Craig David Butler Studios Reviews

30 | Plymouth, MI
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Craig David Butler Studios

Recommended by 95%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig David Butler studios did an incredible job photographing our wedding. Craig walked us through exactly what we needed to have done and when to have it done for our wedding. He was our photographer, but also helped us to make sure everything we had planned was perfect and made sense. He was more than happy to answer emails and phone calls about the smallest details. Craig and his staff were on time, professional, and made our wedding day absolutely perfect. His staff was funny and enjoyable to work with and helped to ease any stress the day of the wedding. During the wedding it was important to us that our photographer wasn't in the way and ruining the experience for our guests, and CDB was exactly what we were hoping for. Our guests loved the same day edit video and thought it was a perfect personal touch for our day. I would recommend Craig David Butler Studios to anyone looking for the perfect photographer and videographer. Our pictures and videos turned out amazing and we will treasure them for years to come. He captured all of the perfect moments and I couldn't be happier to have the memories to look back on.

  • J

    Jill · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This guy is amazing! We are so glad we hired him for our wedding. The photos and videos are spectacular! Highly recommend!

  • G

    Greg · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am the father of the bride. I'm not normally on blogs however I recently found out that a bad posting was associated to my daughters wedding day photographer and I had to rebuke whom ever posted it. First off we didn't even have a "Peggy" at our venue that along it being the "sister". Frankly it couldn't even have been a mixed up customer of another wedding. I went with my daughter and her fiancee to meet him in the interviewing process. His professionalism was unprecedented. We easily decided he was the one. We picked our package with full understanding of what was included. The wedding day was unbelievably smooth. Being a hobby photographer for 26 years I'm particular about it. With in the first 10 minutes of pictures I totally released my worries and let him do his job. I even had people later on comment on how he was able to work with everyone throughout the process like he was family. Seriously! We had 25 beautiful pictures posted on his web site with in 2 days and in 4 more days we had all 700 finalized pictures in our portal to view and pick for our package. The only problem we had was determining which ones to use for our package since they were all great. I've already gone out of my way to refer him to others. It's hard to find Quality service these days and this was quality service and product. I understand that people might have a different understanding or view of what they might get but even with that in mind, I couldn't see anyone honestly rating this company under a 4.5. I rated him 5!

  • User5642149 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig David Butler Studios provided our wedding photography and video. We could not be happier with the whole experience. Craig and his staff were professional and artistic, but also made everyone feel comfortable enough to just enjoy the moments with no concern about needing to direct them or take our own photos "just in case." Though the prices were higher than we wanted to spend, the resulting memories and feeling captured are priceless, and we feel it was money well spent! Thank you, Craig and team! :)

  • V

    Veronica · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe how happy I am with our photography and videography services from CDB! Hands down most talented I've ever seen and worked with. You can tell that he has a passion for what he does and the moments he captures are timeless! Every single person at our wedding was so impressed by the same day edit videography "highlight reels" that was played right then and there at our reception! I can't say enough positive feedback on the experience we've had with CDB, I recommend him to everyone I know!

  • D

    Dawn · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig was wonderful! He captured every moment of our wedding so beautifully. We will definately recommend him in the future!

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend Craig. If there is one vendor that you have to have as a bride... it is him. His style of capturing your wedding day is absolutely breathtaking. The creativity and thought he puts into capturing the moments make you feel the actual emotions that are happening in the picture. Craig, Allyson and Matt are who worked our wedding. Their personalities helped make the day fun, silly, and organized. I remember anytime they pulled me aside for pictures throughout the day... it was a breath of fresh air and calmness between all the wedding day chaos. They kept everything running smoothly and made everyone in the wedding party feel extremely comfortable. I can't say enough fabulous things about Craig and his team. BOOK THEM NOW!!! If you want anyone to capture the most special day of your life... it's him!

  • A

    amy · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig and his wonderful daughter showed up on time and ready to go. During the planning process he was always quick to respond and help with any questions or ideas I had. I just saw the first of my pictures and can not be happier. I am a plus size girl and was very worried I would hate all my pictures.. He was able to capture in ways that make me look and feel beautiful.. Thank you CRAIG!!!!

  • User3622617 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An absolute joy to work with! Craig was truly a delight to work with and the photos were amazing. The day of wedding video is a must! I wasn't sure I wanted it, but it was by far one of my favorite things. Excellent!

  • C

    Chrissy · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my now husband and I were planning our wedding there were a few things we wanted to splurge on. Food was one. Flowers were another. But we both knew that we were not the wedding video type couple so we wanted excellent photos. We interviewed several photographers and while they were all really nice something wasn't thrilling us. We were referred to Craig by my husband's mother, he had done his sister's wedding so we decided to contact him and see.

    Craig made us feel immediately at ease. We met at his studio in Northville and the sample photos he had hanging were beautiful. He took us through a few weddings he had done, we were blown away. After we left we knew there was no way we could go any other route.

    We are so happy with our photos, what Craig provides is more than just photography, when he's finished its work of art.

    I will be honest, he charges a bit more than other photographers out there but his talent is worth the extra cost. Your wedding photos are your memories, they last you a lifetime and we wanted to have something we were proud to show and look back on and remember how good we felt (and how good we looked ;) ). If I had to do it all again I would pick Craig every single time.

    He's awesome, go hire him!

  • N

    Nina · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig and Bonnie wonderful at what they do. They capture truly amazing photos and video. They capture all the moments that you want to remember for a lifetime.

    We were blown away by our Same Day Edit, and so were our guests. It was amazing seeing parts of our day for the first time with all of our family and friends. Then to be able to share this with people who were not able to be there is a great bonus.

    We just had our album review and were once again amazed at how our day was captured and displayed. We can't wait to get our album!

    Hands down Bonnie and Craig are the best at what they do - if you select them as your photographer and videographer, you will be thrilled with your images!!

  • K

    Kristi · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig and Bonnie are wonderful. The pictures that they take are wonderful. The Same Day Edit that was shwon at our reception was wonderful. Everyone commented on how great it was and how fast Craig was able to put it together. I highly recommend Craig and Bonnie for your wedding pictures.

  • S

    sara · Married on 07/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig and Bonnie were amazing to work with and their work was incredible:) Great people and a fantastic job on our big day! Thank you so much you two!!!!

  • K

    Kristyn · Married on 11/07/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig and Bonnie are two of the most wonderful people I have ever had the privilege to work with. They are creative, innovative, and truly talented artists. Thee are so easy to work with and fun to be around!! Our pictures captured every moment and feeling we wanted. We know the video will be spectacular. They have a beautiful studio. The examples on the walls speak for themselves and so does their website. I changed my wedding date just to have them! I love them!!!

  • K

    Kari · Married on 10/02/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While most brides display qualities typically associated with "control freaks" and "perfectionists," I must preface my review by admitting that I was unusually fastidious when selecting our wedding vendors. To illustrate, I cross-checked every single vendor prospect with the Better Business Bureau (I highly recommend doing so, as you'd be amazed at what you can learn) and literally researched which questions I should ask prior to even scheduling an introductory call. These finicky tendencies, along with my absolute love and passion for photography, resulted in a long and meticulous search for the perfect photographer.

    I found Craig and Bonnie through the usual channels; however, what what was unusual was their unmatched professionalism that was evidenced in our very first correspondence. Upon meeting Craig, we were absolutely blown away by his creativity, talent, and acumen. He was a consummate salesman; he was consultative and quickly engendered trust. Not to mention, his work literally spoke for itself! We hired Craig with confidence and, as we continued down our path, it became clear that he not only has a superior product (he is undeniably gifted), but he’s also an absolute pleasure to work with. Bonnie and Craig captured our wedding day with utmost consideration, creativity and class and, to our delight, our pictures exceeded our extremely high expectations. In fact, Bonnie and Craig received a standing ovation at our reception upon displaying some of their work from earlier in the day! Selecting Craig David Butler Studios to capture such a monumental milestone in our lives was truly one of the best decisions we’ve made and we couldn’t be happier with the results!

  • A

    Angela · Married on 09/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig David Butler Studios were wonderful!! They were such a pleasure to work with...professional, timely, and very helpful. I feel that photography is one of the most important elements of your wedding day. After the first meeting they went above and beyond my expectations and after seeing their previous work, I knew I made the right choice! My wedding photographs were AMAZING! Would highly recommend them, you won't regret it!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/04/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't be happier with Craig and Bonnie. No other photographers can compare to the quality of their work. I would strongly recommend them to anyone needing a photographer.

  • A

    Anika · Married on 08/22/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig and Bonnie were awesome!!! They made us and our family feel comfortable and helped make our wedding awesome! Their work is stunning, you won't be dissapointed.

  • N

    Nora · Married on 08/08/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig David Butler was by far the best investment we made for our wedding. I would say just about everything went wrong for our wedding, but not Craig and Bonnie! With all the moments they captured, I look at my photographs and I would never know anything went wrong that day. They were fun and really felt like part of the family, I really consider them friends now! They even surprised the reception with an incredible video of the moments so far that day, it brought tears to my eyes how beautiful it was! I loved everything about them, they truley made our wedding special!

  • S

    Lori · Married on 07/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig and Bonnie,
    We are so fortunate for the amazing work and dedication that you put into creating our wedding video and photos. Your talent is truely amazing, your images are one of a kind... absolutely breathtaking. Words can't express our gratitude for your time, effort, commitment, and professionalism. Thank you for making our wedding a day that we will remember forever. These special moments will be cherished for many years to come.
    Sincerely,
    Chad and Lori Silveus

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 01/31/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig and Bonnie are absolutely amazing!! We booked Craig and Bonnie for our engagment session because they were booked for our wedding date. However, we decided to move our date up and were able to book them for our wedding too! I can't say enough about how wonderful the pictures turned out and the special extra touches that make their work so remarkable!

    We were married in January on the coldest day of the year it seemed! They were extremely professional, yet down-to-earth which made a fun and a natural environment! (great for capturing those special moments)

    Craig and Bonnie were very flexible when it came to creating our package, to working with the venue, as well as our overall "story" my husband and I wanted to remember our special day. I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone!

  • J

    Jasmin · Married on 08/31/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig did a wonderful job at our wedding. Not only was he professional, but he and his wife kept everyone comfortable and got some great photos. Our video was awesome. We continue to suggest his services to anyone in need of a photographer. We were blessed to have such wonderful vendors for our special day.

  • C

    Corey · Married on 10/27/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig and Bonnie Butler are the best, most reasonably priced (for the quality!), talented and capable photographers that a couple could choose for their wedding. They are easy to work with, always put their clients first, and maintain professional integrity that is so essential during such an emotionally charged time. My husband and I have enjoyed an ongoing relationship with them and they have us as clients for life! We will be trusting all our family portrait needs to them.

  • A

    Ann Marie · Married on 07/24/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig and Bonnie are wonderful to work with! Our same-day edit wedding video was completely priceless and so moving! Also the photos they took were great--Craig really knows how to capture a bride's beauty. My husband and our families were very pleased with our overall experience and would recommend them to anyone looking for a photographer for their wedding and beyond! PS. Check out their photo booth for a fun favor for your guests!

  • A

    Heather · Married on 07/03/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photo booth was awesome, our guests had so much fun. The most incredible thing of the evening was the same day edit of our wedding being played at the reception. The photos are amazing.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review