Skip to main content
Weddings

Craftwood Peak by Wedgewood Weddings Reviews

Craftwood Peak by Wedgewood Weddings

Craftwood Peak by Wedgewood Weddings

Manitou Springs, CO
4.9 out of 5 rating, 104 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
104 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

104
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • S
    Sean V. Sent on 05/24/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Wedgewood team!

    Our wedding felt fairytale beautiful. Riley, Katie, and Natalie made the experience wonderful!
  • K
    Kim G. Sent on 09/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular

    Elliot and Alex are the best! They both worked very hard to make sure everything was perfect. The venue was beautiful and set up just as I had hoped. The food was great, all the guests had nothing but good things to say about it. Chef John did great! The rest of the team, Natalie, Whitney, Helen & AJ helped to make it a very special memory for the two of us! But special thanks to Alex and Elliot for all the extra work they did for me!
  • Kamryn
    Kamryn J. Sent on 09/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding was perfect!

    The craftwood and wedgewood are amazing! We first toured the craftwood when it was under previous ownership, and fell in love with it. We signed a contract immediately, and a few months later it got bought out by wedgewood. We were very nervous of how the new ownership would play out with what we had already been planning. We had our wedding last weekend, and they were absolutely incredible. I got countless compliments from guests about how well put together our event was, how amazing the staff was, and the incredible spread of food for dinner. Rachel helped the planning go smoothly. Our day of coordinator Alex was very attentive and made sure we had everything we needed throughout getting ready and the ceremony. Our captain Natalie was incredibly helpful with everything and more. Thank you wedgewood for the most amazing wedding I could have dreamed of!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Keli W. Sent on 10/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unbelievably Enchanted!

    Magical, Enchanted and Perfect describes my son and daughter in laws Rehearsal Dinner and Welcome party and it could not have happened without Wedgewood Weddings and their ver the top amazing team! I planned an event from across the nation having only been at the Craftwood Peak for a few minutes and Rachel and Alex’s attention to detail, follow up and constant communication with me made the night seamless! Helen was the bartender who kept everyone happy with a full glass with a great attitude and our servers Natalie, Riley and Whitney were efficient and gracious, AJ kept things moving efficiently and Chef John did not dissappoint! Thank you Wedgewood Weddings, Rachel, Alex and the whole team for making our night so special and successful. The Venue speaks for itself and cannot be beat. The Wedding was at the Broadmoor and our event was a “Magicial” beginning to a fairytale wedding. If anyone is looking for an event to remember look no further. I am planning another son’s event for September 2024 and so wish Wedgewood Weddings was in Austin! Just Amazing!
  • V
    Vicki Sent on 07/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Colorado Location with a great staff

    My daughter and son-in-law were married last week at the Craftwood with a wonderful experience. This venue included a delicious GF meal that was made on-site by the staff, beautiful flowers that my daughter helped design and custom GF wedding cake and cupcakes. They also provided recommendations for an experienced photographer. Rachel and Alex did a great job assisting with the wedding planning and were available the entire day with the wedding. They even offered to move the wedding outdoors 5 minutes before the ceremony when the rain stopped. We also loved the bride and groom cottages that were on site and had everything we needed to get ready for the bid day. Overall, it is a beautiful facility, and we have wonderful memories!
  • Ian Matthews
    Ian M. Sent on 06/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great place!

    They did a great job! When it was rainy all day, the sun came out 5 minutes before the ceremony and the staff all came together and moved the ceremony outside. It was amazing. We had an wonderful time!
  • Brittney
    Brittney Sent on 11/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Accommodating, beautiful

    Craftwood was the perfect choice. They help coordinate vendors and are very thorough. I had specific layouts for each table and they were all perfect. We selected this venue in the middle of an ownership change and it was seamless.
  • N
    Natalie B. Sent on 08/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond Amazing

    The entire team at The Craftwood was beyond amazing and I cannot recommend this venue enough. We had multiple guests tell us that our wedding was the most beautiful wedding they have ever attended and the food, the food is to die for. From start to finish you are in the most capable hands and every detail is finished to perfection. The location is magical, the food is divine, the service is beyond professional and the level of expertise is so apparent in the perfection of your day. Do not pass this venue up, it is more than you could dream of your special day being.

    Craftwood Peak by Wedgewood Weddings's reply:

    Friends For Life!! Thanks So Much!! It was amazing working with you and working off of your Vision for the day!! We are excited to hopefully live in the Hood by the both of you so we can hang out and drink Peanut Butter Whiskey!!

    Brian and Dave
  • D
    Debbie M. Sent on 08/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Craftwood Inn is Your Easiest Decision!

    Brian was very responsive and kept our plans on track the whole way. One stop shop- he has the baker, florist, DJ, and photographers who have experience with him and are top notch quality. Save yourself the headache and book with them. You will be glad you did. Rave reviews from all our guests as well! Food was superb!

    Craftwood Peak by Wedgewood Weddings's reply:

    Hi Guys!! Hope your Summer has been going well and Busy! You had a Wonderful crowd for your wedding celebration!! Please stop by and say hi if in the Neighborhood!!

    Brian/Dave
  • M
    Mckenna R. Sent on 06/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Suburb!! I'm convinced there is no better venue

    Our wedding at the Craftwood Inn was suburb! I think our's was the first in history to have nothing go wrong and that is largely due to Brian! It was wonderful working with him to put together the wedding of our dreams! It was elegant, classic, and comfortable. We've gotten so many praises from our guests, as well! The food was to die for, which was very important to me when we were considering venues! There were hardly any leftovers at all! The setting was equally amazing with famous red rocks of Manitou, a lush garden, and gorgeous views of the Peak! No one can match the excellency of the Craftwood Inn!

    Craftwood Peak by Wedgewood Weddings's reply:

    Thanks McKenna for the kind words..I wish we still had your wedding to look forward to!! Such a great crowd and you both were wonderful to plan with!! Have a Great Summer!!

    Brian/Dave
  • C
    C Wilson Sent on 12/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    everyone had a great time

    Brian and Dave, we can't thank you enough for the perfect evening last Saturday night! The decorations, the food, the service, the staff and the overall ambience of the Craftwood is truly special! It's a memory we will never forget.
  • Ty & Jen
    Ty And J. Sent on 12/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal Experience!!!

    The owners of the Craftwood Inn, Brian and David are wonderful to work with, they are very responsive to inquiries or questions which made the overall experience stellar! They are always available by phone or email and an absolute pleasure to work with. I couldn’t believe the attention to detail, they have everything covered so you don’t have to think or worry about anything! You will not be disappointed when choosing this venue!

    The Craftwood Inn is absolutely beautiful and romantic, with stunning views of the Colorado mountains! We highly recommend the amazing Craftwood Inn to host the wedding of your dreams. You are guaranteed to have amazing photos with the beautiful backdrop.

    The food was delicious, especially the green bread. We received exceptional service, the staff was very attentive to us and our guests making sure everyone was taken care of. Our guests raved about the quality and taste of the food with many of our guest going back for more. We had a wonderful time and our guests danced the night away!

    On November 7, 2021 We had the wedding of our dreams thanks to Brian and David!

    Craftwood Peak by Wedgewood Weddings's reply:

    It was my Pleasure to work with you from the first time we had a Tour!! Such a Delight!! Happy Holidays and bring your book over so I can sign!!

    Brian/Dave
  • Christine
    Christine H. Sent on 10/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Story Book Wedding

    Brian, Dave and their staff were incredible with helping us plan our wedding! Everything from the venue, the food and overall feel and look of every little detail was amazing! Everyone kept saying how our wedding was truly a Storybook wedding and it really was! We could not have done it without their help. It was a day that I will never forget and I am so thankful we were able to choose The Craftwood as our wedding venue!! Many thanks to both Brian and Dave!

    Craftwood Peak by Wedgewood Weddings's reply:

    Wishing yourself and Brian a wonderful life together!! You were pretty amazing walking down the Waterfall!! Beautiful!! Gracious!! Stunning!!
  • Miaparker
    Miaparker Sent on 08/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect

    Brian is absolutely amazing!! We chose a destination wedding and he handled everything and made my experience 100% stress free! He’s a one stop shop. I highly recommend having your wedding at the craftwood inn it’s so beautiful. He and his team created my perfect fairytale wedding. I cannot thank him enough!! He gave us life time memories on our special day.
  • Gerard
    Gerard N. Sent on 08/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The wedding of our dreams

    Bryan and the craftwood staff went above and beyond to make sure we had the wedding of our dreams.

    Craftwood Peak by Wedgewood Weddings's reply:

    It was such a pleasure to create this memory for the both of you!! Here is hoping your years to come will bring you both much joy and happiness!!
  • P
    Patrick H. Sent on 10/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Wedding was Absolutely Amazing

    I'm completely beside myself. This was the most amazing Venue. If I could do it over I would. Absolutely beautiful. The food was amazing. Brian & his partner are very friendly & professional. Not enough word can explain. Thank you so much Brian. Mr. & Mrs. Harrington

    Craftwood Peak by Wedgewood Weddings's reply:

    I had a Blast with the both of you planning out your Big Day!! Hope you had a wonderful time on the Islands for the Honeymoon!! Have a Great Holiday Season!!

    Brian/Dave
  • Katherine
    Katherine Sent on 07/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, Classy, Romantic

    The Craftwood Inn is a stunning venue indoors and outdoors. I love the historic property, and the incredible landscaping plus the bridal cottage/groom's den cannot be beat! Brian and Dave are exceptional professionals who make the experience clear, easy, and worry-free. We hired them for our destination wedding, and it could not have been a better experience. The wedding package included flowers, DJ, and cake, all of whom worked with me quickly and efficiently to produce AMAZING results! In addition, Brian is an inspired chef who used his considerable talents to create a 100% vegan menu ... the bakery also accommodated my request for a vegan wedding cake! The results were mouth-watering with our guests RAVING about the food!! This team is organized, professional, classy, and romantic. Our wedding was just gorgeous, low-stress, and good value overall. Very highly recommend this venue and this team!!

    Craftwood Peak by Wedgewood Weddings's reply:

    I laid awake at night thinking about your menu for the last 6 weeks!! There were little plants chasing me in my dreams!! I could not be happier the way everything turned out for the both of you!! Have a Wonderful Summer! You will be Missed!!

    Brian/Dave
  • Pierce
    Pierce M. Sent on 06/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Venue in Colorado!

    Craftwood Inn is THE BEST. My wife and I started planning our wedding right before COVID hit, and Brian and Dave were absolutely more than flexible and we were able to switch our dates as needed. The planning process was a breeze, and you HAVE to try Brian's Pistachio cake!! The staff day off was beyond excellent and accommodating, and our guests will not stop raving about the food! Honestly if we had to do it all over again, we wouldn't change a thing. Can't say enough good things about these guys!! Thank you Brian and Dave!

    Craftwood Peak by Wedgewood Weddings's reply:

    We really appreciate the kind words!! We wish you were later in the season so we had your wedding to look forward to again!! What a Great Group of Guests!! Have a Wonderful Summer!!

    Brian/Dave
  • A
    Aaron G. Sent on 01/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experiences

    Highly recommend you'll check the. Out
  • Joe
    Joe S. Sent on 07/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding was all We Hoped for and More

    We had our July 4, 2020 wedding at the Craftwood Inn. It was at times harrowing because of the COVID-19 pandemic. Brian and David were more than willing to work with us and as they say, “All’s well that ends well.”

    The Craftwood is a beautiful facility with varied opportunities. We planned to do our vows on the lawn with Pikes Peak in the background. The afternoon rain put an end to that but because of the wide variety of options we were able to do a properly socially distanced ceremony on the second floor.

    Brian and David were so easy to work with on what was really an unusual wedding. We called it a Fourth of July party with the vows thrown in. We wanted a picnic type menu and they were able to fully accommodate our wishes. Kudos to the staff - bartender, servers, DJ, they are truly excellent The hurricane ice cream dessert station wowed our guests and us too.

    All said and done: excellent hosts, excellent staff, easy to work with all around. You made our day every bit as special as we could have hoped for it to be.

    Craftwood Peak by Wedgewood Weddings's reply:

    You were both WONDERFUL and EASY to work with and YES to the first Drag Show on the Patio by the waterfall!! Truly Special!! Have a Wonderful Summer!!

    Brian/Dave
  • Katie
    Katie Sent on 05/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Trust in the Team

    My husband and I wanted no stress, simple elegance and that's exactly what we got at Craftwood. Brian and his team were kind, professional and tasteful. The best part was that the food, cake, dj and flowers were all taken care for us. Brian set up the appointments to personalize to our designs. Trust them! They know affordable, refined elegance. We are so happy with our memories!

    Craftwood Peak by Wedgewood Weddings's reply:

    Hi Katie and Thanks much for the kind words!! Your wedding was a pleasure as were the both of you!! Hope you are well during these crazy times!! Stay Safe!!
  • Sandra
    Sandra Sent on 06/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful

    The food is absolutely amazing, the DJ was amazing, the cake was made perfectly, and our flowers were perfect. There was a little hiccup with our flowers but Brian, the owner, handled it very professionally and let us know as far in advance as he could and everything went smooth. The venue is absolutely gorgeous the food is so amazing, you get the food the DJ the cake the flowers all in your package. Brian was so flexible and worked with our outside vendors. The New Craftwood Inn made our day nothing but perfect and I couldn’t be more satisfied with everything!
  • B
    Becky Sent on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What a delightful experience we had having our wedding at the Craftwood Inn. From our very first meeting, we knew Brian would take excellent care of all of the details. The Craftwood is absolutely gorgeous, both inside and out. The gardens are lovely and the craftsman atmosphere was perfect.

    Brian was responsive to all of our requests and questions and guided us through the entire process. Our guests loved the gardens and are still raving about the food.

    Craftwood Peak by Wedgewood Weddings's reply:

    Your Wedding was one of the special ones I was looking forward to ever since I met the both of you!! Your story is so uplifting and amazing!! So glad you both enjoyed your day with us here at the Craftwood!! Happy Fall!!
  • B
    Ben Sent on 09/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I recently had our Wedding hosted at the Craftwood Inn and it was an absolute blast. Brian and Dave are sensational and met our every need while always being in communication and taking care of all the tedious little details. Having an all inclusive approach the way Brian does definitely made our lives and planning much easier. When the big day arrived everything was ready, Brian was on point directing people and keeping the night moving along at the correct pace and as always the food was amazing. (Make sure to try the pistachio bread) I highly recommend giving the Craftwood your consideration in your hunt for the perfect wedding venue.
  • Cassie
    Cassie Sent on 10/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I married at the New Craftwood Inn event center in September of 2018. We purchased their wedding package that included food, cake, bouquet, and the DJ. Every venue they chose to be in their package did a fantastic job. The staff and owners of the Craftwood Inn were all helpful and excellent to work with. Brian handled a great deal of the big and small wedding planning items, and it made things MUCH easier for the groom and me.
    I am thrilled we selected the Craftwood Inn because it was such a beautiful place to get married. There is a stunning view of Colorado mountains outside, and the whole venue has a lovely vintage feeling. The bride's cabin is a cool, spacious place to get ready, and your bridesmaids will be thrilled with it! They have a gorgeous outside area for the ceremony, but it rained on our wedding. This rain wasn't an issue at all because Brian and his staff set up guests chairs inside the building upstairs in the backup room they have in case it does rain. We got married upstairs and everything was still perfect! It was so nice to have chosen a venue that could still be lovely even if it was raining.
    I have had so many guests compliment the food that the Craftwood Inn provided. Some guests even said it was the best meal they had ever had at any wedding! The bartenders were also such great people. I didn't feel stressed out at all during my marriage, and I was just happy. The staff and owners of the Craftwood Inn made getting married easy and anxiety free. You should consider checking this venue out, and see if it feels like a good fit for your wedding! We are so happy we chose the Craftwood Inn!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message