Weddings

Cowger Entertainment Reviews

Cowger Entertainment

Cowger Entertainment

Pocomoke City, MD
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 99 Reviews
View more information

99 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 99
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5 User photos

Sort by:
  • Lisa
    Lisa A. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made our day memorable!

    Cowger Entertainment handled our ceremony music, reception entertainment and the photo booth. I would highly recommend them for any event, especially a wedding. They have excellent communication, a website that is super easy to navigate and flexibility (which is extremely important for certain events). The monogram on the dance floor was a crowd favorite, the uplighting was very classy and the photo booth was a lot of fun! Everything went so smoothly the day of and I couldn't have asked for a better DJ.
  • C
    Chris V. Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    More than just a DJ

    Travis went above and beyond expectations. His website helped build a better timeline for our event, his equipment used for the ceremony, cocktail hour space, and reception was professional grade and everything was clear and no matter where you were without being overpowering. Beyond being an amazing DJ, Travis helped my wife and I keep on track for all of the reception traditions without being pushy or overbearing. Our event wouldn’t have been as great as it was without him.
  • K
    Kendal S. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional

    Travis and his team were absolutely amazing to work with. From the beginning he provided so many resources to help us through the whole wedding planning process. During the day of he was extremely organized and reviewed the whole process with us before moving forward as well as provide a heads up before certain activities began. The lighting and monogram were a perfect addition to our big day and we couldn't have asked for anything better.
  • Lauren
    Lauren S. Married on 01/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Perfect

    Cowger Entertainment made the whole wedding Flow perfectly the DJ always asked me my opinion, what to do next , and kept us on time with the reception. I Definitely recommend this DJ 100% Everything went well and the music we requested was perfect !!!! the monogram and the light perfect flow with the music loved every second
  • B
    Brooke Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding 10-11-19

    We hired Travis for our wedding on 10-11-19 at the Ocean Pines Yacht Club. From our first meeting with him he was very knowledgeable and open to all our questions. We knew he was our guy. Throughout the entire planning process he was there answering all our questions. He is also very quick and detailed in his responses. Our wedding day was easily perfect because of him. Our guests were entertained and constantly on the dance floor!! He was also very creative throughout the night. Our best Man mentioned how much my husband loved Barney in his speech. Come time for garter removal Travis has the idea to start with a snip of the Barney theme song before the actual song. It was hilarious and had our guests (and us) laughing. We highly recommend Travis!!

    Cowger Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for letting me share in your special day! Your wedding was a blast! We wish you guys the best in the future!
  • N
    Nikia Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The ease of access on the website was great! Travis allowed me to bug him on a regular basis with any questions or concerns and I just had an over all great experience. Thank you guys! :-)
  • Brandi
    Brandi W. Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding DJ

    Travis, Cowger Entertainment, did an amazing job at our wedding! Not only were his DJ skills on point but he made sure the groom and I didn’t need anything when arriving to the reception, etc. definitely recommend!
  • Stacey
    Stacey Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Extremely easy to work with and stress free!

    Travis went above and beyond to make sure we felt comfortable and that everything went smoothly. He responded quickly to my questions and walked us through every step. Through our whole wedding he was there to make sure we were good and didnt need anything. He played great music and interacted nicely with guests! We were very pleased with him and the whole experience! We would definitely recommend Cowger Entertainment!!
  • R
    Ruby L. Married on 11/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything we wanted

    I would definitely recommend Cowger Entertainment, we did not have your typical wedding or wedding reception but they catered to our needs. They have thousands of songs to chose from which was a great plus for the wide age group we had at our reception. Our DJ David was super nice, on time and I would recommend him to everyone!
  • E
    Emily H. Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding DJ Ever!

    Cowger Entertainment is the best DJ we could have asked for! Their process of planning and request your song line up is so easy! By giving access to their website, you can personally set up and customize your wedding exactly how you want it! Our DJ was amazing, he played to the crowd and played almost every single song we requested! He was so accommodating and checked on us often to make sure that we were having the wedding of our dreams. We changed around some of the timing of events during our reception, and he just went with the flow and didn't miss a beat! This was hands down the easiest part of my wedding planning. I would recommend Cowger for ANY event, but if you want your wedding to be extra special and PERFECT, Cowger is the way to go!
  • Shannon
    Shannon M. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best night of our life!

    Cowger Entertainment is where it's at for all your entertainment needs!!! He played the right songs during the right moments. He sent us a planning form that was well organized and any questions we had, he was there to answer right away!! They had positive and fun personalities as well. They were very professional. I would definitely recommend Cowger Entertainment to anyone who needs a DJ! I give them 5 stars and 2 thumbs up! Thank you for a wonderful wedding/reception!
  • C
    Caitlin T. Married on 03/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flexible and Easy Planning DJ

    Cowger Entertainment was a great option for us since a lot of the planning and correspondence is available online. Great for when you are too busy to take time out of your day to meet with vendors in person. We did not meet our DJ (Dave) until the day of and everything went smoothly. Of course if you want to meet in person they are available to do so. We just chose not to due to being so busy. They have great planning forms online and send email reminders for when they are due. They also have wedding tips that they email which are also helpful. Also had a wide variety of music to choose from and took guest requests as well. Our DJ was flexible as well in following the timeline as I had a change of plans halfway through the reception. Overall, DJ Dave did a great job and we’d recommend Cowger Entertainment to anyone in need of these services!
  • M
    Michael Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had Travis DJ our wedding and where very happy with the result. We got married on a riverboat and didn't have time to see the setup before the reception since we were on the water, but as we entered the reception hall all of my fears passed, the lighting and setup looked great.

    We had talked to Travis on the phone and via email in the weeks leading up to the wedding and he had everything sorted, so he needed very little from us that day, which was great, we just got to enjoy the day and see things move along, not worry about who is where or what should happen next.
  • J
    Jill Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding in Chincoteague Island, VA. Everything was perfect!! From the hotel, venue, food, alcohol, and DJ. They say a good DJ makes your wedding and I find that to be true! Cowger entertainment was very fair with pricing (we were relieved)! Also, he gave a timeline to follow to make sure every aspect of our wedding was going as planned. Travis gave us plenty of time to update and tweak our event simply on his website. He had everyone on the dancefloor and i really mean EVERYONE!! Thank you Travis for a wonderful night and dream wedding come true :)
  • M
    Monika Event on: 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was a very pleasant experience for al
    My guests. Everybody liked the choice of music.
    I had just mentioned a few of my husbands
    Favorite songs, the disc jockey had no problem
    Playing any of them plus special requests on the
    Evening itself. The lighting was beautiful and tied I with the decor which gave the venue a great ambiance. Thank you for a job well done
  • K
    Katelyn Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Through the process of planning our wedding Travis Cowger was amazing to contact if we had any questions at all, and he would contact us with wedding checklists and making sure we were up to date on our payments, etc. He was awesome and always emailed me back within 24 hours!

    Justin Darling was our DJ for our wedding and he was beyond awesome! He was the life of the party, he really made our guests laugh and didn't make anything awkward. If he had any questions he always asked me, and he asked me what we wanted to do next, etc. So everything was planned out great. Justin played literally everything that was on our playlist and then some! Great playlist, and our guests even said so themselves!

    Working with Justin and Cowger Entertainment was stress free and they were so helpful through the process, I would definitely recommend them to anyone who is having a special event coming up!
  • M
    Monique Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Travis Cowger is so AWESOME!!! We hired Cowger Entertainment for lighting only not the DJ service. The lighting gave the room a special ambience that was just breathtaking!! We had a huge LOVE sweetheart table and Travis took the time out to meet a month in advance at the venue and work through possible lighting solutions and options. Not only does Cowger Entertainment deliver a great product, but is also professional and has excellent customer service! I highly recommend!
  • S
    Skylar Married on 01/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were married during a snow storm! I knew I didn't have to worry about my dj/lighting not being able to make it! <3. Although our reception had to be rush do to the storm conditions, Travis made sure everything was done when we wanted. Thank you!
  • H
    Heather Event on: 12/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Travis was wonderful! Very professional, took all requests, and didn't mind our constant interruptions to make announcements! We didn't have to worry about a thing, everything was taken care of upon our arrival. The lighting (which he threw in for free!) was amazing, it really made the night and made it feel like a party. I would definitely recommend Cowger Entertainment and will definitely be using them in the future!
  • M
    Monica Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Travis did an amazing job. He was right on time with the planned schedule. Very professional, polite and friendly to the guess. Thanks again for everything Travis. I would 100% recommend this company.
  • A
    Abigail Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cowger Entertainment was amazing to work with and helped make our reception PERFECT!!!!!!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We chose Cowger because they were well reviewed and reasonably priced. They were quick to respond to any questions and their website was easy to use. They were on time and set up with no problem at the venue and were even able to accommodate for special requests (above and beyond songs). Travis was very enjoyable to work with!!
  • User2773691 Event on: 09/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Can always count on Cowger! Very flexible when given last minute notice. Provided great entertainment
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 08/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cowger Entertainment went above and beyond our expectations. They coordinated very well with all the other vendors we had. They not only DJed but provided uplighting and a monogram light for the floor which added the extra something to our reception! They also did an amazing job at helping to coordinate the entire reception. Their website is phenomenal and laid out everything that we needed to do as well as offer suggestions for songs and game options. They even offered the option for guests to request songs prior to the event. The DJ was very professional and friendly! He did an outstanding job at providing music that was everyone at the reception enjoyed! We are so happy we chose Cowger Entertainment for our wedding!!
  • User2717584 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cowger Entertainment does an awesome job! They went above and beyond for us at our wedding. They will play until your ready to end the event as long as the money is green! ?? Also if something is out of order or before you move on from cutting the cake to the garter toss, they will come to you and ask you "Are you about ready to cut your cake and then we will play 2 more songs and do the toss! Sounds good?" I would definitely recommend cowger entertainment 100%! Awesome job!!!!! ??