Skip to main content
Weddings

Courtyard by Marriott Columbia Reviews

Courtyard by Marriott Columbia

Courtyard by Marriott Columbia

Columbia, MO
4.8 out of 5 rating, 9 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
9 Reviews
96% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

9
Weddingwire
4.8/5 9 reviews
Google
4.3/5 717 reviews
  • C
    Courtney Sent on 09/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved working with the Courtyard by Marriott! The staff were really friendly and accommodating! The food was amazing, all of our guests raved about the food and the friendliness of the workers! :)
  • M
    Marsha Sent on 11/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Susan Cunningham was great. She was so easy to work with. She listened to the bride and groom's requests and also spoke up to help with some of the decisions that needed to be made. She is calm and professional! Just a perfect venue and a wonderful sales manager. We really appreciated all she did.
  • P
    Paulina Sent on 07/01/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Susan, the catering manager, was absolutely wonderful and very helpful!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • User2170995 Sent on 06/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Every thing was wonderful. The staff was very accommodating for all our needs and made sure we had the best service possible during our engagement party.
  • T
    Taylor Sent on 04/21/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Courtyard by Marriott was absolutely amazing as a venue. Susan was easy to work with, available for questions, flexible, and helpful. Everyone we worked with, including the chefs, staff, and bartenders were prompt and professional. I would highly recommend.
  • User2105692 Sent on 04/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The best place for a wedding reception! Full waitstaff and set-up crew, in-house catering, gorgeous room and attentive event staff. Perfect!
  • S
    Sharon Sent on 05/04/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Courtyard by Marriott in Columbia, Missouri was the perfect place to have a wedding reception. The event planner, Susan Cunningham, graciously guided us through the entire planning process. She made many helpful suggestions about the menu, room organization, and the timeline of all of the necessary things for us to do leading up to the wedding, as well as what needed to be done the day and evening of the wedding. She was extremely helpful and patient. Her vast experience with outside vendors such as florists, bakers, and decoration rental companies eliminated our stress. The ballroom where the reception was held looked enchanting. Traffic flowed efficiently for people visiting the buffet lines, bar, and dance floor. The feedback we have received from our guests indicates they had a memorable evening sharing this special occasion with our family. I would highly recommend the services of Susan Cunningham and the Courtyard by Marriott in Columbia.
  • User2206712 Sent on 07/01/2015
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    We had the most complements on the venue itself: comfortable hotel rooms, plenty of parking, great ballroom set up for the reception, excellent staff, bar service was great, appetizers were simple and attractively arranged, buffet was good - not fabulous but good ( I would suggest seeing if you could taste the selections before making choices). All in all there were few glitches and everything went smoothly. I'd use this venue again.
  • User2408823 Sent on 11/03/2015
    3.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    We used Courtyard Marriott for our reception. It was one of the more cost effective venues for us and that was a big reason why we chose it. Susan was very helpful and quick to respond to emails and was the most professional out of all the people we had met at other venues. She was willing to even help decorate. However, as the date came closer, she seemed to be quite stressed, which in turn, had an effect on my already high stress level being the bride. We also had a wonderful taste testing, in which the chef made us entrees that we selected and were very happy with how they tasted. But on the wedding day itself, the chicken was so dry and did not taste anything like it did on our initial taste testing day. We were quite disappointed in the food. We also purchased a keg of beer for our guests but the guests didn't know it was free to them. There was no sign saying it was on the house. We paid too much for that keg to be wasted because of the lack of communication to our guests. I also wanted to have a few engagement pictures on the electronic boards in the lobby and hallway and had emailed the pictures in to Susan. However, the woman in charge of putting the slide together for the board was out of town and so we could not have this feature. There should definitely be more than one person who knows how to operate/put together the slide. Lastly, upon checking out of the hotel, the electronic board had spelled our last name wrong (so someone knew how to use it the next morning but spelled our last name incorrectly). I also wanted some breakfast but was told the bistro was closed an hour ago. We paid over $4600 and didn't even receive a free breakfast or coffee the next morning.