Weddings

Courtney Wahl Photography Reviews

Courtney Wahl Photography

Courtney Wahl Photography

Tallahassee, FL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 36 Reviews
View more information

36 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 36
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

26 User photos

Sort by:
  • S
    Spencer G. Married on 04/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    High Quality All Around

    Courtney is fantastic! She was able to slip us in last minute for an engagement shoot and got our pictures to us in two days - they turned out amazing. Having been in quite a few weddings and formal events, I’ve met a handful of photographers and Courtney is among the best; she is a pro at what she does. Could not recommend her more!
  • E
    Emily K. Married on 01/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Engagement Photos

    We had a wonderful time working with Courtney! She did a wonderful job of making sure she captured all of our favorite poses and ideas. Her prices are incredibly resonable and the quality of her photos is outstanding! We can not wait to work with her for our wedding and in the future!
  • Hope
    Hope M. Married on 01/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Spectacular

    Courtney is the best photographer we have ever worked with! Her photos always turn out absolutely beautiful. She makes sure to really get to know her clients before sessions so that everyone is comfortable. She is very passionate about her work, which shows in her amazing photos! We couldn't have chosen a better photographer for our engagement and wedding!
  • K
    Kellie R. Married on 01/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful all-around experience!

    We would absolutely hire Courtney again. The pictures were stunning and she had wonderful ideas for different shots. I was a very flustered bride but she made everything easy and was very calming!
  • Mayra
    Mayra P. Married on 08/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful photographer!

    Courtney is such a talented photographer and did an amazing job with our engagement photos, my bridal shots, and our wedding photos! Aside from her talent, Courtney proved to be very flexible after we had to change our wedding plans three times over the summer. We ended up having a wedding that was very different from what we’d envisioned, but it was perfect nonetheless. And thanks to Courtney-who captured the beauty and joy of that entire day so well-we now have the most lovely photos to look back on and relive our special day for years to come!
  • Rachael
    Rachael P. Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Wedding Photograher

    Courtney was awesome to work with! She was flexible when our plans changed due to Covid-19 and did a fantastic job with our engagement and wedding shots. She made us feel very comfortable in front of the camera. Highly recommend!
  • M
    Morgan J. Married on 07/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded expectations

    I met Courtney at a bridal expo and knew immediately I wanted to work with her. She’s both talented and personable! She did my engagement shoot on the beach and was so patient with our goofball Boxer. More importantly, she helped my fiancé and I loosen up as we were a bit stiff and unnatural to start with it being our first professional photo session. I would rehire Courtney in a heartbeat!
  • C
    Caylee S. Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful photographer

    Courtney was our wedding photographer and she was amazing to work with! Highly recommend her.
  • Jonna
    Jonna C. Married on 04/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    September 26, 2020

    Courtney Wahl did an amazing job! She completely exceeded my expectations. So happy & thankful for her services.
  • B
    Brittan O. Married on 01/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Vow renewal

    Cannot say enough wonderful things about Courtney!!!! We had a small vow renewal after having eloped, and it was just the two of us and Courtney. She made us so comfortable and as a bonus we had many laughs as she is very light-hearted :) . She arrived early and had a whole idea of where we would go for specific pictures. Our pictures back so quickly! And we LOVED every single one of them! They are professional, beautifully colored, and yet still captured the essence of us. I look at these pictures and can feel exactly how I felt on that perfect day! Could not have gotten luckier finding her.

    Courtney Wahl Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! It was wonderful to work with you both! I'm honored to have been chosen to create these memories for you!!
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 12/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding review

    Courtney was really sweet kept things flowing
  • K
    Kayla M. Married on 11/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Not enough Words of Affirmation...

    Courtney was amazing in every way. From being super flexible if my husband was deployed, to the actual day of the wedding. She took some amazing family photos that we and our families love. She also embraced my quirkiness and took some great pictures of me drinking a Dr Pepper! I, hands down, recommend her!
  • Lisa
    Lisa G. Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mother of groom

    Courtney was amazing. She was early professional and her price is great. Her detail and eye for the perfect pictures was spot on very talented.
  • T
    Tatiana Married on 12/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Literally the best photgrapher ever. Even on the wedding day, she was prepared with safety pins to help us get ready! Not only does she have an eye for perfect pictures, but does a great jon editing them—at such a good price!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Courtney was amazing! Not only was she sweet, easy going, and talented, but she was also very accommodating. She did some investigation to find a good location for us to include our dogs in our engagement photos and she made us feel comfortable the whole time. We even got our pictures the same day!! We love them so much and we definitely recommend her!
  • H
    Heather Married on 10/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Had a wonderful experience getting our photos taken! Our wedding photos are a dream and I couldn’t have asked for anything more. Prices are super reasonable and I really look forward to working with her in the future!
  • C
    Callie Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Courtney was very professional & made us both feel comfortable!
  • Samara
    Samara Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!!!

    Courtney was absolutely fantastic. Not only is she an amazing photographer but she is wonderful person. We loved having her be a part of our special day.
  • Marianella
    Marianella F. Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Courtney is amaizing!

    Our favorite vendor to work with. Super professional and fun. She was ready and knew just how to arrange everyone every step of the way. She also made sure every single guest at the wedding was photographed. We love our photos! Definitely recomend to everyone
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 01/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Courtney is AMAZING!! I highly recommend her as your wedding photographer. She’s so friendly, VERY understanding and fun to work with! My engagement and wedding pictures were gorgeous!! She was able to capture the joy and happiness of everyone on our special day. It’s like I’m reliving that day all over again when I look back at them. Courtney truly has a gift! Book her TODAY!!!
  • B
    Becky Married on 07/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Courtney was amazing to work with. She was on top of absolutely everything. We had fun during our photo shoot and we loved the photos. Thank you so very much!!!
  • F
    Faye Married on 02/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Courtney went out of her way to not only be a professional photographer, but also a friend through our wedding. She had to deal with a multi cultural situation and divorced parents on the bride's side, and she made sure to make us first priority over the demands of everyone else. We can't thank her enough and plan to use her services in the future :)
  • I
    Iris Married on 05/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Courtney was our wedding photographer and she was great! She caught all of the best moments of our wedding without us even needing to ask or arrange anything. She is professional and super flexible. I was running around like crazy preparing for the wedding and Courtney kept us on schedule as much as possible within her control. The photos were great and we were able to get them pretty quickly. I enjoyed working with Courtney so much I booked additional sessions with her for newborn and family portraits as well which came out amazing as well. Highly recommended and prices were reasonable as well.
  • O
    Olga Married on 04/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Courtney was great, my husband and I strongly recommend her! We are completely in love with the pictures she took, the skills and her talent. She did a great job!