Skip to main content
Weddings

Courtney Wahl Photography Reviews

Courtney Wahl Photography

Courtney Wahl Photography

Tallahassee, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 41 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
41 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

41
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • M
    Melanie V. Sent on 11/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience and Photos

    We were lucky that Courtney was able to be our photographer on fairly short notice. Our whole experience was perfect and our pictures turned out amazing. She was responsive and patient with us the entire time. Highly recommend!
  • A
    Alexandra A. Sent on 09/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer

    Courtney was an amazing wedding photographer! Our pictures were timely, affordable, and most of all beautiful!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Mallory
    Mallory Sent on 05/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Engagement Party Photoshoot

    I contacted Courtney for a last minute event photoshoot for my engagement party at the governors club. She was responsive and amazing! She was amazing with the children at the event and got great pictures of everyone. She communicated throughout the entire process and got the edits back to me very timely. Would 100% recommend.
  • Veronica
    Veronica F. Sent on 11/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Boudoir Photographer!

    I used Courtney Wahl Photography for my boudoir session for my wedding. She was AMAZING! She was able to fit me in at the last minute and the session was wonderful! She made me feel so comfortable and gave great direction - the space that she uses for these shoots is gorgeous. She also edited them in RECORD TIME so that I could give an album to my husband on our wedding day. When we weren't sure if the album would come in on time, she ordered additional prints just to make sure I had something to get him! She is an amazingly talented photographer and a great person - I would whole-heartedly recommend everyone getting boudoir pictures done with her!
  • S
    Spencer G. Sent on 05/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    High Quality All Around

    Courtney is fantastic! She was able to slip us in last minute for an engagement shoot and got our pictures to us in two days - they turned out amazing. Having been in quite a few weddings and formal events, I’ve met a handful of photographers and Courtney is among the best; she is a pro at what she does. Could not recommend her more!
  • E
    Emily K. Sent on 01/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement Photos

    We had a wonderful time working with Courtney! She did a wonderful job of making sure she captured all of our favorite poses and ideas. Her prices are incredibly resonable and the quality of her photos is outstanding! We can not wait to work with her for our wedding and in the future!
  • H
    Hope M. Sent on 03/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular

    Courtney is the best photographer we have ever worked with! Her photos always turn out absolutely beautiful. She makes sure to really get to know her clients before sessions so that everyone is comfortable. She is very passionate about her work, which shows in her amazing photos! We couldn't have chosen a better photographer for our engagement and wedding!
  • K
    Kellie R. Sent on 08/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful all-around experience!

    We would absolutely hire Courtney again. The pictures were stunning and she had wonderful ideas for different shots. I was a very flustered bride but she made everything easy and was very calming!
  • Mayra
    Mayra P. Sent on 07/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful photographer!

    Courtney is such a talented photographer and did an amazing job with our engagement photos, my bridal shots, and our wedding photos! Aside from her talent, Courtney proved to be very flexible after we had to change our wedding plans three times over the summer. We ended up having a wedding that was very different from what we’d envisioned, but it was perfect nonetheless. And thanks to Courtney-who captured the beauty and joy of that entire day so well-we now have the most lovely photos to look back on and relive our special day for years to come!
  • Rachael
    Rachael P. Sent on 11/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Wedding Photograher

    Courtney was awesome to work with! She was flexible when our plans changed due to Covid-19 and did a fantastic job with our engagement and wedding shots. She made us feel very comfortable in front of the camera. Highly recommend!
  • M
    Morgan J. Sent on 01/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded expectations

    I met Courtney at a bridal expo and knew immediately I wanted to work with her. She’s both talented and personable! She did my engagement shoot on the beach and was so patient with our goofball Boxer. More importantly, she helped my fiancé and I loosen up as we were a bit stiff and unnatural to start with it being our first professional photo session. I would rehire Courtney in a heartbeat!
  • C
    Caylee S. Sent on 07/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful photographer

    Courtney was our wedding photographer and she was amazing to work with! Highly recommend her.
  • Jonna
    Jonna C. Sent on 09/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    September 26, 2020

    Courtney Wahl did an amazing job! She completely exceeded my expectations. So happy & thankful for her services.
  • Mallory
    Mallory W. Sent on 02/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, personable, and caring!

    Courtney made sure to capture every special moment, and even got us back some photos the next day. We were so happy with her style, and ability to pose us so well. We couldn't be happier with her work, and knew we would as soon as we met at the wedding expo! 100/10!

    Courtney Wahl Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Mallory & Gage for trusting me for your wedding memories! It was such a beautiful day!!
  • B
    Brittan O. Sent on 02/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vow renewal

    Cannot say enough wonderful things about Courtney!!!! We had a small vow renewal after having eloped, and it was just the two of us and Courtney. She made us so comfortable and as a bonus we had many laughs as she is very light-hearted :) . She arrived early and had a whole idea of where we would go for specific pictures. Our pictures back so quickly! And we LOVED every single one of them! They are professional, beautifully colored, and yet still captured the essence of us. I look at these pictures and can feel exactly how I felt on that perfect day! Could not have gotten luckier finding her.

    Courtney Wahl Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! It was wonderful to work with you both! I'm honored to have been chosen to create these memories for you!!
  • Katie
    Katie Sent on 02/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding review

    Courtney was really sweet kept things flowing
  • K
    Kayla M. Sent on 01/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Not enough Words of Affirmation...

    Courtney was amazing in every way. From being super flexible if my husband was deployed, to the actual day of the wedding. She took some amazing family photos that we and our families love. She also embraced my quirkiness and took some great pictures of me drinking a Dr Pepper! I, hands down, recommend her!
  • Lisa
    Lisa G. Sent on 01/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mother of groom

    Courtney was amazing. She was early professional and her price is great. Her detail and eye for the perfect pictures was spot on very talented.
  • T
    Tatiana Sent on 08/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Literally the best photgrapher ever. Even on the wedding day, she was prepared with safety pins to help us get ready! Not only does she have an eye for perfect pictures, but does a great jon editing them—at such a good price!
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 07/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Courtney was amazing! Not only was she sweet, easy going, and talented, but she was also very accommodating. She did some investigation to find a good location for us to include our dogs in our engagement photos and she made us feel comfortable the whole time. We even got our pictures the same day!! We love them so much and we definitely recommend her!
  • H
    Heather Sent on 10/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Had a wonderful experience getting our photos taken! Our wedding photos are a dream and I couldn’t have asked for anything more. Prices are super reasonable and I really look forward to working with her in the future!
  • C
    Callie Sent on 08/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Courtney was very professional & made us both feel comfortable!
  • S
    Samara Sent on 07/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!!!

    Courtney was absolutely fantastic. Not only is she an amazing photographer but she is wonderful person. We loved having her be a part of our special day.
  • Marianella
    Marianella F. Sent on 01/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Courtney is amaizing!

    Our favorite vendor to work with. Super professional and fun. She was ready and knew just how to arrange everyone every step of the way. She also made sure every single guest at the wedding was photographed. We love our photos! Definitely recomend to everyone
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message