Couped-Up Productions Reviews

27 | Ridge, NY
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Couped-Up Productions

Recommended by 100%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
27 Couped-Up Productions Reviews
Sort by:
  • User5392642 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob was super professional and easy to work with. Besides getting every shot you would expect to have, he was also able to capture a ton of moments that we both missed through out the night. It was great seeing our friends and families reactions to our intro, cutting the cake and our first dance. Our wedding reception did not follow the normal order of events but Rob didnt miss a beat. He made sure he got everything we wanted all while not hovering over us and distracting us from our night. Rob is the best!

  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob was one of the best wedding decisions we made! We were on the fence about booking a videographer in general just due to costs, and I am so incredibly glad we made the last minute decision to have Rob there! He was extremely responsive and respectful of our budget. He even stayed an hour later than planned at our reception to make sure we captured all the speeches and parent dances. Not to mention the quality of his work is outstanding! I am so grateful that we have our wedding video and will be able to relive our big day over the many years to come. Thank you, Rob!!

  • T

    Tara · Married on 07/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob was great to work with. We didn't even know he was there most of the night. I can't wait to see the video! Great price too!

  • P

    P · Married on 11/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Rob on our wedding day was so easy and fun. We weren’t even going to hire a videographer – but we didn’t know what a long way videos have come. My husband and I met with a few other people and researched Long Island. Some of the prices were insane! Another vendor recommended Rob to us and it was so fortunate she did. Rob has been in constant communication with us when we needed him or had questions. When we met him and saw his work, we were just blown away and knew he was what we were looking for. On wedding day, he stayed “invisible” and we are confident our video will be beautiful and will have captured the spirit of our day

  • User3321662 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob was great to work with and we can't wait to see the video !

  • User2419506 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First and foremost, if you're like me and my husband and are on the fence about including video in your wedding day please take our advice and go for it! It's your wedding day, you only do it once and capturing it on video will give you a perspective on your memories of that day that you cannot replace. Secondly, now that you've made that decision, hire Rob! Rob is like a videography ninja. He was unobtrusive and professional during our entire wedding however when we were reminded he was there we really enjoyed his presence. Rob was great to communicate with both before and after our wedding. Most importantly we are so happy with the outcome of our highlight video and cannot fully explain in this review how talented Rob is. Hire him and see for yourself :)

  • Jenelle

    Jenelle · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob was so great to work with! He was on time and totally professional, and he even didn't mind it when my dog started to lick his face! He was recommended to my husband and I from friends who had used him and I hope we can do the same for our other friends! We can not wait to see the finished project!

  • J

    Jillian · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It has been so wonderful working with Rob for our wedding videography! My husband and I are so thrilled with the results, our video turned out even better than we could have hoped for. He was on time and professional, responded to all of my emails extremely promptly, and was really just a joy to be around. I would wholeheartedly recommend Couped-Up Productions for any brides considering videography in the future, for the product we received from Rob was not only the best money we spent on our wedding day, but also something we will cherish for the rest of our lives.

  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 06/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm glad that I hired Rob from Couped Up to film my wedding ceremony. He was very professional and so inconspicuous that I barely noticed he was there - yet he captured the event perfectly, from my walk down the aisle to the bridal party photo shoot afterwards. He posted stills from the video immediately after the wedding which was such a nice surprise to return home to. These stills were so beautiful that my family kept assuming that they were professional photographs taken by my photographers! I received my wedding video promptly in the mail but was a little disappointed when my name was spelled wrong in the credits; however, I mentioned it to Rob and with no questions asked, he sent me replacement discs with the correction made. Additionally, he enlisted the help of a friend to edit the sound of the video, minimizing the noise from our windy day. We have received many compliments on our video and I would recommend Couped Up to anyone who wants to capture the magic of their wedding day!

  • S

    Shaun · Married on 03/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just saw the DVD and we just want to say THANK YOU for everything! The video was shot beautifully and the quality was beyond anything we ever expected. The moments that you caught on tape, that we didn't even know happened and were unaware of, were great to see ... it made the video even more special! We love the watercolor themed background you chose for the honeymoon montage and our photos were mixed really well. We can't thank you enough for your hard work, dedication and attention to detail throughout the wedding and after.

    We will definitely keep you in mind for any of our special occasions in the future and would recommend you and your company to anyone that's looking for a videographer.

  • D

    Denise · Married on 12/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED our wedding video! On the day of your wedding, there are a lot of things you miss because you can't be everywhere at one time. After all that planning, I was upset that I didn't get to see a few things but Rob's video covered every little detail of the day. Photos are important, but getting to relive the day through the video really brings you right back! Most photography companies offer a video package, but I really think it makes a difference to book with someone who specializes in videography. Rob is so personable and really great to work with! I sometimes get nervous with a video camera following me around, but I didn't even notice he was there. We're so happy with the finished product!

  • Janelle

    Janelle · Married on 11/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob of Couped Up was wonderful to deal with. I only wanted the ceremony portion of my wedding to be filmed and he surprised me by following around the photographer in the morning, when my husband and i were taking pictures, to get some video footage of that too. The final product was done by the time we got home from our honeymoon and it came out more beautiful than i thought it would. We are so happy we found him to capture our ceremony and the love we share. Thanks again!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couped up did a fantastic job with our wedding video! Rob was very prompt and professional whenever I called or emailed him with a question. The value and quality of work was exceptional and the finished product is great!

  • L

    Laurie · Married on 05/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob at Couped Up Productions was an amazing person to work with and his eye for all the little details to all the glamorous ones is outstanding! We are so happy with our wedding video!!! It's full of so many happy, funny & sincere memories we will have forever to watch over & over again.

    If you're on the fence about booking a wedding video, let us push you overboard because looking back there were so many moments we never knew happened and watching our video back together has been such a pleasure. Having family & friends on camera having a blast at our wedding means the world.

    Rob put together such a professional movie -- it really felt like a Hollywood movie with awesome montages, highlights and recaps all set to the music we chose and love. Couped Up Productions Rocks!! We hope to work together again someday, but in the meantime will definitely be recommending Rob to everyone we know :)

    Thank you so much!!!
    Laurie & Glen
    5/29/11

  • K

    Kerri · Married on 09/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Rob was very professional and did a wonderful job! The video was amazing! It was much better than we expected, and he did an unbelievable job editing the video to match the music we picked. We couldn't be happier that we picked him as our videographer and would definitely recommend Couped Up to anyone looking. We had a lot of the family together for the Giants game on Sunday, and we all watched together - it was so much fun reliving our special day! IT was truly a pleasure working with Rob at Couped Up.

  • AngnShaun

    Angela · Married on 07/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Rob. From the first email I knew I chose the right person. He is a genuinely nice guy, and he was very unobtrusive throughout my whole day. I remember looking around for him thinking how all the other weddings ive been to the Videographer was always so visible. I can't wait to see the finished product.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 07/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob was the best to work with. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone having an event. He arrived early, he was very professional. My guests were even complementing his work ethics. The video was breathtaking. Based on his other work I knew he was going to do a great job, but the video was more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. When needing a videographer, look no further than Couped-Up Productions. You won’t be disappointed.

  • D

    Diana · Married on 05/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I almost didn't get a video, I thought it would be a place to cut a corner. A friend told me I might regret it in the future so I wanted to find someone with good prices. I met Rob and saw his work and knew right then and there that I had to book. I booked him the next day without hesitation.

    Rob responded quickly to every email I sent and was helpful even with other planning details. I saw my wedding video and was blown away. He takes pride in what he does and it shows. Even my husband showed a clip to his co-workers because he is so impressed.

    The video was money well spent and I'm so glad I met Rob. His prices are extremely reasonable compared to others and for the quality, it's a steal!! He was unobtrusive the day of the wedding and a pleasure to work with. I cannot be any happier with the video!!!

  • S

    S · Married on 03/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couped-Up Productions was so wonderful to work with and did such a great job capturing every moment of our wedding! Leading up to the wedding, Rob followed-up with me to discuss expectations and what I wanted in the video. He was on time and stayed for the entire wedding. We received our video shortly after the wedding and for a great price! Rob truly has an eye for detail and captured all of the personalized touches like place cards, flowers, candles, the wedding venue, ect. My husband and I were sooo happy with the video. Rob is very talented and great to work with, we'd recommend Couped-Up Productions to anyone!

  • T

    Tracey · Married on 12/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used Couped Up for our wedding in December 2009. We were married at East Wind.

    In choosing our videographer, Rob provided quick and thorough responses to all of my inquiries. After we decided to go with Couped Up, Rob remained in touch throughout the planning process. He offered me many ideas and solutions with regard to timing and logistics for pre-ceremony photo and video (he was not the photographer, but he helped me with my timeline).

    On the day of the wedding, Rob was prompt and ready to go ahead of schedule. He captured everything we hoped for, and more. And he was not at all intrusive - you barely noticed him, and some of our guests didn't even remember seeing a videographer at the wedding (which is exactly what we wanted). He captured EVERYTHING.

    We had a preview very soon after the wedding, and the complete package as soon as I got him all of our honeymoon and baby pictures (the delay was all mine, he was ready to do this VERY soon after the wedding).

    The editing was amazing, the way he put everything to music was beyond impressive.

    We cannot believe how long our wedding video is, and how beautiful it is. This was one of the best decision's we made with regard to our wedding. Several of my friends asked for his contact information once they saw our video.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely LOVED my wedding video! I cannot express in words how thankful I am that I found this company! The day after my wedding, I was sent some still photos from my video. I wished I had Rob do my photography as well. I wasn't too pleased with the pictures my photographer took. Anyway, in one word, AMAZING! Well worth the cheap rate he charges! :)

  • N

    Karen · Married on 09/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couped-Up Productions was one of the best decisions we made when planning our wedding! Rob was such a pleasure to work with and provided us with a wedding video that captured every important moment of our special day. Everytime we watch the video, there are always tears and laughs throughout! Rob was always able to be reached and was able to produce an amazing video in a short amount of time after our wedding. We were so pleased to be able to have the video to show our family and friends in time for the holidays! We can't get enough of the video and look forward to watching it every year on our anniversary. We booked Couped-Up Productions from seeing the professional work being done at a family wedding and since then have highly recommened Rob to our newly engaged friends :).

  • K

    Kathy · Married on 09/07/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob was by far the best money we spent on our wedding. We have the most beautiful wedding video. Rob knew how to catch the most important shots from our wedding and edited it in such a beautiful way. I can't say enough about Rob. We didn't notice him at all during the wedding yet he caught the most amazing shots. He did my wedding and my sister's wedding and I tell all my friends getting married to use him. If you don't use him, you are missing out on having the most amazing lasting memories of your wedding. He is THE BEST!!!!! Thanks Rob for everything!

  • User2681066 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couped-Up Productions- I was on the fence about booking a videographer up until about 3 months before my wedding- most of the videographers were booked that day- so I met with Couped-up & am soooo happy I booked with Rob. Very reasonable priced, quality of work is amazing—family, coworkers, etc keep asking me where I found him & how it must have cost an arm & a leg—definitely worth the investment. He was on time, friendly; made sure he got all the shots he needed without interrupting the photographer. I received my full length video for my winter wedding by early summer.

  • W

    Eloise · Married on 05/28/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were on the fence about getting video for our day but after meeting with Rob of Couped-Up Productions we are so happy we did. Having video was one of the best investments we made for our wedding and it is exactly that, an investment.

    He was always willing to answer our questions - no matter how silly they were. Leading up to our day he was helpful and the price was right for us - we were 100% confident in him. Day of he was early, polite to all our family and friends and to be honest, he never got in our way. Never bothered us for shots, I basically never saw him - he was kind of like a video Ninja and he still captured everything.

    After our day we had no idea what to expect from our trailer and full video and we were pleasantly surprised. We were amazed at how one man was able to capture so many things - so many things we either missed or weren't paying attention to because of how many other things are happening at once. We look forward to 10-15 years from now and watching our trailer and video. To be able to relive such a wonderfully beautiful day is a gift in itself and Rob was able to give us that.

    If you are on the fence about video please consider working with Rob. Yes he is your video guy but he's also your editor and your friend. He is a one stop shop for capturing moving memories - ones that you have access to any time or day.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review