Skip to main content
Weddings

Country Florist Reviews

Country Florist View more information

66 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 66
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

66 User photos

  • Kristin
    Kristin C. Married on 12/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous Flowers

    Kay at Country Florist is a miracle worker! I only had a few flowers that I had in mind and then what colors I thought would look nice. She took my sparse details and made everything look gorgeous! I had so many compliments and she made me look like a genius for putting the flowers together! She was very budget conscious and I've had other friends who were married in Paso who paid far more for less impressive flowers!
  • Kiley
    Kiley F. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    From prom to wedding

    I found Kay through wedding wire but learned that she also made my corsage for prom almost 10 years ago! It was something so special to go from that to my wedding day. Her work was lovely and she was very accommodating of our changes almost up until the end. I'd recommend them to anyone 💕
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey P. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous floral arrangements

    Kay did an outstanding job with our floral arrangements. I'm not a big flower person and didn't really know exactly what I wanted, but I sent her my color palette and a few comments and she delivered beyond expectations. Easy to work with, delivered everything on time, highly recommend!
  • Jodie
    Jodie B. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful arrangement

    I could have not been happier with my flowers! I showed Kay my vision of the types of flowers/colors I wanted and she saw my vision through to the very end! We ended up not having an arch for the ceremony last minute and she created beautiful arrangements for the ceremony without the arch.
  • Taylor
    Taylor A. Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Low stress and good quality

    Kay at Country Florist was easy to work with and provided good quality flowers for my wedding. I asked for a combination of white roses and stephanotis for bouquets, boutonnieres, and corsages, along with live flowers in baskets for the aisle. I send some pictures for general inspiration, but ultimately left it to Kay to determine the overall look. Kay delivered! She also helped incorporate some pearl strands from my mom's bouquet the morning-of, at the last minute. Definitely recommend!
  • Didi
    Didi D. Married on 04/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunningly Beautiful

    Being from out of the area, I hired all my vendors through email. Kay from Country Florist was by far the most responsive florist of all the florists I contacted. I sent her a picture of my vision, and she more than delivered on the big day! The flowers and arrangements she put together were stunning! They were so perfect! We received so many compliments from our guests. I highly recommend Country Florist! Out of 5 stars I give them 10.
  • Lisa
    Lisa P. Married on 12/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous Florals for our Wedding Day!

    Kay was so wonderful to work with; prompt, responsive, and our florals were absolutely gorgeous! Can't say enough good things about how beautiful our wedding florals were.
  • Carissa
    Carissa S. Married on 12/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing flowers!

    My flowers were absolutely stunning! I was so happy with the service and professionalism of this business! I highly recommend:)
  • Brittany
    Brittany K. Married on 08/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Flowers

    Kay was lovely to work with and did a great job with our flowers! She delivered them to us and was so flexible with our order as I constantly had to adjust due to mass overhaul of our wedding day due to COVID. I would highly recommend her
  • Ariana
    Ariana C. Married on 08/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    We couldn't have been happier with the centerpieces, gazebo decor and bouquet that were provided from Country Florist. They were absolutely stunning and surpassed anything I could have imagined. I can't say enough about my bouquet. They were super responsive and great to work with.
  • B
    Bryan H. Married on 08/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect flowers. Perfect!

    Kay at Country Florist made for the best decision we could have made when it came to a florist in SLO county. The flowers were PERFECT! They somehow understood the style we wanted to go for, they got the colors that we so poorly described, and the seamless and easy communication from beginning to end made the whole process incredible. Arriving to your wedding and seeing the bouquet and the flowers all around for the first time is something magical, and Kay was so crucial to making our day beyond perfect. Thank you!!

    Country Florist's reply:

    Thank you so much for the beautiful review.
    It was so wonderful working with you! You made my job easy
    All the best!
    Kay
  • K
    Krichele Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mason wedding

    Kay was a pleasure to work with. She created beautiful arrangements just as we had pictured. She was very reasonable in price as well.
  • S
    Sara Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful!

    Such a beautiful outcome. Kay truly outdid my expectations.
  • Meghan
    Meghan C. Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I didn't want to put my bouquet down!

    It was a pleasure working with Kay at Country Florist! Growing up in Paso Robles, I would always walk by her floral shop and just wonder what my flowers would look like for my wedding! Well, I no longer have to imagine, they were perfect and beautiful! We planned our beautiful wedding in 8 weeks with the help of family, friends, Peggy and Tom at Portola Inn, and Kay! Kay prepared the bouquets and boutonnieres for the wedding. Kay and I communicated mostly through email and I was able to stop by her floral shop while visiting Paso Robles before the wedding just to say hi. Kay was willing to change a few things in the bouquets to keep us within our budget. Kay is a great person and is willing to answer any questions about flowers. I was so happy with my bouquet that I wanted to carry them around all night! Thank you, Kay, for your beautiful work!
  • J
    Joanna Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing service

    everything was just amazing since day 1, kay was so helpful and never once pressured me to go out of my budget. she really worked around it and my flowers were so beautiful
  • Christina
    Christina Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kay was amazing to work with during my daughter's June 20 wedding!! She is so easy going, flexible, and willing and eager to work with my daughter's ideas. She had a book themed wedding and Kay and her team used paper roses made out of book pages and incorporated them into every bouquet, corsage, boutonniere, and table centerpiece. The vibrant and gorgeous colors and flower combinations were absolutely stunning. We received so many awesome compliments on the flowers! The leftover bouquets and centerpieces are still lovely and fresh and are decorating my home days after the event! Reasonable prices, superb quality, artistry and outstanding customer service--I would recommend Country Florist again and again.
  • K
    Kristina Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful, Professional, Flexible Florist

    We had such a wonderful experience working with Kay. From the initial inquiry to the day of, she was an amazing florist to work with. She knew our vision right from the beginning, and we were amazed with the arrangements she put together. We were extra appreciative that she allowed us to use succulents from my mother's garden in the making of the arrangements. Kay was very quick to respond, patient, and flexible. Her work is AMAZING! We would recommend her to anyone in the area getting married.
  • A
    Annie Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My flowers were perfect !

    Highly recommend! Kay was great! She got my vision and everything was perfect ! She responds quickly and makes everything so easy! My flowers were beyond beautiful!

    Country Florist's reply:

    Thank you so much!!! It was wonderful working with you
    And I wish you love and happiness in your new life together!
  • M
    Meggan O. Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Florist in Paso Robles

    Don't look any further! I met with Country Florist once and they knew exactly what I wanted and what I was looking for. Country Florist even did a mock trial for us. Their flowers were my bouquet, my bridesmaids, my groom, his men, our flower girls, the ring bearers and both of our parents. Their flowers even decorated our cake! The flowers were beautiful, vibrant, fresh and aromatic, what more could we ask for? I would highly recommend this florist and their abilities. If i had to do it all again, i would make the same choices.
  • Kathryn
    Kathryn Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful flowers, easy to to work with!

    Kay of Country florist was very responsive and designed beautiful floral arrangements for the tables, bouquets and boutonnieres that were exactly what we wanted. She was very easy to work with, I needed to change some of the numbers from what I initially asked with no problems. The flowers really complimented the rest of the decor and added something special to our wedding!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kay was amazing to work with. I told her I wanted a medium size bridal bouquet, 5 smaller ones for my bridesmaids, and boutonnières for the guys. I didn’t know names of flowers so I sent her like 10 Pinterest inspiration photos when I booked her. Then we had a call a month before to review if I had any changes as well as set up the delivery time. I wasn’t sure how much I would love my bouquets until they showed up on my wedding day and she nailed it! I was so in love! Each bouquet showed up in a mason jar to stay fresh and she even made a toss bouquet. I also order bulk eucalyptus to add to my seat chart easels, photo collage easels, dessert table, and center pieces. I had colored glass center pieces with lights and votives so I just wanted a touch of nature to add. She was very affordable and worked with my budget. I highly recommend them! Thanks Kay!
  • A
    Amy Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kay was an absolute dream to work with. Halfway through my wedding planning we had an accident in the family and I went off the grid for awhile. She was completely helpful and understanding and did everything in her power to give me the florals that I dreamt of. This is the place to go!
  • C
    Christina Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I ordered bunches od blue/purple muscaris and white, blush ranunculuses for my wedding. Some of the white ranunculuses did not ship well so Kay included more blush/ pink flowers and it was just perfect!
  • D
    Dixie Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kay did an amazing job on my bridal bouquet and bridesmaids bouquets! I didn’t know names of flowers so I just showed her pictures of what I liked and my bouquets were exactly how I envisioned! She’s very responsive and her delivery and presentation were really nice. Each bouquet came in their own glass holder and she even made a bouquet toss bouquet which I comepletely forgot to ask for/order one. Thanks Kay!!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 03/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kay did an outstanding job with my flowers. We communicated mainly through emails and phone calls. I knew exactly what I wanted, simple and elegant. Through pictures and conversations, Kay was able to get a vision of what I wanted and nailed it. Absolutely stunning. Kay is also very flexible and easy to work with. I highly recommend country florist and designs for any occasion.
    * bridal bouquet, maid of honor bouquet, Boutonniere, rose petals down the aisle, garland around the gazebo, succulents for the cake, greenery for welcome sign, flowers for the centerpieces.