Skip to main content
Weddings

Country Florist Reviews

Country Florist View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
74 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
95% Recommended by couples

Awards

74
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • Erin
    Erin Sent on 12/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Surprised by the beauty of the arrangements!

    I had articulated my preferences and provided a Pintrest board of examples from which Country Florist might draw inspiration but when the arrangements arrived I was really surprised and amazed at the creative combinations they came up with and just flustered by the beauty of my bouquet in particular. It brought a giant and genuine smile to my face and I couldn't stop staring into it! And I'm not that easy to please as I have worked with a lot of florals personally and have even done weddings for friends.
    I had a relatively modest budget for flowers so I hired Country Florist to create the bridal party flowers plus three multipurpose "long and low" arrangements which were used at the ceremony and then moved to the reception. The rest we did ourselves. I wish I could have used them for everything. They arrived on time, their work was creative and beautiful and they were very reasonably priced. I highly recommend them for your event!
  • Kailani
    Kailani F. Sent on 09/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Florals

    I got married on 9/9/23 in Paso Robles and still cannot get over how beautiful every single floral arrangement was! Kay was extremely kind and professional and executed my vision more perfectly than I could have even imagined. Do not hesitate to book this vendor for your wedding or event florals, I promise you won't be disappointed!

    Photos by Kari Humphrey Photo

    Country Florist's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Kailani! It was a pleasure to work with you and we are thrilled to hear you loved your flowers.

    All the Best,
    Kay
  • H
    Hailey M. Sent on 07/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Wedding Flowers

    Kay at Country Florist was great to work with. She communicated clearly and promptly and was able to work with my budget. My wedding flowers were absolutely gorgeous and there were many compliments about the flowers. I was able to show her some ideas I had found on the internet, and Kay was able to make it look even better by taking into account my wedding colors and inspiration. I appreciated her detailed quote and how she updated it along the way. If you are looking for beautiful and affordable wedding flowers, I would reach out to Kay at Country Florist.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Beth
    Beth G. Sent on 06/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful centerpieces!

    Country Florist did such an amazing job on my wedding centerpieces! They were so beautifully done and Kay was very responsive during the planning process. She was great at helping me choose the best option for the big day. I would highly recommend them for all of your floral needs!
  • Emily
    Emily S. Sent on 12/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    GORGEOUS arrangements, easy and flexible to work with, reasonable prices

    Kay and Country Florist did the floral arrangements for our wedding in May 2022 and they completely surpassed my expectations! I wanted a natural look with a lot of greenery and they delivered my vision better than what I even had in my head. How they can hear me describe something and then make it come to life even better than I imagined is beyond me. Kay was also a joy to work with. First of all, she is a kind and wonderful human being. She was also so flexible when I needed to modify my order a few times leading up to the wedding, and she even made me a sample bouquet per my request so I could see what the flowers would look like in person. Her prices were also so reasonable compared to others I saw. I highly recommend hiring Kay and Country Florist to do florals for your wedding - you will not regret it!
  • S
    Shirley C. Sent on 06/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing flowers!

    Kay is amazing! From the moment I reached out to her, she contacted me back right away and answered all my questions promptly. I showed her a picture of what I wanted from Pinterest and her floral arrangements came out 1000x better than any Pinterest pictures! She is also super reasonable with pricing and helped me repurpose bridal bouquets as center pieces. The flowers are so fresh, they still are blooming two weeks after the wedding! I highly recommend Kay at Country Florist for all your floral needs!

    Country Florist's reply:

    Thank you so much Shirley for your wonderful review.
    It was such a pleasure to work with you.
    It was an honor to be a part of your special day.
    I wish you many years of love and happiness.
    Kay
  • K
    Kristin C. Sent on 11/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Flowers

    Kay at Country Florist is a miracle worker! I only had a few flowers that I had in mind and then what colors I thought would look nice. She took my sparse details and made everything look gorgeous! I had so many compliments and she made me look like a genius for putting the flowers together! She was very budget conscious and I've had other friends who were married in Paso who paid far more for less impressive flowers!
  • Kiley
    Kiley F. Sent on 10/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    From prom to wedding

    I found Kay through wedding wire but learned that she also made my corsage for prom almost 10 years ago! It was something so special to go from that to my wedding day. Her work was lovely and she was very accommodating of our changes almost up until the end. I'd recommend them to anyone 💕
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey P. Sent on 09/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous floral arrangements

    Kay did an outstanding job with our floral arrangements. I'm not a big flower person and didn't really know exactly what I wanted, but I sent her my color palette and a few comments and she delivered beyond expectations. Easy to work with, delivered everything on time, highly recommend!
  • Tim
    Tim A. Sent on 07/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect!!!

    I loved everything about my flowers. They were absolutely stunning.
  • Jodie
    Jodie B. Sent on 06/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful arrangement

    I could have not been happier with my flowers! I showed Kay my vision of the types of flowers/colors I wanted and she saw my vision through to the very end! We ended up not having an arch for the ceremony last minute and she created beautiful arrangements for the ceremony without the arch.
  • Taylor
    Taylor A. Sent on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Low stress and good quality

    Kay at Country Florist was easy to work with and provided good quality flowers for my wedding. I asked for a combination of white roses and stephanotis for bouquets, boutonnieres, and corsages, along with live flowers in baskets for the aisle. I send some pictures for general inspiration, but ultimately left it to Kay to determine the overall look. Kay delivered! She also helped incorporate some pearl strands from my mom's bouquet the morning-of, at the last minute. Definitely recommend!
  • Didi
    Didi D. Sent on 04/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunningly Beautiful

    Being from out of the area, I hired all my vendors through email. Kay from Country Florist was by far the most responsive florist of all the florists I contacted. I sent her a picture of my vision, and she more than delivered on the big day! The flowers and arrangements she put together were stunning! They were so perfect! We received so many compliments from our guests. I highly recommend Country Florist! Out of 5 stars I give them 10.
  • Lisa
    Lisa P. Sent on 11/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Florals for our Wedding Day!

    Kay was so wonderful to work with; prompt, responsive, and our florals were absolutely gorgeous! Can't say enough good things about how beautiful our wedding florals were.
  • Carissa
    Carissa S. Sent on 12/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing flowers!

    My flowers were absolutely stunning! I was so happy with the service and professionalism of this business! I highly recommend:)
  • Brittany
    Brittany K. Sent on 10/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Flowers

    Kay was lovely to work with and did a great job with our flowers! She delivered them to us and was so flexible with our order as I constantly had to adjust due to mass overhaul of our wedding day due to COVID. I would highly recommend her
  • Ariana
    Ariana C. Sent on 08/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    We couldn't have been happier with the centerpieces, gazebo decor and bouquet that were provided from Country Florist. They were absolutely stunning and surpassed anything I could have imagined. I can't say enough about my bouquet. They were super responsive and great to work with.
  • B
    Bryan H. Sent on 10/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect flowers. Perfect!

    Kay at Country Florist made for the best decision we could have made when it came to a florist in SLO county. The flowers were PERFECT! They somehow understood the style we wanted to go for, they got the colors that we so poorly described, and the seamless and easy communication from beginning to end made the whole process incredible. Arriving to your wedding and seeing the bouquet and the flowers all around for the first time is something magical, and Kay was so crucial to making our day beyond perfect. Thank you!!

    Country Florist's reply:

    Thank you so much for the beautiful review.
    It was so wonderful working with you! You made my job easy
    All the best!
    Kay
  • K
    Krichele Sent on 10/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mason wedding

    Kay was a pleasure to work with. She created beautiful arrangements just as we had pictured. She was very reasonable in price as well.
  • S
    Sara Sent on 10/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful!

    Such a beautiful outcome. Kay truly outdid my expectations.
  • Meghan
    Meghan C. Sent on 09/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I didn't want to put my bouquet down!

    It was a pleasure working with Kay at Country Florist! Growing up in Paso Robles, I would always walk by her floral shop and just wonder what my flowers would look like for my wedding! Well, I no longer have to imagine, they were perfect and beautiful! We planned our beautiful wedding in 8 weeks with the help of family, friends, Peggy and Tom at Portola Inn, and Kay! Kay prepared the bouquets and boutonnieres for the wedding. Kay and I communicated mostly through email and I was able to stop by her floral shop while visiting Paso Robles before the wedding just to say hi. Kay was willing to change a few things in the bouquets to keep us within our budget. Kay is a great person and is willing to answer any questions about flowers. I was so happy with my bouquet that I wanted to carry them around all night! Thank you, Kay, for your beautiful work!
  • J
    Joanna Sent on 07/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service

    everything was just amazing since day 1, kay was so helpful and never once pressured me to go out of my budget. she really worked around it and my flowers were so beautiful
  • Christina
    Christina Sent on 07/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kay was amazing to work with during my daughter's June 20 wedding!! She is so easy going, flexible, and willing and eager to work with my daughter's ideas. She had a book themed wedding and Kay and her team used paper roses made out of book pages and incorporated them into every bouquet, corsage, boutonniere, and table centerpiece. The vibrant and gorgeous colors and flower combinations were absolutely stunning. We received so many awesome compliments on the flowers! The leftover bouquets and centerpieces are still lovely and fresh and are decorating my home days after the event! Reasonable prices, superb quality, artistry and outstanding customer service--I would recommend Country Florist again and again.
  • K
    Kristina Sent on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful, Professional, Flexible Florist

    We had such a wonderful experience working with Kay. From the initial inquiry to the day of, she was an amazing florist to work with. She knew our vision right from the beginning, and we were amazed with the arrangements she put together. We were extra appreciative that she allowed us to use succulents from my mother's garden in the making of the arrangements. Kay was very quick to respond, patient, and flexible. Her work is AMAZING! We would recommend her to anyone in the area getting married.
  • A
    Annie Sent on 05/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My flowers were perfect !

    Highly recommend! Kay was great! She got my vision and everything was perfect ! She responds quickly and makes everything so easy! My flowers were beyond beautiful!

    Country Florist's reply:

    Thank you so much!!! It was wonderful working with you
    And I wish you love and happiness in your new life together!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours