Skip to main content
Weddings

Country Creek Reception Hall Reviews

Country Creek Reception Hall

Country Creek Reception Hall

Dimondale, MI
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 121 Reviews
View more information

121 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 121
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

49 User photos

  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth F. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding amazing

    Beautiful place, amazing people.
  • L
    Laura L. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Magical Wedding

    If you love small twinkly lights, then Country Creek is for you! The reception hall is beautifully decorated with little lights that make the evening so magical. Andi was also amazing and so helpful with answering all of my questions. I felt relaxed and in good hands with her there every step of the way. The weekend wedding package from Friday to Sunday is a great price for what you get out of it. Their catering was absolutely amazing and all of our guests loved our food. Look no further for reception venues because Country Creek is in the best of best!
  • K
    Katie D. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent experience

    Kim did an excellent job keeping in contact with regard to Covid protocols and she always answered my questions in a timely manner. The hall was decorated with beautiful fairy lights on the ceiling and head table which gave a romantic feel. Everything ran smoothly with no hiccups, staff stepped in to help whenever and wherever needed. I couldn't have asked for more.
  • Katelyn
    Katelyn L. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They were great!

    They were very nice, professional and made me feel special!
  • O
    Olivia O. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience

    Kim is extremely helpful before during and after the event and flexible with payment options. My wedding was beautiful and despite the horrible weather and other obstacles everything went very smoothly and turned out beautiful thanks to country creek!
  • S
    Staci F. Married on 06/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing vendor

    Kim, made everything perfect. She was able to help me stay calm and really cared about how everything turned out.
  • L
    Lehanna H. Married on 03/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Personable, friendly and helpful!

    We held our wedding and a memorial service at Country Creek Reception Hall. The staff and owner were all so wonderful to work with. Every part of the planning process was easy and the staff/owner helped us each step of the way taking so much stress away! I would us them again and recommend them! The room was beautiful and was easily transformed into my vision for our wedding. We had lots of room to distance and all my guest felt comfortable.
  • Hilary
    Hilary L. Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Responsive, Knowledgeable, Professional

    The staff was always helpful with any questions. I felt comfortable relying on their advice and was so grateful for all the help they provided at the reception that I didn't even think I'd need. I'd recommend them in a heartbeat for any event you are seeking a venue for.
  • K
    Katee H. Married on 11/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outside Wedding in November

    We had our wedding November 2020 and it was outside!! Yes in Michigan 76 degrees sunny and beautiful and during a pandemic as well! We loved this location, the space the employees very helpful and responsive even when we had to change some thing last minute do to COVID19 rules changing they were so sweet and responsive and made the day amazing.
    Thank you again...
    Mrs Howard
  • Molly
    Molly W. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Country Creek Was Amazing!

    We originally booked our wedding ceremony and reception with Country Creek back in October 2019 as we were originally supposed to get married on October 3, 2020. COVID happened and we decided to get married with just our immediate family October 2020 and push our larger wedding reception to October 2021. Andi and Kim were amazing to work with and made rescheduling everything so easy! They were flexible and easy to get ahold of through email or Facebook messenger when we had questions or concerns. So glad we stuck with Country Creek and we got so many compliments from our guests on the venue and food! It was definitely worth the wait and Kim and her team definitely exceeded all our expectations!
  • B
    Brittaney Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic experience

    Kim and Andi at the Country Creek Reception Hall are absolutely wonderful to work with! We had our wedding on September 28th and it was so beautiful! These ladies put their hearts into this place and it certainly shows. I had many last minute questions that were quickly answered and the flexibility with the entire set up is great! One Stressfree and happy bride here! We are still getting raving compliments on how lovely everything was! Highly recommend Country Creek for any occasion!
  • M
    Makenzie W. Married on 08/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend

    The staff was very helpful during the planning process especially with COVID changing things around. They made sure everything went smoothly and my wedding was beautiful. Kim is very very helpful with any questions or requests. I appreciate all of the staff who made my day amazing.
  • Heather
    Heather C. Married on 07/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Successful Christmas party for a youth sports team

    Kimberly and Andi were so easy to work with and they were sure to see through any request made to them to ensure that our event was the most successful it could be!
  • L
    Linnea B. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very knowledgeable and professional service

    Kim knows her business and helped make my day amazing. I could not have done it without her.
  • K
    Kristy B. Married on 08/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Charity Auction

    Can’t say enough about Country Creek and the excellent job they did for our Charity Basket Auction fundraiser. Kim was so helpful in planning the layout for the event and providing the amenities we needed for the evening. The room is beautiful and easily decorated. The staff helped with set up and all the details for our event. They are so great to work with!
  • C
    Christine Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Country Creek Reception Hall EXCELLENT

    Highly recommend Country Creek Reception Hall! The staff was great very friendly. The venue is beautiful inside and out. The staff made planning my wedding so easy as they were willing to help out with anything I needed and went over and beyond to make sure our wedding was perfect. If you want something they will look into getting it. They even will fluff your dress for you before you walk down the aisle.They provide a bunch of different centerpieces you can choose from to the mason jars to decorate the outdoors. They are willing to give any help and or advise if you can’t figure something out.
  • T
    Tara W. Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Night

    Country Creek was absolutely amazing. Kim listened to everything I wanted and offered suggestions when I didn’t know what to do. The venue was beautiful and simple. It was an easy day and night.
  • Connie
    Connie M. Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome place.

    Married here on July 13th. Could not have picked a better place to get married. Everything was perfect. Kim and her staff did an awesome job and she was by our side every step of the way.
  • B
    Barbara S. Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    50th Wedding Anniversary

    We held our 50th Wedding Anniversary party at Country Creek Reception Hall in June. We were very happy with the hall, the caterer, the food was delicious and Kim is great to work with! She was professional, organized and provided us with a wonderful experience. The hall is very pretty, clean and well suited for our event.
  • Andrea
    Andrea Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Country Creek Reception Hall

    Great staff, affordable, payment plan options, beautiful venue.

    The only thing missing is there isnt really a space to get ready in... Like no bridal suite. But there are plenty of nearby options. :)
  • C
    C.l. R. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Graduation Party my experience was awesome!

    I have had 2 graduation parties for my daughters and both times everything went great! Kim is awesome to work with her staff was very attentive and very helpful and super sweet and I have recommended lots of friends and will continue to do so.. I love this venue... Thanks Kim!
  • Nicole
    Nicole M. Married on 06/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A breeze to work with

    Working with Country Creek was such a breeze. They were willing to work with us and change things at the last minute. They were very prompt with their email responses. The venue was beautiful and it was so nice that they set up all the tables and table clothes and then they took everything down. All we had to do was clean up and take down the décor that we brought in. They are just the nicest people. I would recommend this venue to anyone for weddings/showers/parties, etc.
  • K
    Kaitlyn M. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfectly perfect!

    If I had to pick one word to describe Country Creek, it’d be perfect! They have an amazing weekend package that is extremely cost efficient, Kim and Andi answer every single question promptly and are more than willing to help with anything you may need from day 1 all the way until your wedding day! I’d have my wedding here 10x over!
  • Halstin
    Halstin F. Married on 04/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Baby shower event

    I had an overall great experience with this Hall and the staff. They responded with quickness, understood and were very friendly. Everything was prompt, space was perfect, affordable, and made everything easy for me to decorate and take my decorations down. In and out quickly!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 02/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made our wedding day so very amazing!! :)

    The ladies that run this business are so very helpful. They made my husband and I feel so very comfortable and it was exactly what we were looking for in a venue simple but elegant ast the same time.