Country Club of Lansing Reviews

15 | Lansing, MI
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Country Club of Lansing

Recommended by 93% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.5

Awards

15

10 User photos

Order by:
  • Alayna

    Alayna · Married on 06/13/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional

    The event manager was very accommodating! She answered all my questions and addressed every concerned while making me feel as If my vision could be brought to life! I can’t wait to work with them more !

    Sent on 02/07/2019
  • Joan

    Joan · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous Wedding Reception Venue

    Working with the Country Club of Lansing for our daughter’s wedding was a very enjoyable experience. For us, the thing that mattered most was the organization and execution which the club did with flying colors! No detail was overlooked! Throughout the planning process Alyson was always available and very responsive whenever we had questions or any kind of concerns. Come the big day, because of the club’s great planning, the wedding reception went seamlessly and everyone in attendance enjoyed themselves. The food was delicious. (We served the duet plate with filet and chicken zigenfus.) We received many compliments from guests saying it was the best food they’ve had at a wedding in a very long time. The grounds were immaculate, and the dining room was beautiful which helped make our daughter’s wedding very memorable. Overall, we had a fabulous experience and are so happy that we chose the Country Club of Lansing for our daughter’s wedding reception!

    Sent on 06/23/2020
  • M

    Miranda · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Venue Ever!

    We got married at CCL in September 2018 and it was truly an amazing experience for a number of reasons. I listed some specifics below, however, the most important take away is that if you choose CCL, you will not regret your decision.

    1. The event coordinator is exceptional. She answered ALL of my questions, suggested fun ideas (serving champagne upon guest arrival), made sure that I thought of everything (an aisle cover so my veil didn't catch on the bricks), and was there day-of to make sure everything ran smoothly.

    2. The kitchen & bar are on site. Honestly, these services being in house was a huge stress reliever. Not to mention the food and staff were great!

    3. They were extremely accommodating. This is something that should NOT be taken for granted while wedding planning!! Their goal is to make your day as stress-free as possible and they do just that.

    4. There are a ton of photo spots! We were able to take carts around the course to multiples areas with trees, bridges, lakes, etc.

    5. You can make the wedding indoor & outdoor (or choose one). We had the ceremony and cocktail hour under the tent, and then came inside for the reception. However, we were able to keep the outdoor area open and our guests could enjoy the patio as well as the fire pits in the evening!

    Overall, I could not recommend CCL enough. I had complete faith in the staff and could not have been happier with how our wedding turned out!

    (Photo Credit: Andraya Croft Photography)

    Sent on 02/23/2020
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about our fantastic experience with the Country Club of Lansing. Alyson and everyone at the club was amazing to work with and they made sure everything ran smoothly the day of our ceremony. We were married on site (outdoors) and then had our reception inside. Multiple people came up during the day to tell us how great the club's staff was. Our guests were a fan of one of the waiters in particular (Terrance). I just wanted to say thank you again to the entire staff - especially Alyson! She was quick to answer all of my questions and incredibly easy to get ahold of.

    Sent on 09/12/2017
  • User5468821 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The country club has been very accommodating and helpful throughout my wedding planning. The wedding coordinator is amazing and very friendly and ready to help when need! I would definitely check it out for your reception!

    Sent on 09/25/2015
  • R

    Ross K. · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say except that the LCC was the most perfect venue for our wedding reception. Everything went down without a hitch. Danialle was the most laid back, helpful, patient, and sweet wedding coordinator I could have asked for. I knew everything would be under control under her leadership and I was right. Our guests had a fabulous time and loved the food and service. Everything went smoothly and I especially appreciated how the Club continued to move right on schedule even when the wedding party was a bit delayed due to taking photos. All the guests were drinking and eating and could have cared less that we hadn't arrived!!! Thank you for making it a magical day!

    Sent on 07/02/2015
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Country Club of Lansing exceeded our expectations for our Wedding Reception. We were out of state (living in MN) so they were so helpful with all the preparations for the reception! I didn't even feel stressed out about the flow, or food, or anything related to the Country Club. They have a wedding coordinator who helps plan the entire flow of your evening, as well as a dedicated person the day of the wedding to direct the entire thing. The food was amazing and everyone loved the ambiance the Country Club has. Thank you for making our wedding reception one to never forget :) Not to mention, the pictures turned out so cool with the unique style of the Country Club. Friends and Family asked me about the country club for months on end and how I found such a great place. I would highly recommend!

    Sent on 02/11/2015
  • User3916887 · event on: 12/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful facilities with great staff

    Sent on 02/19/2014
  • User2533481 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a complicated situation as the bride was living in Denver, me (MOB) in Chicago, but our original hometown was Lansing. The Special Event Planners, Nicole and Amy, spent much time and energy with the bride and myself (MOB). Whether it be on the phone, emails or meeting in person, they were very professional and anything we asked about, they could do. Because of that, I was not nervous or worried. The day was perfect, the Club venue was gorgeous, and if we did it again, we wouldn't change a thing.

    Sent on 03/08/2014
  • Natosha

    Natosha · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    At first I was not happy with this venue but when Rachel came along as the new coordinator that all changed. Especially as the wedding day got closer and the actual day came, because they took care of everything. I brought my own centerpieces and quite a bit of my own decor and they took initative and set up perfectly. Although it was pricey the food was awesome, the venue was perfect for pictures, it also already looks fabulous and you do not need to add much extras. Rachel and everyone who helped that day made it the best day of my life. I could never thank them enough!

    Sent on 07/10/2012
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 05/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Country Club of Lansing was a beautiful and elegant setting for our wedding reception. Rachel was an amazing coordinator and worked with us for over a year to plan the menu and the set up for the reception perfectly. The tastings were amazing and the chef very creative and accommodating, he came up with a great vegan menu item - the food is SO good! We were even allowed to use the upstairs locker rooms to get ready before the wedding ceremony. It made the perfect place to have all the bridesmaids gather in the morning to get their hair and makeup done, and they even catered a breakfast for us in a private lounge. The reception ended up running late into the night, but the staff was still helpful and happy up until the very end, they did such a great job and the reception was awesome! They even allowed us to leave some things overnight so that we didn't have to clean up everything right after the party. I can't stress how great they were, so helpful, and the food was so amazing. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/17/2011
  • User3916775 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was the most stress free fabulous experience, they handle everything with the flowerist and make it flawless! They really do think of everything and the food is out of this world! Great staff and service

    Sent on 02/19/2014
  • L

    Latoya · Married on 05/15/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding at CCL this past May and it was absolutely amazing!! Danialle was very helpful in working with my husband and I schedule. They were very timely and flexible, which made my wedding perfect! Thank you CCL.

    Sent on 06/07/2015
  • S

    Shanae · Married on 09/20/2014

    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    Please do not get married here. My guests had a great time, but only because I was personally acting as the event coordinator. My groom, bridal party and myself were stressed out to the max because we had not planned on taking care of everything ourselves. The event coordinator did not even keep our timeline on her. When I confronted her about it, she told me that it was not her job. When I tried to go to the general manager about my experience he told me that I was overreacting. I have never written a bad review ever and consider myself to be extremely laid back. The whole wedding I was busy taking care of things that the event coordinator was supposed to take care of. It was a nightmare. I wasn't able to relax until my bridesmaids were able to hunt down the staff and have them try to get everyone seated for dinner. Very stressful. I was also overcharged for several things. When I confronted the general manager about it, he said "is it really that big of a deal?". Um yes! If I am being overcharged for things I didn't order! it is a big deal! The country club has made no attempt to apologize or admit they messed up, they just sent me a long letter denying that anything went wrong. Crazy experience, but I tried not to let it ruin my time. Thank god for the DJ! Steve at Music Unlimited was fantastic. He made sure to keep the energy high and played great songs. You have to book him!

    Sent on 09/30/2014

    Country Club of Lansing's reply:

    Shanae,

    On behalf of the club and myself, I would like to apologize that the experience you had that day was not what you had expected. My position as the event coordinator for the Club ensures that I communicate and execute set up of floor plans, menus and service personnel for – which you had graciously complimented in your email to our general manager. I felt empathetic to your situation and took the lead in a number of the planning responsibilities despite those responsibilities are that of a Wedding Planner, at no additional charge. If you recall, I advised against your original timeline which was to feed your guests at 9:00 p.m. This would have been difficult on your guests. In both your email and review you failed to mention that I executed your ceremony flawlessly, again a Wedding Planner responsibility. Which came at no charge because I was empathetic to your situation. I stepped in to help with the entire procession of the rehearsal and ceremony upon finding out your officiate had never led a ceremony prior to your wedding day. I have included a link​ to an article informing of the difference between a venue coordinator and a Wedding Planner which you can see I covered both position, at no extra charge. Again, I apologize that your experience was not ideal. It was a difficult event considering I was frequently the mediator between you and family members. Accounting for the circumstances and the comments from attendees and family members, some of whom are members of the club, the event went very well. We are learning from this experience and updating our materials to provide more detail in what is included in the event planning process. If the site allows, I will also include the email from our general manager in another response.

    Link to article
    http://insideweddings.com/articles/the-ways-a-catering-manager-and-wedding-planner-differ

    Thank you,

    Danialle Richards
    Event Coordinator