Skip to main content
Weddings

Country Club of Culpeper Reviews

Country Club of Culpeper

Country Club of Culpeper

Culpeper, VA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 12 Reviews
View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
  • D
    Deana V. Married on 02/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond My Expectation

    Nikki, Adam, and the Chef were all very wonderful to work with and they made the experience less stressful. They were courteous, respectful, helpful, organized, professional, efficient, and a pleasure to do business with. My guests enjoyed every aspect of the wedding and I was complimented on everything. My daughter's special day was a success with the assistance of these individuals and the entire staff. I will highly recommend anyone needing a venture to the Country Club of Culpeper.
  • H
    Hank Event on: 12/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This event was the 15th Annual Christmas Party that we have had at the beautiful Country Club of Culpeper. The atmosphere was superb, the food and beverages were great, and the staff of the Country Club were fantastic. This is our 15th Annual event that we have had at this wonderful location. I want to especially thank Assistant General Manager Jen Sandy, for the wonderful coordination of this event with us. We hope to have many more at this lovely Country Club.

    Very Sincerely,
    Hank Smith, Vice President
    Culpeper Corvette Club
  • T
    Tracy Married on 09/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everybody was very professional. The food was awesome!!!! I will absolutely recommend to family and friends.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Shelton Event on: 09/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hello, my name is Shelton Brown and I am very happy to say that the Culpeper Country Club was the perfect place to have our wedding reception! Thanks to Mrs.Jen Sandy and the other staff (Jens) for making everything go so smooth during,before, and after our event! Also I want to give a special shout-out to the Chef! The food was amazing all the way down to the pricing of everything! The golf carts were much needed for the photos we took with the most beautiful views! So with this being said we really would refer or prefer people with up and coming weddings/events to choose the Culpeper Country Club as a place to consider! We couldn't have done it without you guys and we very much appreciate it!
    Sincerely,
    THE BROWNS
  • K
    Karen Event on: 04/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jen was an absolute jewel!!! We chatted several times, she always had the answers to every question. My brothers book signing event went great with no snares or hick ups etc!! Jen gets a 5.0 rating all by herself!! Thanking her sooo much for all she did to make my brothers event a success!!
  • User2113906 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The date of my daughter's wedding was October 12, 2013. I planned the wedding from California where I have managed weddings at a winery for 14 years so, I had an expectation. The Country Club of Culpeper exceeded our expectations. We planned for an outdoor ceremony, 100 guests, but it rained for days before. Fortunately, we reserved a tent. The club assisted with the installation of the tent with little help from me. The linens we chose were sent from California, quite expensive, all napkins etc returned with no problem. I also sent wine, the corkage was very fair. Friends still mention how wonderful the food was. The staff was delightful. My daughter and her husband were over the moon with how well the day went. My only regret was no valet parking available but no one minded. I recommend to friends to have all weddings at the Country Club of Culpeper. Destination for all!
  • User2539776 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was the easiest and most stress free part of my whole wedding. The staff was very attentive and efficiently answered every question I had and gave us several options to meet our needs. When I showed up on my wedding day I was blown away on how amazing the venue turned out and the food was delicious! I would recommend this venue to anyone (pricing was very reasonable and flexible to fit any budget).
  • User2229292 Event on: 07/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Had a pool party for my son's birthday. Build your own taco bar and the pool made it a hit! Thank you to the very attentive staff and pool crew. A definite in the future!
  • R
    Rita Married on 12/30/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our son's Wedding Rehearsal Dinner at the Country club of Culpeper. From the very beginning, Jen Sandy was very helpful and friendly. It was very easy to work with her and the team. The Chef was wonderful.
    We look forward to holding our future events there.
    Way to go, team !
  • T
    Tina Event on: 11/01/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My event turned out great. Jen was very helpful and flexible with everything I needed. It felt like I was working with a friend, glad I chose them for my event.
  • User2114905 2+ years ago
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue is perfect if you are looking for a elegant space that is also family friendly. Our guest list was under 100 people so everyone had plenty of space to roam weather it was in the main dining room, front porch, or on the veranda overlooking the golf course. I worked with John, who prepared a wonderful southern style meal that guests loved. The only real complaints I had were the miscommunication regarding the open bar and how we could have benefited from an additional waitstaff person. Overall, the golf course provides a beautiful backdrop for pictures and John and staff were very easy to work with.
  • J
    Janice Married on 06/24/2016
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Food was excellent, service was very attentive, they were very easy to deal with. Everyone enjoyed themselves tremendously. Needed a place that could accommodate 70 people for a rehearsal dinner, really wanted to have something outdoor but was afraid of rain, didn't want a kind of "hall" atmosphere, this venue was perfect, lots of windows so you felt like you were outside, covered decks if guests wanted to get a bit of fresh air. Thankfully excellent choice because it poured during the entire rehearsal dinner and we were all nice and dry! Would definitely recommend Culpeper Country Club.