Costy Alex Photography Reviews

12 | Stockton, CA
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Costy Alex Photography

Recommended by 99%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

41 User photos

Costy Alex Photography 1
Costy Alex Photography 2
Costy Alex Photography 3
Costy Alex Photography 4
Costy Alex Photography 5
Costy Alex Photography 6
Costy Alex Photography 7
+ 35
Sort by:
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Photographer

    It was obvious from our first meeting that Alex knew exactly the type of photos we wanted. We completely trusted Alex with this important day and we were not disappointed. The photos are spectacular. His patience and understanding made our day less stressful and I could sit back and relax knowing that Alex was capturing special moments.

    Alex also organised an engagement photoshoot that was a part of the package. My husband was blown away by his photography skills.

    Alex is a professional, friendly young man who goes out of his way to make everyone feel comfortable and he was open to suggestions for photos. He is always really relaxed and easy going and for us it was a pleasure to have Alex photograph our wedding.

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • S

    Samuel Stephen Stoddard · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Forever memories

    My wife and I could not have asked for a more kind, professional, and experienced photographer. Alex exceeded our expectations and fulfilled our requests with the highest integrity.

    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • F

    Frosan · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Photos of Our Dreams

    We've had our photos for a week now, and we still can't stop gushing over how incredibly beautiful Alex's work is. The framing, the colors, the angles, everything came together magnificently into beautiful masterpieces. There is so much emotion in all of his images, looking at them feels like were are back in our wedding day. It was really difficult for us to select which images we wanted to make large prints of, because so many were simply brilliant and surreal. Alex really poured his heart into our wedding and captured the love we feel for each other. We loved his creativity with the shots he took, and how they all told little stories from the day. Sometimes, we didn't even know he was shooting pictures of us, which was great, because those made for some of the best photos. For example, you will see one pictures where my cousin wrote us a letter and we are all gathered to read it together; I love the picture where she is mischievously biting her fingers in the foreground, while we all erupt into laughter in the background. It is such a charming memory.
    Alex is one of the kindest people we know, and was so generous with his time and photos. We received way more pictures than we paid for, and all of them were quality pictures as well. Alex is extremely courteous, personable, approachable, and super laid-back, and we couldn't have asked for anyone cooler than him to keep our families under control during group photos ;P
    We also have to mention, Alex's professionalism shone through in how respectfully he collaborated with our other vendors. He and our videographers were so nice to each other, it was such a relief to have all of these artists so gracefully share the space together. That's one thing you don't ever have to worry about with Alex; despite his amazing talents, he is still a very humble and down-to-earth individual.
    I'm one of those people who hates flash photography, so I was surprised by how much I loved his photos where he used flash. The dance photos looked amazing, the movements, lighting, and colors really came together into beautiful compositions. And again, he captured raw, real, and lively emotions.
    We could talk for hours about what an incredible photographer Alex is, but his work speaks for itself. We HIGHLY recommend him for your big day!

    Sent on 10/18/2018
    Costy Alex Photography 8
    Costy Alex Photography 9
    Costy Alex Photography 10
    Costy Alex Photography 11
    Costy Alex Photography 12
    Costy Alex Photography 13
    Costy Alex Photography 14
    Costy Alex Photography 15
    Costy Alex Photography 16
    Costy Alex Photography 17
    Costy Alex Photography 18
    Costy Alex Photography 19
    Costy Alex Photography 20
    Costy Alex Photography 21
  • R

    Ryan Moriguchi · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful pictures. Exceptional service.

    While searching around for a wedding photographer, my now wife found Alex on Yelp. Although he was 1 among the crowd, his pictures stood out to us. My wife liked his style of photography, pricing, and professionalism. After viewing some more of his work, we hired him before he was booked by someone else.

    During the time leading up to our wedding, we hired Alex take our son’s HS graduation photos. We were so happy with all of the photos and it gave us security that our wedding photos would be in good hands.

    On the day of our wedding, Alex showed up early and met our videographer team. It was important for them all to work seamlessly together because they would be with us all day, we were not disappointed. They all quickly fell into their roles, each understanding that they both had shots in their minds and worked together to achieve them.

    Alex stayed with us all day, directed us with complete professionalism, and we even think he might of had a fun day at work because we saw him smiling all day. It’s great to see someone enjoy his work.

    We received our final photos recently and we just can’t put them down! We got all of the shots we wanted and more. Great lighting, positioning, tone and most of all you can see the love. All of our family and friends have commented how great the photos are. They were also impressed with his interactions with all the guests.

    We highly recommend using Alex for your next event. You won’t be disappointed.

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • M

    Maribel · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was looking for photographers for my engagement pictures on Yelp, and I found Alex on there. Immediately he was very responsive he gave me a quote right away. My engagement pictures came out absolutely beautiful. So we decided to book him for our wedding day as well. We ended up doing the engagement and wedding package. On my wedding day, Alex got there early enough to be able to take pictures of all the little details. He took pictures of my dress,my shoes, my veil , everything! He got beautiful shots of me taking pictures with my family getting ready and helping me with my dress and veil. He is Amazing ! And he helps you with poses in case you may not know what to do. He got our photos back to us in about 1 month! Which is amazing ! Because I’ve heard of photographers that take up to 1 year.
    I loved my wedding photos, I picked the right photographer for my wedding day. He was able to capture the most beautiful day of my life, so far.
    I am going to frame my photographs, and someday my children will see my pictures. I hope that they will also be married and have a beautiful wedding, and I’m going to make sure they get great wedding photography like we did. Thank you Alex !! I hope that you will continue to be my family photographer. You went above and beyond and we appreciate it oh so much !

    Sent on 09/30/2018
    Costy Alex Photography 22
    Costy Alex Photography 23
    Costy Alex Photography 24
    Costy Alex Photography 25
    Costy Alex Photography 26
    Costy Alex Photography 27
    Costy Alex Photography 28
    Costy Alex Photography 29
    Costy Alex Photography 30
    Costy Alex Photography 31
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 02/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex was so easy to work with. Very professional and just a nice guy all around. My husband and I lucked out when we found him and had fun every time he took our photos. I love his style esp the fact that he has an interest in astronomy and it’s reflected in his photographs. We’re forever grateful as he did such a lovely job capturing our engagement shoot and big day ❤️

    Sent on 03/29/2018
    Costy Alex Photography 32
    Costy Alex Photography 33
    Costy Alex Photography 34
    Costy Alex Photography 35
    Costy Alex Photography 36
    Costy Alex Photography 37
    Costy Alex Photography 38
    Costy Alex Photography 39
    Costy Alex Photography 40
    Costy Alex Photography 41
  • C

    Chris · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Alex for both our wedding and engagement shoots, he provided us with amazing photos and a stress free experience. We received our high resolution photos within weeks and we were extremely happy with the variety and quality of the images. If you are thinking about hiring a great wedding photographer then we highly recommend Alex. We will be recomending him to our friends and family as well.

    Sent on 03/24/2018
  • B

    Becky · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best vendors we hired for our wedding. Alex was very very professional and it was no stress at all having him as our vendor. Very fast and professional on communication. Always early to the appointments like engagement photo session and on the wedding day he arrived really early and all ready, He even started taking photos before the scheduled time. He's not only a photographer but he does it with his kind heart also, a very kind understanding and hard-working person. We had some bad news with my grandpa's health and had to move the wedding date closer than the time we signed contract for and he got back very fast and agreed at no extra fee. He was the only photographer but he got all the special moments of the wedding date, did not miss anything. The photos of both engagement and wedding was so beautiful, everyone love it, we love it! I would recommend him to people I know and would pick him again in future for special events.

    Sent on 10/07/2017
    Costy Alex Photography 42
    Costy Alex Photography 43
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex was professional, hardworking, and very personable and polite to all of our friends and family. He was very easy to work with prior to the wedding and at the wedding- great communication ahead of time, day of, and after. He covered our large wedding and our guests raved about the photos he took and how easy it was to work with him.

    Sent on 07/11/2017
  • User6812609 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are beyond thrilled with the amazing photo Alex took at our wedding. At first we were hesitated because Alex is a one-man team, but we were glad that we hired him and it’s one of the best decisions we have made. He is professional, talented, very easy to work with, and extremely responsive (never tired of my endless emails and questions). Not only he works extremely hard, constantly running around the entire venue to capture every single moment on my wedding day, he is great at using light. My wedding was tricky (two days) that one day was very sunny and my reception on second day was windy and rainy; he was able to master outdoor and indoor lighting in these extreme weather. It’s all about lighting in wedding photography and he did a marvelous job.

    As a designer, I'm picky on photo qualities yet with tight budget. There are many talented photographers on the market with a hefty price tag. Alex is flexible and the price is very reasonable. No way you can find a talented and humble photographer with great value.

    Sent on 01/03/2017
  • E

    eileen · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex was the photographer for our wedding in June and he did an outstanding job. From the day we met him he was professional, easy to work with and always available when we had questions. On the day of our wedding he arrived early and got right to work! We had a number of guests comment on what a hard worker he was and that he must have gotten pictures of everything and everyone! They were right, when we received our photos there were pictures of everything! We had our standard posed wedding photos but my favorites were the ones he captured of special and funny moments when people weren't aware their photo was being taken. We couldn't be happier and highly recommend using Alex!

    Sent on 07/13/2015
  • S

    Srom · Married on 07/11/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Alex, is truly a professional in what he does. He's easy going, and will work around your schedule. Very consistent and know what he's doing, to get that job done right!! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 10/30/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review