Skip to main content
Weddings

Costa Rica-DJ Reviews

Costa Rica-DJ View more information

122 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 122
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

45 User photos

  • Casey
    Casey S. Married on 07/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional DJ - Excellent Service

    Zach is incredible. Period. Hire him.

    The music and flow of a wedding is the heartbeat of the party. I have attended weddings where the music has stopped during important parts or where the flow was simply off. Not with Zach.

    First and foremost, he is a great communicator. Quick to email and clear with what he needs from you. He was fabulous to work with. He was also so much more affordable than the other options and served as the MC and DJ all in one saving us a ton of money.

    He was so much fun on the wedding day! Played what we wanted and even out of nowhere was able to pull up a song that was mentioned during one of the speeches. It sounded planned but it was his skill and trained ear that was able to bring that song into that moment. A great touch especially since we had a professional videography team on hand capturing everything.

    I’m summary - the guy is amazing. Funny, professional, and talented. Don’t let the one man show aspect make you hesitate booking because he 100% knows what he is doing and is amazing at it. We appreciate him so much and even our guests were commenting on how great he was.
  • D
    Danielle P. Married on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Partying all night long

    DJ Zach was an amazing DJ for our destination wedding in Costa Rica. He was always available to jump on zoom to answer any of my questions, was great at the wedding and had our guests dancing all night long. Zach even had two portable fans that my guests and I loved so we could cool off while we weren’t on the dance floor. I highly recommend DJ Zach
  • Becky
    Becky G. Married on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kept everyone dancing all night!

    Zach's wedding playlist was fantastic - we just provided him with a few songs we knew we wanted, and he did the rest! Multiple people have reached out asking for our wedding playlist, which Zach completely took care of on his own, and our friends and family were dancing all night!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sarah S. Married on 07/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ for Our Destination Wedding

    DJ Zach came recommended to us by our wedding planner and I am so grateful he DJ'ed our wedding! He was easy to communicate with and really understood the vibe of our wedding. We gave him a playlist with some of our "must play" songs, but he did an amazing job of seeing the songs that guests liked and playing to the crowd. We are not a "dancing" type of group and the entire dance floor was filled with people just having a great time. Thank you SO much to DJ Zach for a wonderful event!
  • K Koch
    K Koch Married on 06/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!!!

    Working with DJ Zach to plan the music for our wedding couldn't have been easier. His responsiveness to questions/requests was impeccable - always within a few hours of sending. He knew how to keep the guests on the dancefloor all night long, while playing songs for all ages to sing along to. Zach went above and beyond with being flexible to the night - He made sure to play the genres we requested, and checked with us first before playing anything that didn't meet the vibe. His attention to detail was much appreciated and the fact that he took some videos/pictures while the night went on was something I'm extremely grateful for since we didn't have a videographer. Overall I would recommend him in a second to anyone getting married in Costa Rica; he was professional, so fun, and knows how to keep a party going!
  • S
    Shardae V. Married on 06/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    Wish I could give Zach 100 stars! Communication, service, personality, and overall experience with him was more than I could have asked for!!
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa P. Married on 05/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Zach was amazing. Very responsive and helpful. The music was awesome! My entire wedding party was thoroughly impressed at how versatile and good the music was. There was music for everyone. The entire night, every one was singing and dancing. Exactly how I imagined my wedding reception. I would highly recommend hiring him to be your DJ if you want it to be a great night.
  • S
    Savanna B. Married on 05/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Decision

    We are so glad we hired DJ Guana for our wedding at Dreams Las Mareas! Leading up to the wedding he was super easy to get a hold of, responsive and helpful. The night of the wedding he played the perfect songs based on the vision we talked about beforehand. 10/10 would recommend
  • Breanna
    Breanna M. Married on 04/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic DJ!

    Zach was hands down everything we hoped for and more! He always had great input, was extremely communicative, flexible and knew exactly how to help create some structure throughout our wedding day! We had such a blast. I think it’s safe to say all our guests were dancing the entire night and even during a heavy rainstorm! We couldn’t have asked for a better night! One for the books for sure! Thank you again Zach!!
  • Crystal
    Crystal W. Married on 04/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ of all time!

    Our wedding day was perfect solely due to our DJ Zach. We spoke a few times via email, and when we arrived to Costa Rica Zach nailed our music taste. He was extremely professional and overall an awesome guy! Thank you Zach for making our day so special!
  • A
    Adam B. Married on 03/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    Could not have asked for someone better. Top notch. Made our day and experience amazing. Highly recommend. You will not be disappointed.
  • Gretchen
    Gretchen F. Married on 03/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Carefree Costa Rican Wedding

    We traveled from the States with about 30 of our loved ones to get married. We had many changes from venue, to time, etc. and Zach rolled with them all. He truly elevated our event and everyone (young and old) had a blast. Our job for him was a bit out of the ordinary for our wedding as we focused less on dances that a traditional dance floor would offer and instead offered the freedom for people to hang out on the boat, go snorkeling/swimming or cast out a line. The music he played was able to appeal to all groups of all different interest levels. I have not one complain about Zach!
  • Cecelia
    Cecelia (. Married on 03/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    California knows how to party

    Zach absolutely crushed our wedding! We had the opportunity to chat with him on the phone before we booked him, and chose him because he was incredible personable, relaxed and fun. He requested a Spotify playlist of songs we might like to hear at the reception. Our playlist included about 7 hours of songs to chose from, and he read the crowd and kept the party going all night. We didn't give him a last song of the night, and he blew us away with his choice: Bohemian Rhapsody. WHAT?! So good! We didn't want the night to end!
  • Jenna
    Jenna T. Married on 03/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy Going and Accommodating!

    Working with Zach as our DJ was a very stress free part of our wedding day and planning process. We had a 50/50 split of Costa Rican and US guests so we needed a unique mix of music that would get everyone on the dance floor despite different preferences. Zach was up for the challenge and made sure we all had a great time, working in all of our must plays as well as real-time requests.
  • K
    Kenzie K. Married on 03/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Music to Our Ears

    Zach was great to work with and was highly recommended from our wedding planner. He was super friendly and very responsive to our questions. He made it very clear to us what he would need and when as the day of our wedding approached. He not only took care of the music at our reception, but also at our ceremony and cocktail hour. I don't think we or our guests left the dance floor all night!
  • Crystal
    Crystal B. Married on 03/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love love love

    Zach was AMAZING. hands down easiest person to communicate with, responded almost immediately every single time. he did everything we asked for and beyond. played everything we wanted & then all the great ones we forgot. couldn't have asked for a better DJ :) nobody stopped dancing all night, if you are looking for great DJ, DJ GUANA is your man!!!!
  • J
    Jenna U. Married on 02/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gets the party started!

    You can NOT go wrong with having Zach at your wedding! He is so fun, energetic and easy going! I am not one to plan the music details perfectly and Zach did his thing and made our night picture perfect! We truly could have had him there all hours into the night! He was not pushy about anything and worked around my few music requests and is genuinely very kind and just happy to be there on your wedding day! He had my 90 year old gramps dropping it like it’s hot! Thank You for everything Zach !!!
  • Jonathan
    Jonathan H. Married on 02/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch, Easy to Work With

    DJ Zach was incredible. We had a wedding at Casa Bali in Tamarindo, and it wasn’t the easiest logistically for our vendors. There were a lot of factors to deal with, and DJ Zach KILLED IT! We are so pleased, and so were all of our guests.

    It was very easy to agree on a song list, he was always incredibly responsive, he took song requests and made all of our guests happy.

    Look no further if you need a wedding DJ in Costa Rica. Zach is your man. Highly, highly, highly recommend.
  • Freeman
    Freeman B. Married on 02/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely crushed it!

    We had a very small wedding with a wide range of ages, nationalities and music tastes. I wasn't sure what or how a DJ was going to cater to everyone but Zach smashed it out of the park. Would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a next-level DJ experience.
  • A
    Alisha K. Married on 02/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience with Zach!

    We got married on 2/1/22 at Bahia del Sol in portrero. Zach was wonderful to coordinate with prior to the wedding and was so attentive.
    The day of the wedding, he played all of our songs we sent in and my entire party at my wedding loved all of their interactions with him and he was super fun.
  • Corey
    Corey W. Married on 01/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect experience with Zach - Highly recommend!

    Zach was recommended to us by our wedding planner and super happy she did. He was professional, attentive, and very communicative right up until the wedding day. We asked him specifically to play sentimental songs and avoid others and he did a perfect job. He had the dancefloor rocking. We would highly recommend Zach :)
  • S
    Sarah M. Married on 01/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    best party ever!

    Zach was highly recommended to us by our wedding planner, Erika, who had worked with him multiple times. He more than exceeded our expectations! Zach played all of our favorite songs and made sure to pay attention to the crowd and adjusted the music to what was keeping people on the dance floor. All of our guests danced all night long and had the best time. Zach threw us the best party ever!!
  • E
    Eric M. Married on 01/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work with!

    Zach was fantastic on all fronts! He was the first vendor we
    booked after deciding to have the wedding in Costa Rica, and he helped us find
    a wedding planner, who was also incredible. He really helped everything come
    together for us, from conception to execution. Zach made the process super simple – he was responsive,
    kind, and informative, and gave helpful feedback where needed. The wedding ended
    up being a dance party no one will forget anytime soon. Our wedding was in mid-January
    and we still have guests telling us how unbelievable it was and how much fun
    they had dancing. He got everything exactly how we wanted it, and he was also
    great at improvising (we had a ton of special requests!). I would 100%
    recommend Zach for your wedding – simply put, he is the best!
  • Adam
    Adam Married on 01/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect DJ for a wedding!

    Zach was exactly what we were looking for when hiring a DJ. When planning a destination wedding email communication is everything. Zach was incredibly easy to work with and always responsive to our continues requests.

    On the day of the event he was gracious in our first face to face introductions and played every song we requested for the formal parts of the reception.

    After the cake cutting and parent dances he did a excellent job of keeping all our guests dancing throughout the night.

    If you are looking to hosts an event or wedding in Costa Rica I highly recommend Zach!

    Thanks again for the fans, very nice touch!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 01/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding DJ!

    Zach was awesome, from initial communication through the event! He was easy to work with and very professional. Zach read the crowd and kept everyone engaged and dancing the whole night!! He had pictures and video to share with us after the event. And also surprised us with handheld fans to help cool off the bride and groom, a very nice touch. Thank you so much Zach, we had an amazing time!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message