Costa Rica-DJ Reviews

67 | Tamarindo, CR
See photos, pricing and details

67 Reviews for Costa Rica-DJ

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

67

29 User photos

Sort by:
  • C

    Celeste J. · Getting married on 10/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING DJ 10/10 recommend

    Zach genuinely loves being a DJ and that shows in his ability to get the whole party dancing! Our dance floor was filled the entire night. Numerous guests let us know that the music was their favorite part about our wedding reception. Zach was very responsive leading up to the wedding and was well prepared for our night. He respected our do-not-play list and did a great job of following our song list and overall preferred genres. Great guy, even better DJ.

    Sent on 03/05/2020
  • Adam

    Adam R. · Getting married on 08/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personalized Service - Great Collaborator

    Zach did a great job of understanding our vibe, as we did not have a typical top 40 playlist. The guests were raving to us during and afterwards of how much they loved the playlist, and how well it flowed. Zach did a great job of blending genres to keep guests of all ages dancing all night.

    Sent on 03/14/2020
  • Quentin

    Quentin F. · Married on 07/14/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April & Spencer's Costa Rica Wedding

    Zach IS clutch! We connected via social media. We had a genuine connection & mutual respect for each other. I am a wedding pro as well. The plan was for Zach & I to work together at April & Spencer's wedding in Costa Rica. At the last minute, I was unable to travel to Jaco due to travel restrictions. I called Zach & we began to adjust our game plan. Next, a series of conference calls, texts, & audio messages quickly took place. Zach took charge of EVERYTHING needed for the wedding ceremony AND reception! His knowledge of the location & solid relationship with wedding pros with in the area were key to a successful wedding experince. Kudos to Costa Rica DJ! A definite recommendation & referral. 5 STARS!!!
    Congratulations to April & Spencer.

    Zach, I truly thank you.
    Q~

    Sent on 07/22/2021
  • A

    April A. · Married on 07/14/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome! He far exceeded my expectations! Highly recommended!

    Very professional! Highly recommended! Everything was perfect!

    Sent on 07/25/2021
  • Tess

    Tess H. · Married on 07/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10000/10 would recommend DJ Zach!

    We decided on DJ Zach for our wedding at Punto de Vista after reading through his glowing reviews and it was the best decision we made! He was quick to respond to our emails leading up to the big day, took time to introduce himself to us on the day of, stayed an extra half hour, and most importantly—our guests danced WITHOUT STOPPING. Like not even once. He stuck to all of our play/do-not-play lists. He was professional and each song flowed into the next. So many guests commented the next day about how great the music was—he just did a phenomenal job!!!

    Sent on 07/22/2021
  • Kassie

    Kassie J. · Married on 07/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ!

    Zach was an awesome DJ for our rainy beach wedding. He was flexible to adjust as we had to move indoors, and provided great music for the reception so our American and Tico friends both could enjoy. I highly recommend him for anyone looking for a DJ!

    Sent on 07/21/2021
  • Claudia

    Claudia L. · Married on 06/25/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Destination Wedding at Terrazas

    We are so glad we chose Zach as our DJ for our destination wedding in Terrazas at Playa Flamingo! We hired Zach last minute, as I was juggling nursing school, a big move, and planning a wedding. Zach was patient, understanding, and highly responsive as we worked together to put together our playlist and timeline for the reception via email and WhatsApp. During the reception, my guests, including my 5 year old daughter, requested songs and Zach played every request! All 25 of us, young to old, danced the whole entire time! We will be talking about our dance party for a long time! Thank you Zach!!

    Sent on 06/30/2021
  • A

    Aura E. · Married on 06/23/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whats a party without a bada$$ DJ?!?

    My husband and I could not have picked a better DJ for our wedding! He was very considerate of our scattered music choices and was able to keep the party going. He was too kind and even had a little fan for me and my husband - how considerate! (He even inspired my little brother to become a DJ! Yes, thats how cool Zach is!) Perfect addition to our perfect day.

    Sent on 06/30/2021
  • User7950157 · Recently married

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible DJ

    We booked Zach as our very first vendor. It was important to us that we had a top notch DJ as my new husband is also a wedding DJ back home. Zach went over and above his DJ duties!! He was extremely responsive and so helpful. He actually even helped us pick our wedding location. Fast forward to the actual day, Zach was early. He even carried around his speaker so while we were taking photos we could still have music. He also had a portable fan and kept popping in in between photos to give me a little air (ITS HOT IN COSTA RICA!). He’s just amazing!!

    Sent on 06/23/2021
  • A

    Allie L. · Married on 06/15/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome dj!

    Zach was amazing! Kept the party going all night and even had little fans to keep us cool while we danced in the Costa Rica heat. Highly recommend his services for any party.

    Sent on 06/19/2021
  • Amber

    Amber N. · Married on 06/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional DJ

    Zach was amazing! He read the crowd so well and accommodated everyone’s music taste through out the evening. Great energy! Would 100% recommend.

    Sent on 06/08/2021
  • P

    Pat K. · Married on 06/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection

    We had 39-40 guests at are wedding who danced four hours straight to DJ Zack! He was professional, kind, flexible and has a natural talent for “feeling” and adjusting to the energy of the room while taking requests. I highly recommend!!
    -Pat and Amber Kuntz

    Sent on 06/08/2021
  • Katy

    Katy W. · Married on 05/31/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ in Costa Rica

    We used DJ Zach for our wedding on 5/30/2021. He takes great care of his customers, and he is extremely responsive. We gave him a list of music and from that built an amazing playlist that suited us and our guests perfectly.
    He even brought me my own personal fan to carry around when I got to sweating on the dance floor. You will not go wrong hiring DJ Zach! Thank you for an incredible night we will never forget Zach!

    Sent on 06/04/2021
  • Dominic

    Dominic N. · Married on 05/21/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such an amazing experience !

    Dj zack was so nice and accommodating ! He was very laid back and easy when it came to everything ! He always had a big smile and had amazing music options ! He was so nice even when people would come up to request a song! He even stayed longer when we asked him !Totally would recommend !!

    Sent on 06/08/2021
  • A

    Aubrey · Married on 05/01/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing time!

    Such a great time and was a great addition to our trip! Wouldn’t have wanted anyone else!

    Sent on 05/04/2021
  • M

    Mark W. · Married on 05/01/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good Times!

    Money well spent. Kept the vibes going all night

    Sent on 05/04/2021
  • M

    Mark · Married on 05/01/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glad we did it

    We had a great time! He played all of our requests!

    Sent on 05/04/2021
  • Brett

    Brett G. · Married on 04/30/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! Great guy and great music

    We had 16 people for a Bday bash in Costa Rica, and stayed at a Airbnb house. Zack was extremely pleasant to work with and constantly checked in with us before our event. He asked for recommend songs and genres we wanted to hear and mixed it up with his own flavor the entire night. We booked him for 5 hours. He played perfect sunset tunes, dinner vibe music and turned it up when it came to the dance floor. Absolutely made the trip!! 10/10

    Sent on 05/04/2021
  • A

    Allison T. · Married on 04/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would Recommend!

    Zach communicated with us every step of the way. He had our guests dancing the whole wedding. Would highly recommend him to anyone getting married in Costa Rica!

    Sent on 07/25/2021
  • Tiffany

    Tiffany R. · Married on 04/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We danced ALL night long!!

    A very very last minute decision to be booked, and we could not have been happier. Zach was great with reading the room and knowing the vibes of music we were all into. We all danced all night long.. he was helpful with keeping the timeline together and even did his own photos during the reception which he then sent to me. Personally I LOVED this! If you are considering a DJ, he is THE guy. Thank you so much Zach!!

    Sent on 04/11/2021
  • Jen

    Jen · Married on 03/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ in Costa Rica

    Our wedding planner recommended Zach and we couldn't have picked a better DJ for our daughters wedding! We left the play list mostly up to Zach and he nailed it!. Everyone dancing and having. Great time!!

    Sent on 03/18/2021
  • Heather

    Heather T. · Married on 02/15/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So fun! We danced all night!

    Zach was so fun and easy to work with! He We gave me a list of songs we liked so he could get a feel for our music taste and he took it from there! It was important to me to have a DJ that could read the crowd, play music to keep everyone dancing, and have smooth transitions between songs... Zach completely delivered! Somehow he managed to keep our 80 year old grandmothers, 30 year old friends, and 10 year old nieces on the dance floor and having a blast all night. The speakers and lighting system he provided were also amazing! He even let me borrow his handheld fan because I was sweating from dancing so much. Of all parts of wedding planning, I was most nervous about the DJ because music can make or break a good party. Zach did not disappoint! We had a great music all night long!

    Sent on 03/16/2021
  • Jessica

    Jessica F. · Married on 02/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience!

    Zach was amazing from start to finish! We hired him semi last minute and he picked up and had everything ready for us very quickly. He worked directly with our wedding coordinator so we didn’t have to take worry about coordinating everything and most importantly he kept the party going! 10/10

    Sent on 02/09/2021
  • Kristin

    Kristin C. · Married on 01/23/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best fun!

    10/10 genuine guy! We emailed Zach about 2 months before our wedding. He asked for suggestions on what to play, not to play, and what we liked. He nailed it!!! We used him for both our ceremony and reception. He made sure everyone had a great time and everyone was moving! He even noticed how hot we were and let us use his portable fan. Let me say!! That alone was worth everything. We could not have asked for anything more. Every song he played was our taste and would recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 02/02/2021

    Costa Rica-DJ's reply:

    Thanks so much for this, you guys were great and it was the perfect way to kick off the 2021 season, congrats again!
  • Ashley

    Ashley D. · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend DJ Zach

    I definitely found a winner in CostaRica-DJ when he was recommended by other brides in Costa Rica! He is super responsive and reassuring which we all need during the hectic wedding planning period! Moreover, he played exactly the music we asked for! He went with the flow and was always ready to cue up the appropriate music when different events such as our entrance, cake cutting and speeches began! So thankful we found him! He also captured amazing videos of the reception and provided all of his own equipment! I highly recommend! Just look at the faces of our guests! We had a great time!

    Sent on 04/28/2021