Cortney Smith Photography Reviews

13 | Sewanee, TN
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Cortney Smith Photography

Recommended by 100%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cortney is hands down one of the sweetest and most sincere people I have ever met!! I wouldn't have trusted anyone else to document our special day!!!! Her photos are proof that she is incredibly talented and super passionate about her work. We are so grateful!!

  • J

    James · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First and foremost, Cortney is an absolute sweetheart and we LOVED working with her. She is honest, sincere, and truly cares about making your wedding special. We spent time meeting with Cortney in person to discuss our wedding and from the beginning, you could see that she was going to be a joy to partner with. We recently received the photos from the wedding and they are better than we could have hoped. Cortney is a true artist and I'd recommend her to anyone.

  • S

    Sarah Katherine · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cortney has an incredible gift for photography and was such a joy to work with throughout the planning process and on my wedding day . She put me at ease and spent a lot of time with me, making sure she understood my vision, while adding her own creativity and expertise. Her gorgeous photos truly captured the magic of that day and my husband's and my and personality and love for one another. I highly recommend her to all brides!

  • C

    Catherine · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cortney is incredibly talented and exceeded my expectations. Throughout the planning process, she was extremely communicative and helpful. I had very specific ideas in mind of what I wanted that really differed from Cortney's past clients and she was so incredibly flexible and understanding. She even went beyond the call of duty by comforting me during a bridal breakdown during the wedding weekend! She was always available when I needed her, but then was invisible during the wedding event -the best dual role a photographer could play. This allowed her to capture moments I will treasure forever in the form of her stunning photographs. I highly recommend her!

  • T

    Tayloe · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cortney was a joy to work with. She listened to our preferences and was able to capture our wedding day with our personality showing through the photos! We had such a great time working with her and would highly recommend her for your photography needs!

  • K

    Kayla · Married on 05/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Cortney! She was so easy to work with! She made us very comfortable on our wedding day. Even with the extensive heat and humidity of the day, our pictures turned out beautifully.

  • K

    Kate · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED working with Cortney! She is not only an amazing photographer, but such a warm and fun person to be around. Her energy and enthusiasm make even the most camera shy person excited to take a picture.

    Her photos and portfolio speak for themselves--she does such amazing work! Her pictures are beautiful, bright and full of light. She has an incredible eye and captures stunning photographs.

    We absolutely love our wedding pictures and will cherish them forever. I highly recommend Cortney as a photographer and we can't wait to use her again the next time we need professional photographer. Thank you so much for everything Cortney!

  • N

    Nanette · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She did an amazing job! We absolutely love her!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cortney has become a friend, that's how much we valued our experience with her. She's a true artist and that's what makes the difference. Her creativity and eye for detail is incredible. Working with her is so fun! She makes you feel so comfortable and her excitement makes you feel on top of the world! I can't say enough about her. Her work speaks for itself! I proud to write this review!

  • M

    Mary · Married on 12/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love you more than you will ever know Mrs. Smith!! Thanks so much for making our pictures priceless!

  • J

    J. · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was extremely happy with my photographs and couldn't have asked for a better experience. She is very personable and is genuinely excited to do her job. She responded promptly whenever I had questions and presented herself and her staff as very professional. I would definitely recommed Courtney Smith Photography and would use her again for future photography needs.

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Cortney for one of her many beautiful Tennesee weddings was such a joy. It is important for the photographer to stay calm, flexible, and enthusiastic throughout such an important day - no matter what happens. Courtney did just that! She took such beautiful images and had such a good eye for shots that truly captured the bride and groom's personality and style. Cortney is a joy to be with, talented, and professional - you can't ask for anything more out of a photographer! P.E.W.S. loves you, Cort!

  • L

    Lana · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved loved working with Cortney Smith Photography. She was so personable and professional, I trusted her opinions and I knew that her work was going to be great. I believe that Cortney took the time to listen to me and hear what I really wanted out of my wedding pictures. She buffered a lot of stress for me and helped me stay smiling, relaxed and having fun. She truly is blessed with a gift and I am so thankful that I was able to have her as my photographer. She is worth every penny she chargers. My mom even said that she was one of the best investments we made. My pictures will be a family treasure that I pray my children will appreciate one day. Thank you Cortney for the blessing you were on my big day and for your sweet spirit, that added so much to our pictures and experience.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review