Skip to main content
Weddings

Cornerstone Gardens Reviews

Cornerstone Gardens View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.5 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.5 out of 5 rating
29 Reviews
91% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.5 out of 5 rating

Awards

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
Weddingwire
4.5/5 29 reviews
Google
4.8/5 75 reviews
  • Julie
    Julie K. Sent on 02/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, light-filled space

    As a wedding photographer, Cornerstone is a favorite of mine because of its variety of beautiful backdrops and light-filled spaces. The way it is laid out makes it feel more like a garden square rather than a one-building venue. I'm so thrilled to see it emerging from the pandemic with all sorts of cool events and opportunities. Can't wait to be back soon.

    Cornerstone Gardens's reply:

    We absolutely love your amazing work! You make our wedding couples look stunning and the day runs so smoothly when you are here. Thank you for choosing Cornerstone for your wedding couples.
  • R
    Richard E. Sent on 02/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream team!

    We love partnering with the event team at Cornerstone and The Barn at Harrow Cellars. They are super collaborative, detail oriented, always responsive, and fun to work with. They are savvy wedding pros! As a special event vendor we love partnering with them and supporting events at these beautiful wine country locations.

    Cornerstone Gardens's reply:

    Thank you so much Richard we love having you here and are so grateful for your wonderful review of our team and property!
  • K
    Km N Sent on 11/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect venue with a wonderful team

    Cornerstone was the best venue and team we could have asked for to host our wedding. My husband and I had the most magical day, and when our guests are still talking about the venue 2 months later, that’s when you know you’ve found a gem! Katie and the team at Cornerstone made the process so smooth, answered all of our questions quickly and professionally, and despite the many events that happen at Cornerstone every week, we felt ours was special and unique. Highly recommend Cornerstone to anyone looking for a very special venue.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Steph Sent on 05/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great experience. Received compliments from guest about the venue.
  • User2437364 Sent on 11/21/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cornerstone was the perfect venue for our wedding. We wanted a space that captured the beauty of Sonoma but with a combination of modern elements (art), natural elements (water ponds/gardens/vines), and family feel (barn/farm tables). We booked a Friday afternoon since we would have many guest visiting from out of town (which worked out great!). The staff were friendly and responsive with no issues. They have a cottage on site for use the night of your wedding which was great for a relaxing time after the festivities had ended. Highly recommend this venue site!
  • User2209160 Sent on 07/02/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Once we visited Cornerstone while we were looking at potential wedding sites, it just felt right. It is a beautiful site and the ceremony, cocktail hour, photos, reception, etc., can all be held on the grounds. The team there is responsive, professional, and well-experienced. This site does take more work because you must organize all of your own vendors, but they provide great recommendations and are always willing to help with questions. Our guests were so impressed with the scenery and had a great time exploring all of the grounds. There is also a ton of flexibility in choosing how you use the site and an on-site cottage to get ready at that currently comes with the site for the day. We could not have been happier with our choice to have Cornerstone as our wedding site.
  • L
    Lindsey Sent on 02/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of the best wine country wedding locations!

    As a wedding planner, we often partner with couples before they have found a venue. We take some time to get to know their wishlist and then put together a vetted selection of venues. Nearly all of our lists have Cornerstone and partner venues on the list because they have so much to offer couples from views, privacy, accessibility to Sonoma and airports, options for design and guest experience, food and beverage, full bar options, later end time, and so much more. We love working with the incredible team here! They are professional and always deliver top notch service and quality of product.

    Cornerstone Gardens's reply:

    Thank you so much for this glowing review! We are so honored. Your work is magic, and we can't wait to have you back!
  • H
    Heather Sent on 11/05/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The grounds are beautiful, the venue was perfectly suited to what we wanted. It was all super chic. The barn is my favorite part. Rustic but beautiful. Our pictures are also spectacular as we had amazing backdrops throughout.
  • B
    Brittany Sent on 05/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cornerstone is simply a beautiful venue for a wedding ceremony and reception. My husband and I were looking for a place that could host a larger group and that had no corkage. We also really wanted to be able to dance the night away without being cut-off at 9pm due to Sonoma's noise ordinance.

    Voila Cornerstone. Right in the heart of wine country, so the location can't be beat, but it isn't a winery, so you have your choice of wines and spirits to choose from. Music until 11? Check! A tent and a barn on premise? Double check? Really cool art installations that you can take amazing photos in front of? Sold.

    Andrea was our contact on-site and she was beyond a dream to work with. Incredibly responsive to all our questions and even let me store some of the wine on-site the day before so we didn't have to haul it back and forth the day of.

    We couldn't have been happier with the venue. Thank you Andrea and Cornerstone!
  • G
    Gel Sent on 09/24/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place met all my required criteria for a perfect, wonderful party.
  • C
    Cynthia Sent on 05/30/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got married at Cornerstone last summer (June) and it was perfect! I can't say enough good things about this venue and it's staff. It was the perfect mix of beautiful, unique, and fun that we wanted. We had our ceremony on the lawn, dinner under the garden tent, and dancing/cake in the barn. Our wedding was on the larger side (210), but Cornerstone accommodated our group without any issues and everything went off without a hitch. The staff at Cornerstone (Veronica) was easy to work with, personable, and very responsive.. unlike some other venues we toured which seemed stuck-up and strict. Our guests raved about how much they loved the venue. We couldn't have asked for more, it was perfect. Bride and Groom get to stay at the cottage house on-site the night of the wedding, it's included in the fee. Also, my family rented the larger house on the property for the entire weekend and this is where myself and all the bridesmaids got ready before the wedding. I highly recommend having a wedding at Cornerstone!
  • T
    Tami Sent on 05/22/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding here on 4/28/12 and couldn't have asked for a better place or experience. Cornerstone is beautiful and we loved that we got the whole property for our day. Veronica and Kristen were extremely helpful with coordinating our day. They answered all of our questions promptly and the place pretty much ran itself on our wedding day. I think Cornerstone is a great value for what you get and the pictures our photographer took there are beautiful and unlike any wedding pics I've seen before. I would recommend Cornerstone to anyone who is looking for a unique, nontraditional, and beautiful venue for their wedding.
  • J
    Jasmine Sent on 03/28/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I just got married at Cornerstone on March 17th and I cannot say enough good things about the venue and staff. We stayed at the houses and they were a perfect complement to the event locations (tent and barn). The weather was freezing but everyone felt cozy nonetheless. I bugged Kristen and Veronica quite a bit and they were always prompt and accommodating. They were always happy to make suggestions and adjustments as needed. And the gardens - well, what can I say, we could not have imagined a more perfect backdrop to our unforgettable day.
  • J
    Jeffry Sent on 01/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great venue to work at!

    As an event lighting company, we love working at Cornerstone. The barn and grounds offer lots of great lighting possibilities, and the staff is very professional and cooperative to work with.

    Cornerstone Gardens's reply:

    Thank you Jeffry! We love having you as a valued event partner. You create amazing events for our couples. We look forward to our continued partnership.
  • A
    Cecilia Sent on 07/27/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was the most amazing place. Everyone that works here is awesome. I love Kristen , she is very helpful and makes everything go smoothly. Cornerstone made my wedding a fantasy and that is exactly what i imagined it to be!
  • M
    Molly Sent on 07/07/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were referred to Cornerstone Gardens by our reception location. From the start, Kristen and her staff were incredibly helpful, curteous and professional. They made it easy for us throughout the entire planning process. Not only that, but the grounds are gorgeous and the picture perfect surroundings for a wedding. We held our ceremony at the smaller Vineyard House and it fit our group of 24 perfectly. We also ventured out into the gardens for pictures beforehand and I love the unique settings we got there that aren't available anywhere else. I am so, so glad we chose to host part of our wedding at Cornerstone Gardens. I would recommend it again and again to future brides for great value for the money, fabulous surroundings and helpful staff. Thanks, Kristen!
  • T
    Tammy L. Sent on 09/18/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An absolute dream wedding venue!

    We are so happy we chose Cornerstone Gardens to have our wedding, which completely exceeded all our expectations. We were looking for a venue that had it all - beautiful scenery (I mean, have you seen the tent?!), great food, hard alcohol (surprisingly difficult given it's in a major wine county), and not too early of a close time. Cornerstone had it all! It's important to note that you will have to do a lot of rentals which can increase $$$ (furniture, dining, etc.) but it also allows you to customize to your tastes. Overall we had the best day and our guests could not stop raving about the experience. Thank you Cornerstone for an amazing dream wedding

    Cornerstone Gardens's reply:

    We absolutely loved hosting your wedding at Cornerstone Sonoma! What an incredibly beautiful day. Thank you for sharing your wedding experience feedback, and we are thrilled you had such a wonderful wedding day. We can't wait to see you back to celebrate more amazing milestones in your lives! Thank you again.
    Warmly,
    The Cornerstone Wedding Team
  • User859380 Sent on 07/10/2012
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    This is a wonderful place to get married! The grounds are beautiful and unique but you can use the space to create the wedding you had envisioned. Very professional and responsive staff! I would highly recommend Cornerstone Gardens and am so thankful I had my wedding there!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Sent on 11/29/2011
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Cornerstone! It was the perfect location for our reception. Veronica, our on site coordinator, was truly outstanding. She was so responsive, professional, helpful, friendly and caring! We were well taken care of along every step of the process! The site was beautiful, perfect for pictures and offered everything our guest were looking for! I would recommend this site to anyone! Also, their vendor recommendations were wonderful. The only problems we had were when we strayed from their lists.
  • N
    Nina S. Sent on 10/23/2023
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible, gorgeous wedding venue

    We had our wedding at Cornerstone in September 2023, and it was more beautiful than we could have ever imagined! When we first visited Cornerstone, we knew it was the right venue for us. The gardens were immaculate and each space had its own unique charm. We worked with wedding planners and vendors recommended by the venue, and everything went smoothly. Sallie and the team worked with us to make the event our own and honor our Indian wedding traditions, from the baraat to having Indian food from an outside caterer. The bar and drinks from Cornerstone were out of this world - in service, presentation, and taste. It was all amazing!

    Cornerstone Gardens's reply:

    We are beyond thrilled that you had such an amazing experience at Cornerstone Sonoma, Nina. Thank you for your amazing review our our team and gardens! We were so honored to have you celebrate your wedding with us and we hope we get to see you back very soon! Wishing you a lifetime of joy!
    Warmly,
    Cornerstone Sonoma
  • User2580722 Sent on 04/18/2016
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cornerstone is a very magical venue. You have the garden, the art, the pond, the grounds, everything but the vendor shop areas to yourself to make your wedding day amazing and complete. You can dress it up, or down, and just about any wedding theme you could think of would fit this whimsical venue.

    A few tips..
    - If you pick this place it's do-it-yourself. Nothing is included except for the spaces. Know this going in.
    - Because it's a DIY venue, it will be much more pricey to have a wedding here
    - Hire a coordinator that knows design (like Sugar Rush Events) and the venue unless you are very good at design
    - But still, hire a coordinator that knows the venue. Seriously, go with Sugar Rush. I interviewed 10 vendors. She's the best.
    - Only hire vendors that know the venue, no matter what they say
    - Do not wear spiky heel shoes at this venue, and tell your guests not to either (or get solemates)

    The Pros
    - This will be an incredibly beautiful venue for your wedding!!!
    - Kelsey is very knowledgeable and answers most questions rapidly

    The Cons
    - People might sneak into your wedding to explore the gardens. It happened at our wedding. I heard it happens a lot.
    - If you don't have a good coordinator there's a chance you'll lose something here. It's a big venue
    - I had to remind the staff a few times about paperwork I already had on file
    - Nothing is included except the physical spaces (you have to rent EVERYTHING)
    - Everything costs more in Sonoma

    So, if you can afford it, go with Cornerstone. It will be the best wedding in the world.
  • S
    Shanna Sent on 06/25/2012
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    I absolutely LOVED having our wedding at Cornerstone Gardens in Sonoma. The place is absolutely beautiful and provides guests with a feeling of being at different locations (ceremony lawn, dinner tent, and barn) without having to leave the property. We got married on the lawn, had cocktail hour outside the barn, dinner under the tent, and proceeded to dance & have cupcakes in the barn. It was perfect. There is a small house on site that comes in the package. There is also a large home on the property you can rent out. Unfortunately, we could not rent it, even though we booked our wedding about a year before it happened... the house was already booked for the weekend. That was the only bummer through the whole process.
  • M
    Violet Sent on 07/22/2009
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cornerstone was very responsive in following up and answering any questions. The site is perfect for picture taking. The only complaint I had from guests was that the paths were made of gravel and thus our shoes got very dusty. The only advice I have for future brides is that everything needs to be brought in - a kitchen, tables, chairs and dinnerware. This can add up so please be sure to budget that in.

    Unlike many venues, Cornerstone allows hard liquor and pets. Our dog was part of the ceremony which made it special. We were allowed to throw rose petals and float flowers in the pond.

    Veronica was the manager that day and she was most helpful.
  • Samantha
    Samantha R. Sent on 11/20/2023
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous Team

    When looking for a venue, we desired a space that had multiple facets, and experiences. Cornerstone offered us, and our guests a full-day experience, in a private and intimate setting. The Cornerstone staff were incredible and made our day special, unique, and personable. My husband and I can't speak highly enough of the incredible staff that we had the honor of planning our dream day with! Our guests continuously tell us that Cornerstone was the best wedding location they've experienced in NorCal.

    Cornerstone Gardens's reply:

    We are beyond thrilled, Samantha, that you and your guests had such a wonderful experience on your wedding day! We were so honored to be apart of your special day. We can't wait to see you back on property and thank you so much for your trust in our services. Wishing you a lifetime of joy!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message