Weddings

Cornerstone Center for the Arts Reviews

Cornerstone Center for the Arts

Cornerstone Center for the Arts

Muncie, IN
Rating 4.3 out of 5, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
4.3
out of 5.0
Recommended by 87% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.5 out of 5

Awards

  • 13
Sort by:
  • A
    Ashleigh Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Planning your way

    Not only does Cornerstone offer beautiful historic looking venues, they are also fairly priced and flexible. So many venues have a strict list of vendors or entertainers they will allow. Cornerstone was ultimately our choice because we had the freedom to choose who we wanted to cater the reception and no restriction on band selections. Linen rentals are affordable and if you rent your linens from Cornerstone they take care of the setup so you and your family/friends don’t have to take the entire day before your wedding setting up for the reception!
  • O
    Olivia B. Married on 02/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flexible and helpful!

    The coordinators were able to work with my schedule and accommodate an evening weekend tour and appointments. They helped me plan my entire wedding day. I was so excited how affordable and inclusive everything was!
  • M
    Micah Married on 10/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely loved cornerstone! The venue is gorgeous, and Angel and Katie were awesome to work with!
  • C
    Cassidy Married on 03/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cornerstone was great to work with for our reception. They were professional and so easy to work with. They communicated well and had everything just like we wanted it for the reception. I can't thank them enough for this beautiful venue.
  • User2045751 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The best venue I have ever used. The staff is excellent and the facilities are wonderful.
  • K
    Kristee Married on 11/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brett & staff were absolutely AMAZING. I loved working with Brett and wish I was planning my wedding all over again, just so I could work with him! He's the BEST!!!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 07/03/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our reception couldn't have gone better! The venue was gorgeous, clean, and the staff helpful. The event coordinators were knowledgeable and helpful. As an out of town bride, I needed to handle things over the phone and occasionally when in town. The venue worked with my scheduling and things could not have gone smoother. Would definitely use the venue for a formal event again.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 06/16/2007
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    We'd originally planned on just having the reception on Cornerstone, but when we lost the pastor at our church, we made the decision to have the ceremony there as well. We had everything in the Colonnade Room (the big ballroom). It was beautiful. Everyone commented on how easy and fun it made it that everything was right there. As soon as the ceremony was over, our guests helped themselves to food and drinks well we got ready for the reception. Other bonuses: many extraordinarily beautiful locations in the building for photography; plenty of space for everyone in the party to get ready; access to decorate all day of the event... I could go on. One of the only problems that we had was that they do have a list of approved vendors. It's a pretty big list, though. Plenty of quality options; both expensive and affordable.
  • E
    Erin Married on 08/04/2007
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    This place is BEAUTIFUL!!! Very nice staff that made my day stress-free!
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 3.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a lot of turnover during our wedding planning process. I'm fairly certain I spoke with 4 different people. Our damage deposit that was supposed to be returned to us within 90 days got lost in the mail, but they were able to send a new check that was delivered within the 90 days. It was a little difficult to get someone to answer us when we reached out about it. They were very accommodating regarding the actual wedding date, which we did appreciate. It was just the turnover and lack of communication that we did not like. Overall, the price can't be beat and I'm sure that this was a once in a blue moon type of thing.
  • M
    Mylie Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Cornerstone had a lot of turnover during my wedding planning process, so I had four different coordinators which led to some shaky moments. I'm super organized so everything went well, but I wish I could have counted on Cornerstone for more streamlined communication and details. Overall the staff was friendly, but the real reason I chose this space is because the room was gorgeous and had plenty of space for all of the vendors and guests. I had a breathtakingly beautiful wedding thanks to the Colonnade Room!
  • User1957008 2+ years ago
    Rating 3.3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    High end establishment but worth it if you don't want the hassle of doing it all.
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 08/01/2020
    Rating 2.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Disappointed

    I had booked Cornerstone 2 years in advance (back in 2018) for my wedding. I had talked with the person in charge several times and we had met on a few different occasions to discuss details. When covid-19 started in March, I held out for a few weeks to see what changes might be made and to give them time to decide what they were going to do, seeing if they would reach out to me. My wedding is August 1st. After a few weeks I didn't hear from them so I reached out and asked if anything would have to be changed due to Covid, they said no, "as long as the state is open, we will be open." Fast forward to the end of June, I had been trying to pay the final amount for over 2 weeks and nobody would get back with me, I had called, left voicemails, and emailed. A little less than 3 weeks before my wedding, Cornerstone sends out a mass email to everyone that has events scheduled for the rest of the year stating that they are cancelling all events through December 31st because 2 of their employees MIGHT have covid. I work in healthcare as a nurse, and I know that it is very easy to go get tested now, and within 24 hours these employees could have known for sure if they had covid or not. This would have saved the venue lots of trouble if they would have found out for sure. Of course, at this point, I am beside myself because my wedding is less than 3 weeks away. I called to discuss the situation and I got sent to voicemail. The director of events then emails me back, when I specifically asked her to call me. Through her email she gave no sympathy for having to cancel my event so close to the date, and did nothing in terms of offering to help me and other brides find a new venue or any sort of support. I understand that covid is rampant right now and these are unprecedented times, but the way this situation was handled was very poor and unprofessional. The mass email that was sent out was not even personalized to fit each person and their event (which I believe should have been done to at least make it somewhat professional). What makes it worse is that I had been trying to get in contact with the director for over 2 weeks when she decided to send out the mass email. I will not deny that Cornerstone is a beautiful venue and very reasonably priced, however, the staff is unprofessional and obviously does not keep you in the loop about your own wedding.