Corey Mendez Photography Reviews

7 | Leander, TX
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Corey Mendez Photography

Recommended by 100%

7

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • G

    Gemma · Married on 03/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Corey the kick ass photographer! Corey snapped our secret elopement in Austin (March 2016). We are travel bloggers on a long term travel trip so very restricted in our budget so did a call out on Craigslist and were so lucky to get Corey. He has a great eye and is flexible and creative. We shared a Pinterest board for ideas and I loved that he was just as excited as we were about the ideas for shots. We met at Lou Neff Point, Ladybird Lake (spectacular location, and free!) where he did his magic with two cameras which had WiFi so he could message me one straight away! Corey then drove us to Capitol Hill for graffiti shots, his direction was appreciated, and then Congress for more shots. That's not it, Corey then met us at Mohawk in the evening as we attended a gig, he took photos of us at the gig, he really goes all the way! Corey is quirky, has excellent communication, and is a really sweet guy. I highly recommend using his talent for your wedding, and other events!

    Sent on 03/23/2016
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 10/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a gem Corey is. He truly has a gift. I wanted a photographer that could capture the celebratory spirit of our wedding, knowing that I have a wild group of friends and a large, loving family. I wanted shots that were more artistic than posed, shots that captured quiet moments and that had layers and depth. I wanted a real, documentary-style photographer. My mom wanted someone who wouldn't boss us around and make us take cheesy pictures. Corey met all of those wants! I had so many friends and family members that said some variation of, "He was so great! He was all over the place taking pictures, and you hardly noticed him!"

    When I started my search, I cast a wide net: I posted flyers (because I'm from the 90's), I posted ads, I emailed people. I screened over 50 photographers, and when I saw Corey's images, I knew I had found what I was seeking. But you can see this as clearly as I did. What you can't see is that Corey is awesome to work with. He's pleasant and professional: you email him; he emails you back. He asks what you want and does what you ask. Your photos are given to you on an incredibly easy-to-use website, and they are just beautiful --and poignant, and hilarious, and everything you had hoped for.

    I feel so lucky that I found him, and if are on his site, you should feel lucky too!

    Sent on 01/27/2016
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I HIGHLY recommend Corey to anyone looking for a fantastic photographer. Corey was friendly, approachable, and most importantly he took beautiful photos. He was all around the wedding and reception getting as many different angles and shots as he could. Communication with Corey was exceptionally easy...he even drove a considerable distance just to meet with me in person. I will definitely use him again in the future.

    Sent on 09/17/2015
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Corey did a wonderful job with our engagement and wedding photos. He knew how to make the most if the bright light at the outdoor wedding. The pictures turned out beautiful. He was on time and friendly. I would highly suggest Corey!

    Sent on 11/05/2015
  • K

    Korey · Married on 05/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Corey is an excellent photographer and goes above and beyond what is expected of him. He's reliable, punctual, and professional: everything you want in a wedding photographer! Corey did my engagement session as well as my wedding, and I am beyond thrilled with his work. I will treasure my engagement and wedding photos forever. My husband and I highly recommend Corey Mendez Photography.

    Sent on 07/23/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved Corey's work with my wedding photos. He captured every moment with authenticity and quality. I'm so excited to showcase these pictures around my house for years to come.

    Sent on 05/15/2015
  • User4056693 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Texas Wedding: A tiny DIY private wedding with 12 adults and 2 kids at a beautiful house in Volente, on Lake Travis.

    Our Photographer: Our photographer, Corey Mendez, made our wedding exactly what we wanted it to be. . . A fairytale, and the photos speak for themselves. Corey Mendez photography worked with us to establish exactly what we were looking for in our wedding photos. With Corey's documentary style photography he perfectly captured the true beauty and nature of our wedding and our guest. A good photographer to me is someone who captures the moment without even feeling like they are there. Corey and his staff were professional every step of the way providing a NYC quality to their work. Corey Mendez Photography went above and beyond our expectations and we would hire them again in an instant. Though as I said before their work speaks for itself.

    Sent on 05/13/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review