Skip to main content
Weddings

Coral Gables Congregational United Church of Christ Reviews

Coral Gables Congregational United Church of Christ

Coral Gables Congregational United Church of Christ

Coral Gables, FL
4.7 out of 5 rating, 45 Reviews
View more information

45 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.5 out of 5 rating

Awards

45
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

18 User photos

  • J
    Jennifer S. Married on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A truly amazing experience

    We changed our wedding date three times and finally tied the knot on 05/08/2021. Drew was great and always responsive regarding any questions we had. Pastor Megan Smith, wow, what an incredible person. I feel so blessed to have had her marry us. Thank you for making our day that much more special!
  • Jackie
    Jackie R. Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such an amazing place

    This church is everything. Pastor Laurie is simply the best. This church is not only breathtaking but you feel the Holy Spirit as soon as you walk in those doors. You feel the love of Christ in every single person you converse with. They allow you to truly customize your ceremony and even allowed us to do a glass unity ceremony!
  • Corin
    Corin Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue and Ceremony

    Wow! Our guests were taken aback at how gorgeous the venue was and how talented the pianist and vocalist were. Drew and Pastor Megan made our destination wedding so easy. Our day was so special and they gave us the ceremony of our dreams. Highly recommend!!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Nathaly
    Nathaly Married on 12/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely church and people.

    I fell in love with this historic church, everything about it was perfect. They decorated it so beautifully for christmas that I was in awe. The music was great and the singers (which I didn't notice were up their until after I saw the photos) Pastor Megan is a lovely women and she knew her stuff. She gave us great advice when we did our wedding counseling. She was very accommodating when we had to change our rehearsal date, incorporating some of our traditions into our wedding. Pastor Megan is very quick to reply so you have no worries with her.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 06/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was absolute perfection. From the pianist to the officiant! We loved our wedding ceremony. Rev. Milan was so personable and made our wedding feel so intimate!

    Coral Gables Congregational United Church of Christ's reply:

    Stephanie, I am happy to hear about your experience with us. Thank you for sharing!
  • M
    Mj Married on 06/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful church and location. Ceremony was lovely. Painist and soloist was great, Pastor Brown was exceptional!!

    Coral Gables Congregational United Church of Christ's reply:

    I am happy to hear about your wonderful experience. Are you referring to Pastor Kralik?
  • A
    Adriana Married on 04/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff at Coral Gables UCC couldn't have been kinder with their time. We worked directly with Pastor Laurie, Shanna, Renee and Alex throughout the entire planning process. They were always happy to accommodate our needs. We are truly blessed!

    Coral Gables Congregational United Church of Christ's reply:

    Thank you for your review Adriana! We are glad to hear you had a wonderful experience!
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 04/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So happy I chose United Church of Christ for my ceremony. Reverend Megan was so amazing!

    Thank you to Shanna for always being so quickly in responding to my questions.

    Thank you everyone!
    Alexandra and Roger

    Coral Gables Congregational United Church of Christ's reply:

    Alexandra, thank you for your review and we are so happy to hear about your experience!
  • A
    Adlih Married on 03/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I wanted to thank Robert for the amazing service. Without him, my wedding wouldn't have been able to be as amazing as it was!

    Coral Gables Congregational United Church of Christ's reply:

    Thank you for your comment. We are glad we could be part of such a wonderful time in your lives.
  • K
    Kathy Married on 03/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful historic church. We have family history at CGCUCC so it was especially significant to us but to anyone not familiar with this church it is definitely a beautiful place to get married. Reverand Milan was wonderful!

    Coral Gables Congregational United Church of Christ's reply:

    Thank you for your comment. We are glad we could be part of such a wonderful time in your lives.
  • C
    Carmen Married on 01/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shanna was very helpful and my ceremony came out perfect. Pastor Robert spoke beautifully all my family was very happy with the way everything came out. Thanks for everything!!!!
  • Christina
    Christina Married on 01/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had a wonderful experience throughout our ceremony process. Everything exceeded our expectations. Rev. Megan Smith was an absolute pleasure to work with.

    Coral Gables Congregational United Church of Christ's reply:

    Thank you for your review Christina.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 12/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding turned out great! We loved the venue and how the church made us feel like family. Shanna, their wedding coordinator, was very helpful and always was quick to respond to our questions. The sanctuary where the ceremony was held is so beautiful it gave our wedding the elegant and classic feel we were looking for. Our minister was Milan. We got so many compliments on how he conducted our ceremony! He made us feel very comfortable and he lead us through the entire thing without skipping a beat! :)
  • User2971690 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing service!! Made it possible for my wedding to be on the day we wanted and it was so perfect. Thank you all!!
  • A
    Angeline Married on 12/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful venue with wonderful people!

    Coral Gables Congregational United Church of Christ's reply:

    Angeline, Thank you for your review!
  • User5757219 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We love this church, and our ceremony was beautiful. Thanks to Rev. Milan, he is great, helpful, approachable and funny. The music was enchanting. It was perfect.
  • User5757217 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Such a beautiful church. The pastor was extremely nice and did a great job with the service and ceremony.
  • D
    Danette Married on 10/20/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This church was exactly what I was looking for! It has a cozy atmosphere which was perfect for my relatively small number of guests (~55 guests). Milan Kralik-Brown was my reverend and he was amazing. He is so sweet and was always available for any questions or concerns I had. Meeting with him was fun, and he was really great at the wedding rehearsal as well. I am so very happy that Milan was able to perform our wedding ceremony. He has been able to marry several of my family members and made us feel extra special. If you choose Coral Gables Congregational, be sure to request Milan! The ceremony fee is expensive, but Milan was so personable that it was worth it. We loved the special kiss!
  • N
    Nancy Married on 10/13/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pastor Milan conducted an unforgetable ceremony. Guests commented that he mad it so special that they will never forget it. Especially the kissing contest! Also, Chely (coordinator) is an amazing person to work with.
  • User5757207 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beutiful place with helpful coordinator and friendly pastors. Highly recommend.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 08/04/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone was very nice, very helpful straight to the point. I am super happy of how my ceremony went. beautiful church.
  • M
    Shauna Married on 05/12/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There are many beautiful churches in South Florida and we chose CGCC for many reasons. We planned our wedding from out of state, so it wasn't going to be possible to do the pre marital counseling that many churches require. We also didn't belong to a church of our own and many churches require a letter to be married. It was important for us to be married in a church and we just happened to find this perfectly beautiful non denominational church to meet our requirements. Most of our correspondence was done by fax and mail, with the exception of meeting once in person with the pastor.

    The prices vary depending on the time and day of the ceremony. All music (which is live on the organ) and the rehearsal is included in the package. The church is beautiful as is, no decorations needed.

    Rev. Dr. Jerry Schumm was our wedding pastor and he has performed over 2,000 weddings! We were really happy with the way he did everything, he made us feel very comfortable. Just before the ceremony started, he came in the bridal room and sprayed breath spray into our mouths. It made me laugh and it took my mind off being nervous.

    The overall experience and ceremony was picture perfect.
  • C
    Chantal Married on 04/22/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved our wedding ceremony and the church is beautiful facing the Biltmore Hotel! :)
  • M
    Milta Married on 11/11/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our ceremony was at the Coral Gables Congregational Church. Beautiful church, which I decided not to decorate. I wanted the church to look natural and the pictures were beautiful. Pastor Guillermo Marquez-Sterling was so nice and so calm that he took my nerves away. He made us laugh when a laugh was needed and to some guests made them cry. The ceremony was beautiful, the message, in general the service was beyond what I expected. Thank you Pastor Guillermo. Highly recommend.
  • J
    January Married on 05/21/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing ceremony by Milan..It was very personalized, short and sweet..
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message