Copper Roux Reviews

15 | Lexington, KY
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Copper Roux

Recommended by 97%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

2 User photos

Copper Roux 1
Copper Roux 2
Sort by:
  • Sarah

    Sarah Goodwin · Getting married on 12/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Accomodating

    I hired them for my December wedding, and so far they have made the experience easy and are willing to work with our budget and our particular tastes.

    Sent on 08/21/2019
  • V

    Vrushali Angadi · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys are excellent! I would highly recommend their services to anyone, without doubt!

    Shanna and her team are the most professional and accommodating team that we have worked with. We were pretty clueless coming into this process of "wedding planning". Shanna was extremely helpful in making arrangements and guiding us through this complex process in the most efficient manner. My husband and I had tight schedules to work around and Shanna made sure she could accommodate our schedules to take us through planning. She was always prepared for every meeting and was five steps ahead of us; which made any decision-making super-easy for us...it was like sitting through the most comprehensive and user-friendly checklist. The day of the wedding could not have been smoother even if we tried, and it was all thanks to Shanna and her team. We had the most courteous and thoughtful wait-staff and bartenders, and of course Shanna was there every second to see it through. We had a wonderful wedding reception and it was all thanks to the Copper Roux team, they're the best!

    Sent on 09/06/2019
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Copper Roux handled nearly every detail. All of the linens and tables and plates/chargers were ready the day before when we arrived to add our finishing touches. We had a plated meal that was delicious and servers were very nice and professional.

    Sent on 05/09/2018
  • FutureMrsR

    Amy · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding went off without a hitch from start to end and I had the joy of trying to plan a wedding from the west coast. However, Erin made it absolutely the easiest thing I have ever done. The venue was gorgeous, we got exactly what we wanted, the service was out of this world the night of, and the bartender was outstanding. Usually when I go to a wedding, ai anticipate the food being just ok, but let me tell you, the food was absolutely delicious. I was so happy and everyone kept commenting about the venue and the food. It was an awesome experience!!

    Sent on 03/19/2018
  • M

    Mitch · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I searched high and low for a single space where we could have our wedding and reception without breaking the bank. When we found Copper Roux, it genuinely seemed too good to be true. All of the food we tasted leading up to the event was excellent, the space itself was beautiful, and Shanna and the staff could not have been more accommodating to all of our questions and requests leading up to the event. The menu was expansive and varied enough to satisfy a variety of palates; the degree of flexibility we had with our alcohol selection allowed us to budget for exactly the amount of beer and wine that our event needed. Copper Roux not only lived up to our expectations but surpassed them, and we started with pretty high hopes. Many of our guests complimented the space and the food both during and afterward.

    I’m generally pretty suspicious of glowingly positive reviews, and I don’t tend to write many that fit that description, but our wedding was perfect and that’s thanks in no small part to the hard work that the folks at Copper Roux put into it. We could not be more satisfied.

    Sent on 12/13/2017
    Copper Roux 3
    Copper Roux 4
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shanna and the rest of the staff went above and beyond to make the day spectacular, from the initial planning, to the day of. Shanna was very responsive throughout the whole planning process and was quick to answer any questions, concerns, or changes. She was so sweet with our meeting for the taste testing and planning the set-up for the day. She was very patient and kind, as my fiancé was not able to make it, last minute, as he was in the hospital. She even packed a to-go box for me to take to him so he could taste the reception food himself. She worked so well with the rest of my vendors which made everything with set-up and the timeline for the day/night a breeze. There was no worry during our big day because they are so great at what they do. Everything was taken care of and we could just enjoy the day. And the food was delicious! We have heard so many compliments from our guests about how great the food was and how much fun they had! Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 11/10/2017
  • K

    Kat · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff was absolutely amazing! The food was delicious! Not only myself but my never has been and are entire family have such wonderful experience. I highly recommend this venue! Very professional!

    Sent on 10/25/2017
  • M

    M · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing experience from beginning to end. From decor decisions, food tastings (we had so many compliments on our reception food -you can't go wrong with their sausage balls and bacon wrapped scallops!), and various meetings with our coordinator - everything was handled thoroughly and professionally. Highly recommend Copper Roux.

    Sent on 01/23/2017
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Copper Roux was the perfect place for my reception. Shanna is very helpful and easy to work with. The food is great, especially the coconut shrimp. Ihad a hard time picking the menu. The staff is friendly and professional. I highly recommend Coppet Roux.

    Sent on 10/21/2016
  • M

    Maureen · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had our wedding reception with the Shanna Combs and the great folks of Bayou Bluegrass Catering at their Copper Roux venue. It was an awesome night and we loved every minute of it. The food was fantastic. The service was great. Shanna and team were wonderful to work with and they took great care of us. We would highly recommend them and will use them again should an occasion arise.

    Sent on 03/13/2016
  • A

    A · Married on 05/06/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I held my wedding reception at Copper Roux. The food was great! The team was very responsive to my phone calls and e-mails. I had my wedding reception on Derby Day, and they also helped with the special request to watch the Derby on TVs :)

    Sent on 08/01/2017
  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/16/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was everything I could have hoped for, and more! Shana was very helpful from the beginning and worked with our budget. She also offered help with planning our ceremony & reception as well as went above & beyond to answer all of our questions. On the actual day, the staff their was so accommodating and attentive to ours and our guests needs. And not to mention the food was superb! Defiantly worth the price and more!

    Sent on 10/20/2016
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 09/24/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great price for the reception venue. Shanna was amazing to work with

    Sent on 10/12/2016
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth Calloway · Getting married on 10/26/2020

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue with all the ammenities

    It is in the mid to high price range at almost 2k for the venue rental for 5 hours. But they offer set up and tear down and clean up as well as China and linens and everything else as well as different catering types from buffet to served entrees for any group size and a mid to high price point starting at $24 per person. It is a very beautiful space that is great for the ceremony and the reception if you wanted to do everything in the same place. There is different places within copper roux that are absolutely breathtaking for photos and spending a beautiful evening and day with friends and family. Completely recommend if this is within your budget because they will take care of most of the little details and help make your big day Amazing and one to remember for sure!

    Sent on 07/23/2019
  • C

    Cyrus · Married on 09/17/2016

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We loved this place and loved working with Shanna. Only thing i would have done differently was bring my own speakers/DJ in, i tried to use their house sound system and it was not nearly loud enough. But food was AMAZING and the room and service was perfect. Could not have asked for better, Shanna is awesome!

    Sent on 01/24/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review