Cooper River Room Reviews

16 | Mount Pleasant, SC
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Cooper River Room

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

16
Order by:
  • Fiona

    Fiona D Hutchison · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Affordable and has almost all the amenities we wanted

    The murals on both sides of the main room are beautiful. It's waterfront and has the Ravenell bridge in the background. Lots of space and a big kitchen for the catering. Whitney has been extremely helpful with everything and we look forward to celebrating our big day here!

    Sent on 12/14/2018
  • N

    Nicola · Married on 11/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a wonderful venue for a wedding reception! The place is beautiful inside and out. The staff are friendly and helpful. The venue has tables (round) and chairs, a great kitchen and even a bridal lounge. We used the inside for the dinner and the food stations and the outside covered patio for the bar and appetizers. Our DJ set up outside on the uncovered patio where we had dancing under the stars. The view of the bridge, especially at sunset, is absolutely beautiful.

    Sent on 11/30/2017
  • Ayla

    Ayla · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could have not asked for a better venue and set of staff. The view was absolutely stunning. I would have not had our wedding ceremony & reception any other way. I would highly recommend this venue to ANYONE getting married in the near future.

    Sent on 04/10/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 07/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Cooper River Room is such a beautiful space with a brilliant view of the Ravenel Bridge. It was the perfect location for our 70 guest wedding on July 29, 2016! We had plenty of space for multiple food stations, a bar, tables and chairs, and a dance floor. The heat was pretty oppressive for our outdoor ceremony (typical for late summer in Charleston!), but the room was so well air conditioned that we were all able to cool off quickly. Working with Gabrielle and the rest of the staff at the Cooper River Room was an absolute dream--they were so quick to respond to any and all of our questions and even let us see the set ups of other weddings. We highly recommend this venue to any couple looking for a gorgeous waterfront wedding ceremony/reception (even those who are on a tight budget, like we were)!

    Sent on 08/05/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 12/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful location and great staff! I had to find another venue 2 months prior to my wedding due to my original venue being damaged by flooding. The staff at the Cooper River Room were super friendly and helpful in making my change in location smooth. I highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 05/08/2016
  • User6095644 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect place for a wedding. The outdoor area is great for dancing and the indoors provides shelter if there is a storm.

    Sent on 12/28/2015
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything about the Cooper River Room was perfect! Lovely bridal suite, gorgeous Lowcountry murals, plenty of space, breathtaking views, and very flexible. As soon as we walked through I knew that this was where I wanted to have our wedding. One of the many perks of this venue is the fact that you can bring in your own caterer; many venues in Charleston require you to use their caterer. We originally were going to have our ceremony at the beach and then the reception at the Cooper River Room. However, Charleston experienced a flood and the beach was out of the question. So, we ended up having both at the Cooper River Room and I am wondering why we didn't do it in the first place! We had to change the ceremony site two days before the wedding and they were very accommodating. We got married right by the marsh and the view was fantastic. We had cocktail hour outside and then dinner inside and guests were able to move freely in and out while still feeling like they were a part of the big picture. We had kids at our wedding and there is plenty of space for them to be kids! The waterfront pier is a short walk away and we were able to get some great photos there as well. Our venue coordinator, Gabrielle, was so delightful and answered all of our questions and worked with us to make our day perfect. All of our guests commented on the beauty of the venue and the convenience of the location and parking. You will not be disappointed if you have your wedding here!

    Sent on 10/13/2015
  • L

    Leah · Married on 06/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married in June 2015. Everyone at the cooper river room was professional, friendly, and beyond helpful. My mom and I were doing everything ourselves as far as planning and set up. They let us come into the room as many times as we liked. We got to peek in at other wedding set ups and see all the different ways the room could be used as well as meet some of their recommended vendors. Closer to the wedding, we were even able to take a table out and set up each of our centerpieces and test out our fire place decor. They were more than accommodating to all of our needs and available whenever we needed to ask a question or get in touch with someone. The day of the wedding was a breeze and we were able to get in there first thing in the morning. After the wedding and takedown, the attendant for that night let my parents go ahead on home while they waited for event hause to come pick up the linens. The view was breath taking and the combination of inside and outside space let all of our guests enjoy the beautiful Charleston night it turned out to be. The pricing is the same throughout the year so we weren't forced into a date we didn't really want just to save money. It came with tables and chairs and rocking chairs which made the pricing extremely competitive in comparison to other venues in the area.

    Sent on 09/27/2015
  • M

    Megan · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very happy with the Cooper River Room. Julie Ann was professional, thoughtful, and helpful from the first time I saw the venue up until my wedding day. The entire venue was clean and there was more than enough parking. One thing to note is that if you are doing your wedding ceremony outside at the location, wear a microphone if you want your videographer to pick up the sound (the bridge noise drowned out our voices in the video). I highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 06/26/2012
  • A

    Anne Lee · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Cooper River Room was such an amazing location for our reception. The staff were wonderful and the night was beautiful. The site provides such a uniquely Charleston feel being on the water and under the Ravenel Bridge.

    Sent on 04/04/2012
  • K

    Kara · Married on 03/04/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad we chose the Cooper River Room! We had our ceremony on the back lawn overlooking the water and the bridge. I researched too many venues to count and was so pleased when I stumbled upon the Cooper River Room due to its competitive pricing and incredible value! The views are breathtaking and the inside of the venue is just as stunning. Cannot recommend this venue enough.

    Sent on 03/14/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/27/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very friendly people to work with. Provided a lot of extra things most venues don't. Very reasonable with payment plans. Worked well with all the vendors I had coming in there. If you want an indoor/outdoor venue with a great view, then this is your place!

    Sent on 07/08/2015
  • L

    Lena · Married on 07/12/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I grew up in Mt. Pleasant and so did my mom and so did our long list of extended cousins. So, I knew that I did not want a Charleston weding; I wanted a Mt. Pleasant wedding. The Cooper River Room suited my purposes perfectly. It doesn't have the formal/stuffy feel that you see at a lot of Charleston venues. It has a beautiful mural that immediately gives you the easygoing but genteel feeling of the low country. The patio was the perfect place to put the bar and allowed our guests who wanted to talk a place to be able to hear each other. A lot of guests enjoyed taking a stroll through the statues and down the peer also. However, the greatest feature of the Cooper River Room is the view. It is spectacular. It'd be hard to find a better one in Charleston County. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars for responsiveness is that my parents went by the Cooper River Room multiple times before the wedding asking questions and to tell them things we liked or didn't like. It turns out that none of that was recorded because you have to specifically talk to your event coordinator at the Cooper RIver Room. It was only a tiny annoyance, and it did not affect the day at all. My wedding was perfect, and a lot of that was due to the Cooper River Room.

    Sent on 08/13/2014
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/26/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having our wedding at the Cooper River Room. We wanted a location where we could have the ceremony and reception and this worked perfect. The inside room is amazingly beautiful. The sunset it gorgeous! If you have the chance definitely check it out! The staff is super nice and easy to work with! For the size of our wedding guests (under 100) this was perfect and just big enough!

    Sent on 08/01/2015
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 09/13/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue. Awesome view. Option to have you ceremony on site. Many tables and chairs provided with venue. Ample, free parking for guests. It is still a public area, so other people could can still be in the park/pier but there is plenty of signage designating the space you are renting.

    Sent on 09/22/2014
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/08/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Cooper River Room is located in the Mt Pleasant Waterfront Park. For us, it was perfect. We wanted something with an indoor/outdoor option and a place that provided a little entertainment for small children since there were A LOT of them at our wedding. We also wanted something that was very Charleston-esque, with the Ravenal bridge in the background it could not have been better. The worst part was just trying to get in contact with someone to come look and ask questions about the venue but that is expected, she takes care of a lot of things for one woman. All of the tables and chairs were included, and the room was already beautiful by itself which meant we wouldn't have to spend a ton of money "dressing the room up". It was right off of the highway which made it easy for our guests who were VERY unfamiliar with the area (all our family lives in NY). It is also VERY close to a lot of hotels, we had our bridal party stay at a hotel within walking distance because of drinking. The room itself is great! There is a lot of room and for one price you can use the grass outside which is all set and ready for tents of all sizes. There is also a kitchen which is great for on site catering. The bathrooms a pretty decent in size and the bride has her own little hideaway with her own bathroom which for us was great for me to wait in before the ceremony! Since it is in a park it wasn't completely closed off to us, but we did have private, free parking, and full use of the building. Another perk- the pier! Our guests loved being able to escape the fun for a few moments to take a quiet stroll on the pier.

    Sent on 01/05/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review