Skip to main content
Weddings

Convention Center at the Denny Sanford PREMIER Center Reviews

Convention Center at the Denny Sanford PREMIER Center

Convention Center at the Denny Sanford PREMIER Center

Sioux Falls, SD
4.8 out of 5 rating, 43 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
43 Reviews
96% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • B
    Brianna P. Sent on 01/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I love it. I mean i wouldnt know what to say about you guys yall are great

    I will tell a lot of people about you

    Convention Center at the Denny Sanford PREMIER Center's reply:

    Brianna, thank you so much for the kind review. We loved having you and wish you many many years of happily ever after!
  • A
    Allie Sent on 10/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough good things about the Convention Center. Our manager, Jessica, went above and beyond to make my dreams a reality. We had so many decor options to choose from that were included in the cost of the room. I am still receiving compliments on how good the food was. We had a lot of unique requests and they never hesitated to make it happen. I loved the big space and how it truly is a white canvas. I would recommend to ANY bride in Sioux Falls. The dance floor was so nice and big, which I absolutely loved. I wish I could relive this day over and over. We served creamy gouda chicken, tuscan tortellini, and red wine steak medallions. We also had the kids buffet, which they let us bring out later during the dance (all our drunken friends really appreciated it). Only complaint was a grumpy bartender, in which everyone just went to the other bartender who was much nicer.

    Convention Center at the Denny Sanford PREMIER Center's reply:

    Hi Allie,
    Thank you so much for the kind review. It is guests like you who make our job very rewarding!

    -Cheri Anderson
  • User2589028 Sent on 04/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The convention center was already booked when we checked them out. We ended up finding another location but still needed to find catering. We decided to use their services as they provided place settings, servers, bartenders and bar, EVERYTHING. It was such a relief to not have to individually find every small piece of the puzzle. Their staff was attentive and asked throughout the night if everything was going well. I would highly recommend them, AND if you get the buffet the Tuscan Chicken Tortellini is AMAZING!

    Convention Center at the Denny Sanford PREMIER Center's reply:

    Thank you for the kind review. We love working with wedding couples and helping to make their dreams come true. We wish you many many years of happiness as you begin your new life together.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • User2300451 Sent on 09/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I wanted to give a shout out to the Sioux Falls Convention Center staff, and especially our event manager Katie Murphy, who really helped to make our wedding reception a wonderful evening, and a beautiful time to remember forever...The venue itself was perfect for our initial estimated count of 280+, their chefs went out of their way to try to customize a partly Indian /fusion menu for our Indian themed wedding (a daunting task in South Dakota) and when they were not able to perfectly create all the items I had requested (and I honestly would not expect someone who is not familiar with the cuisine to be able to, it would be like me cooking French cuisine without ever having eaten or seen it cooked before) they were so flexible as to allow us to hire the local Indian restaurant to cater the items we needed, and the Convention Center chefs prepared the American food and a few Indian items which they cooked very well. (to my surprise and delight)
    Their bar was a really fun addition to the reception. They also were able to accommodate kids' tables/menus and were flexible with these as we were not even sure till the very last minute as to numbers.
    Overall, they were really professional, very responsive to my emails and requests, and their prices were very reasonable. Would definitely recommend for any larger wedding/reception.
  • K
    Kaitlyn Sent on 02/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Convention Center was a perfect venue for my wedding. I love that you can choose the room and they can accommodate as many people as you need. I loved the decorations that they have to choose from but I also used some of my own. The people were so easy to work with and they did a great job of setting up and taking down. The food was amazing but my guests still talk about the ice sculpture!
  • J
    Jayna Sent on 10/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jessica was a great coordinator! She would help us in every way and answer any questions we had. Jessica would go out of her way to make anything work for us. Great place to have our reception, very beautiful! We are still getting compliments from our wedding and it was 2 months ago! Thank you again for all your work and efforts to help us make our day perfect!

    Jayna
  • J
    Jackie Sent on 08/20/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    You want incredible customer service and a stress free day then I highly recommend working with Allison at the Convention Center she was amazing!
  • K
    Kayla Sent on 08/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were recently married and had our reception at the Sioux Falls Convention Center about a week ago for roughly 250+ people.

    Our coordinator, Jessica, was absolutely AMAZING! She worked with us from day 1 about a year ago in planning for our big day. She was so easy to get a hold of and very responsive in a timely matter when we had requests or questions. She was so willing to meet anytime we needed to chat, and was so flexible with her schedule to meet more than just a few times, and change plans around to make things perfect.

    Jessica not only remembered every little detail that I had mentioned in planning the layout of the room and food/drink/ decorations, but she executed it so perfectly that everything ran so smoothly that day.

    We received numerous compliments on how amazing the chicken tortellini and glazed pork were. The late night pretzel buffet was to DIE for, and popular with all the guests. Everyone is still raving about the food a week later!

    We were fortunate to be able to get into the reception site the day before to set up decorations and flowers and our very own candy bar. Jessica was there to meet us at the door and stuck around in case we had questions or needed anything that day. Jessica was also right there to meet us on Saturday afternoon to make sure everything was in placed like we had planned, and she stayed well into the night to make sure things were running smoothly.

    I would strongly recommend the convention center to anyone--it was so convenient; they set all the tables/linens/layout of the room and also take care of the clean up work. Everyone was simply amazing, and our day could not have been more perfect :)
  • C
    Catherine Sent on 07/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved working with the Convention Center and their staff- the event turned out beautifully and they were patient and helpful throughout the entire process. We had lots of compliments on the space, the good food, the quality of the sound. The best part was that they made things easy for me as the bride- you have enough to keep track of that day, so I was relieved that once we got the party to the convention center, I could trust that it would be smooth sailing from there and indeed it was. Would highly recommend them for any bride!
  • User1782447 Sent on 08/26/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a wonderful experience working with the Convention Center! Alison was great and super helpful and responded to my questions right away. They set up and took everything down for us which saved a lot of time and stress! It was definitely a great value, they have everything there to use so we didn't have to worry about renting a bunch of items. All of our guests had a great time! I would recommend the Convention Center to everyone!
  • User1723569 Sent on 07/21/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had an amazing experience working with Jessica and Sarah from the convention center event planning staff. They were prompt to return my emails and phone calls. I did not have any stressful moments while working with them to plan my reception. I have heard nothing but great comments about the room and the food. I would recommend the convention center to anyone trying to figure out where to plan their wedding reception.
  • User1754968 Sent on 08/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The ballroom was set up beautifully and exactly how we were hoping it would look. It was everything we wanted for our special day!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 06/09/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The convention center was amazing to work with! They worked with our budget and everything leading up to and the day of couldn't of gone better! Our event manager Allison was also amazing!! She helped us so much and was very accommodating to our wants and needs!! We are so thankful we were able to work with such amazing people on our wedding day!
  • User1727416 Sent on 07/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Worth every penny! The event planners are very professional and make sure every detail is attended to. The staff exceeded all of our expectations! They were there to help with anything that we needed with above and beyond service. The food was also delicious and they worked with us to fit our budget. We were 100% satisfied with our experience!
  • B
    Brittany Sent on 06/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. It was a great place for a wedding!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 01/03/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would recommend the convention center to any bride and groom. They were so easy to work with and very flexible. I would book here again any day! They made our day perfect. To top it all off their food is amazing!!!
  • A
    Andrew Sent on 01/09/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff at the Sioux Falls Convention Center made our wedding reception the easiest part detail in our wedding planning.
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 10/19/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding was beyond perfect! Everything about the reception was better than I would of ever thought! The months leading up to our wedding, I had a picture of what I wanted my reception to look like and everyone at the convention Center made it better than I could ever imagine. I can honestly say we LOVED everything about that night! The people serving our food were very efficient and friendly and our friends and family were all saying how good the food was. Everyone is STILL talking about the limo driving into the reception!

    Working with Jen and Sarah was beyond great. I don't think I can say it enough on how much we LOVED everything about that night and Thank you once again everyone at the Convention Center for making our wedding absolutely perfect for both of us! We will be recommending the Convention Center to others!!!
  • B
    Brianna Sent on 10/10/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding was BEYOND amazing and I could not encourage anyone more to have their wedding here! Great food, service, friendly employees and a beautiful facility! Thank you for making my special day just that more special!!!!!!
  • S
    Sandra Sent on 10/20/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had an amazing wedding and reception they did a wonderful job!
  • L
    Laura Sent on 09/23/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Could not be more pleased with the service and quality of the convention center! They provided us with our own event coordinator, Allison, who made sure everything went very smoothly. She was very accessible and made sure we thought of all the necessary details prior to the big day. After my meeting with her prior to the wedding, I felt very comfortable with everything--other wedding day decisions made me more stressed! When it came to the week of the event, everything I thought of or stressed over, I could contact Allison about and she simply took care of it/figured out solutions to the problems for me. This venue is well worth the money due to the convenience and great service! We had plenty of space in our room, it was set up wonderfully, and we got to drive our limo into the room which our guests thought was very cool!
  • A
    Andrea Sent on 10/14/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We enjoyed all aspects of having our Wedding Reception at the Convention Center! The staff was excellent to work with, the room looked wonderful, & the food was great! I highly recommend future brides to consider the Convention Center for your reception!
  • S
    Susan Sent on 10/15/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I thought they did an awsome job. I felt so comfortably that i wouldnt have to worry about anything.
  • R
    Rianna Sent on 10/14/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our reception at The Sioux Falls Convention Center. Everything was so perfect. I planned a last minute wedding, and was so worried that it would not work out good. The staff at the convention center went above and beyond my expectations. I would say the price is better than most would think. They give you great options-from less expensive up. You can pretty much have it all. The food was amazing-my guests really appreciated that the adults had a separate buffet from the children. The day was perfect and I would not have changed a thing.
  • T
    Talia Sent on 08/07/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were so easy to work with! Jessica made it as stress free as possible!
    The food was amazing! All my guest really enjoyed everything, plus everything came out hot!
    I also highly recommend the chocholate fondue!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours