Skip to main content
Weddings

Contempo Linen & Event Rentals Reviews

Contempo Linen & Event Rentals

Contempo Linen & Event Rentals

Miami, FL
4.8 out of 5 rating, 94 Reviews
View more information

94 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 94
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

6 User photos

  • Meghan
    Meghan L. Married on 12/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding linens and seamless vendor experience

    I am so happy with the experience we had at Contempo Linens. Our selections they helped us pick out looked beautiful at our wedding, and they had a great relationship with our wedding venue so it was so easy to work with this vendor. I highly recommend Contempo Linens!
  • Claudia
    Claudia G. Married on 05/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, Reliable, Beautiful

    They have products for every esthetic you may have for your dream like wedding or event. High quality linens, table clothes, extremely beautiful charter plates, silverware, glassware. Multiple options to choose from.
  • Alex
    Alex K. Married on 04/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Manuel - we love you!

    When we walked into contempo is see linens, napkins, plates, etc. (all the things for the Wedding) we had no idea how much fun we would have. We are not from Miami (destination wedding), so we didn’t know what to expect. All I have to say is - AMAZING. First, Manuel is the sweetest and funniest person ever. He is SO talented and knows just about everything you could possibly know when it comes to decorating for your special day. We ended up with the perfect decorated tables and decor. He gave us a ton of recommendations, which also led us to finding the insanely perfect - Ponce Floral Designs. Both Manuel and Ponce worked hand in hand to make all of our decor look absolutely fabulous.

    What a great time we had with Manuel! Definitely a day in the books on selecting decor.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Janice
    Janice B. Married on 06/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A pleasure to work with!

    We love working with Manu from Contempo! The variety of products the company has, allows us to provide one-of-a-kind corporate events to our clients. We appreciate the personal, quick, and kind attention we always receive from Manu! He is always willing to help with any request we may have making our jobs easier and fun! Keep up the great work!
  • M
    Marcia C. Married on 06/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful selections

    Contempo Linens had beautiful selections and were very easy to work with. Everything was perfect!
  • H
    Heather G. Married on 02/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great deal!

    This vendor was suggested by my wedding venue, and I was very happy with the decision to use them! They had everything I was looking for at a fair price, and the overall look and feel of their products were great. Their team is also professional and responsive - a major plus! I would highly recommend them!

    Contempo Linen & Event Rentals's reply:

    Thank you so much for that great review Heather! We really appreciate it! Best wishes for the bride and groom
  • S
    Shadia R. Married on 11/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and high quality linens

    I used contempo linens for my November 2018 wedding and everyone loved the overlays. They are great quality, and a huge selection. Contempo is also very flexible and easy to work with. They allowed us to pick up a day before, and drop off a day after the event.

    Contempo Linen & Event Rentals's reply:

    Hello Shadia!

    Thank you so much for this great review! We loved working directly with our brides
  • R
    Rhena Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent quality and service. Would highly recommended Comtempo for all your rental needs! Super reliable and reflexable to meet your needs.
  • C
    Crystal Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent company...my linens arrived on time and in beautiful condition. Would definitely use them again.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 12/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Contempo and their staff exceeded our expectations. The quality of the linens and the detail of placing them perfectly was "bar none". I will refer them every chance I get. Thank you.

    Nicole/Eddy Wedding, Key Largo - 12/10/2016
  • P
    Nastajjia Married on 11/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Contempo linens has a great variety of pretty much anything you would need, at very good quality. I only got linens from them but they were absolutely beautiful and what I wanted. Initially it was a little tough to get ahold of someone via e-mail (they are much more receptive to phone calls), but once I started working with Sheresa she got everything done for me and made sure it was exactly as I wanted. I ended up making several last minute changes and she was very accommodating and walked me through exact sizes for the different tables and made the whole experience very worry free. Thank you ContempoLinens and Sheresa!

    Contempo Linen & Event Rentals's reply:

    Hello!!!!! Thank you so much for your choosing Contempo Linens and Event Rentals as your Linen Provider. Also, i would love to personally thank you for your kind words about Sharesa and our team. All the love and best wishes to you!!!!!!!!!!
  • J
    Janelle Married on 05/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Contempo was one of the easiest vendors I worked with during my wedding planning process. I used them for linen, chargers, and chair rentals and I was so happy with the level of service they provide. They worked with my budget, answered emails/questions quickly, and were happy to do several sample table set ups. All of our tables at the reception looked beautiful as a result; I highly recommend them!
  • User2570963 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They are awesome! I planned my wedding from out of state and was able to look on their website for all the linens and chargers that we rented. Everything was delivered and set up PERFECTLY leaving me totally stress free! Everything was beautiful!! I used the white tiny sequin table cloths for the bridal table, cake table, and welcome table and the white galaxy table cloths for the other guest tables and the clear with silver detail chargers. If you are looking for a clean white modern themed wedding this was a really great combo!

    Contempo Linen & Event Rentals's reply:

    Thank you so much. It was a pleasure helping out with the décor of your wedding! Wishing you all the the love and happiness in the world.
  • A
    Alejandra Event on: 10/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We have used Contempo's linens for three corporate events and both the quality and service were exceptional. They have a wide selection of linens that will fit the needs of any kind of event. As an event company, we highly recommend Contempo and will continue to use their services for our events.
  • V
    Vivian Married on 07/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you to Stephanie and the Contempo staff for the personal service provided prior to the wedding and the day of. We have recommended Contempo to a few brides already.

    The Hernandez/Gonzalez Family

    Contempo Linen & Event Rentals's reply:

    Thank you SO much Vivian!
  • User2241021 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Contempo Linen was very helpful when it came to me picking a linen for my sweetheart table and cake table.

    Contempo Linen & Event Rentals's reply:

    Thank you! Hope everything turned out beautiful!
  • M
    Monica Event on: 05/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lorena and team at Contempo are very professional and work hard to create the look that you have been imagining a reality!

    Contempo Linen & Event Rentals's reply:

    Thank you Monica!
  • K
    Kioni Married on 05/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I worked with Stephanie on my 5/30/2015 wedding. Since I was a bride living in a different city/state, Stephanie communicated with me via skype, emais and phone calls. She was an absolute pleasure to work with. My reception was AMAZING! I was very pleased with the selections I'd made. My fiance wasn't so sure when I showed him pre-pics, but on the night of the reception, he couldn't stop talking about how pretty and elegant the room looked and how the linens made the room pop with our purple and grey color palette. Awesome job Contempo!

    Contempo Linen & Event Rentals's reply:

    Hi Kioni! Thank you so much. It was a pleasure helping out with the décor of your wedding! Wishing you all the happiness in the world!
  • User2248002 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Contempo Linens was awesome to work with for my wedding. They also provided tables and chairs for my rehearsal dinner with one days notice! Great service!

    Contempo Linen & Event Rentals's reply:

    Thank you SO much! Wishing you lots of love and happiness!
  • A
    Aylin Event on: 02/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved working with Lorena Lugo. She is young, modern and has an array of linens to choose from. She had exactly what we were looking for and it was great to work with her and her staff. From the moment you walk into their beautiful showroom you know you are in the right place.
  • C
    Christine Married on 12/19/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had the absolute pleasure of working with Stephanie Bulnes at Contempo Linens. She was fantastic and really helped me with the selection process of our linens. When I couldn't find what I was looking for, they custom made them for me. Thank you Contempo for such a wonderful experience. I definitely recommend your services to all brides!

    Contempo Linen & Event Rentals's reply:

    Thank you so much Christine! So glad you loved how everything came out!
  • C
    Claudia Married on 11/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were so helpful and very enthusiatic about helping me. They did an awesome job!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 11/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used this company as it was part of a package that we received from our wedding venue. They were very helpful and had a great selection. After a fairly short meeting, we were able to find what we wanted. Everything turned out beautiful at the wedding. We would recommend working with them.
  • S
    Symphony Married on 07/05/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband wanted lights decor for our reception, that was his only request. He got to be in charge of it and the night of the reception, I walked into our Mother's backyard, it was amazing. They did such an amazing job preparing the lights! I was so speechless. My husband and I did not discuss the price for the lights but it did not matter, because it was definitely all worth it. It definitely was a hit!
  • User1654648 Event on: 05/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I looked everywhere for the "elegant burlap"... They had the most beautiful ones by far.

    Contempo Linen & Event Rentals's reply:

    Always great to hear - thank you!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message