Conte Photography Reviews

56 | Mechanicsburg, PA
See photos, pricing and details

56 Reviews for Conte Photography

Recommended by 89% of couples

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.4

Awards

56

2 User photos

Order by:
  • Tara

    Tara · Married on 10/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best photographer :)

    Kara was absolutely amazing to work with!! I would highly recommend her to anyone. She made everyone feel comfortable and the preview we got of our pictures look amazing!!

    Sent on 10/24/2019
  • Kate

    Kate · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer!

    I highly recommend Kara from Conte Photography. Kara was organized, friendly, knowledgeable, experienced, and has a great eye for what looks good. I chose her because of the bright, crisp, and colorful photos that she is known for, and I am so glad that I did! For our engagement and wedding photos, she gave us advice and helped us feel comfortable in front of the camera. She was also very efficient without making us feel rushed. Plus, Kara was familiar with our venue (Historic Acres of Hershey) so she knew all the best spots. My bridal party commented on how pleasant she was to be around, as she kept things relaxed and fun the entire time. She also did a few special shots that I requested and they came out beautifully. I can honestly say that out of 841 photos, there isn’t a single image that I don’t like. She really captured the joy of the day and we will cherish these photos forever.

    Sent on 11/08/2018
  • J

    Jeremy · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Kara for both our engagement and wedding photos. She did a fantastic job, we love the pictures! She was very easy to work with and got a lot of beautiful photos!

    Sent on 07/18/2016
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have not even seen my wedding photos yet and I am already recommending Kara from conte. Our engagement photos were fantastic and I am confident our wedding photos will be great as well. She was extremely easy to work with and the most professional of any vendor I had. She improvised when we were set back by rain and then got us moving when there was a break in the weather. She responded to our every need and request and had great suggestions with everything. She even helped me bustle my dress when my mom was not around and bridesmaids did not know how to do it. She figured it out! Highly recommend for any occasion.

    Sent on 09/13/2015
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 08/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at Riverdale Manor and Kara from Conte Photography was our photographer. Kara was very professional and organize. She had planned out every photo so no time was wasted. We were able to to quickly take photos and get back to our event. Prior to the event she sat down and wrote down everyone's names and any special photo requests. I highly recommend having Kara take care of your photo needs for any event.

    Sent on 08/22/2015
  • User4612175 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kara was the photographer for our wedding and engagement photos and we could not have chosen anyone better! From the minute we met Kara, she was professional, kind, and very helpful. She took the time to talk with us on both occasions about what pictures we were hoping to have and made sure everything was taken care of. On the day of the wedding, she showed up early and wasted no time taking pictures of the dresses, jewelry, and getting-ready process. During our family photos before the reception she moved quickly and knew the best way to get every combination of photos. I especially love that she was able to take photos during our church ceremony in a respectful way without blocking the views of our family members. Since we filled out paperwork prior to the wedding, as well as talked over the phone about the schedule for the day, I felt like Kara already knew what we were looking for and where to be at each time without needing to even ask us. If you are looking for an experienced and wonderful photographer for your wedding, I highly recommend Conte Photography!

    Sent on 08/24/2015
  • User5032173 · event on: 04/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service, great photos and products. We love Conte!

    Sent on 04/30/2015
  • D

    Diane · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had two photographers for our wedding and they were both great. Our pictures turned out great and I would definitely recommend them

    Sent on 09/21/2008
  • B

    Brandy · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked Kara from Conte. She was amazing. We received so many compliments from our guests about her. And she kept the show moving right along! Can't wait to use her again in the future. Conte was flexible with our package and explained everything very wll. I definitely recommend them.

    Sent on 10/17/2014
  • User3404318 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Lisa and Peter from Conte Photography was out of this world!! These two worked so well together and wonderfully with our entire wedding party and family! Everyone should use Conte for any event or special time in their lives!!

    Sent on 10/19/2014
  • User4462280 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our photographers were integral to the event running smoothly. You will have complete trust in these photographers (we had two at our event) because they will get every moment, both formal and candid. They are creative and have expert skills. Trust in Conte because you will look even better in the photographs than you anticipated. They go above and beyond and help run your event to help you be at your most relaxed and enjoy the day.

    Sent on 10/09/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 02/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Conte Photography for everything!! We got some beautiful, amazing, and funny pictures of our wedding day. I don't think you missed one thing. Conte is professional and flexible. They worked with us, our quirks, and our schedule. I really cannot say enough about how wonderful their staff is to work with and how please we are with the results. Lisa is a total photography ninja. She got great shots of our ceremony without even knowing she was there. We can't wait until our next sitting for some family pics!!

    Sent on 03/05/2014
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa and Peter, two photographers from Conte, are fabulous!!! Highly recommend them to all future brides!!

    Sent on 10/19/2013
  • User3222002 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kara was absolutely wonderful! She did our engagement pictures and we've only seen a preview of our wedding photos but they're amazing. I would whole heartedly recommend her to anyone and will not go to anyone else for any major event. I'm giving her name out to all of my friends!

    Sent on 04/26/2013
  • User2912931 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was great! The pictures turned out perfect. Lisa captured every moment of our special day! We got so many compliments on how accommadating she was at getting pictures our guests wanted as well. She was organized and knew how to keep everyone's attention so that group pictures went smoothly. It would definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 01/02/2013
  • R

    Ramona · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photographers were great at Samantha and Kyle Luvison's wedding and the pictures are wonderful. Lisa and company were great and the photos were amazing. There are some many great pictures it is hard to chose which prints to take. I would use them again...

    Sent on 09/26/2012
  • R

    Rose · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our photographer, Lisa, was amazing! We live out of state and she was wonderful in helping us plan everything long-distance. She was able to accommodate our studio sitting for the week before the wedding so that we could work with her once before the big day. She was not only at the church early for pre-ceremony pictures, but also stayed the whole day until our big exit. We loved her professionalism, her style of traditional and artistic poses that we requested, how much fun she was to work with, and the fact that she captured every moment that we want to remember years from now. The variety of wedding packages is very affordable and had exactly what we were looking for. I highly recommend Conte Photography to anyone looking for a wedding photographer!!

    Sent on 09/02/2012
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our photographer, Tina, was exceptional! She was unobtrusive during the ceremony and during the reception. She had a great attitude and personality. It was a joy having her there and we are glad that she was part of our celebration. She made sure to get pictures of important people and events without interfering with the festivities. She took care to enure that the background for the pictures added to the picture itself, and allowed one to see the beauty of the day and location.

    Sent on 11/08/2011
  • O

    Lauren · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I called Conte Photography a week before my wedding, desperate for a photographer. (I had already contracted David's Bridal Photography aka Timeless Images, but cancelled them at the last minute because their work was completely unprofessional and not worth the $2,000 I had paid!) Anyway, I spoke to Kara Clouser at Conte & she was so friendly, helpful, and flexible!!! She totally saved the big day -- showed up on time, was very personable, took all the shots that I wanted and then some, and the photos turned out absolutely beautiful. The price was reasonable and I am so happy I chose Conte!!! Definitely recommend them, specifically Kara Clouser!

    Sent on 12/21/2011
  • A

    Amber · Married on 12/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Conte Photography was so helpful with all of our photography needs. Included with their package is engagement sessions which was a really nice deal. They were at my wedding for the whole time we needed them which was about 10 hours. They were willing to try anything we suggested and the photos came out great. We had over 1200 pictures when it was all done. I would recommend getting the photo journalist package which includes another photographer. We got a lot of great pictures from a different "non-posed" point of view. Kara and Peter were so fun to work with the day of our wedding and made the mood exciting and fun.

    Sent on 02/01/2011
  • C

    Chuck · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Take very good photos and made the day fun and had a lot of fun with us. Willing ot take extra pictures for us through out the day

    Sent on 09/13/2010
  • secrethrt5

    Krystal · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Denise and Brian from Conte. They both were an absolute pleasure to work with. They made you feel very comfortable and relaxed while taking the pictures. Great sense of humor as well! At the end of the night they were just about to leave and the groomsmen decided to do a spur of the minute dance together, they put down all their stuff and came back to get more pictures. ON THEIR OWN, NO ONE ASKED THEM TOO!!!! THAT is what i call excellent service. I would refer them to ANYONE!

    Sent on 09/02/2010
  • D

    Marissa · Married on 06/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with and very professional. All images uploaded on the internet within two weeks.

    Advice: Don't be afraid to speak up about small details and where you would like to have your photos taken.

    Sent on 07/13/2010
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pictures were awesome, and got every moment of the wedding. Would do Conte Photography again in future,. The photography people were so easy to talk to, and they were so upbeat !

    Sent on 06/24/2010
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca · Married on 06/27/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding pictures are fantastic! I have received so many compliments on them and will definitely hire Conte again!

    Sent on 01/23/2010