Constantino's Catering and Events Reviews

23 | Scranton, PA
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Constantino's Catering and Events

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

23

2 User photos

Order by:
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa Pierce · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top-notch caterer

    We could not have been happier with our decision to hire Constantinos for our December wedding at Whitewoods. From the beginning of the process all the way to the wedding day, Brooke, Larry, and their team made it easy. The food was delicious, their presentation was beautiful, and the wait staff were pleasant and helpful. Our guests have been raving about the food and how they enjoyed their interactions with the staff. Anything we needed on that day, Brooke was there to help out and made everything run very smoothly. We highly recommend Constantino's if you're looking for a caterer that does it all AND has the most delicious food for your wedding or event.

    Sent on 01/01/2020
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 11/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Food!

    Constantino’s has the best catering food we’ve ever tasted! Every guest commented how the food was amazing, and we couldn’t be more excited for our leftovers! They made everything very easy for us, and even food testing was awesome! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/23/2019
  • Tamara

    Tamara DiSalvo · Married on 08/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These people know what they’re doing!

    Constantino’s has everything you could possibly need for a wedding dinner. They made planning an off site wedding so simple because almost everything is included in their package. I didn’t have to coordinate anything! Our guests were over the moon about the food. Just about everyone told me how impressed they were. Their presentation is also fantastic! Their pride in what they do is very evident in this as well as the staff. They are well dressed, professional and genuinely affable. Food is where most of a wedding budget goes and it’s what a lot of guests will remember most. Constantino’s is worth every penny!!

    Sent on 08/12/2019
  • S

    Scott Moore · Married on 08/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Constantinos

    The food was great and the staff operates like a machine, would highly recommend.

    Sent on 08/19/2019
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Food and Service

    We were married at Constantino's venue on May 25, 2019. The venue was gorgeous, the food was plentiful and delicious, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. My guests have all raved about how wonderful the event was, and they always note that it was the best venue/food they've seen.

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST in the Business

    UPDATE: Ten stars to Constantino’s! They have perfected the art of Weddings. I cannot put into words the amount of care and detail every single staff member put into our Wedding last night. I can’t imagine any other event venue in NEPA able to compete with this top notch crew. They set up all my decor and accessories, even figuring out how to hang a sign on the window that I had specially made, going above and beyond to cater to our needs. Every bartender, waitress, bus boy and cleaning staff had a smile on their face and genuinely enjoyed the evening as well. If you are a bride or groom, and want to have ZERO stress on your Wedding day, do yourself a favor and book Larry, Kelly, Alicia and their entire crew!!!!

    I haven't even had my Wedding at Constantino's yet and I already give them 5+ stars! I did however have the pleasure of having my bridal shower here a few weeks ago and it was a dream come true, I can't even wait until my Wedding day for them to surpass my expectations with their amazing food, amazing venue, friendly and professional staff, and impeccable service that you just cannot find anywhere else in this area. Larry and Alicia have specifically been outstanding to communicate and work with. I thank you all from the bottom of my heart for the time, attention and detail you put into each and every one of your customers.

    Sent on 05/05/2019
  • E

    Emma · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Constantinos Catering was one of the best choices we made during our wedding planning. Not only was the food fantastic, but their customer service is just amazing. They're so incredibly responsive, organized, and professional that it made us feel so comfortable working with them. Larry even helped us walk through our day-off timeline and consider some things we hadn't thought of, and even put together a floor plan for us! Knowing that they could provide basically everything we needed for the reception made our lives so much easier - and the event went by without a hitch. And honestly they went above and beyond for a price tag that's really hard to beat. I cannot recommend them highly enough!

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • A

    Arielle · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect experience for our wedding in September! We held our ceremony and reception at their Clarks Summit venue and the day was flawless!! The venue is stunning, staff was great, food was delicious and we had overwhelming compliments from our guests. Highly recommend !

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • K

    Kim · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING food & service

    The food was amazing and the staff was very friendly, knowledgeable, and courteous from start to finish!

    Sent on 01/22/2019
  • K

    Kaitie · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Constantino's catered our wedding reception at Maiolatesi Wine Cellars and the food and service was excellent. We had 5 passed hors d'oeuvres and 4 entrée selections and our guests loved the food! We also got our linens and flatware from Constantino's and everything looked great. Alicia was the one who coordinated our event and she was great to work with. She was quick to respond to any questions I had and really helped make our wedding day special. I would absolutely use their services again and I would recommend Constantino's to anyone.

    Sent on 11/08/2017
  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Constantino's to provide both catering and rentals for our wedding and we could not have been more pleased with their services!

    Catering: All of our family and friends RAVED about Constantinos menu. Even my extremely picky Italian-American Uncle thought the food was amazing! They provided 4 entree options that I had a hard time choosing from because they were all delicious. We had our wedding outside on a family property, and despite that, the food was on-time and hot. The bar staff was extremely friendly, attentive, and made some awesome specialty drinks. I would highly recommend them for the quality and service of their catering and bar staff!

    Rentals: I had a difficult set-up with a windy, steep, one-way driveway; and Constantino's made it work! They were great with the family that owns the property and were extremely nice and responsive to them. There were some problems with the rentals, but the owner was there and helping to make sure that everything was fine- you really felt like they cared about you and were dedicated to make sure that everything is perfect on your special day. Adding rentals with our catering made everything streamlined and easy too

    Sent on 08/16/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry and his team were the definition of professionalism. The food was absolutely fantastic and staff was friendly and accommodating. They had our venue set two days in advance so the day of the wedding was completely stress-free. The team even started dinner fifteen minutes earlier than planned so we could get to the party, which they knew was a priority for us. Larry worked with us to make sure our package included everything we needed for a great value. After our first meeting with Larry, we knew we were in great hands and ensured that everything for our day was PERFECT!

    Sent on 11/09/2016
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop your catering search now and go with Constantinos! Everything from the moment we walked in to consult with them was absolutely amazing. There isn't enough space to tell you just how great Larry, Kelly, and the entire staff are when it comes to the catering business. We had constant contact with Kelly, a wedding planner through the company, and she was great! She is incredibly detailed oriented and made a ton of suggestions and tweaks to make our day a dream come true. We we are able to sample a ton of food before we made our final selections. We had an antipasto station, 4 passed apps, a pasta station, and a carving station that included beef tenderloin and bourbon glazed salmon. EVERYTHING TASTED AMAZING! The staff that worked our wedding was great! They were very personable and extremely professional. Overtime a candle blew out, someone was there to relight it. It was the little attention to detail from the entire staff that really made them stand out. We would not have changed a single thing about our day and we owe Constantinos for a lot of that!

    Sent on 11/02/2016
  • W

    Wanda · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Constantinos was great to work with. Larry and his team were great...the food and the service was top notch. I am so glad we chose them as our caters. You can rest assured they will make sure your event is beautiful by going the extra mile.

    Sent on 09/23/2016
  • Cecilia

    Cecilia · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Constantino's was amazing! Couldn't have asked for a better caterer. The food was out of this world (our guests are still talking about it), and Larry and his team were really helpful with every step of the planning process. Couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 09/12/2016
  • J

    jeri · Married on 09/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry is the consummate professional. He was weaned in this business. Tremendously organized and genuinely concerned about making it a perfect day. We were sent to interview several people for this event but just felt so comfortable with his organized questions and responses to our questions. We knew we were in good hands. The food was phenomenal. I expected wedding food and would've been happy with that but it was so far beyond !

    Sent on 09/09/2016
  • G

    Gabriella · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry and Kelly are amazing to work with. The food is beyond magnificent And to this day people continue to rave that it was the best food they have ever had !! Beautiful display and awesome service!

    Sent on 03/07/2017
  • User3961060 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a better caterer for our special day! The staff of Constantino's was very flexible, hardworking and professional. The food was also incredible! I would recommend Constantino's to anyone and will definitely consider them for future events!

    Sent on 03/01/2015
  • B

    Bridget · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry, Kelly and their team were amazing to work with! They made everything so easy and truly made me feel relaxed on my big day, also the food was amazing and not 1 guest walked away hungry!!!

    Sent on 10/02/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Constantino's Catering for both our catering and wedding planning needs. Larry and Kelly were our team and they were fantastic. They helped coordinate rentals for our outdoor tented wedding (everything from the bathrooms to the lights to the tent etc.), provided the food, service and bartenders for our wedding. It is rare to go to a wedding and have all positive feedback on the food offered, however we did not get ONE bad review of the food from our wedding last weekend! It was delicious and served in a timely fashion. As for the wedding planning, there is no one better than Kelly Trapper. She is the sweetest person and somehow remains calm and organized throughout a very stressful time. She was prepared with timelines for all of our vendors and kept them on time. She went above and beyond throughout the whole process, from responding to emails on her birthday!! To keeping me (the bride) out of any unnecessary trouble-shooting on the day of. She was wonderful and our wedding wouldn't have turned out as perfect as it did without her.

    Sent on 09/14/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Constantino's and we were incredibly pleased! We really liked Larry when we met him. He was easy to work with, helpful, and really worked with to get everything we wanted. We did stations instead of a sit down or a buffet and it was really awesome. All of our guests raved about the food! I may not have eaten a lot the day of but during our taste test Larry gave us 4 trays of food! We picked it up and brought it home to our families and had a taste testing party. Even after feeding friends and family we still had enough pasta and meat for the week. It was delicious! I'd definitely use them again!

    Sent on 06/30/2014
  • B

    Beth · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry and his staff catered our May wedding at Friedman Farms in Dallas, PA. From the very first email to the last guest leaving the wedding, Larry and his staff proved to be dedicated and determined to give us the wedding of our dreams. Through out the planning process Larry was prompt and responsive through emails and the tasting he provided for us was out of this world. On the days setting up before the wedding and during the reception his staff was kind, courteous, helpful and extremely well prepared. As for the food - we are still getting compliments!! Everything was delicious! A HUGE thank you again to Larry and his staff. They sure know what they are doing - I couldn't have asked for a better caterer :)

    Sent on 07/29/2013
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was delicious! Working with Constantino's was a breeze, they made planning the wedding so easy for us. They are very personable, efficient and professional. I can't image anyone else doing better. Our guests still rave about the incredible food!

    Sent on 01/07/2013