19 Reviews for Concinnity Ceremonies

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Customized Vows (5)
Licensed (4)
Non-religious (3)
Earth-Based (2)
Civil Union (1)
Rehearsal (1)
No Denomination (1)
Agnostic (1)
19 Concinnity Ceremonies Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

It's been a few weeks since our wedding and we have still been getting questions like, “How was the ceremony done?” “Did you write all of it?” and comments such as “That was the most beautiful ceremony we have ever seen” "It was so customized."
And all of that credit is due to the brilliant work by Fiona. She asked us questions and learned about our relationship and weaved together a ceremony that brought in our own requests, and then added additional supporting elements to it.

Also, weddings are hectic things! However, with Fiona helming the ceremony we could breath and focus on the meaning of being together on that day in that moment. Some of the best money we spent on the wedding was hiring her to officiate it. We are truly thankful that Fiona was our officiant and would choose to work with her again anytime!

Profile Picture Sarah , 5/19/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

From the first time my fiancé and I spoke to Fiona we were in aw of her calm demeanor and beautiful soul. Fiona truly is one of a kind and put together a ceremony beyond our wildest dreams. Fiona went above and beyond, taking the time to ask us each several thought provoking questions, that we had to answer from our heart and soul. Fiona took all the answers to our questions and incorporated them into the most personable, intimate, and heartfelt ceremony one could imagine. I was left in tears of joy after reading a draft of the words Fiona would say on the most special day of our life. Fiona also helped us put together a timeline for our ceremony and was willing to help in anyway she could. It takes someone very special to put together a ceremony like the one we had. If you are blessed to have Fiona on your special day you will be more than lucky.

Profile Picture Sarah, 10/14/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Fiona was a fantastic person to have officiate our wedding - she sends out questionnaires to help her draft up the ceremony but is so super flexible with anything you want to do. We even made adjustments within a week or two of the ceremony and she was so great about it! I always felt like she wanted to make sure she developed the ceremony that best fit us. And she is such a calm and easy going person - which really is an important thing when it could be a stressful day!

Profile Picture Karen, 9/16/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Licensed, Agnostic, Non-religious
4.7

Choosing Fiona as our wedding celebrant was one of the best decisions we made. We originally chose a different officiant due to budget constraints, but were very disappointed with the cookie-cutter approach and so turned to Fiona. Fiona was incredibly warm and receptive to every request. We crafted a truly unique ceremony that was beyond anything we could have imagined. The process of working together was fun too! Filling out the questionnaire was one of the highlights. I'd highly recommend choosing Fiona for your wedding!

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 8/12/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Fiona did a wonderful job. She gave us each a questionnaire that helped her get to know us and she was able to tailor the ceremony to make it relevant to us and to those who know us well.

Profile Picture Robert, 7/15/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Fiona was the perfect addition to our wedding day! The ceremony she created was incredible and more beautiful than I ever imagined. We got so many compliments on how it perfectly represented us as a couple and there wasn't a dry eye in the crowd.

We wanted something unique and not overly religious even though our families were pushing us to have a church wedding. I'm happy to say that not only did we have a one of a kind ceremony, but our families were floored by her words and how much she captured the mood of the day. We started by filling out an in depth questionnaire about our relationship and she took those words and turned them into the most beautiful ceremony. Fiona really spent the time to get to know us as a couple and you can tell she really loves what she does. She worked closely with us through the entire ceremony writing process and gladly made any changes we wanted. She was available, punctual, an absolute joy to be around and the inflection and emotion she put into her words during the ceremony showed that she really cared about us and our day.

If we had to go back in time and do over our wedding, we would definitely choose Fiona every single time! You should too!

Profile Picture Amanda, 6/10/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Fiona was professional and detailed but also personal and thoughtful. Since we were from out of town she helped us with the logistics as well. The ceremony was perfect.

Profile Picture Eric, 10/18/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Fiona is a fantastic officiant and a great writer. Each of us completed a personalized questionnaire, which she used to draft the ceremony. Everything was tailored to our personalities and interests, and she had many great, original ideas for the ceremony.

Many guests told us their favorite part was the unity ritual, in which we broke a loaf of bread and shared it to symbolize our love.

Profile Picture User7412492, 1+ year ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Fionna did a tremendous job working with us, which was no small task, I assure you, as my wife and I had different ideas for the ceremony! Fionna was always there to answer questions, provide insight from personal and professional experience, and she always had ideas to share with us throughout the planning process! I don't think the ceremony could have gone any better! She was able to identify potential pitfalls or hold ups in our plan and made great suggestions. It was perfect!

Profile Picture Nathan, 7/30/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Fiona was beyond wonderful to work with! We were on the fence with using an officiant the we didn't know, but from the very first meeting Fiona made us feel comfortable and at ease. We knew immediately that she would be the perfect person to officiate our wedding.

She was incredible flexible when putting together our ceremony details. We went through a few rounds of edits and she was open and helpful with all the edits we wanted to make. She also picked out the most perfect readings that reflected our personalities and beliefs.

Fiona is the best- we highly recommend her!

Profile Picture Lauren, 7/24/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Fiona was everything we could have asked for and more in an officiant. What she put together fit so well for our unique ceremony, spoke directly to our hearts, and was beyond touching. She made our special day perfect, and I cannot recommend her more strongly. Warm, responsive, sweet, and eloquent...the best!

Profile Picture Mark, 6/25/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Licensed, Non-religious
4.8

Fiona is a total expert!! She made our day very special and helped us create a ceremony that truly expressed who we are. All of our guests were deeply touched by it! Fiona also helped me (the bride) with making sure everything was done properly at the venue and that all my needs for the day were met. Hiring Fiona was one of the best decisions we made! We recommend her wholeheartedly.

Profile Picture User6665282, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

She was very accommodating to our specific needs/desires for the ceremony. The ceremony itself was incredibly beautiful, she is a very good listener.

Profile Picture Emilie, 4/22/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Earth-Based
5.0

Fiona was personal and professional, we could not have been happier with her service. She took extra time to get to know us, and tailor our wedding to our specific personalities. She really is one in a million; my wife and I would definitely recommend her to anybody wanting a ceremony specifically suited to their unique love story.

Profile Picture Sarah, 4/22/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Earth-Based, No Denomination, Civil Union, Customized Vows, Licensed
5.0

Fiona was a wonderful officiant. She was organized (a huge plus!), professional, offered great insight, and thought of all the details that just didn't occur to us but ended up being essential. Our ceremony was perfect for us - it was written for us so it was unique while still having all of the traditional elements that we loved. We couldn't have been happier with our choice. I highly recommend Fiona.

Profile Picture Athena, 10/22/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Rehearsal, Non-religious, Customized Vows, Licensed
5.0

We had a small, quiet, clandestine ceremony in a botanical garden with just Fiona, one witness, and our 2 yr old daughter. Fiona's positive nature kept any nervousness at ease and was laden with kind, sometimes funny, observations and plenty of smiles. She was extremely easy going and pleasant, especially giving the unplanned nature of the ceremony, and helped navigate some unexpected bumps (including a no wedding policy at the venue!) expertly.

Profile Picture Jason, 2/21/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We are so grateful to Fiona for the absolutely wonderful job she did as our wedding celebrant. She helped us to create our own personal ceremony, and guided us smoothly and with great ease through the entire process. Fiona's warm personality was in evidence throughout our ceremony. She led the ceremony with grace, gentleness, humor, and also with a certain degree of firmness when it was called for. Fiona's presence as our celebrant was a wonderful addition to our wedding and her guidance and help were invaluable. We can't speak highly enough of Fiona!!

Profile Picture Nina, 6/25/11, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

I couldn't imagine a better celebrant for our wedding than Fiona! She made the planning process so easy for us, communicating clearly at every point and making us feel totally at ease. It was important to us that our ceremony matched our personalities and was personalized to us. She seamlessly integrated our ideas with her own suggestions and created a beautiful ceremony that was ideal for us. And on the big day itself, she was her usual warm and loving self and was the perfect addition to our wedding.

Profile Picture Kate, 9/7/08, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Fiona was an exquisite officiant. We felt supported through out the process with ideas and brainstorming. She gave us possibilities but was also completely open and receptive to our ideas. She dealt with a unique wedding venue and fairly chaotic situation with grace and calmness. I would hire her as an officiant/celebrant for many other important life events.

Profile Picture Amber, 8/25/07, 1 Review
Category: Officiant