Skip to main content
Weddings

Complete Weddings + Events Tyler Reviews

Complete Weddings + Events Tyler

Complete Weddings + Events Tyler

Tyler, TX
Rating 3.5 out of 5, 9 Reviews
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
3.5
out of 5.0
Recommended by 71% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 3.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 3.4 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 3.3 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 3.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 3.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 9
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service

    We used Complete Weddings and Events for the DJ service, and were blown away by the outcome of the evening. They truly nailed it!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alex Fields was my DJ and I could not have asked for a more polite and fun loving person to handle the music at our wedding! The company made finding a DJ easy and painless and Alex made organizing the wedding and handling the reception so easy! Such a great company and a great DJ, would definitely recommend!
  • T
    Trina Married on 06/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very professional, patient & helpful photographer. Mr. Denton was wonderful and gave us alot of pre-wedding suggestions in order to get great pictures. Lots of little details that we would have never thought of on our own.
  • User2231571 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Complete for photography, DJ services, Photo Booth and up lighting. Ashley who helped us coordinate everything was great - she always responded immediately to every request or question! Samantha was our photographer and our pictures turned out great. My only complaint is that I was hoping she would take a little more control and provide more direction and ideas for pictures - what we got was pretty basic and coordinating some of the shots was more chaotic than I'd have liked. Terrance was our DJ. He did a great job of trying to involve everyone and had several great activities to get people out to the dance floor. Again, though, I think a little more planning up front could have helped avoid some of the confusion during the reception. The photo booth was a lot of fun - the guests really enjoyed it. I appreciated that they adjusted the size of the strips to fit the frames we used for favors, that they print unlimited copies, and we got a photo album of all the photo strips and guests left notes for us in it. Overall, we had a good experience, but I'd be sure you have all the details worked out ahead of time and don't expect them to provide any direction.
  • M
    Meleah Married on 06/19/2015
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    I used Complete Events in Tyler for my DJ (including MC and Ceremony Music) and Videographer. Tim and Terrence Denton are brothers and Terrence did the music and Tim did video, They are brothers and they worked really well together and they are very experienced in the wedding world. We met with them beforehand and they were very easy to work with and very adaptable to my direct personality. Terrence did exactly what we asked for with music with just a couple of hiccups here and there, but nothing catastrophic. He was very sweet and did exactly as We requested. Tim was very attentive with the camera and seemed very particular in his work. I have not received the final video yet, which is disappointing because I was promised I would have a social media clip and 3 DVDs by the 4th week after my wedding, and its been almost 5. Ashley at complete is very sweet and accommodating and gave us HUGE discounts. Chris was kind of rude to work with, but overall an average experience. It was ok, and fit well my budget, but overall, I'm not crazy impressed.
  • M
    Mallori Married on 04/25/2015
    Rating 3.1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    Complete DJ was affordable and the DJ assigned to us was quite friendly. The ceremony music was great, and the reception was pretty good too. Maybe he was new to the gig and was a little new at how to mix up the music genres. There were several occasions when the same type of song was played back to back and that was a little disappointing, I like having a variety of songs ... However it did turn out to be a fun evening judging our guests reactions on the dance floor. I think I had high expectations, some people may not care that much about music but my husband and I were pretty particular. We were grateful that our DJ did download a handful of songs that we specifically requested. We did have some communication issues at one point. I wasn't crazy about the idea that your DJ doesn't contact you until the week of your wedding to talk about music. That's the most stressful week of wedding planning, and if you're like me and are a planner that's a little frustrating. I would have preferred to talk it over several weeks before, especially since I really love dancing and wanted to be sure we had a perfect playlist. They're not a bad company, their prices were more than fair but there was a tad bit of room for improvement.
  • J
    Jason Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 2.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Our DJ Bill was very friendly and had a great voice. I was disappointed by the fact that I had provided specific songs and genres that I wanted played during my wedding but they weren't played. I wanted there to be a good mix of English songs and some Latin songs played for my family. I was asked to provide several songs in order for them to come up with a playlist for the day of but I did not hear one. I'm not sure if the songs had even been downloaded in their system for our DJ to play the day of the wedding. Response time was very slow and I often had to call or email several times before getting a response if any.
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 11/18/2017
    Rating 1.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.5 out of 5
    I will not waste my time and energy filling out an entire review for this company. However, I will say that even though I had a terrible experience, the DJ we were "assigned" was extremely sweet and generous enough to let us play our own music off of our phones (no point in even having a DJ). All of our ceremony songs were wrong. As a matter of fact, only one song played throughout the walk downs and bridal song. We were lied to about what time they'd arrive at our venue, we didn't have the additional DJ we requested (bilingual). He just completely flaked and didn't show up, then wouldn't answer our calls. I sent emails, texts, phone calls, until finally we had to go through Facebook to get in touch with ANYONE about our upcoming wedding. I could go on, but this is enough. Not sure why Jesse is no longer with them, but I would have paid extra money to have him!
  • Brandee
    Brandee A. Married on 04/05/2019
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Horrible people

    IF I COULD LEAVE ZERO STARS I WOULD! My best friend and her fiance booked a dj for their wedding that was to take place on May 4th, 2019. 3 weeks ago they were in a terrible car accident and the groom passed away. I contacted Complete Weddings and Events to cancel the dj for the wedding and explained to them what happened. They showed no sympathy, no understanding and refuse to refund a $100 deposit. (every other vendor I had to contact went above and beyond to show their heartfelt condolences) We have reached out to the managers and nothing has been resolved. This company is completely heartless and unprofessional and they should be ashamed of themselves.