Skip to main content
Weddings

Complete Weddings + Events Kansas Reviews

Complete Weddings + Events Kansas

Complete Weddings + Events Kansas

Manhattan, KS
4.8 out of 5 rating, 141 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.8 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.8 out of 5 rating
141 Reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

141
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • L
    Lynn M. Sent on 10/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional

    We had to find a DJ on very short notice and were lucky enough to find Complete Weddings. They were able to provide a DJ (Laura) who was very professional and very easy to work with. On the day of the event (our son’s wedding) she was on time, very flexible, and served almost as an on-site wedding coordinator. She coordinated very well with the venue manager and the photographers, helping ensure everything ran very smoothly. I highly recommend Complete Weddings for your event, larger or small. Even for our small wedding, it was well worth having a professional DJ to take away much of the stress we would have experienced otherwise.

    Complete Weddings + Events Kansas's reply:

    Thank you Lynn! We hoped that you would be able to enjoy the day also with your son and new daughter-in-law with your family and friends. Laura does a great job for us, and we are happy to hear that Rose and Russell had a great time. Let us know if we can help out family and friends in the future. We appreciate you taking the time to do this review and wish the couple the best together!
  • K
    Kelsey H. Sent on 11/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    phenomenal

    We got married 10/14/23 and our DJ Jeramy blew it out of the park with his services. He made sure everyone was having a good time & stuck to my rules about no inappropriate music until after my kids left, and even after they left, he still made sure I was okay with what my friends were requesting. I couldn't have chose a better dj for our day and will recommend them to anyone from here on out. Thank you guys for everything!!

    Complete Weddings + Events Kansas's reply:

    Thank you, Kelsey, for the great review! Jeramy does a great job for our service, and we are so happy that you got the day that you planned. It was great working with you and Logan! We wish you both the very best together and thank you again for choosing our service. Let us know if we can help out any family or friends in the future!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Tori T. Sent on 07/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream wedding experience!

    Complete Weddings and Events helped create a wedding beyond my dreams! My husband and I had a wonderful time. They went the extra mile to help our day be truly special and stress free! The attention to detail was outstanding. I also appreciated their advice and suggestions that took my vision for the big day to new heights. 10/10 recommend!

    Complete Weddings + Events Kansas's reply:

    Hey Tori! We are thrilled to hear that you and Alex had the wedding of your dreams! We knew that Tara, Andrea, and Brian would be perfect for your big day! Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to share your experience. We wish you both all the happiness and love in the world as you embark on this beautiful journey together.
  • C
    Cami S. Sent on 06/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They were perfect!

    We had David as our DJ and Andrea as our photographer and both were sooo incredibly helpful! They both were flexible and yet kept us on track for o ur wedding day! Things couldn’t have been better for us!!

    Complete Weddings + Events Kansas's reply:

    Hello Cami! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed David and Andrea! They are not only amazing people, but they both do amazing work! We are so grateful that you took the time to share your experience with Complete. Please, continue to share our name with friends and family hosting events in the future!
  • C
    Courtney Sent on 05/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best experience

    We booked our DJ/videographer through Complete and absolutely loved them!! They made our day smooth sailing and couldn’t have made it more perfect! If you are looking for a great videographer and DJ, complete weddings is the way to go!

    Complete Weddings + Events Kansas's reply:

    Courtney, we are truly grateful for your kind words and the wonderful review you left for us! Are are happy to hear that Derek and Dustyn were a wonderful addition to your wedding day! If there's anything else we can assist you with in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out.
  • M
    Matthew P. Sent on 12/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Complete Wedding + Events & Tara - You can't go wrong with this company

    Complete Weddings + Events did a great job. Tara, our coordinator was very responsive and attentive to our needs. She stayed in touch daily, and sometimes hourly on all the details. Tara worked late on the "day of" to make sure that everything went well. I would recommend Tara and Complete Weddings + Events for your wedding or any special event. Our event was a bit unusual and required Tara to think outside the box. She handled it with exceptional professionalism. You can't go wrong with Tara handling your wedding, party or special event.
    Thanks,
    Matt P.
  • Rachel
    Rachel C. Sent on 11/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Photo Team

    Our photographer, Karen, had a second shooter (in training) with her for our wedding. They worked together well to get shots and hold our coats during the frigid outdoor sunset photos. It was worth it though!
  • Lacie
    Lacie G. Sent on 11/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They were awesome!

    Andrew (DJ), Brian (Photographer), and Derek (Videographer) did an amazing job at making sure everything flowed nicely. They all were amazing at keeping everything moving along and being super flexible! I picked Complete because I knew they would take care of us - they lived up to that and then some. My day would not have been as perfect as it was without these guys and the photo booth!
  • Josie
    Josie G. Sent on 10/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Day

    Absolutely amazing to work with! Very friendly and so much fun. I’d recommend them to everyone!
  • K
    Katrina M. Sent on 09/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and Helpful

    Everyone was so helpful and amazing to work with
  • H
    Hannah M. Sent on 09/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun and adaptable.

    The vendor was great. Always communicated with me if any issues and made me feel prepared for the day. It rained all day on the wedding and both the DJ and photographer adapted to the weather.
  • Giemauraly
    Giemauraly K. Sent on 08/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Want an awesome wedding? Hire complete!

    We love that Brandy, our photobooth attendant, continued to let us take photos even though they did not print out! She was a trooper dealing with all of us and making sure any photos that were printed out, were placed in the guest book. Jude, the DJ, was fantastic! He not only allowed us to make a few changes to our playlist but gave our guests a chance to request songs and made sure everyone was taken care of during the night with the music. He is great and made sure to keep my drunk groom dancing through the night! We definitely recommend Complete to those in Kansas!

    Complete Weddings + Events Kansas's reply:

    Thank you Kierkey and Austin for choosing our services for your wedding day. Thank you for being understanding with the photo booth printing and the cord damage. We are so happy that everyone including yourselves had a great time. We wish you the best together and thank you again for the great review.
  • C
    Courtney H. Sent on 06/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision Ever

    Hiring Complete Weddings to help with day of coordination was easily the best decision we made. They gave us vendor recommendations and were always available by email and phone to help with questions leading up to the wedding. Then they put together our timeline and kept us all on track for the big day. They handled all of the load in and coordinated with all of the other vendors to ensure a smooth wedding day. This allowed the family to focus on the wedding and enjoying the day. We couldn't have done it without Tara and her team!

    Complete Weddings + Events Kansas's reply:

    Thank you, Courtney and congratulations, once again to Amanda and Wavey. It was great working with you for their wedding day. Tara and our team do an amazing job and I am so pleased that the family got to really set back and enjoy the day. We wish them the best and if we can ever be of service to any other family or friends, please let us know.
  • N
    Nicole L. Sent on 05/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding May 28

    This company is amazing. David was great and very interactive. I HIGHLY recommend this company. David was great on making sure songs that were requested by others were okay’s by the bride and groom. He also got out on the dance floor and was interactive. I haven’t had experience with other DJs from this company but David is AWESOME!

    Complete Weddings + Events Kansas's reply:

    Thank you so much Nicole for the awesome review. David always brings the fun to ever party with his high energy and interaction. He is also so easy to work with which makes him one of our highest requested DJs, and you saw why. If we can help out any of your family or friends in the future, please let us know. Congratulations again to you and Matthew!
  • V
    Victoria C. Sent on 05/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable!

    Our DJ, Billy, was spectacular! He had all our guests on that dance floor for hours! He was very attentive and made sure all things went accordingly that night so that my husband and I could truly enjoy the evening! Thank you so much!

    Complete Weddings + Events Kansas's reply:

    It was our pleasure to be of service to you and Benjamin. Thank you so much for the great review on Billy's performance. He is an awesome employee, and we are lucky to have him as part of our team. We wish you both the very best together and if we can ever be of service to friends or family please let us know. Thank you again!
  • J
    Jenna D. Sent on 04/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Steve and Laura were absolutely fantastic! We had Steve as the DJ and Laura as the photo booth operator. They were both so personable and made sure everything went smoothly. Absolutely i recommend complete weddings!

    Complete Weddings + Events Kansas's reply:

    Thank you so much Jenna for the great review on our DJ and Photo Booth services. We appreciate you and Joel putting your faith in us to make sure your day turned out smoothly and perfectly. It was our pleasure working with the both of you and if we can ever be of service to any of your family and friends in the future please let me know.
  • H
    Hannah S. Sent on 04/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect day

    Tara, Madi, and Bri did not fail to make our day perfect! The pre- event sheets made communicating exactly what we wanted so easy and they brought my vision to life effortlessly!

    Complete Weddings + Events Kansas's reply:

    Thank you, Hannah, for the great review on our coordination team of Madi and Tara, and our DJ Bri! We try very hard to give everyone the day that they were hoping for, and it was great to hear that my staff did this for you. We wish you and Coltern the best together and thank you so much for trusting in Complete Weddings + Events on your special day!
  • Peyton
    Peyton T. Sent on 04/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic experience!

    We could never say enough great things about Tara - she is absolutely amazing! Tara was our day-of coordinator and she worked hard to make sure everything ran smoothly the weekend of our wedding. It was such a wonderful feeling just getting to sit back and enjoy our wedding and know we didn't have to worry about anything! And her guidance and tips while we were planning the wedding were SO helpful, I genuinely don't know what we would've done without her! It was our best day ever and without a doubt it wouldn't have been so perfect if it wasn't for Tara. We could never thank her enough, we're so glad we got to work with her and would recommend her to anyone and everyone!

    Complete Weddings + Events Kansas's reply:

    Thank you Peyton! It was awesome working with you and Blake! Having a coordinator always you do enjoy the day and I am happy to see that Tara allowed you to do just that. Have a great coordinator can really make or break the day and we thank you for choosing our services and enjoying the experience that Complete Weddings + Events and Tara provided. Let us know if we can ever help out any other family and friends! Thank you again and we wish you the best!!
  • M
    Mimi B. Sent on 04/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Zoo, celebrating the opening of Expedition Asia and Chuck Jackson.

    I was planning a party at the zoo to honor Chuck. I called and from day 1, Tara was absolutely brilliant!!! She was fun, professional, and went way beyond expectations! I totally recommend using Tara for any event! Thank you for making this a wonderful gift!!!@

    Complete Weddings + Events Kansas's reply:

    Mimi it was great working with you for this special event for the Zoo and their new Asian exhibit. Thank you for trusting Complete Weddings + Events to be such a big part of your event. If we can ever be of service in the future or help any friends or family members, please let us know. Thank you again for the awesome review!
  • R
    Rhonda M. Sent on 01/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    17th Birthday Party

    Malik was our DJ for my daughter 17th birthday party. He was very good and the kids loved his music and style. He got out on the dance floor with them. Malik was affordable, on time, professional and fun to be around. I over heard the kids say this is one of the best parties they have been to. I would highly recommend his services.

    Complete Weddings + Events Kansas's reply:

    Thank you Rhonda! We enjoyed working with you to plan the perfect day for Ariana. We are so happy to hear that you liked working with Malik and that the kids thought that its the best party they have been to. We give our all every event we do to provide superior service. We would be honored to help you out again down the road. Please pass on our name to others that might also need our services. Thank you again for choosing Complete Weddings + Events.
  • S
    Sherry C. Sent on 10/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    2021 Chase All School Reunion

    Scott is very easy to get a hold of, very willing to work with you. We were scheduled for 2020 and with the Covid craziness had to postpone a year and Scott not only rolled us over but we had to change the date as well. Our DJ David was great. Very polite and accommodating to play songs our people requested. He turned the music down when requested at the dance. Played it softly though out our meal to begin with. I would definitely use them again. This was at our 2021 Chase All School Reunion. Sherry Bliss Cole

    Complete Weddings + Events Kansas's reply:

    Sherry, Thank you for the awesome review and we are so happy to hear that David did a great job with your class reunion. You have been great to work with and so understanding over this past year and we are happy that we could finally be of service. Thank you again for hanging with us and please let us know if we can ever be of service or help you or the committee in the future.
  • K
    Kim O. Sent on 10/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional & efficient!

    The photographer, videographer & DJ were efficient, friendly & professional. They even helped with a few wedding tasks that were not in their job description. I would definitely recommend Complete Weddings & Events to others getting married.

    Complete Weddings + Events Kansas's reply:

    Thank you Kim! It was awesome working with you through the planning process for Ashley and Justin's day. We are happy to hear that everything went well. We live by a simple philosophy of going up and beyond for your clients to have them treated like what we would want to be on our own wedding day. Thank you once again for choosing our service and if we can ever help out any friends or family please let us know.
  • D
    Debra M. Sent on 10/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    McCaslin/Mai wedding

    Friendly and professional service that helped make our day complete. Communication was impeccable and would recommend to my friends and family.

    Complete Weddings + Events Kansas's reply:

    Thank you Debra! It was awesome working with Acacia and Zach for their special day at Corinthians Hills! Thank you for choosing 3 of our services and I am happy to hear that we did a great job for the kids. If we can ever help out any other family or friends in the future please let us know and thank you again for choosing Complete for the wedding.
  • A
    Alyssa A. Sent on 09/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We used Complete for photography and DJ at our wedding! We were very impressed with both. Complete was over all very easy to work with!

    Karen and Donald were phenomenal!

    Complete Weddings + Events Kansas's reply:

    Thank you Alyssa for taking the time to give us a great score on our services. It was our honor to be a part of your and Jacob's special day at Welch Farms. It's a beautiful place and I am sure your pictures will be amazing. Karen and Donald are awesome to work with and I am pleased to hear that they made everything so easy for you. We wish you both the best together. Thank you again for choosing Complete Weddings + Events. If we can help out any family or friends in the future please let us know.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours