Skip to main content
Weddings

Compass Point Events Reviews

Compass Point Events

Compass Point Events

New Orleans, LA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 31 Reviews
View more information

31 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

60 User photos

  • J
    Josh B. Married on 02/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Every detail was perfect

    Our wedding was absolutely perfect! Erin the owner made sure that every detail was exactly what we wanted. We rented out the property for the weekend and the venue alone is gorgeous but being able to be right there for the rehearsal dinner was great we had an amazing crawfish boil that was the perfect New Orleans experience! They really make sure that everyone has a wonderful experience. Then the next day with the wedding we had a Mardi Gras themed colors and Erin really went out of her way to help make this perfect for both of us. She had someone to take care of all our needs so nobody was looking for anything as well as made sure everything was setup just the way we wanted it. From the cigar station to the unique whiskey bar and making sure that the New Orleans art work we bought for wedding favors was displayed perfectly for everyone to see. This really was the most amazing nights of our lives and Erin went above and beyond! She was essential to helping us pick out the beautiful flowers as our florist as well we had no idea what to call what we wanted and she walked us through every step. We really can’t say enough about how amazing this venue is and how special they made our night. We can’t recommend this venue enough because they really did give us that southern hospitality that you always hear about and hope to experience! The pictures from the property are amazing and we were able to go up on the levee that had a wonderful view for some additional shots. The history of this venue was also something of note. The venue is absolutely stunning! 5 out of 5!
  • S
    Stef M. Married on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular!

    I don’t think words can express how amazing Compass Point Events is! We had seen a few venues but they either didn’t offer enough amenities for the price or didn’t have the right feel, but the moment I stepped into compass point events I knew that was where I had to get married. It was fairly stress-free and very affordable. I was worried because I was told that wedding planning was stressful however Compass Point Events made it a wonderful experience! The food was fabulous, the staff was amazing, the flowers they arranged for us were beautiful, and they really do put so much love and hard work into the venue. I will forever recommend Compass Point Events!

    Compass Point Events's reply:

    Hi Stef! Thanks so much for your kind words!! We really appreciate you taking the time to review us and we were so happy to be working for y’all!! I’m glad that y’all enjoyed the day! We are luck to be able to do what we love and we’re glad it is reflected in a wonderful wedding and reception!!
  • Libby
    Libby W. Married on 10/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pretty Historic Buildings, Big Old Oak Trees, Gorgeous String Lights, and Impeccable Service!

    My husband and I couldn't be happier with our wedding at Compass Point. First of all, we couldn't find a better price point for a venue and we were blown away by the fact that the price included wedding coordination, custom decorations, set-up and break-down. Erin also did our flowers for us for an unbeatable price and they were gorgeous. At the venue, the first things you'll notice are the big old oak trees, and the pretty historic buildings all around you. The venue comes alive at night with white lights strung all over. Erin was able to offer us decorations of all kinds and she and her team delivered exactly what we wanted, which was a pretty, elegant, and simple vibe for our table settings and decor. The food was great and there was plenty to go around--my favorites were the soup and the muffulettas and I'm grateful for the chefs and waitstaff. Erin was there to answer our questions and help us through each step of the planning process, and she and her team were flexible throughout our multiple delays due to COVID. She even provided us with a wheelchair accessible portable restroom when our alternative plan fell through two days before the wedding. At the wedding she and her team knew how to contribute to the fun environment while making sure everything ran smoothly and that everyone was taken care of--they even delivered food and drinks to our relatives with mobility impairments. Our family members stayed in their cottages and were really happy with the accommodations. And last-but-not least, Erin was even there to help me with a dress snafu and gave me quick alterations so I could get back out on the dance floor. I wish I could relive this night. Do yourself a favor and book Compass Point for your wedding!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Laurie
    Laurie P. Married on 08/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    COVID-19 Wedding Experience

    My daughter was married at Compass Point on June 20, 2020. Erin and Amy went out of their way to offer a special and safe wedding by keeping the guests to 10 and spacing out the chairs in their outdoor area. Erin created a bouquet for my daughter that was out of this world. The joy that we experienced by seeing our daughter united with the love of her life was beyond amazing.

    I highly recommend this venue for any event. The vibe is both casual and elegant. The property is beautiful and the location embodies all that is special about New Orleans. Beyond those tangible qualities, the most important part of this venue is the amazing women who own this place. Erin and Amy went above and beyond both in the beginning of our planning stages prior to COVID-19 and after when they welcomed us to the property for a special ceremony to allow my daughter and her husband to exchange their vows in this amazing location. We are looking forward to the re-scheduled reception next summer.

    An additional feature worth noting is the availability of sleeping arrangements on the property. This is ideal for out of town guests. My daughter and her husband stayed in one of the houses for their honeymoon night. They LOVED it!

    Thank you Erin and Amy. There are no words to express my deepest gratitude for your hand in making Julie's wedding day so special.
  • E
    Elisabeth H. Married on 12/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding venue in the city.

    Want to have the best wedding experience of your life? Erin and her team executed the most fabulous wedding, I got so many compliments on not only the aesthetic of the venue but just how beautiful and thought out every detail was. The old New Orleans feel, located right off the Mississippi River, really leads to some awesome pictures and a beautiful backdrop.
    A major plus for me was the cottages on site that you and some of your wedding guest are allowed to stay in for the night or even the weekend. It makes for such a fun and intimate bonus to a already unforgettable weekend.
    I’m already trying to plan out my next event at Compass Point!

    Compass Point Events's reply:

    Yay!! Thanks lady! Mom and I are ready to plan something else!! I do appreciate you sharing this for other clients, it means so much to me. Love to you and Nate and best wishes for a Merry Christmas and a blessed New Year!!
  • Torie
    Torie Y. Married on 11/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding/ Party Venue

    Compass Point is a great wedding and party venue. Erin and Amy ( the owners) are very helpful and understands when things come up and plans change. I would definitely recommend them.
  • Meghan
    Meghan G. Married on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Impeccable

    My husband and I recently got married at Compass Point Events and I wanted to give Mrs. Erin and her crew a special shout-out for being so wonderful. If you are looking for a beautifully unique venue space for your wedding, look no further. From start to finish, Mrs. Erin and her crew brought my wedding day vision(s) to life. The decor and florals were STUNNING. If you are looking for a reasonably priced and spectacular florist, Mrs. Erin is your girl. Regarding the food and drinks, we received so many compliments on how wonderful everything tasted. Overall, we could not have asked for anything more on our wedding day and we owe much of that to Mrs. Erin and her staff.

    Compass Point Events's reply:

    Hi Mrs.Mancheca!! Thanks so much for the kind words! You were absolutely gorgeous and such a joy to work with!! Congratulations and we were so happy to be a part of your most special day!!! Cheers to a lifetime of happiness!!
  • Maria
    Maria R. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely magical!

    When we discovered Compass Point we found the jewel of the best venue you could possibly have your special occasion. From the first day we met Erin, she embraced the true essence of what we were looking for. Casual elegance with a relaxed atmosphere for our guests. Erin, Amy and the staff were incredible from beginning to end. Food, service, florals and flexibility, they excel at it all. At the last minute when rain was threatening to dampen the spirits, they quickly turned all attention to modifying the original plans to a well thought out plan to deliver the exceptional service and make it seamless. In the words of Gabrielle and Dylan, "It was the most magical night of our lives!" This could not have been achieved without the extraordinary efforts of true professionals. All of our guest commented this was the best wedding they have been. From day one Gabrielle and Dylan only wanted to have their reception be fun and enjoyable for everyone who came to celebrate with them. The goal was accomplished and it was because of Erin, Amy and the staff of Compass Point. We will shout to the rooftops of this being the absolute best place to host your event. Thank you Erin and Amy for all you did to make their night "MAGICAL"! We appreciate you all for delivering the best and we will cherish the memory of our event for an eternity. TO YOUR CONTINUED SUCCESS and all the best to you, Maria & Greg Roussel and the newlyweds Gabrielle and Dylan Vaughn.
  • J
    Jean L. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding

    I have had held 4 events at Compass Point and I recommend it highly. Erin , Amy and their staff are great . Would have my daughters wedding there again without hesitation.They supplied or arranged everything except the efficient and photographer and cake .
  • M
    Marian H. Married on 05/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous venue

    Compass Point a beautiful venue to have a wedding. My daughters wedding was gorgeous thanks to Erin and her wonderful staff. My daughter stated it was the best day of her life . Everyone should check out this hidden gem for a wedding

    Compass Point Events's reply:

    Thanks Marian! I appreciate you taking the time to do this for us. And thanks for my lovely crystal bowl! What an awesome and unexpected gesture. We met and started planning as strangers then executed the perfect event(in spite of Covid) and ended up friends! Love ya! E
  • Alexis
    Alexis S. Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    My wedding was amazing! Erin was awesome to work with. Unfortunately the day of my wedding was the hottest day of the year, however she was super flexible with moving everything inside and making sure everyone stayed cool. She was great at helping me with my nerves and helping move everything along throughout the ceremony and reception. She helped me pick my other vendors as well. I'd definitely recommend!

    Compass Point Events's reply:

    Thanks so Much Alexis! I certainly appreciate your kind words! You made a beautiful bride and I am so glad everyone had a great time! Congratulations and thanks again for this wonderful review. I’m glad the fruits of our labor are benefiting our couples!! Cheers, Erin
  • R
    Rachel Y. Married on 05/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue!

    We loved having our wedding at Compass Point. It was such a beautiful venue. As soon as our guests arrived at Compass Point, they couldn’t stop talking about how beautiful it was. The big oak trees, twinkling lights and the beautiful cottages make for a lovely setting. Throughout the planning process, Erin was wonderful to work with and was always flexible with our asks. We had a fusion wedding combining traditional, New Orleans, and Indian traditions and she always had suggestions and had knowledge in all three traditions. Even when we weren’t sure how something would work out, she provided solutions and guidance.

    Her and her staff made sure we had a stress-free and wonderful evening. The food was fantastic (seriously, I have one friend who won’t stop talking to me about the shrimp and grits). The staff was kind, polite and helpful. We also had Erin do our floral and table arrangements. I didn’t have a very specific vision, so I described a vague idea of what I had in my head and let Erin handle the rest. And wow, I was seriously impressed! It was so much better than I could have ever imagined. She graciously let us use much of the décor she already had which helped us save a bit on expenses and we didn’t have to worry about that aspect.

    Erin made us feel so special on our day. I would definitely recommend having your wedding at Compass Point. We are so happy we did!

    Compass Point Events's reply:

    Hi Rachel! Thanks so much for taking the time to share this with other potential Compass Point couples. It means a lot to us! We love what we do and we do what we love; I do hope it reflects in the production of your event! Thanks so much and best wishes to you both!! 😍😘
  • A
    A. Dafoe Married on 04/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome experience!

    We were looking for an easy but beautiful venue. We didnt want to stress out making a million tiny decisions. Erin and her staff did great at taking hearing what was important to us, and then taking care of all the rest. Would definitely reccommend to anyone!
  • M
    Margo Married on 04/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue! Helpful people!

    When we walked in to Compass Point we immediately knew it was the place! It is so beautiful and unique. Erin helped us with everything including the food, flowers, rehearsal, decorations, and so much more. There was a 50% chance of rain on our day and she offered to put up tents in the yard if necessary. We also had the option of doing the ceremony inside. (But the weather ended up being perfect!) She has a back up plan for everything! Our guests were so impressed with the venue and how smoothly everything went. We couldn't have asked for a better day! Thank you Compass Point!

    Compass Point Events's reply:

    Awwww..... thank you Margo and Casey! The band was awesome too! The party was fun, upbeat with lots of dancing and laughing! The best we can ask for. We appreciate your kind words and wish y’all a lifetime of love and laughter!! Cheers, Erin😘
  • Katina
    Katina S. Married on 03/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most magical experience ever

    Our wedding day experience was like out of a book. It’s was beautiful and breath taking. The compound itself is gorgeous and the staff were so helpful and pleasant. The staff went up and beyond to make our wedding magical. The family feeling you get at compass point is comforting. Erin made amazing arrangements of flowers throughout the venue and for the bridal parties. The patiences and compassion Erin expressed with us made it an unforgettable and memorable wedding in which all our friends and family still talk about. Thank you compass point events for everything we can’t wait to come back and visit again.

    Best wishes
    Katina saris

    Compass Point Events's reply:

    Thank you, thank you, thank you for your resounding endorsement! Love y’all both so much!! Xoxo
    Drinks next time you’re in town!!
  • Shari
    Shari Married on 03/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding at a Dream Venue!

    Compass Point was one of the first places that popped up during our venue search and we immediately fell in love with the romantic, intimate setting. Once we visited in person, we were certain there was nowhere else in the whole city we'd rather be married. The string lights, oak trees, and checkered dance floor are absolutely beautiful. Erin was such a pleasure to work with; she made the whole planning process stress-free! Erin truly went above and beyond for us when she arranged for a private food tasting when we were unable to attend the scheduled ones. Even when I didn't give her much guidance on what I was looking for in floral arrangements, she completely hit it out of the park. She was so generous in allowing us to use some of the venue's table centerpieces and beautiful chuppah. Being able to stay on-site in the beautiful historic cottages made the day-of preparations so calm and fun, since we didn't have to worry about changing locations, and hair and makeup artists were able to come to us. All of our guests raved all night about how delicious the food was and my now-husband and I actually got to enjoy it too because Erin made a point to whisk us away to share a private moment together and eat. Above all, I was so impressed by Erin's overall enthusiasm, I'm sure she's done hundreds of weddings by now, but she was genuinely giddy for us and made us feel so special. We both agree that we could not have asked for a more perfect evening. If I could give Erin and Compass Point more than 5 stars, I would do it in a heartbeat. Don't hesitate and book your dream wedding at Compass Point now!
  • M
    Melinda D. Married on 02/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Daffin wedding

    We loved having our wedding at Compass Point and one friend told me it was the best wedding she'd ever attended, and she's been to many. Erin was wonderful and fun and thought of everything. The venue is gorgeous and affordable. The lights in the massive oak trees twinkling over our outdoor ceremony made it magical. Our guests loved the food served inside the big house in our reception afterward, and the dance floor outside was the perfect way to top it off. I'd recommend Compass Point to anyone.

    Compass Point Events's reply:

    Thanks so much Melinda! We definitely appreciate your kind words! It was awesome to be a part of your special day serve your family and friends! Cheers to many years of health and happiness! See y’all at the Algiers Point Holiday Party! E
  • C
    Crista J. Married on 01/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They did a top notch job!!!

    On January 19, 2019 my husband & I got married at Compass Point which is a outdoor beautiful venue with massive oak trees that has light strands through the trees. There’s cottages on property that you and your guests could rent out. The food was superb and all the staff was friendly. Erin did a wonderful job helping us throughout the wedding planning process. Erin and her staff did an outstanding job for the day of our wedding. All of our guests had a wonderful time at our wedding and thought the food was excellent. The nice thing about Compass Point is if the weather forecast isn’t the greatest then there’s a plan b. My husband & I are soo glad that we chose to have our wedding at Compass Point. We couldn’t have ask for a better venue. My sister lives down the street from Compass Point and will go drive by Compass Point to reminisce about our wedding. I highly recommend Compass Point it is by far beyond five stars.
  • C
    Chalrette F. Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding

    My daughter had her dream wedding at Compass Point November 2018. The venue, food, floors and staff were truly amazing! Thanks to Erin, Amy and Mindy for a beautiful stress free wedding. They truly made this her happiest night of her life.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 10/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most beautiful venue

    A week later and my guests still haven't stopped talking about how beautiful the venue was, how it was very organized, how perfectly gorgeous my flowers were, how delicious the food was (especially catfish and meat pies). I recommend brides stay in a cottage the night before, it makes getting ready and making sure you have everything go very smoothly.
  • T
    Taryn Married on 04/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely loved our experience with Compass Point! From day one, Erin and her team went above and beyond to accommodate all of our requests/wedding details. They were so fun and flexible to work with -- it made the planning process easy and enjoyable!! Despite a rainy wedding day, Erin made sure every single detail was still in place! The venue and property are historic and beautiful. We wanted a romantic vintage feel for our day and Compass Point captured that beautifully. Our photos are stunning and ethereal. Erin also handled our flowers! She did an amazing job with each arrangement and worked with me one on one to make sure to capture the romantic vintage look I was going for! We are so appreciative for everything!! Amazing experience!!
  • S
    Sandra Married on 04/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Compass Point went beyond my daughter's expectations for her outdoor wedding. Bride's parent are out of state and the owner, Erin, and her staff were very willing to work with the family to ensure every item was covered. The famiy also stayed at the cottage at Compass Point relieving the stress of having to travel to the event location. Very relaxing time spent with bride, bridesmaids, and family
    before wedding plus a beautiful setting for pictures. Compass Point will not disappoint any event or gathering.
  • S
    Shelli Married on 03/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    One of my favorite things about our wedding was the people that were a part of it - and Erin and her crew were a huge part of that! The venue itself is wonderful, and the people there are just as great. Erin and her sister are fun to be around and easy to work with. It stormed the morning of my wedding, but Erin and her crew were out there as soon as it stopped ensuring things would go as planned.

    I could not have been more pleased with Compass Point Events!
  • A
    Ada Married on 01/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Do you want a beautiful, fairy tale, low stress wedding with delicious food and convenient accommodations? Then Compass Point is your spot. Our wedding was so beautiful, magical, wonderful, delicious and easy. We planned a destination wedding so I really loved that the venue, catering, bar, tables, chairs, and even flowers were all included. We even stayed in one of the cottages at the venue and one of my bridesmaids and her family stayed in another. We got to town a few days before the ceremony to get the wedding license so it was nice to only have to unload the car once. Speaking of parking, I was happy my guests wouldn't have to pay for parking unlike many of the venues in the French Quarter (some venues were $30 per car). And for those that Ubered or used Lyft - it was a quick and inexpensive ride for people staying on the other side of the river. For the ceremony and reception itself - the setting is so gorgeous, the food was fantastic (my chef dad was very impressed), and there are so many great spots for pictures - including on the levee with the skyline in the background. Call Erin at Compass Point to book your wedding - you won't regret it.
  • H
    Hilary Married on 11/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough wonderful things regarding Compass Point and its staff. My husband and I had our wedding reception here last week, and it was absolutely perfect. From the beginning of our planning to the end of the party on our wedding day, Erin ensured that every detail was attended to. The entire staff was friendly and professional, and accommodated every request we had. Seriously, every single thing we asked for was done, and then some. The time and effort they put into the details is spectacular.
    Our families rented out all of the guest cottages, which were spacious, and extremely comfortable. It was lovely to be able to have all of our relatives on site to be together, while still having our own separate spaces. The beautiful old oaks were decorated with twinkle lights and lanterns, and the inside of the “big house” was the perfect space to have our wedding pie display, and provided a more intimate area to relax and have conversation. We were able to take photos on the Compass Point grounds, and were also able to walk up to the levy and the ferry terminal to capture more pictures with the sunset and New Orleans skyline in the background.
    My biggest piece of advice is to tell the staff what you want- they make dreams come true.!
    We loved every aspect of our big day. It was more magical and more beautiful than we could have ever imagined!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message