Comfort Zone Catering Reviews

31 | Lahaina, HI
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for Comfort Zone Catering

Recommended by 95%

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.6
31 Comfort Zone Catering Reviews
Sort by:
  • E

    Elsie · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    CJs catered my wedding reception recently and I cannot say enough great things about them. The food was phenomenal and the service was awesome! He came highly recommended and I see why. He’s very busy folks but well worth the wait!

  • User6779065 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone loved the grand cheese display and also thought the food was amazing. I only wish I was able to eat more but unfortunately I had to take 1 million photos as I was the bride.

  • J

    Jane · Married on 04/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend CJ for any event. He made my special day so memorable. I wish I had known about him beforehand because I would've chosen him to plan the whole event, from cake to flowers to videographer to photographer and DJ. He catered my wedding and I couldn't be more pleased with elegance of the table setting and the way he took charge of the wedding, the ambiance he created with the lighting and most of all his overall demeanor, patience and friendliness. He is so flexible and he will make your event stress free. If I could do it all over again, I would put him in charge of the whole event. He will make your special day absolutely stress free. The menu he prepared for the wedding was absolutely delicious. You have to taste his famous "Hana Bars". It is to die for. I don't think I had enough of it. I will surely visit his diner in Maui just for the Hana Bars.

  • H

    Katherine · Married on 02/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    CJ's Comfort Zone Catering and Wedding Planning was wonderful. CJ, although a bit hard to understand on the phone (he's Danish), made our daughter's wedding on Maui an absolutely gorgeous event. We sent him a pin from Pinterest with a picture of what we envisioned for the table and theme of the wedding, and he and the florist he recommended (Terrie Fukushima, Fukushima Flowers) made it even more beautiful than the Pin. He referred us to other amazing providers, such as MeewMeew Studios for photography, Maui Wedding Cakes and Pastor Laki (who lent such Hawaiian ambience to the wedding with his traditional vows, lei exchange, and blowing of the conch shell). The best part, however, was the gourmet catering provided by CJ. He catered both the rehearsal and reception dinners for 35 people each. The food on both nights was over the top in deliciousness and presentation. He is truly a gourmet chef and an artist! He clearly loves what he does and takes great pride in his culinary and visual artistry. Our guests were amazed, as were we.

  • J

    John · Married on 09/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very easy to work with and food outstanding

  • C

    Cortni' · Married on 07/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chef CJ catered a Private Dinner for us on our wedding night. He and Marilyn were ABSOLUTELY AMAZING and quite a Team... warm, energetic and enthusiastic from the moment we opened the door.

    He set-up a picnic for us w/light appetizers and drinks while we watched the Sun set and he went back to the room to prepare dinner for us. The appetizers we So Amazing, we literally had to stop ourselves from eating so we would have room for dinner. Once dinner was about ready, he came back down to check on us, took us on the beach and got a few pictures of us with the Sunset. This was very special as I'm quite sure "photography" was not on the menu. :-)

    We got back to the room and OH MY GOODNESS... the set-up on the lanai was GORGEOUS!!! We were seated, served with wine... and then the food comes out. EACH and EVERY dish/entrée was something from Heaven. There had to have been at least 5 - 7 courses (including thee most moist and delicious chocolate cake EVER and beautiful fruit/dessert platter). I am not even BIG on chocolate, but THIS cake... MY GOODNESS!!! Every single dish was prepared with LOVE and the presentation was to die for. I am a VERY picky eater and Chef CJ took to that... he prepared our favorite dishes and I even ventured out and tried a few new dishes.

    We were SO stuffed by the time dessert came out, but... we could NOT stop ourselves from having a few bites. We felt completely gluttonous, but hey, It's was our wedding night and our every need was being catered to so... we indulged for the special occasion. We could barely move once all was said and done. We had enough food to last us the next few days, which was PERFECT! A HUGE THANK YOU AND

    ENCORE TO CHEF CJ AND MARILYN FOR HELPING MAKE OUR SPECIAL DAY THAT MUCH MORE SPECIAL!!!

  • User4101119 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding rehearsal dinner at CJ's Deli and Diner. The food was delicious! It was so delicious my husband, I, and some of our family/friends came back several times during our stay in Maui. CJ and his staff were awesome! We will definitely be back next time we are in Maui.

  • K

    Kathy · Married on 10/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Comfort Zone Catering did it all! - and my husband and I were able to enjoy the moment and our guests and not worry about anything. I didn't even have to worry about the planning or menu. (I even got some suggestions on the invitations). The menu from which to select the appetizers and dinner was extensive - I picked out a few things that looked good and was unsure of what delicacies went well together. Not to worry - CJ made some suggestions and emailed several menu options which was a great help in having a wonderful meal! He arranged for a Hawaiian priest for the blessing and even suggested the optimal time of day for the event to maximize the sunset. This event was a traditional Hawaiian blessing for the land where we are building a home - why did I put it under weddings??! My husband said the event was bigger and better than our own wedding! -- And so in a few years when we reach a 'significant' anniversary - we will have an excuse to have another event by Comfort Zone Catering, Thanks - "Mahalo" to all! Kathy and Chris

  • J

    john · Married on 08/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    CJ and Comfort Zone Catering was the absolute perfect choice for our wedding and rehearsal dinner. CJ walked us through the process and was able to provide valuable suggestions for food, music, and location. All of our guests were amazed at the quality of food and felt that it was some of the best on the island and by far the best for any wedding they had attended. I would highly recommend working with CJ and his staff! It helped make both our wedding and rehearsal stress free and enjoyable! Mahalo CJ!

  • 2

    Aileen · Married on 04/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    CJ and his crew were monumentally important to the success of our wedding. CJ also served as our wedding planner and he was able to juggle all tasks of keeping everything running and running well. He was a one stop shop because CJ knows pretty much everyone on the island and could make great recommendations for other vendors. And he's so likeable. We had so many compliments on the delicious food (even though hubby and I barely had time to eat) and the fun crew who served us. They kept it easy breezy, which is so necessary at easy breezy Maui.

  • J

    John · event on: 06/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    CJ and his team cooked a wonderful and authentic Hawaiian meal for our party of 16 on the beach at Lahaina. The food was world class. the service impeccable and it seemed as though his team became a part of the family. I would give him my highest recommendation without reservation.

  • T

    The · event on: 02/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    CJ came everyday for 6 days to feed breakfast to our party of 12! It was a true highlight to our morning. He adopted us as his family and his food was out of this world delicious!

  • J

    Joanna · event on: 01/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christian provides excellent service, amazing food, and has an incredible eye for the details! Your party will be amazing and you will worry about NOTHING. He is a professional. If you want to host a great party and don't want to worry about anything, book with Christian! I cant say enough good things about this catering company. Truly full service, with a great attitude and genuine concern for the success of your event. Cheers!

  • P

    Patti · event on: 04/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    CJ went above and beyond--food and service were excellent, Staff was on top of every little detail. Thanks for helping to make my parents 50th anniversary cruise a truly special, outstanding event!

  • A

    Andee · event on: 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Celebrated a housewarming party with over 50 guests that lasted at least 7 hours. CJ and his staff were simply superb and incredible. They thought of everything that could make the event a success! His food was efficiently prepared and beautifully presented. Service was outstanding. I would recommend this caterer to anyone!

  • B

    Brent · event on: 05/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you don't use CJ then you have missed out on having the best of all worlds. He helped me plan and execute a very special birthday dinner for my wife. It was perfect in every way and memorable on all counts. The food was incredible, flavors, colors, and amounts, he's a wizard!

  • M

    Mark · event on: 05/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely, everything was the best. We felt that Christian, Marilyn and the rest of the staff went way above and beyond, for our daughter's graduation party. We certainly got much more than we paid for. Highly recommended.

  • C

    Chris · event on: 04/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    CJ is amazing..!! Showed up early - very clean set up (kid friendly) and the food was absolutely incredible and on point. CJ insured everyone was fed and got exactly what they wanted and needed..

    Thank You So Much CJ..

  • K

    Keston · event on: 12/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    CJ catered our private birthday dinner party for 12 at our rental house in Maui. Everyone was beyond impressed with the food, service and attention to detail at our dinner. We will defiantly have him cater another party when we return next year. Thank you so much!!!

  • K

    Kim · event on: 12/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used CJ's Deli for an Open House event for our office to introduce my new Financial Advisor to the community. First I would like to say that the ease of planning our event was really great. ( he came to us and had a lot of great suggestions)They came and set everything up for us and the food was delicious! Our clients definitely commented on how good the food was. We thought that the caterer would just drop off the food and leave but he played "host" and served food to everyone and made sure that all of our guests had something to drink as soon as they walked in the door. I was not feeling well and he was so wonderful, he made me a special hot tea with lemon and herbs that helped get me through the night. I have to say that the whole experience was well above and beyond our expectations and we would recommend their services to anyone who has an event or party. Thank You so much CJ's, you made our Open House a success!

  • K

    Kristin · event on: 02/16/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome company! Went above and beyond.

  • B

    Baylee · Married on 02/16/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired CJ and his team to cater and coordinate our wedding at Olowalu Plantation House. He did a fantastic job and helped us really pull together my dream wedding. His recommendations for vendors all did a fantastic job and everything was seamless on the big day. He really does a fantastic job of taking care of the bride and groom and brought us food and drinks while we were taking pictures and made sure we stayed on schedule. Our guests raved about his food and it his passion was clear to see. Hiring CJ was one of the best decisions we made and we couldn't have pulled off our dream wedding on a short timeline without him. Thank you CJ!

  • P

    Phylecia · event on: 02/16/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have used Comfort Zone Catering and Christian Jorgensen (CJ) for a variety of events: small to medium dinners, fancy catamaran dinner cruises, parties and meetings. I have never been disappointed!

    This event was an appreciation buffet dinner for Whale Tales presenters and volunteers. CJ provided the planning, setup, preparation, excellent food, service and cleanup. The food was especially delicious (the seafood risotto was yummy)! The service was efficient and friendly.

    Comfort Zone Catering always comes through!

    Phylecia Platte
    Lahaina, HI

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/12/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The food and service was amazing. I would leave more time for set up as guests were already there prior to set up taking place.

  • C

    Chris · event on: 06/07/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We stayed at Royal Lahaina on our Honeymoon and found this little local gem..The food was amazing, very fairly priced, fresh and was our go to spot for about two meals a day here. You will not be let down at all..Plenty to choose from and very friendly staff! DO NOT MISS OUT on the Banana/Pineapple pancakes with coconut syrup! amazing breakfast!!! Loved it

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review