Columbus Wedding Officiants Reviews

150 | Westerville, OH
See photos, pricing and details

150 Reviews for Columbus Wedding Officiants

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

150

16 User photos

Columbus Wedding Officiants 1
Columbus Wedding Officiants 2
Columbus Wedding Officiants 3
Columbus Wedding Officiants 4
Columbus Wedding Officiants 5
+ 12
Order by:
  • Kristin

    Kristin Trowbridge · Getting married on 01/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    My husband and I are so glad that we found Chase to officiate our wedding. He was awesome start to finish. He walked us through everything on our first meeting and provided us with a packet of many different ceremonies, blessings and readings. We picked out one that we loved and he personalized it to us. It was BEAUTIFUL! I received so many compliments from my guests on what a great guy he was and the beautiful ceremony he performed. If you are looking for an officiant Chase is definitely your guy. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 06/02/2019
  • W

    Whitney Smith · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron Tiedt 5/5 Stars!

    We are so glad we reached out to Columbus Wedding Officiants! Aaron did a FANTASTIC job making our most important day so special! We could not be happier with our ceremony! Aaron and Chase went above and beyond to make our day truly special and we recommend them to anyone looking for an officiant. They are caring, responsive, flexible, and professional. Thank you to Columbus Wedding Officiants!

    Columbus Wedding Officiants 6
    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • A

    Addie · Married on 09/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!!

    We found Chase only a few weeks before our wedding and he was very accommodating with us and what we wanted in a short amount of time. Giving us samples up front to pick and choose parts we wanted was great to start with; and then once we had a good draft, we altered it a bit more and Chase's words were exactly what we wanted to incorporate and he was very flexible with our wants. Everyone at the wedding mentioned how well he did and we were very happy with his overall presence there! He also had great insight in what we should do during the rehearsal so would highly recommend having him attend your rehearsal as well to learn what's best - as he really knows! Would recommend him to anyone looking for a great officiant who can cater to your wants and needs of a ceremony!

    Columbus Wedding Officiants 7
    Sent on 09/28/2019
  • C

    Carrie Elrod · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with Steven Fitzpatrick!

    My husband and I were so happy with Steven Fitzpatrick's services and thought he did a wonderful job as our officiant! We met with him initially and explained our vision for our ceremony. He provided us with some sample materials, which helped us create the perfect ceremony that truly felt like a reflection of us. Steven was responsive, professional, and very kind throughout the entire process. I would 100% recommend his services!

    Sent on 09/12/2019
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding

    We are extremely happy and satisfied with Chase at Columbus Wedding Officiants. He exceeded our expectations. He helped put together our vows and gave suggestions. Chase created a calm and peaceful atmosphere amidst all of the different agenda items. We highly recommend Chase and his team!

    Sent on 09/12/2019
  • Samantha

    Samantha · Married on 08/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top Officiant - Chase Waits

    Chase is awesome. He is super easy to work with, personable, friendly, organized and professional. The entire process was a breeze because of him. It was the best decision choosing Chase to be our officiant! He was the top recommendation to us from multiple sources. We live out of state and had the wedding in Ohio; he provided us detailed information helping us every step of the way leading up to our big day. We set up our first meeting via FaceTime. He sent us a sample ceremony packet and walked us through the process of getting our marriage license and changing name. We customized our ceremony and vows to exactly what we wanted. Our guests came up to us all evening telling us how beautiful the ceremony was. Chase made the rehearsal stress-free, he kept everyone on track and calm the day of couldn’t have went better; the ceremony ran so smoothly. During the vows I started to tear up and he helped me continue on during the most special moment. We got married at The Oak Grove at Jorgensen Farms and he is very familiar with the venue – for a greenhouse ceremony. You definitely want an officiant who makes you feel at ease – that is Chase. We would definitely recommend Chase, he met all of our expectations!

    Sent on 10/04/2019
  • Moriah

    Moriah · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chase is da bomb!

    My husband and I contacted a few officiants but Chase really stood out. He was really responsive and happy to answer all of our questions. He offered us a great packet to narrow down our readings which helped take away some of the anxiety. He has a great sense of humor. Even though I fumbled on our vows he kept going and didn't miss a beat which made me feel better. We would highly recommend his company.

    Sent on 07/05/2019
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Knowledgeable, professional and passionate

    Chase was so wonderful to work with! He was so patient and understanding at every step of the wedding process, from our very first meeting, all the way up to our wedding day! He helped to keep everyone calm and relaxing on our big day, even when the rain started, and kept us moving towards our beautiful ceremony. He provided us with so much helpful information and direction over the time we worked with him, honestly would have been a little lost without him!

    Columbus Wedding Officiants 8
    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • D

    Danielle Watry · Married on 06/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!!

    Chase was recommended to us by our wedding planner who has worked with him on many occasions. We wanted to really customize our ceremony and Chase was really flexible and accommodating. We were able to meet with him several times before the ceremony and he was kind, understanding, organized and knowledgeable. You can tell he has many weddings under his belt and that he knows what he is doing as an officiant. We were very happy with how our ceremony went and would definitely recommend Chase as an officiant to friends and family in the area

    Sent on 06/24/2019
  • Emy-Lynn

    Emy-Lynn · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend

    Aaron was great during the whole process. Meet with us and went over everything we asked. He was amazing during rehearsal and took charge without being "that guy". Was fluent during the ceremony. Would definitely recommend.

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • Hannah

    Hannah Baer · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautifully written, Beautifully Spoken Ceremony

    In our search for a non-denominational wedding officiant, we came across Columbus Wedding Officiants, and we are so happy that we did! We were able to work with Chase, and he created the most beautiful ceremony that was everything we dreamed of. He met with us, heard our story, asked us what we wanted and what he came up with was the most beautifully worded and meaningful ceremony. Not only was the ceremony written beautifully, but he also spoke beautifully. We have had so many guests tell us that our ceremony was one of the most beautiful ceremonies that they have witnessed, and we have Chase to thank for that!

    Columbus Wedding Officiants 9
    Columbus Wedding Officiants 10
    Columbus Wedding Officiants 11
    Columbus Wedding Officiants 12
    Columbus Wedding Officiants 13
    Columbus Wedding Officiants 14
    Sent on 06/19/2019
  • S

    Scott Miles · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terrific Ceremony!

    We were so thrilled to work with Chase for our wedding! He was extremely helpful and detailed in helping us plan the ceremony. Chase was easy to work with and did a great job with our wedding party to ensure everything ran smoothly. We received many compliments from our guests about the ceremony. Chase was also incredibly helpful with the process of submitting the wedding license and changing my wife’s name. Overall, we couldn’t have been happier with working with Chase for our wedding!

    Sent on 01/15/2019
  • K

    Kasey O · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best experience!

    I cannot say enough good things about this company! We got married in Columbus but since we live out of town we were not able to meet our officiant until the day of the ceremony. Chase went through everything with us via email, sent us a draft of the ceremony to edit as we wished, and was incredibly responsive and willing to help however he was needed. Chase was friendly, personable, fun and very professional; he made the whole experience stress free and really wonderful. Thanks Chase!

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • M

    Melissa Prossack · Married on 11/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding ceremony

    Chase was a dream to work with! He made everything so easy and fun - our ceremony was everything we hope for plus some added laughs!

    Sent on 11/23/2018
  • C

    Carly · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not have been happier with our decision to go with Columbus Wedding Officiants to officiant our wedding ceremony. Chase was absolutely perfect- kind, attentive, and informative. One of the number 1 comments about our wedding was how good the officiant was. They found him to be calm, professional, loud enough yet soft and sweet, and he fit perfectly into what we envisioned. Go with Columbus Wedding Officiants. It'll be one of the best and easiest wedding planning decisions you'll make!

    Columbus Wedding Officiants 15
    Columbus Wedding Officiants 16
    Columbus Wedding Officiants 17
    Columbus Wedding Officiants 18
    Columbus Wedding Officiants 19
    Sent on 03/26/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy that we chose Columbus Wedding Officiants to officiate our wedding. Chase was wonderful to work with - he was very professional and knew exactly what to do and helped us through the rehearsal! I highly recommend using them for your wedding!

    Sent on 10/03/2018
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Chase!

    Chase was so amazing and helpful! He would email us regularly to check in and give instructions regarding when to get our wedding license and how to change my last name. He was quick to respond and 100% reliable. The ceremony he performed was beautiful and we could not have been more pleased with our decision to have Chase with us on wedding day!

    Columbus Wedding Officiants 20
    Sent on 10/23/2018
  • J

    Jerri · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chase was very professional. He made our whole ceremony a pleasure. kept everyones attention and was a joy to hear his delivery of the vows. He was very informative. gave us information on how to get our license, registered copies of license and the name change process. We highly recommend him.

    Columbus Wedding Officiants 21
    Sent on 01/22/2018
  • C

    Carli & Brian · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steven was our wedding officiant at our Oak Grove wedding venue. He made us feel very comfortable from the moment we met him and was always responsive to our messages and calls. Steven was very helpful with providing us with ceremony samples and also incorporated all of our ideas. He was very helpful at the rehearsal and made us feel much more confident for the wedding the following day; he showed up on time and looked very professional for the ceremony. We loved having Steven as our officiant, and we HIGHLY recommend him to others!

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • L

    Leah · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chase created a beautiful ceremony for us. We received endless compliments afterwards. His rate is very reasonable, his attitude and demeanor are very pleasant, and he was flexible with last-minute requests. Thank you, Chase!

    Sent on 09/10/2017
  • J

    Julie · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I loved working with Columbus Wedding Officiants. Chase was fabulous and went out of his way to help make the perfect script for our wedding ceremony. He even sent emails on help getting the Wedding License and changing my name! Aaron was the officiant for our wedding and he was absolutely fabulous! Very professional and easy to work with. My husband's grandmother even complimented on how nice he did at our ceremony. Would definitely recommend.

    Sent on 10/17/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chase was very accommodating with our ceremony, and when I first contacted him he sent me a file with sample readings, that took some stress off!! We are both so glad we chose Columbus Wedding Officiants. He was very professional and always sent a prompt reply to all emails. You can't go wrong with him! Thank you so much for making our day so beautiful, and for sending me information to change my name in a stress-free manner!

    Sent on 06/28/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I worked with Steven to design our wedding ceremony and the first thing that struck me was how flexible they are with what you can and cannot do for your wedding. Basically you design the whole thing from scratch. My husband and I looked at their online ceremony samples and sliced and diced to make something that felt uniquely ours. We are so happy with how it went. Steven was helpful and informative and we would recommend Columbus wedding officiants to anyone looking for freedom when designing their wedding ceremony.

    Sent on 05/09/2017
  • A

    April · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chase did a fantastic job! My husband and I would highly suggest to anyone looking for calm and attention to detail to call Chase! The process was seamless and his flexibility with our time and ceremony details was great! You can trust that he will take care of everything you need to support you in enjoying your big day! We again say thank you for everything Chase and wish you and your family the best!

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • J

    Jill · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chase officiated our November wedding. He was very professional and easy to work with. He provided many options for the ceremony or would help to personalize something just for you. I would definitely recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 11/22/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review