Columbus Traveling Beauty Team Reviews

44 | Columbus, OH
See photos, pricing and details

44 Reviews for Columbus Traveling Beauty Team

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

44
Order by:
  • L

    Lucy · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christine and her team (assistant) were our choice for day of hair on my daughter's wedding day. Our location was the Hilton Downtown Columbus - and all the girls, flower girls, mothers were present. Christine does a wonderful job with hair but more importantly - she assimilates beautifully into the environment. What might have felt like 'crazy chaos' to others was nothing more than a walk in the park for her. She calmly, efficiently and beautifully attended to all of us who were to be a part of the ceremony. I highly recommend Christine. She is professional, reliable, and kind. We were thoroughly happy and more than satisfied with her services.

    Sent on 10/02/2014
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super easy to work with! I am so glad Chris and her team were able to come to my home to do our makeup and hair for my wedding! It was so convenient to not have to travel to a salon. We had 7 girls done, including myself and a flower girl in FOUR hours! Would highly recommend!! NO STRESS at all and we got to relax and listen to music while getting ready! :) Thank you ladies for everything!!

    Sent on 09/20/2017
  • B

    Betsy · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christine and her team are awesome! I found Christine through WeddingWire since I planned my wedding from out of state. She was so easy to work with, first scheduling my trial and then my big day! She did a fantastic job with both my hair and makeup - exactly as I envisioned!

    Sent on 08/31/2017

    Columbus Traveling Beauty Team's reply:

    Thank you Betsy!! I'm so glad we met your expectations. We certainly enjoyed working with you and your friends. Congrats to you all!
  • C

    Christine · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Columbus Traveling Beauty Team did an amazing job on my hair/makeup for my Wedding. They also did my MOH's hair and makeup along with my Mother and my Mother in Law. They are such a lovely and professional team, very talented and skilled. They brought everything they needed to the hotel room along with lights and music to create and really fun atmosphere while we got ready. The girls are so nice and friendly and we had a great time. They also provided a trial run for both hair and makeup which I highly recommend.

    Sent on 05/20/2017
  • A

    Amber · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let these ladies bring the beauty to you and your ladies in your big day! Worth every penny to have them travel to you and no stress involved! My ladies and I looked fabulous and received compliments all day and night!

    Sent on 11/03/2016
  • User7365485 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our team and had great, fast, efficient service! The outcome was beautiful for all of us.

    Sent on 10/30/2016
  • User5528350 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christine did a wonderful job with my hair!! She did it exactly like we had pictured! She also covered my scars on my back and truly made me feel wonderful on my big day!!!!

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • T

    Tatum · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No worrries when you have Columbus Traveling Beauty Team provide your bride and entire wedding party with your make up and hair needs. They were VERY dependable and easy to work with. They were very accommodating to the girls, to the point of actually re-doing hteir hair. Very professional and had a great sense of humor which put us at ease and didn't feeel uptight.

    Sent on 08/16/2016
  • L

    LeeAnn · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved my mother of the groom makeup! It was perfect! Thanks Christine Carpenter!

    Sent on 05/24/2016
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris and Nicole from Columbus Traveling Beauty were amazing! I had them come to my home the morning of the wedding and they did my hair and makeup, my 3 bridesmaid's hair and makeup, and the MOB and MOG's hair and makeup. They did everything in such a timely manner! I did a trial hair and makeup session with Chris about 2 weeks before and ended up changing my hair about a week before and Chris did an amazing job without having done a trial of the new hair style. Nicole did an awesome job on everyone's makeup. We all looked very natural yet still looked amazing. They really went above and beyond and made what could have been a stressful morning very relaxing and not stressful at all. Choosing Columbus Traveling Beauty Team and having them come to my home the morning of was easily the smartest decision I made! You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 04/07/2016
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Columbus traveling beauty team did my hair and makeup, as well as my mothers and a couple of my bridesmaids on my wedding day. They came to the hotel that we were getting ready at which was SO convenient! They were on time, friendly, and got everyone's hair and makeup done fast and efficiently! Chris actually did my hair color and did my makeup and hair trial before my wedding. I got so many compliments on my hair color and style. She and her team are AMAZING. I can't thank you guys enough for making everyone look beautiful that day!

    Sent on 11/16/2015
  • A

    Alana · Married on 10/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only is Chris Carpenter (owner of CTBT) my regular hair stylist, but she was also my wedding hair and makeup stylist. The moment I got engaged, I knew she would be the perfect choice to do my hair and makeup! I have had my hair and makeup done with Chris several times now and I turn out looking and feeling beautiful every time! She is very talented with both hair and makeup. My hair is particularly challenging because it is very thick and frizzy and Chris is able to tame the beast every time! :)

    Not only is Chris a great stylist, she is also a wonderful person. She is very bubbly and is able to talk and laugh with just about anyone. Getting ready for my wedding was such a fun experience, especially with Chris in the room!

    I love CTBT for many reasons. The prices were very affordable and Chris even was able to give me a free hair & makeup trial. Additionally, she traveled all the way up to Toledo for a very small fee, bringing her bags and bags of goodies with her. She was able to do 3 bridesmaids' hair, 1 bridesmaid's makeup, and my hair and makeup by herself all within about 4 1/2 - 5 hours! And everyone looked fantastic! I needed help securing my veil and since it was easiest to put the dress on first, Chris happily stayed until I was fully dressed and ready, then put my veil in and did a quick makeup touch up as well. I also love that she left me with a little sample container and applicator of my lipstick for retouches throughout the night!

    I am so happy I chose Chris & CTBT for something as important as my wedding hair and makeup!! I would highly recommend her to everyone!

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christine from Columbus Traveling Beauty Team did an amazing job on my hair and makeup. She was very prompt, and even had fun music going to relax me as I got ready. Christine also did my hair and makeup trail and that turned out beautiful. I had so many compliments on my hair and makeup, it truly made me feel like a princess. Christine was on time, and got my hair and makeup done in a very timely manner as well.

    Sent on 11/30/2015
  • M

    Maria · Married on 08/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of working with Chris who is simply amazing, give her a picture of what you want and she will make it happen. I had her do my make-up and hair which was the best decision I made as it was very relaxing and fun. Thank you so much for your amazing work Chris!

    Sent on 09/06/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Columbus Traveling Beauty Team can be summed up in one word: Amazing. This team was incredible to work with and delivered the most stunning hair and make up for myself, my bridesmaids and my step-mom, and Mother in law! The ladies were so kind, so much fun! They really took the time to listen to each girl, what their desires were, and any concerns they had and used that information to give each girl exactly what they (and i) were hoping for! They took whatever time they needed to make sure we felt beautiful, this included covering acne on the face/chest/back, making sure to use the right makeup to avoid allergy issues, styling hair so people weren't self conscious etc. (It's important to mention, they took the time needed, but STILL met the timeline they gave me, so we weren't running to the church last minute!) I cannot express enough how pampered we all felt and how breath taking the results were! As the bride I was given just enough special treatment to make me feel like the bride and center of importance, as I think all brides should feel! Chris and her team made the getting ready experience perfect, and I can honestly say I have never felt more beautiful ( and more beautiful in pictures), than I did after working with this team! In terms of pre work and getting the contract put together and booking this team, they couldn't have made it any easier! Chris was always responsive, helpful, and excited to help make our day special! And the pre-wedding makeup and hair tryout took all the stress and what-if's out of the big day. -- I can't thank the Columbus Traveling Beauty Team enough for your help in getting ready, and making me and my girls feel so beautiful on my wedding day! You were great!

    Sent on 09/30/2015
  • User5507554 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of Chris working her majic on my face and hair. I did not know I could look that beautiful. The team beautified the entire bridal party and we were all stunningly gorgeous.

    Sent on 10/08/2015
  • User5352646 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My son and his bride live in CA and asked me to find someone to do hair and makeup for her for their morning wedding here in Delaware, OH, with only a one week notice. Chris was already scheduled for a styling for another wedding that day, but offered to come to our home at 6:15a.m. this worked perfectly for us so then the bride only needed to get dressed at the venue. Having never met the bride, and only a picture as an example of what hairstyle the bride liked, Chris made her look even more beautiful for her very special day! The brides' updo held all day, well into the night and although my daughter-in-law normally never wears makeup, Chris had just the right touch to bring out all of her natural beauty and not look ovely made up! The bride (and all of us) were ecstatic with the results and she looks amazing in their wedding photos! Thanks Chris, you were a lifesaver!

    Sent on 08/17/2015
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 05/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christine was wonderful. I even had to reschedule my hair and makeup trial at the last minute and she was very flexible. My wedding hair and makeup were more than I dreamed of. She was so personable and it made for a relaxing time.

    Sent on 05/27/2015
  • S

    Sam · Married on 05/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christine and Faith did an absolute amazing job! Me and my girls had a lot of fun while getting our makeup done, and they made us look beautiful!!

    Sent on 05/11/2015
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 07/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED working with the Columbus Bride Team! The trial was a blast and Chris's talent is incredible. I was able to choose from 7 styles and she and her team came to the church the morning of our wedding. They moved so quickly and my bridesmaids were so impressed with how quickly they worked AND how great they looked! I LOVED working with this team and I would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 07/12/2014
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christine C. of CTBT did an amazing job with my hair and makeup for my wedding. From the makeup trial run, hair extensions prep all the way through to everything that went on during my big day, she made it easy and stress-free, and I am very pleased with the outcome. I received many compliments on the "beauty side" of being the bride; I have her to thank for it!
    - Jillian H.

    Sent on 08/06/2014
  • User3789925 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so greatful for Chris and the Columbus Traveling Beauty Team on my wedding day! As a Bride you are so nervous and busy, so having someone willing to work around you and meet you is great! The level of professionalism and quality of the service was superb! My hair and makeup held up the entire evening!

    Sent on 01/06/2014
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christine was a pleasure to work with prior to the wedding and answered all of my questions very quickly. Nicole did my makeup and my mother's makeup for the wedding day and Christine did my sister's makeup. Both of them were very professional and extremely easy to work with. They were also very easy to get in contact with. Nicole listened to exactly what I wanted in the trial and did an amazing job! My husband was blown away when he saw my makeup. I would highly recommend the Columbus Traveling Beauty Team to anyone!

    Sent on 11/20/2013
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christine Carpenter did our hair & Amber Preston did our makeup. They were on time, very professional, & they made us look absolutely amazing! They also went out of their way to help me with a flower situation! These ladies are AWESOME & not only do I highly recommend them, I will go to them for all of my future formal event needs. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE you ladies!

    Sent on 09/30/2013
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter hired Columbus Traveling Beauty team to do hair and makeup for her bridal party of 8 as well as mothers of the bride and groom. This was a great decision on her part! As mother of the bride I was really impressed with Christine and her staff from the initial consultation onward. Our daughter loved the very first hairstyle Christine did at her trial, and Amber is a genius with makeup! The day of the wedding Christine arrived at the venue on schedule with Jesse to do everyone's hair and Amber and another team member (I am sorry I do not remember her name) did everyone's makeup. Working with them was fun and relaxing and they had many ideas to share and accommodated everyone's requests. They worked quickly and all 10 of us were ready for pictures with plenty of time to spare. The variety of hairstyles and makeup were amazing. I wish we could have spent even more time with them but the team had two other weddings to do that day! If you want to alleviate the stress and worry of hair and makeup on your wedding day I highly recommend choosing Columbus Traveling Beauty Team to take care of you wherever you are getting married, especially if you have a large wedding party to get ready.

    Sent on 09/21/2013

    Columbus Traveling Beauty Team's reply:

    Kristi, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! We really appreciate it. I'm so glad that everything turned out to your perfection. We loved working with all the ladies. I hope when your other daughter is ready to get married I hope you will keep us in mind. Remember, we will travel anywhere :-). Thanks, again!