Colorblind Productions Reviews

57 | Hillside, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

57 Reviews for Colorblind Productions

Recommended by 96%

57
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • S

    Sang · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJs and Photo Booth operators EVER!!!
    I saw them at a friend's wedding and had to hire them for my own wedding. I loved all the songs they played and they really kept the party alive and going!!! We all had the time of our lives!!! Rob was super responsive and he really catered to our needs. We loved him and his staff and we'e been recommending Colorblind Productions to all our friends and family. Thank you again for making my dream wedding come true!! Everyone at the wedding won't stop talking about how much fun they had and I also love looking through and watching the Photo Booth pictures and videos!!!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give more than 5 stars, I definitely would! We absolutely loved working with Rob and Colorblind Productions! We were adamant on having a bilingual DJ and read so many wonderful reviews on Colorblind Productions. Since day one, Rob has always been professional, easygoing and patient.

    During the wedding, Rob did such a great job on reading the crowd and knew what music to play to keep the party going. Rob knows his stuff! I am Peruvian and when I told him that he needed to play some cumbia for the wedding, he knew he had to play some Grupo 5! Guests raved about how much they loved the DJ!

    Jeremy was our MC for the wedding and was phenomenal! He translated the intros during the reception, which was perfect since the majority of our guests speak Spanish. He brought such a great energy to the reception and made sure to get our guests on the dance floor. The props were also great and the guests had so much fun with them!

    The conga player (don't remember his name) was amazing! It was such a great touch. I would definitely recommend adding a live percussionist, specifically a conga player! It made the music sound so much better! :)

    Rob was very flexible when we wanted to add video to our package a few months after booking with him. We were able to get the raw footage the night of the wedding. We looked through the clips the next day and it was great to relive our special day!

    I would recommend every bride to Colorblind Productions! You won't regret it!

  • K

    Kristina · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob the DJ, of Colorblind Productions, was awesome!!! While shopping around for vendors, we found his prices very competitive, especially given his experience. We were also impressed with his professionalism. He was always available when we had a question or concern, and he walked us through the process of planning our reception. He clearly understood what we wanted for our reception – something fun but laid back, and something that combined our love of soul music and R&B with our Spanish roots. He worked with our music choices, making a really nice blend of Latin music and American music. Everyone at our party really enjoyed it. All in all, Rob was very easy to work with and, as said already, very professional. His assistant (we never got his name) was also very nice and easy to work with. All in all, if we had to do it over again, we wouldn’t trade Rob for anyone. He was perfect!!! Highly recommended.

  • S

    Steven · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There's really not much to say about Rob and Colorblind....they were completely professional from start to finish, extremely accommodating, and they provided perfect entertainment for our wedding. Rob was great from day one, and even provided us with a tailored package to meet our needs. He was always a phone call or an email away, and on the day of he showed up early and left late. He was a pleasure to work with and made planning our wedding that much less of a hassle. Rob even went above and beyond what we had originally agreed on, and he handled wedding day-of changes without any issue whatsoever. I'd recommend Rob and Colorblind to anyone without hesitation.

  • I

    Inez · Married on 08/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been in the business for over 17 years as a wedding pleasure and have known Rob at Colorblind Productions for that long. He is simply amazing. I recommended his DJ and Video services to my client who got marred at the Westwood on August 2nd and he never fails to disappoint me. My client's wedding was on a Sunday night and the guests were on the dance floor the whole time! The energy in the room was amazing and as always, Rob and his MC Jeremy knew how to read the crowd and had them dancing the whole night. I highly recommend Rob and his staff for DJ and VIdeography services.

  • S

    Susan · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted a bilingual DJ, and as soon as I started to research, I kept seeing the name Colorblind. I met with Rob back in October and booked him immediately. I am SO GLAD I did, and even my new husband, who is incredibly picky with music, was absolutely blown away.

    Rob handled the music for the ceremony. When he asked me what version of the bridal processional I wanted, I said it was up to him as long as it flowed well with the bridal party processional. He chose perfectly. I love that he just "got" what I wanted without me even having to elaborate.

    We had a multicultural wedding which Rob handled beautifully, mixing Spanish music, Italian music, pop, oldies, and more. The dance floor was packed all night, no matter what genre was playing, and everyone was so impressed how well he balanced the mix of music.

    Our MC was Jeremy. He did all the announcements in English and Spanish, so everyone was happy. He went over the bridal party entrances and our plans for the highlight dances prior to the reception so we could make sure everything was perfect, and it was. Jeremy was also phenomenal at managing the party. He made a game out of not allowing the guests to disturb us while we ate our dinner, and he efficiently gathered groups of people for our table & family pictures. He also had the extremely difficult task of calming me down a few times when I was stressing about the next step. I am super high strung but he was really helpful to make me relax and assure me everything was going great.

    We also used Colorblind for our lighting package and Jimmy was the designer. As soon as he walked in the room he knew exactly what would look nice, without us even having to ask. The room looked amazing with the uplighting.

    Colorblind also handled a baby picture montage for us which looked adorable. I am so happy to have the CD of it to keep.

    We are beyond thrilled with Colorblind and would recommend them to everyone!!!

  • G

    Gisselle · Married on 05/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Rob and the MC (I forgot his name) did an amazing job at my wedding. His prices were very reasonable for DJing and uplighting and they were extremely professional throughout the process and wedding day. I highly recommend him...he listens to what you want and is quick to respond to emails and phone calls.

  • S

    sonia · Married on 11/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I start? I just have start by saying that Colorblind Productions went above and beyond any expectations we had. All the way from our first meeting they were very professional and knew exactly what we were looking for. I will start with the photographers they were beyond amazing and professional and very patient with everything especially because we had a big bridal party, the DJ service was more than anyone could ask for they knew exactly what to do and say to get the crowd going... there are so many great things I can say about them and our experience with them but its so hard to put into words.
    All I want to say is thank you to the Colorblind Production team we are so grateful for everything!

  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colorblind Productions was the first and only DJ company that my husband and I spoke to, and we felt there was no need to look any further. Rob was super nice and their prices are very reasonable. They are more of a low key, non-cheesy DJ, although if you're the type that likes props and things like that, I believe they can do that for you as well. On our wedding day, we had Rob and Nuno, and they were both great! They had us cracking up before the ceremony when we were doing a quick dry run to make sure everyone knew what they were supposed to do, and they kept the dance floor packed all night long. We gave them a list of music/songs that we would like, but also gave them free reign to omit any that wouldn't work, and add any that they thought we might like. It worked out beautifully. They played a ton of the songs we asked for, and added in a bunch that we hadn't thought of. The whole while, they stuck to our tastes and kept the party going strong the whole night long. We have gotten nothing but compliments on how great our music was and how much fun everyone had, and I give Colorblind Productions all the credit on that one. They did a fantastic job while staying super low key and non-cheesy like we asked. It was a fantastic time and I absolutely would not hesitate to hire them again for any kind of party or function. Thanks again guys!

  • User3463258 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding DJ I've ever heard! I know that I'm biased because it was my wedding, but Rob and Nuno were amazing. So many of our guests told us how great the music was at our wedding. They played all of the songs we asked for and more. They really read the crowd well and everyone was up dancing all night. I didn't want a garter toss or a bouquet toss, so they had a little more time than usual and they really made it a night to remember. I can't wait to see the video of everyone dancing and having a good time. I specifically chose them because my husband's family speaks Portuguese, and Nuno did a wonderful job translating at the reception. Several guests mentioned that the music appealed to everyone and that the mixture of cultures was smooth and appreciated. I highly recommend them.

  • T

    Tris · Married on 05/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob was incredibly nice, helpful and dedicated throughout the planning stages of our wedding. He even accommodated our last minute changes on the few days before the wedding; sometimes replying to our e-mails at midnight. While everyone was looking forward to him working on our big day, he unfortunately couldn’t make it and sent his assistant Nuno instead. We were a bit concerned but Nuno did not disappoint. Everyone was having a blast! The team skillfully blended music from the Caribbean and the US, both old and new. I was initially nervous about their ability to mix such genres but everyone kept dancing and having a great time. We only requested a few must-play songs and the Colorblind team great job taking care of the rest. I even forgot that party favors were part of the package; they were really fun props for the reception.
    I would recommend Rob and his team to anyone. They are incredibly nice and professional, and most of all, the party was awesome! I wish I could do it all over again!

  • User2740928 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with DJ Rob Velez was a pleasure. Although we had a set playlist that we had gone over with him prior to our wedding, he was able to feel out the crowd, switch some things up in order to keep everyone dancing and having a wonderful time all night long. Rob is a skilled DJ who knows what people want and how to keep the flow of the party going. He was extremely professional to work with and I would definitely recommend him.

  • User2553745 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob was a great DJ who listened to what we wanted, sprinkled some of the latest songs, and make the wedding a memorable experience. Cannot say enough about how professional the team was, from setting up to making the experience run smoothly, but thank you for everything - could not have asked for a better DJ and have been to 10+ wedding before my own!

  • M

    Matt · Married on 04/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob, it is so difficult to write reviews, but even more difficult when you want to leave the best review ever! Our wedding was everything we ever wanted and more and much of that is due to our amazing vendors who each were an integral part of it all. Our photo slideshow was perfect and your music choices were exactly right! You catered to our extremely diverse friends and famly and we was so pleased with that.The dance floor was always full of people having a blast--dancing like crazy! I have been with Matt for almost 7 years and I -- wait, no one has ever seen him dance like that! It was the highlight of the night. Thank you for your professionalism, enthusiasm, patience and for your overall commitment to our special event. We really appreciate it and it will be almost impossible to ever thank you enough. P.s. Matt, the groom, might have transformed into a mega dancer! Thanks Colorblind! I will forever highly recommend you. :)

  • Jannese

    Jannese · Married on 04/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The music, GOBO and everything else was phenomenal! Everyone was dancing the whole night at my wedding. Prices are unreal, so affordable!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob and Colorblind did a great job at our wedding! I would highly recommend them. People had a great time, dancing all night and we were even asked for their info for people who were getting married or wanted to pass it on to friends looking for a wedding DJ. Rob was very nice, easy to get in touch with and easy to work with from the start. Everything went perfectly with the dances and requests, it was great! If I had to do it over, I would use them again!

  • M

    Denali · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colorblind Productions offers a fantastic service where they will DJ with your music. We opted for this and it was an excellent value. We expected hands off treatment b/c we'd picked this service but Rob was very helpful and involved.

    Rob has his own company and you really feel like you are dealing with a person not just a generic DJ. He listens to your music ahead of time to help understand your taste, gauges the action on the dancefloor and picks music that everyone loves. We were surprised by the amount of dancing at the wedding and even though it was music we picked we attribute it to Rob's skillful reading of the crowd.

    Rob is also an incredibly nice guy and very understanding about how stressed out and disorganized couples are. I would not hesitate to recommend Rob to anyone whether they need just the basics or full DJ services.

  • C

    Camila · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob and his assistant were outstanding!!! They were always so attentive to my requests, played Brazilian music with no problems, kept the entire wedding on the dance floor. At the end of the party noone wanted to leave!! They were amazing!! Would recommend over and over again!!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob was attentive and helpful from the start, he understood our musical vision and worked with us to make it a fun reality.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob and Dianne were AMAZING!!!!! They kept the party going all night! We have definitely found our DJ for any event now! Rob and Dianne were a pleasure to work with and fantastic for our very Spanish/ very American wedding! Thank you Rob and Dianne for the FANTASTIC job!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob and everyone at Colorblind Productions are simply amazing! They were a big part of how perfect my wedding day turned out to be. We were so happy with EVERYTHING! Now Colorblind Productions is a part of our family. We book them for all of our family parties. We wouldn't have it any other way!!! Love you guys!!!!

  • D

    Diana · Married on 09/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob & Dianne were a fantastic DJ team! They were great at combining our musical tastes as well as our parents to make sure everyone was comfortable on the dance floor... would definitely recommend them to others!

  • A

    Arleyn · Married on 05/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob was wonderful, I couldn't be any happier about the music! He really knows what to play to keep the party moving, and he really feeds off of the crowd. Everyone had such a wonderful time, and all of my family and friends kept talking about how great the music was. I saw people dancing that never ever dance; I'm really very satisfied. I highly recommend Colorblind!

  • V

    vanina · Married on 02/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot speak more highly of anyone than I do for these guys. They are AWESOME! To the very last detail, they were there for me. The photos, video and music was exactly what we were looking for. Dianne and her little bag of tricks saved me more than once that day. They photographers were terrific. They accommodated me and made sure that I got everything I needed that day. The Dj and music was great also. We had guests there from all walks of life and Rob was able to make them all have a great time by making sure everyone's musical tastes were satisfied. Rob really worked with us to make sure that we had everything we needed. He even worked with me husband to bring in extra DJ equipement for him to use that day. My hubby DJ's also and Rob was able to set equipement up (just in case) he wanted to play. What DJ does that? It was perfect! He was more than great, he worked with us on every detail. I highly reccommend them to any couple looking to their wedding run smoothly and have everything be perfect. These guys will make sure that it is! Vanina and Junior:)

  • AlexMichelle09

    Michelle · Married on 09/05/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In the early stages of my wedding planning, I posted on many forums my search for a caterer that specialized in Spanish food. I never found my "Spanish Food" caterer but someone recommended Colorblind Productions and we booked them even before we had a venue!!! We used their whole company... photography, videography, DJ and event coordinating... and words cannot even describe what they did for us on our wedding day. If you want to have that personal attention and feel like a movie star... they are the ones to go with!!! Dianne and her assistant never missed a beat and took care of everything... literally! Dianne even drove me and my husband home after the reception after we failed to plan that part and no one else was able to take us! The photographers and videographers made us feel like moviestars! Rob had the dance floor packed the ENTIRE length of the reception.... our dance floor was never empty!!! Our guests still ask us what company we used as their quality of service was so apparent!!! There prices are the best in the business and there service is without a doubt THE BEST!!!!! We highly, highly, highly, highly recommend them and look forward to using them for future events!!!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review