Colorado Wedding Productions Reviews

140 | Boulder, CO
See photos, pricing and details

140 Reviews for Colorado Wedding Productions

Recommended by 100%

140
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

21 User photos

Colorado Wedding Productions 1
Colorado Wedding Productions 2
Colorado Wedding Productions 3
Colorado Wedding Productions 4
Colorado Wedding Productions 5
Colorado Wedding Productions 6
Colorado Wedding Productions 7
+ 15
Sort by:
  • Mary

    Mary Penke · Getting married on 01/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Day ever at the Vail Racquet Club

    Carl and Thomas (in training) were 100% the absolute best you could ask for in a DJ! Carl made everything extremely personal for us! From the personal phone calls to get to know us, before even hiring him, to honoring my request to kick everyone out at the end of the night to have a "last dance". On the day of the wedding I didn't have to tell him to do anything!!!! He came and set up 2 hours before we needed him and everything went smoothly! He even provided wireless equipment for our ceremony in the wild! Thank you Carl and Thomas!!! You were are exactly what everyone needs on their BIG DAY!!!

    Sent on 05/28/2019
  • J

    Jordann Zbylski · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional!

    DJ Carl Kuck is wonderful at his job and a super nice, down-to-earth person as well! He exceeded our high expectations as our wedding DJ and really helped make the planning process efficient and comfortable. His communication was the perfect amount-enough for us all to be clear of the plan for the event without too much back-and-forth. I surprised myself by having a lot of very specific song and music genres picked out, and Carl was so great about it and did his best to accommodate all of my requests. He is great at reading a room of people and knowing the right times to speak and host as the MC, and as the DJ what the dance floor needs, whether it be a classic party song or a slow dance. He was extremely professional, early to the event, helpful to guests, and very personable, not corny or awkward at all. He seemed to enjoy helping people have fun, and we are so grateful to him for his exceptional service. Hire him for your wedding!!

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • A

    Allie · Married on 08/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great job Carl!

    Carl was an awesome DJ. Completely professional and had everyone dancing during the reception. He nailed every song during the ceremony and was in constant communication prior to the wedding. Would recommend him for any event including a wedding.

    Sent on 09/08/2019
  • M

    Micah Mador · Married on 08/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Carl & CO Wedding Production

    We worked with DJ Carl and CO Wedding Productions for our Boulder wedding and couldn't have been happier from our first meeting to the final song. Carl was super thoughtful and thorough but had a laid back vibe that was appreciated and exactly what we wanted. Carl helped with our ceremony up at sunrise amphitheater and it was flawless and zero stress on our end. We also got two photographers through CO wedding production and they were both fantastic and easy to work with (full disclaimer, we haven't seen the pictures but I'm sure they will be stunning). Anyways, highly recommend Carl and crew.

    Sent on 08/18/2019
  • C

    Chad Miltenberger · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl Rocked and was so friendly too!

    We chose Carl as our wedding DJ and are so glad that we did! Months before the wedding, he met with us to make sure we were a good match - His energy and excitement about his job is infectious, and that sealed the deal. On the wedding day, he was punctual – arriving even earlier than he said he would, and professional. He did a great job with the ceremony music as well as emceeing throughout the evening. People from 3 to 90 were dancing and we danced until the venue had to close. (Past actually!) Several family members have since told us how much they liked the DJ and how great the DJ was. We highly recommend Carl and Colorado Wedding Productions! Our wedding was so fun, unique, and special and Carl was a major part of that!
    Dina and Chad – Married August 3, 2019

    Sent on 08/25/2019
  • C

    Courtney Showers · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colorado Wedding Productions is AMAZING!!!!

    I HIGHLY recommend Colorado Wedding Productions!!! We hired them to DJ at our wedding at Piney River Ranch and specifically worked with Carl. Carl exceeded our expectations in every way possible!! He was really easy to work with leading up to our big day - very responsive, knowledgeable, and organized. On our wedding day, he did an awesome job! I wouldn’t have changed a single thing. He even went above and beyond to help my mom set up the sound for a slideshow she created. Throughout the night, many of our guests commented on how great our DJ was! Fantastic experience!!!!

    Sent on 08/03/2019
  • Ryan

    Ryan Hays · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Company, Great DJ!

    Carl and Colorado Production Company that DJ'ed our wedding absolutely killed it. Carl was awesome to work with. From the start of the day he had everything handled with very few questions for me or my bride, which is important on the day of. Also, leading up to the wedding he didn't make any of the processes much work at all. Then during the ceremony, if there were any changes Carl rolled with it like it was the plan from the start. I called a lot of DJs in the Denver/Estes Park area and a lot of the DJs have their own plan or seem to try and be the center of attention and Carl didn't do that at all. Great Company, Great DJ!

    Sent on 08/12/2019
  • Esti

    Esti · Married on 07/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service, amazing photographer!

    We used CWP to capture our wedding ceremony. We choose Kaitlyn to be our photographer. She did an outstanding job! The pictures were breathtaking and she captured so many beautiful moments. Will definitely recommend her.

    Sent on 07/26/2019
    Colorado Wedding Productions 8
  • Kaitlyn

    Kaitlyn Reid · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl is amazing!

    Carl was the perfect pick for our special day! He was a great communicator leading up to the event, walked our toast givers through everything they needed, helped keep the party on our timeline and played hits for the dance floor! He did the sound for our ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner and reception and killed it all. We would hire him again in a heartbeat. He's also a great guy to be around and was a great precense during our event.

    Sent on 07/12/2019
  • Samantha

    Samantha · Married on 07/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have been more pleased!

    I have nothing but high praises for Carl and Colorado Wedding Productions. Communication prior to our wedding was easy, and the planning form that we received helped us put together our reception timeline! Carl crafted the music selection around specific songs we asked for ahead of time, and took day-of requests. Our friends and family had so much fun and never wanted to leave the dance floor!

    Sent on 07/17/2019
  • Catherine

    Catherine · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful to work with!

    Shaun and Thomas showed up with the most professional and calm atmosphere about them, and took care of everything so quietly and proficiently that if there was ever a problem at all, I had no idea about it. Completely put me at peace, knowing that these guys were there to take care of us on our big day! What a joy to work with them!

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • Madisyn

    Madisyn · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Carl killed it!

    Carl did an incredible job as the DJ at our wedding!! As soon as we met him for the first time we knew he would put us at ease on our wedding day. He met with us twice in person before the wedding which meant a lot to us and he called prior to the wedding to make sure we were all on the same page with the schedule and song choices. Carl was at our wedding a couple hours before it even started to make sure he was set up and could review the microphone setup with everyone that was planning to talk. Carl truly went above and beyond to make our day special. He played every song our guests wanted to hear, made sure my husband and I were comfortable and kept us on the timeline, and even got out on the dance floor with us to help guests with the Cupid shuffle and several other songs we wanted to hear. On top of that, this company was the easiest of all our vendors to work with. Their website is organized to make payments, submit paperwork, and get reminders when things are needed. Thanks for an amazing night Carl!

    Sent on 07/02/2019
    Colorado Wedding Productions 9
  • R

    Rad · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We planned an adventure wedding with Shaun and his team and it turned out better than we could have ever imagined. It was EVERYTHING we could have wanted for the day and more. Shaun scouted out a gorgeous location and then put together an amazing team who were all willing to hike in with us. We asked for secluded, beautiful place to say our vows, followed by a Hindu ceremony on the mountain with our families and they made it happen. They even helped carry our 13 year old dog Lucky when she got tuckered out from the hike. Thanks to Shaun Piazza(adventure wedding coordinator), Courtland Wilson(photographer whose pictures are seen below), Ben Duke(videographer) and Raquel Chacon(hair and makeup) who made this possible for us. Special thanks to Judy Piazza for creating a beautiful Hindu ceremony for us. I can't say enough good things about them. If you've been thinking about an adventure wedding- DO IT! You won't regret it and this team will help create an unforgettable experience that is about you and your partner!

    Sent on 08/06/2018
    Colorado Wedding Productions 10
    Colorado Wedding Productions 11
    Colorado Wedding Productions 12
  • A

    Ashton · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So fun, professional and personable!

    Carl Kuck was our DJ and he was AMAZING! So personable and professional, Played great music all night long and interacted with my guests! He was such a big help all through the night! He really changed the vibe of our wedding in such a positive way!

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Nicole and CWP were fantastic!!

    Nicole and the whole Colorado Wedding Production team were absolutely wonderful to work with! Nicole was attentive, professional and made our wedding so fun. She was able to manage a lot of moving parts from the ceremony, to cocktail hour, to the toasts at dinner to the dancing and did it all with such ease. Leading up to the wedding, Nicole was fantastic during our prep calls, she took our ideas and ran with them. Overall, CWP did an amazing job and I can not recommend them enough!!

    Sent on 06/21/2019
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ Services

    We chose Carl to DJ our ceremony and reception and were absolutely thrilled. He was communicative, responsive and really listened to what we wanted and delivered. We would definitely recommend CWP.

    Sent on 07/30/2019
  • I

    Ivana Marosevic · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome job

    Carl was amazing. He kept everyone on the dance floor and loved his energy and enthusiasm. He ensured that all of the personal items I wanted were included and spot on. Highly recommend CWP :)

    Sent on 05/21/2019
  • S

    stephanie · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One word: amazing

    Throughout our wedding planning, my fiancé and I were hesitant on whether we wanted a DJ. If you’re in this place, my advice to you: DO IT and be sure you do it with Shaun from Colorado Wedding Productions! From the booking process, through the song selection, and to the night of, Shaun was easy to communicate with, kind, informative, and simply amazing. We could not have been happier with how our DJ experience went. Shaun was exactly what we needed to keep our wedding and reception flowing. And the music!! You guys, the music!!! Shaun has a knack for knowing when and how to bring the energy and take it back down - our dance floor was packed all night! On top of that, our multi-generational guest list were all satisfied by the range of songs Shaun played for us. If I could give a rating higher than 10/10, I would. To Shaun everyone at Colorado Wedding Productions - thank you! To everyone considering them for their wedding - it will be the best and easiest choice you make!

    Sent on 04/13/2019
  • S

    Sandy claerbout · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Night!

    Shaun did the sound at my daughter's wedding ceremony and was the DJ at her reception. He was a true professional and a pleasure to do business with. The entire day was seamless. Thanks to him, our guests had a blast! The bartender even commented that they had never seen their dance floor so full before! I highly recommend Shaun - you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 04/17/2019
  • Meredith

    Meredith Cooke · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend CWP for Wedding Video!

    Best money we spent towards our wedding! My husband and I, along with our families, were blown away by the outcome of the video and it's quality!!! We are truly able to relive our wedding day all over again.

    Hugo from Colorado Wedding Productions was extremely professional and easy to work with. We sincerely appreciated his flexibility given the fact that we booked his services just FOUR DAYS before our wedding. Hugo listened to what we had envisioned and made it happen.

    Sent on 03/29/2019
  • L

    Lauren T. · Married on 10/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worth. Every. Penny.

    I honestly couldn't recommend Colorado Wedding Productions enough. We are from Kansas City, Missouri and eloped in Boulder, Colorado on 10/10/18. Shaun was our eyes and ears on the ground and had the best recommendations. The planning process was very easy and we were guided along the way. All of the vendors we worked with (photographer, cake, officiant, etc) met and exceeded way beyond our expectations. We had unexpected snow the day of, but it ended up adding an extra bit of magic to the day. They made our wedding day a day that us, and our 10 guests will never forget.

    Sent on 11/23/2018
  • K

    Kellea Thieman · Married on 10/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cwp- amazing!

    I cannot speak highly enough of Colorado Wedding Productions. They helped my husband and I plan an elopement adventure wedding from half way across the country! From the first email to the wedding ceremony- comfort, ease and expertise are words that all come to mind. We worked with Shaun, and from the first contact he was extremely helpful. The process was explained completely, we were able to select all of our vendors, he put us in contact with each vendor, contracts and payments were located on an easy-to-access portal. We absolutely loved our photographer, Kira, our Videographer, Hugo, Make up artist, Kerri Ann, and the flowers were beautiful!!! I really feel like the degree of customization and service from start to finished was incredible. On the wedding day, I cannot begin to sing everyone praises enough! They had every single thing thought and planned out to a T. We were truly able to enjoy our adventure wedding and soak up the experience. From bringing extra blankets to keep us warm on the top of the mountain to running back to the car because we forgot the rings! They handled it all and we had a BLAST!!! I would HIGHLY recommend this company to locals and non locals... they remove all of the fear and anxiety of planning a destination type wedding and will not disappoint! AMAZING!!!!

    Sent on 10/27/2018
  • H

    Hillary · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We Loved Colorado Wedding Productions!

    So happy we chose Colorado Wedding Productions at our wedding! We had DJ Shaun Piazza and he was incredibly professional and had such great attention to detail. He made sure the entire day went smoothly and everyone had a great time on the dance floor. I really liked the fact that we could request certain songs not be played ahead of time. He helped make the wedding of our dreams that much more special. I highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • Kayleen

    Kayleen · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book david now!

    I don't know where to start and I apologize in advanced if am long winded, but I wouldn't be doing him justice otherwise.
    After reaching out to a number of DJ companies we quickly narrowed it down. I wanted to call and speak to both to make a final decision. After calling Colorado Wedding Productions, I didn't even make the 2nd call. Instantly could see the professionalism, response time, and specific care we would be getting. I had never hired a DJ before and they made it extremely easy for to do as little or as much as I wanted to customize the experience and could cater to any request I could think of.
    With that said, the company was great, but David D. specifically absolutely fantastic and that is an understand. If you are reading this, stop what you are doing and again book this guy NOW!
    We booked him not but 3 weeks prior to the event, and he still made everything work flawlessly. We didn't even give him the songs till the week before and still came through in the clutch (I recommend not waiting last minute like us though.
    1) His DJing skills were fantastic 10 out of 10. We requested some specific songs at specific time and he was on point without asking every time. I also sent him a few lists of our favorite songs in different genres. He did an amazing job of feeling the crowd, reading the room, an jumping back and forth between some classics he uses and our personal favorites throughout the night. I set him up with a number of tasks and he was clutch.
    2) We had a personal request that was abit unique. We wanted to do our grand entrance to the (Chicago Bulls opening song) as you would call out as an announcer on the PA when doing the starting lineup. We had put together a long script and was worried this would be something he would not fill comfortable with or if so, might only be able to pull off so-so. When I asked, he simply said "don;t worry, I got this". Again came through in the clutch and absolutely nailed it. He had the entire crowed falling out of there chairs laughing (as it was a funny script).
    3) This man is an absolutely wonder guitarist, don't let him downplay how good he is. If i remember correctly hes been playing since we was 12 or 14 and well before getting into the DJ scene. We already had a personal friend that is a violist help us in our ceremony, but thought it would be a really good show if he could incorporate some of his talent into the reception. Not only having an amazing DJ but privet guitarist all in one, was simply over the top. Not only can he play all types of genre, the guy was rocking it behind his back. With that said, he did it very tastefully and never took the attention away from us our our event. He was very aware to pick a time in a place that made the mode, and the behind the back at the end when everyone was on the dance floor. My best man's dad has been playing for over 40 years, and hes eyes were stuck on David fascinated with how good he was all while DJing. (p.s. Without being asked I obviously tipped the man cause he went so over the top for us, what ever they are charging you is not enough. In hindsight I would easily pay double if I had to for David)
    4) I don't know if he can read minds, but he was always on the same page with us. Every time I thought to tell him something (which wasn't often), he always happened to be right there waiting as though he knew I was coming and was two steps ahead. Some might not want to be bothered and others very hands on and he had the perfect balance of communication without distraction.
    5) Lastly, He just Killed it across the board. Our wedding was on the top of the mountain in Vail, he was set up before we even got up there. The reception at the bottom, again beat everyone down and set up before the first guest arrived. He cover every specific and favorite song we wanted at the right time and place and filled the gaps wonderfully. He can Simpy give instruction or announce, but he could even call the line up for my Dallas Cowboys and you wouldn't know the difference. He can DJ,but play guitar, I wouldn't be shocked what else. He even stayed late for us on call because our event keep going 100%. He was BY FAR the best vendor we brought on for our entire wedding (all 3 weeks before). He even offered to come over and DJ an after party if we wanted (but we were flying out at 6am, or I would have). And Bottom line, hes just a good guy. Again if I wasn't leaving so quickly I would have wanted to buy the guy a drink and just hang out. I had people all night (no joke) asking where did you get this guy? Did you bring him up from Dallas? Hes so good, can I get his contact? How did you find him? Hes that good.
    Bottom line, David made our wedding. It would have been fine with a generic DJ, but he took the entire event from a 100 to a 120 easy. The entire reception was so much better then I expected all on short notice. And the rate they charge is ridiculously low for what we got, i felt I i booked him on black Friday in hindsight. I am going to end on a repetitive note and for the 3rd time. Stop what you are doing, don't ask or call anyone else (other then your partner) and book David NOW! I personally promise you will not be let down ( and I have only meet the guy in person once). He made our wedding, I hope he can make what ever event you are having just as special as ours.

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stellar DJ + MC Service!!!

    Look no further, CWP is THE choice for your wedding DJ + MC needs!! Shaun, the owner of CWP, was our DJ +MC at our wedding last month and was instrumental in helping us host an incredibly seamless, fun, and unforgettable event in Vail, CO that we will never forget!

    From the start Shaun was incredibly professional, knowledgeable, and just overall great to work with. I knew immediately he and his company would be my #1 pick after we had out initial phone consultation. He also provided easy to fill out paperwork online ahead of time to ensure we covered all the bases and then followed up with a call to run through all the details to make sure our day was exactly as we envisioned - Shaun really provided me a sense of comfort and reassurance that the whole day will go just as planned. He mixed the songs on our playlist perfectly and had everyone dancing ALL NIGHT LONG until they basically had to make us leave the dance floor! I applaud him in the quality of his work and stellar customer service - I highly recommend him to any bride + groom looking for the perfect DJ service!!

    Thank you so much to Shaun and CWP!!
    S + S

    Sent on 10/17/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review