Skip to main content
Weddings

Colorado Wedding Productions Reviews

Colorado Wedding Productions

Colorado Wedding Productions

Boulder, CO
5.0 out of 5 rating, 213 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
213 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

213
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • T
    Tanya Sent on 12/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Ryan gave us a great party!

    We had Ryan as our DJ at our wedding ceremony and reception. He did a call with us before the wedding to discuss our timeline and our answers to his survey questions. The survey he provided us was very helpful and he made sure to ask us about all our timeline details and other requests. He managed everything from our prelude music, ceremony songs, cocktail hour music, first dance and parent dance, dinner music, and dance party music. We had a pre-dinner dance party, buffet dinner service, and we did the hora, and he emceed everything and got our guests onto the dance floor. We received many compliments from our guests about how great DJ Ryan was and how they couldn’t stop dancing. A few things we did that helped: We provided a list of song requests that our guests had requested prior to the wedding, so that he wouldn’t have to take any song requests that day. We also provided playlists with multigenerational songs we liked and contemporary songs we liked, and we trusted him to select the right songs and bring the party. Our planner told us that Ryan was “very easy to work with and had a great concept of the timeline as we adapted time frames. He seemed to really bring the party, too!”
  • B
    Brittany D. Sent on 12/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome and very good customer service. Had the best experience

    Jay was our DJ and he was awesome! Kept the party going all night! Everyone had a blast
  • A
    Alison P. Sent on 12/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful DJ experience!

    Our DJ Ryan at our wedding was totally amazing! He was very professional, listened to what we wanted, and made sure everyone stayed on the dance floor all night long. We would highly recommend hiring Colorado Wedding Productions, and Ryan specifically, for your wedding!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Thomas
    Thomas K. Sent on 09/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Experience!!

    We are so thrilled we had Ryan join us at our wedding as our DJ!

    We interviewed a few DJ companies for our wedding and Colorado Wedding Productions really stood out. We originally met with Carl Kuck and felt his passion and philosophy for music really matched ours. We loved how he took the time to understand our musical interests to match us with the DJ who would be best suited – Ryan. Carl is also a super, super nice guy!

    Ryan knocked it out of the park! Leading up to the wedding, we went over must-plays, do-not-plays, and every detail of the timeline with which Ryan curated a fantastic playlist for the evening. His expertise and insight in the planning process was extremely valuable- we were able to leverage it to make some amazing improvements to our ceremony.

    We gave him about 20 songs to help convey our musical interests and he did a phenomenal job mixing songs and genres. The vibes of the songs he played thoughtfully crescendoed throughout the reception and he kept the dance floor packed!

    Our ceremony was outdoors (during a small thunderstorm), and reception was indoors. Ryan’s setup was seamless- wireless mics and audio worked great during the ceremony outside and handhelds worked great for toasts inside. Ryan was right on time with every cue which kept every moment magical from processional to recessional, to first dance, to last dance.

    We couldn’t have asked for anything more and we couldn’t recommend Ryan enough!!!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 02/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Ryan was amazing!

    DJ Ryan was excellent!! We opted out of having a day-of-coordinator and Ryan kept everything on track. He was very knowledgeable and professional. We even had a weather hiccup that Ryan was able to work around and kept everything smooth sailing. Would highly recommend!
  • Katie
    Katie M. Sent on 09/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ for our Wedding

    Ryan did an amazing job for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception in Estes Park. He kept the crowd going and was very professional and checked in on songs we had requested for special parties! 1000% recommend him! The communication leading up was timely and he never left a question unanswered!
  • Mora
    Mora W. Sent on 12/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Ever!

    Using Colorado Wedding Productions for our event was the best decision we made! Coordinating with Carl for our event was super easy. He listened to what we were looking for and focused on the details without making it over-complicated. The DJ, Brett was amazing to work with. I sent him a pre-selected list of songs and he curated the music based on the recommendations. They were highly professional and provided excellent sound and lights. Our party was so much fun! THANK YOU!
  • E
    Emily F. Sent on 11/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend for your Wedding

    We used Michael as our DJ at our wedding and we loved working with him! Leading up to the wedding we felt like he had everything under control. We reached out a few times for song recommendations and he responded really quickly. He also touched base with us a few days before to get our input on a few other song selections. On the day-of, everything went smoothly from the ceremony to the reception. And the party was fantastic! He played such a great mix of music that we never wanted to leave the dance floor.
  • B
    Bailey C. Sent on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    We had DJ Tobin for our wedding in October 2022 and had such a great experience. Tobin met with us ahead of time and walked through the whole day start to finish, and made us feel like we would be in good hands. On the big day, everything went off without a hitch and was exactly what we were hoping for. Tobin was very professional and fun to work with. We'd recommend Colorado Wedding Productions for couples looking for a reliable DJ service in the Denver metro area.
  • W
    Wendy T. Sent on 10/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    CWP is Fantastic - Highly Recommended

    Carl was super easy to work with, patiently answered lots of questions, and quickly understood what we were looking for in a DJ. He recommended DJ Ryan who was incredible.

    Ryan played great music, perfectly suited for each part of the wedding.

    He was accommodating and flexible (and calm), particularly when my better half blew up the timeline we had established for the dances.

    His talent and professionalism contributed to creating a very special day and helped make the wedding (for a mature 50+ couple) a great success.

    We are so happy with his efforts and thrilled to have him included in what are now very fond memories of a fantastic party.
  • Lisa
    Lisa B. Sent on 12/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ Company! Hire them now!

    Colorado Wedding Productions was a great company to work with. We first talked with Carl, the Sales Manager, and told him what we were hoping for from a DJ. He hooked us up with Ryan who was amazing! A perfect blend of personable and professional. We talked with him multiple times via phone before the wedding, explaining our vision to him, getting his professional advice, and making final decisions. He gave us recommendations based on his experience, which is vast, and then let us make the final decision. On our actual wedding day, Ryan was prompt, friendly, and calm. He kept the evening going smoothly - both wedding ceremony and reception - and he kept the focus on us, the bride and groom. We highly recommend him and Colorado Wedding Productions!
  • L
    Lana Sent on 09/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular Videography!

    Carl from CWP was extremely attentive and personable from the moment we inquired about wedding services until receiving our video from our wedding day. He was helpful in our deciding process of choosing vendors, and followed up before and after our day to ensure we were satisfied with CWP's services.

    Our videographer, Ben, was amazing! It felt like having a familiar friend capture all the special moments, which made us feel super comfortable. He is detailed and professional, as well as reliable. We watched our video and it took us right back to our wedding day. Ben captured everything we asked him to, as well as the little moments we weren't able to see firsthand on that day. We are so happy to have the video to remember and relive our day for years to come.
  • Rafael
    Rafael L. Sent on 09/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Dj ever

    We had the most amazing experience working with Carl, Ben and Tobin from CWP they handled like true champs despite the language barrier with some of our guests, also I don’t know how, but they worked his magic and everything went smoothly at the ceremony even though it was out in the mountains. Communication with the staff prior to and during the event was great, they accommodated for each and every single one of our requests, overall we are very happy with the experience, smiles across the board.
  • C
    Caleb C. Sent on 08/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!!!

    Ryan was the best wedding DJ!! He killed it with the music genres we wanted and he basically did the coordinating as well since we didn't have one. We gave him a list of what we wanted and a list of the events and he took it from there. 10/10 recommend.
  • V
    Valentina Sent on 08/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ryan was amazing!

    We recently got married and we hired our DJ from Colorado Wedding Productions. It was an excellent decision, from the start Carl was very pleasant to talk to, he answered all our questions and provided additional guidance in advance. We decided to go with Ryan as our DJ, he sent an introductory email and scheduled a phone call to go over our wedding day schedule and music list, which was super helpful as he also provided some tips and suggestions. The day of our wedding he showed up early, set up his equipment, and all our requests were met. Ryan performed amazingly during our whole wedding and kept our guests on the dance floor all night. He played special songs our guests were requesting as well adjusting his playlist accordingly. He was very professional and kind. Thank you so much Ryan for being part of our wedding day and for making it so memorable!
  • Ginny
    Ginny Sent on 08/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ryan was a great DJ!

    We had a great experience working with Ryan from Colorado Wedding Productions for our wedding! We had a call the week before the wedding to go over our musical choices, and he was very knowledgeable about each genre and had tons of great suggestions based on our choices. We warned him that our wedding was going to be full of nerds who feel uncomfortable dancing, so he helped us create a list of music that was easy to dance to and got everybody out on the floor. I definitely recommend Ryan and Colorado Wedding Productions!
  • J
    Jennifer D. Sent on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Destination Wedding

    We had such a wonderful experience working with Carl and Evan at Colorado Wedding Productions! Evan was a great wedding DJ and we are so happy we chose to add the one shot video recording and live-streaming of our ceremony. Ours was a destination wedding and many friends tuned in to see the ceremony. Evan connected with me to be certain we’re on the same page. Evan did a great job planning our requests, keeping things moving and honoring requests including finding songs on the spot. He was flexible, enthusiastic, and fun! The music was such an important part of our celebration. I danced the whole night ! Colorado Wedding Productions are excellent!
  • Sarah
    Sarah F. Sent on 06/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever, and money well spent!

    My wife and I just celebrated our wedding (May 2022), and went to Colorado Wedding Productions for DJ/MC and lighting. We originally booked Carl at our venue coordinator's recommendation, but some shuffle in the company happened where he took a higher role. We still worked with him, but for DJing, he found us an equally awesome DJ, Ryan. Everything regarding scheduling and planning was handled in a very professional manner, and all concerns/questions we had were addressed promptly and helped us feel at ease during the stress of wedding planning. For the ceremony and reception itself, Ryan did an amazing job of MCing the night, using music we wanted to include, and adding in music that fit the tone we wanted and mixed well with songs we (and guests!) requested. His style and mix kept everyone on the dance floor, and we're still getting comments and messages from guests saying how awesome the music was, and that our wedding was the most fun reception they'd ever attended. Ryan played music everyone wanted to hear, and kept the party going until the guests were too tired to move! We had an absolute blast, a truly unforgettable night! Thank you guys SO much!
  • T
    Tabitha B. Sent on 05/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding in Golden CO

    We had DJ Brett at our wedding and he was great! He made sure to play all of our requested songs and even came over to us and offered for our nieces and nephews to go up and scratch on the turntables with him :) Highly recommend this company and especially Brett!
  • Evan
    Evan K. Sent on 10/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Evan B. is the best, book with CWP and you won't be disappointed!

    We could not have better things to say about Evan B. and CWP! We originally reached out to Carl via a recommendation, but ended up booking Evan B. for our wedding ceremony and reception. The process was so smooth and we made several playlists for Evan B. to use throughout the day. Evan's mixing was amazing and our guests enjoyed his energy so much! He even checked in with me a few times on some specific song requests we had planned for the night, and when we invited him to the dance floor for the last song of the night, he jumped right in like he was part of our friends and family! I would recommend Evan and Carl from CWP for anyone planning a wedding!
  • J
    Joan D. Sent on 10/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Colorado Wedding Productions was superb!

    Colorado Wedding Productions was superb! From the initial contact with Carl, to Ryan on our wedding day, communication was clear and complete. Their attention to detail was second to none and Ryan performed flawlessly throughout our event. I had a lot of specific song requests and Ryan fulfilled all! The dance party brought all the young ones on the floor as well as my 80 year old mom. Carl and Ryan were wonderful to work with and I would recommend them for any event without hesitation.
  • Robyn
    Robyn C. Sent on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer!

    Valeria and CWP were amazing to work with. Valeria was very communicative and open. We loved her bubbly personality and her creativity. She took the most amazing and creative photos of our wedding day that we will cherish forever. She was willing to do whatever we asked and has so many great ideas. Thank you for all of your help and for giving us a true gift with all these photos.
  • Aaron
    Aaron M. Sent on 09/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Flawless

    Imagine the perfect DJ, music, announcements, and dance floor at your wedding... that is what you get with Colorado Wedding Productions. I literally cannot find a single negative thing to say about Carl & this team. Carl handled our big day, and we may be biased, but it was easily the best music/dance floor we have ever experienced. His positive attitude is infectious, he listens & suggests improvements without pushing his own agenda, and he EXECUTES. The day was flawless. HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend!
  • Jenna
    Jenna G. Sent on 09/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Memories that will last a lifetime!

    I would give Carl a million stars if I could! Carl with Colorado Wedding Productions is truly one of a kind and made our day absolutely unforgettable. From the first time we met with Carl, we knew we picked the BEST DJ there was! Carl made it so easy and fun to plan out our day and gave incredible suggestions when we could not make a decision! Carl had our day running smoothly from start to finish. He brought energy and positivity to every single person at our wedding and he kept the dance floor hopping all night long! He felt like a friend at our wedding and we will cherish the memories he created with his skills forever!
  • E
    Emily L. Sent on 10/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal experience

    We chose to use Colorado Wedding Productions for their adventure wedding option. We could not recommend them enough! We went on a mini hike and were married on a cliff overlooking the Rocky Mountains. It was an incredibly beautiful, intimate and awesome way to elope! Carl was our coordinator and made the entire process go extremely smooth, even with us planning from out of state. He handled all the details and was always great at communicating. Ben was our videographer and Lindsay was our photographer. We are blown away by the quality of the video and photos we received back. Katie did an amazing job with hair and makeup and Lisa was great at coordinating an officiant. I highly recommend exploring their options for adventure weddings. If you want a phenomenal team of people that will make your day fun and stress free look no further.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message