Colorado Wedding Productions Reviews

149 | Boulder, CO
See photos, pricing and details

149 Reviews for Colorado Wedding Productions

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

149

26 User photos

Order by:
  • Mary

    Mary Penke · Getting married on 01/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Day ever at the Vail Racquet Club

    Carl and Thomas (in training) were 100% the absolute best you could ask for in a DJ! Carl made everything extremely personal for us! From the personal phone calls to get to know us, before even hiring him, to honoring my request to kick everyone out at the end of the night to have a "last dance". On the day of the wedding I didn't have to tell him to do anything!!!! He came and set up 2 hours before we needed him and everything went smoothly! He even provided wireless equipment for our ceremony in the wild! Thank you Carl and Thomas!!! You were are exactly what everyone needs on their BIG DAY!!!

    Sent on 05/28/2019
  • Caren

    Caren Murphy · Getting married on 07/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the Best!!

    For our daughter’s wedding, we worked with Carl, and our experience was nothing short of PERFECT! I am in the hospitality industry and to be even more specific I am a Director of Catering and Event at large scale hotel properties. I have literally seen everything! Carl was amazing he consulted with my daughter and her fiancé several times prior to the event. He was exceptionally professional, reaching out as time got closer to nail down details, super attentive, quick to respond text/calls, and overall making sure that the atmosphere of our wedding was everything we could have hoped for and more. My daughter and son-in-law handpicked several songs, and then we asked Carl to use his judgment on the order. Carl is very detail oriented, as to ensure that everything goes exactly as requested. At the end of our beautiful day, I was getting compliments on the music and the environment provided by Carl. Even when they returned from their honeymoon people who attended still were telling her what an awesome time they had. Colorado Productions is the ONLY music service that I would recommend to anyone if you are looking for an absolutely flawless event!

    We also use Colorado Productions for our daughter’s wedding photography, and it was absolutely perfect. We were able to pick from several photographers in the area. The one we picked, Lindsey, she was amazing! She called before the wedding to get a feel for the types of pictures my daughter wanted for the special day. She even showed up early and got right to work photographing everything! They have made picking a wedding photographer an easy and pain free process!

    Sent on 12/05/2019
  • D

    Dana Morse · Married on 02/21/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Work!

    We worked with Lindsay as our videographer for our wedding day and we can’t say enough good things about her!! She did a fabulous job with our video and captured all of the special moments perfectly. We can’t thank her enough for the work she put into our video! We highly recommend Colorado Wedding Productions and we highly recommend Lindsay!

    Sent on 05/03/2020
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 01/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Photos and Video - THE BEST TEAM

    We worked with Ben and Lindsay for our photography and Hugo and Curtis for our videography. Definitely received quality photos and videos from our big day. Having two photographers and two videographers helped capture all the moments. Hugo did an absolutely AMAZING job with our wedding video. We couldn't be happier with the outcome of working with this team. Thank you!

    Sent on 03/06/2020
  • Kelly

    Kelly A. Hudson · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding DJ/Master of Ceremonies for your CO wedding - DJ Ben

    We chose Colorado Wedding Productions for our DJ needs for my daughter’s wedding that just occurred in early November. They were easy to work with, had good references, and very accommodating. We needed a master of ceremonies and music for both the ceremony and the reception. Initially, we worked with Shaun to cover requirements, DJ selection/fit, and contract. Then worked with DJ Ben and he couldn’t have been any better! Ben worked well with the officiant, photographer, caterer, on-site venue coordinator, and most importantly -us. He called prior to the event to review the entire event timeline and the forms that we submitted – containing ceremony music, order of songs and ceremony timetable, reception songs and music, toast, first dance, father/daughter dance, and music requests. On event day, he arrived early, constructed a remote setup for the outside ceremony and a primary setup for the outside reception and dancing. Everything was orchestrated perfectly and went without a hitch. Couldn’t be happier and we highly recommend Colorado Wedding Productions and DJ Ben for your event needs.

    Sent on 11/25/2019
  • Jeremy

    Jeremy Fogleman · Married on 10/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was terrific

    We loved working with this company. Carl was our main point of contact from the start and he was terrific. He got a hold of everything we Needed and made sure we didn’t have to worry about one thing. He did a great job interpreting what our guests wanted and what should follow after each song. He took a custom song created for us for the ceremony and incorporated it seamlessly. Somebody mentioned “Usher” and within than a minute Usher music began. It was an amazing experience. We couldn’t have been any happier with the service Carl provided for us.

    Sent on 10/24/2019
  • Patrick

    Patrick Esser · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent wedding DJ

    DJ Wade did a fantastic job at our wedding. The music was just what we were hoping for an he helped us stay on track and always checked in with us to make sure things were going according to plan. We would highly recommend Colorado Wedding Productions and DJ Wade.

    Sent on 10/21/2019
  • Kaitlin

    Kaitlin Gilland · Married on 09/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl was awesome!

    Carl was awesome! We had seen him DJ for our friends' wedding and loved his work! He was really proactive, personable, and really adept at understanding our tastes and curating a perfect playlist. Also very skilled in keeping the orders of events going, and introducing and transitioning between speeches, dance, etc. A real emcee!

    Sent on 01/17/2020
  • J

    Jordann Zbylski · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional!

    DJ Carl Kuck is wonderful at his job and a super nice, down-to-earth person as well! He exceeded our high expectations as our wedding DJ and really helped make the planning process efficient and comfortable. His communication was the perfect amount-enough for us all to be clear of the plan for the event without too much back-and-forth. I surprised myself by having a lot of very specific song and music genres picked out, and Carl was so great about it and did his best to accommodate all of my requests. He is great at reading a room of people and knowing the right times to speak and host as the MC, and as the DJ what the dance floor needs, whether it be a classic party song or a slow dance. He was extremely professional, early to the event, helpful to guests, and very personable, not corny or awkward at all. He seemed to enjoy helping people have fun, and we are so grateful to him for his exceptional service. Hire him for your wedding!!

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • A

    Allie · Married on 08/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great job Carl!

    Carl was an awesome DJ. Completely professional and had everyone dancing during the reception. He nailed every song during the ceremony and was in constant communication prior to the wedding. Would recommend him for any event including a wedding.

    Sent on 09/08/2019
  • M

    Micah Mador · Married on 08/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Carl & CO Wedding Production

    We worked with DJ Carl and CO Wedding Productions for our Boulder wedding and couldn't have been happier from our first meeting to the final song. Carl was super thoughtful and thorough but had a laid back vibe that was appreciated and exactly what we wanted. Carl helped with our ceremony up at sunrise amphitheater and it was flawless and zero stress on our end. We also got two photographers through CO wedding production and they were both fantastic and easy to work with (full disclaimer, we haven't seen the pictures but I'm sure they will be stunning). Anyways, highly recommend Carl and crew.

    Sent on 08/18/2019
  • L

    Kate Perri · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience!

    Carl did a fantastic job of DJing for our wedding. Leading up to the event, he was easy to work with and very responsive. On wedding day, he made sure that everything went off exactly how we envisioned. Our ceremony/cocktail hour/reception took place in three different locations, and Carl was able to move seamlessly between them.

    It was important to us that our guests were up and dancing most of the night, and with Carl as our DJ, that’s exactly what happened. He knew what to play and when, and he had people of all generations on the dance floor all night. Carl seemed like he was having a great time himself and that set the mood for the rest of the guests. After the wedding, we’ve had many guests tell us how fantastic the music and dancing were.

    We highly recommend Carl and Colorado Wedding Productions for your future event.

    Sent on 11/02/2019
  • C

    Chad Miltenberger · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl Rocked and was so friendly too!

    We chose Carl as our wedding DJ and are so glad that we did! Months before the wedding, he met with us to make sure we were a good match - His energy and excitement about his job is infectious, and that sealed the deal. On the wedding day, he was punctual – arriving even earlier than he said he would, and professional. He did a great job with the ceremony music as well as emceeing throughout the evening. People from 3 to 90 were dancing and we danced until the venue had to close. (Past actually!) Several family members have since told us how much they liked the DJ and how great the DJ was. We highly recommend Carl and Colorado Wedding Productions! Our wedding was so fun, unique, and special and Carl was a major part of that!
    Dina and Chad – Married August 3, 2019

    Sent on 08/25/2019
  • C

    Courtney Showers · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colorado Wedding Productions is AMAZING!!!!

    I HIGHLY recommend Colorado Wedding Productions!!! We hired them to DJ at our wedding at Piney River Ranch and specifically worked with Carl. Carl exceeded our expectations in every way possible!! He was really easy to work with leading up to our big day - very responsive, knowledgeable, and organized. On our wedding day, he did an awesome job! I wouldn’t have changed a single thing. He even went above and beyond to help my mom set up the sound for a slideshow she created. Throughout the night, many of our guests commented on how great our DJ was! Fantastic experience!!!!

    Sent on 08/03/2019
  • Ryan

    Ryan Hays · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Company, Great DJ!

    Carl and Colorado Production Company that DJ'ed our wedding absolutely killed it. Carl was awesome to work with. From the start of the day he had everything handled with very few questions for me or my bride, which is important on the day of. Also, leading up to the wedding he didn't make any of the processes much work at all. Then during the ceremony, if there were any changes Carl rolled with it like it was the plan from the start. I called a lot of DJs in the Denver/Estes Park area and a lot of the DJs have their own plan or seem to try and be the center of attention and Carl didn't do that at all. Great Company, Great DJ!

    Sent on 08/12/2019
  • Esti

    Esti · Married on 07/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service, amazing photographer!

    We used CWP to capture our wedding ceremony. We choose Kaitlyn to be our photographer. She did an outstanding job! The pictures were breathtaking and she captured so many beautiful moments. Will definitely recommend her.

    Sent on 07/26/2019
  • Kaitlyn

    Kaitlyn Reid · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl is amazing!

    Carl was the perfect pick for our special day! He was a great communicator leading up to the event, walked our toast givers through everything they needed, helped keep the party on our timeline and played hits for the dance floor! He did the sound for our ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner and reception and killed it all. We would hire him again in a heartbeat. He's also a great guy to be around and was a great precense during our event.

    Sent on 07/12/2019
  • Samantha

    Samantha · Married on 07/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have been more pleased!

    I have nothing but high praises for Carl and Colorado Wedding Productions. Communication prior to our wedding was easy, and the planning form that we received helped us put together our reception timeline! Carl crafted the music selection around specific songs we asked for ahead of time, and took day-of requests. Our friends and family had so much fun and never wanted to leave the dance floor!

    Sent on 07/17/2019
  • Catherine

    Catherine · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful to work with!

    Shaun and Thomas showed up with the most professional and calm atmosphere about them, and took care of everything so quietly and proficiently that if there was ever a problem at all, I had no idea about it. Completely put me at peace, knowing that these guys were there to take care of us on our big day! What a joy to work with them!

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • Madisyn

    Madisyn · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Carl killed it!

    Carl did an incredible job as the DJ at our wedding!! As soon as we met him for the first time we knew he would put us at ease on our wedding day. He met with us twice in person before the wedding which meant a lot to us and he called prior to the wedding to make sure we were all on the same page with the schedule and song choices. Carl was at our wedding a couple hours before it even started to make sure he was set up and could review the microphone setup with everyone that was planning to talk. Carl truly went above and beyond to make our day special. He played every song our guests wanted to hear, made sure my husband and I were comfortable and kept us on the timeline, and even got out on the dance floor with us to help guests with the Cupid shuffle and several other songs we wanted to hear. On top of that, this company was the easiest of all our vendors to work with. Their website is organized to make payments, submit paperwork, and get reminders when things are needed. Thanks for an amazing night Carl!

    Sent on 07/02/2019
  • R

    Rad · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We planned an adventure wedding with Shaun and his team and it turned out better than we could have ever imagined. It was EVERYTHING we could have wanted for the day and more. Shaun scouted out a gorgeous location and then put together an amazing team who were all willing to hike in with us. We asked for secluded, beautiful place to say our vows, followed by a Hindu ceremony on the mountain with our families and they made it happen. They even helped carry our 13 year old dog Lucky when she got tuckered out from the hike. Thanks to Shaun Piazza(adventure wedding coordinator), Courtland Wilson(photographer whose pictures are seen below), Ben Duke(videographer) and Raquel Chacon(hair and makeup) who made this possible for us. Special thanks to Judy Piazza for creating a beautiful Hindu ceremony for us. I can't say enough good things about them. If you've been thinking about an adventure wedding- DO IT! You won't regret it and this team will help create an unforgettable experience that is about you and your partner!

    Sent on 08/06/2018
  • A

    Ashton · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So fun, professional and personable!

    Carl Kuck was our DJ and he was AMAZING! So personable and professional, Played great music all night long and interacted with my guests! He was such a big help all through the night! He really changed the vibe of our wedding in such a positive way!

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Nicole and CWP were fantastic!!

    Nicole and the whole Colorado Wedding Production team were absolutely wonderful to work with! Nicole was attentive, professional and made our wedding so fun. She was able to manage a lot of moving parts from the ceremony, to cocktail hour, to the toasts at dinner to the dancing and did it all with such ease. Leading up to the wedding, Nicole was fantastic during our prep calls, she took our ideas and ran with them. Overall, CWP did an amazing job and I can not recommend them enough!!

    Sent on 06/21/2019
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ Services

    We chose Carl to DJ our ceremony and reception and were absolutely thrilled. He was communicative, responsive and really listened to what we wanted and delivered. We would definitely recommend CWP.

    Sent on 07/30/2019
  • I

    Ivana Marosevic · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome job

    Carl was amazing. He kept everyone on the dance floor and loved his energy and enthusiasm. He ensured that all of the personal items I wanted were included and spot on. Highly recommend CWP :)

    Sent on 05/21/2019