Colorado Wedding Ceremonies Reviews

10 | Denver, CO
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Colorado Wedding Ceremonies

Recommended by 99%

10

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
10 Colorado Wedding Ceremonies Reviews
Sort by:
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 04/22/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen Mohr did a truly fantastic job of marrying me and my husband. She was very respectful of each of our values and beliefs and was willing to accommodate more or less religion based ceremony. She was very open for us to write our own vows. She also helped immensely with the day of logistics. We did not have a bridal party to help with some of the details and she was fine with that.

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 07/01/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As soon as we met Rev. Chris Mohr, he made us feel right at ease (which is saying a lot, considering how stressful wedding planning can be). He helped us design our own ceremony without being overwhelmed. At our rehearsal and actual ceremony, he was just amazing. Totally calm, professional, but charming. People kept asking us if we had known him for years! I would highly recommend him.

  • User4793582 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Chris Mohr took extra time to get to know us and incorporated that in our marriage ceremony. We were both extremely blessed on his insight, kind words and blessing of our marriage

  • User2811629 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Rev. Chris Mohr officiated my wedding and I couldn't be happier. He was caring, patient, kind, and made our ceremony so special. He took the time to talk to us several times before the wedding and help conduct a ceremony that represented us as a couple. He also was very instrumental in reinforcing our faith before marriage, and led a couple special prayers in the bridal suite before the ceremony that were some of my favorite moments leading up to the ceremony. He was wonderful, and I feel blessed to have had him on my special day.

  • D

    DeAnne · Married on 10/17/2009

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WE LOVED KAREN!! Karen from Foothills Chapel was absolutely awesome!! She made us laugh and cry. She made our ceremony the most memorable ever!! We could not have been more delighted with her. She worded our ceremony like she had known my husband and I for years!! Give her a call, you won't regret it.

  • J

    Jackie · Married on 07/19/2008

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen from the Foothills Chapel was our Officiant. We loved her and she was great to work with. We have a religious family that didnt approve of our wedding outside and thought we should be getting married by a priest. She was understanding and tried very hard to make our wedding enjoyable to everyone involved. She succeeded and made it a wonderful experience. We loved her and would recommend her to anyone!

  • B

    Berenice · Married on 10/06/2007

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love this Chapel! It is just so magical! It was the perfect of my dreams. Not too big and not
    too small. It took the stress away because they were just so low key and soo helpful.

  • P

    Sharon · Married on 05/16/2004

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't think you can't get married on a budget anymore or that because you don't want a 400 person ordeal that the justice of the peace or Vegas is your only option. Foothills Chapel is the perfect location for any wedding from 20 to 100 people. They have a lovely church set in Golden, Colorado with the foothills as a lovely backdrop. The inside of the church is lovelier than the outside (so don't let the older exterior deceive you). They have an organ and a piano for music if needed, but we brought our own music and played it through their stereo before, during, and after the ceremony (they can also provide music if you don't have any). They were extremely flexible with us - we chose their pastor as the officiant as well so we were able to choose the wording. We even had a movie theme for our wedding which they were able to accommodate with our movie theme music and even some movie-terminology during the ceremony (we didn't ask for that - it was just great). They church has a balcony which is great if your videographer wants to set up 2 cameras for different angles.

    The church also has a reception area downstairs which is easily accessible for guests from the outside and for the couple from the dressing rooms (yes they have men's and women's dressing areas complete with mirrors). The reception area is pretty large with a kitchen area for caterers and even a stereo there if you don't want/need a DJ. There is ample parking behind the church for guests.

    Another thing that really saved us money by going with this place is that they can provide decorations and flowers with the service. They have swags already on the pews and they have white, off-white, and colored flowers for the front/altar area (all flowers are fake of course). They also provide candles.

    Overall, I would highly recommend this place for anyone who wants a beautiful wedding with great videos and photos, but doesn't have the money for a 400 person $20,000 wedding.

    Oh yeah - book early - they fill up fast.

  • daydrm311

    Laura · Married on 09/18/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Mohr and his entire staff were wonderful! We had a small wedding and this was the perfect venue!

  • W

    Ashley · Married on 10/09/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Reverend Chris Mohr and he was very nice to work with. He was very professional and did a wonderful job on my ceremony. I got many compliments about the officiant and how beautiful the ceremony was. He did exactly what I wanted and incorporated some things in that we wanted for our wedding. I would recommend Rev. Chris Mohr. The only reason I put a 4 on Flexibility is because his schedule is so busy it was hard to coordinate, but he always made is possible and was able to get everything worked out!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review