Weddings

Colorado Mobile Music Reviews

Colorado Mobile Music

Colorado Mobile Music

Englewood, CO
Rating 4.3 out of 5, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
4.3
out of 5.0
Recommended by 85% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 3.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.5 out of 5

Awards

  • 10

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • PMG
    Pmg S. Married on 05/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great company with great people

    The guys at this company were awesome pros and on time I really enjoyed my rental experience with this company
  • C
    Clay M. Married on 02/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect in every way

    I have been in the restaurant catering business for 40 years. The equipment was the best we have ever used. The value was exceptional. Easy to navigate the options and payment. Drop off and pick up service was flawless. Do yourself a favor and make this one stop shopping for music and DJ needs.
  • User1496347 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My family had very little money and was not planning on getting a DJ but Colorado mobile music worked with us so much Colorado Mobile worked with us so much! We got every thing we wanted.
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 09/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used CMM's Unlimited DJ and Photo package for $1500. . . .Unbelievable value I am not one to write reviews but don't waste the money on more expensive services. Cami was my photographer and blew our minds. Thank You
  • User1035148 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I used Colorado Mobile Music's $999 DJ and Photography package for our winter wedding. I was worried at first because the price was much lower then other vendors we contacted. After receiving the photo's my worries left and my heart filled with joy. As for the DJ he was on time dressed nicely and kept the night flowing smoothly. Ryan was profession during our consultation and his staff was truly amazing I will use them again!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 06/02/2017
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Ryan was easy to work with, and they are very affordable. He played great music and kept the energy up without being too pushy or loud like some DJ's can be. The only negative was that he didn't play one of our "must-play" songs and did play one of our "do not play" songs. Overall, we had a great experience working with them!
  • Victoria
    Victoria K. Married on 11/23/2019
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome experience! Would highly recommend.

    We worked with Colorado Mobile Music for our winter wedding up in Estes Park, November of 2019. Ryan was amazing! He organized the music during the ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner and our reception.

    The dance floor was packed the entire night during our reception! We went with a silent disco and our guests LOVED it.

    If you plan to book with them, it's best to reach Colorado Mobile Music by phone.

    Would definitely recommend them to any bride + groom planning a reception.
  • D
    Donna Married on 06/26/2010
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Overall Colorado Mobile Music was a very good value. We did have some trouble playing phone tag to be sure that everything was set for our reception. Ryan was always professional when dealing with us.
  • Courtney
    Courtney G. Married on 07/25/2020
    Rating 3.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Affordable DJ services, guests had a fun time

    We worked with Ryan for our wedding reception DJ services, which included announcements (obviously), background music during cocktail hour, dinner, first dances, bouquet/garter tosses, and silent disco dancing. We actually booked Colorado Mobile Music for our event after finding out they were the most affordable company in Denver that offered silent disco as an option. I would say our experience with this company was average at best. We had some difficulties with responsiveness throughout the wedding planning process, even though Ryan said he was available through both email and text. We were also uncertain how to coordinate when we wanted regular DJ services versus the silent disco, and the directions we received were unclear until we had a phone meeting with Ryan to straighten it out. At the actual reception, we had to correct him on the pronunciation of names of several people in the wedding party (including the groom), even though we had gone over it on the phone about a week before the wedding, and he also spoke so fast during the grand entrance that he was announcing the bride & groom when the bridal party was still walking out. Needless to say, it was a bit awkward to walk out without your names being announced simultaneously. Finally, I was under the impression that once the silent disco started, there would be no more background music playing over the loud speakers, but the background music continued--which in my mind made the silent disco less appealing. All that being said, the wedding reception went so smoothly. Guests knew when important events were happening, and Ryan worked super well with our venue and other vendors. The silent disco also turned out to be a huge plus, as our wedding was at the end of July during the COVID-19 pandemic, and the silent disco allowed for easier social distancing. Our guests had a WONDERFUL time, and I doubt they noticed the small blips that I did! You definitely tend to notice the things you think went wrong when you have expectations of perfection, which I acknowledge that I did. If you end up using Colorado Mobile Music, make sure to communicate your expectations clearly, and everything else will be smooth sailing.
  • B
    Briana Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Terrible!! Spend your money elsewhere

    We had booked the karaoke party bus for our bridal party transportation this past weekend and we had the worst experience from the very beginning. Communication was extremely poor and we weren’t entirely sure if someone would actually be there to pick us up. When the day rolled around, our bus was 15 minutes late due to the fact that they were having issues with the bus. Once on the bus, the bus was physically falling apart. The bus driver Jovan had to perform some sort of maneuver that allowed for us to coast down the highway which would cause the music to go out. We were never offered the karaoke feature that we paid extra for. The AC was broken, which made it uncomfortable for the 27 people that rode on the bus down to the venue. The speaker was held up by a bungee chord and there were pieces of the bus that kept falling on our bridal party’s heads. We paid and tipped after the first drop off.

    Javon picked us up from the venue at the end of the night in a different bus. This bus had AC and was way more spacious than the first one. We still were not offered the karaoke option which we paid extra for. Two minutes into the drive, Javon ran the bus directly into a TREE!! He then continued to drive us to our hotel but got lost. Once we finally got to the hotel, most of us exited the bus. My husband and his brother were the last two on the bus and while they were gathering their belongings, Javon said “now we need settle up the gratuity.” My husband said that he had already been tipped and then Javon proceeded to argue with him and said that the contract stipulates that he needs at least a 10% tip and wouldn’t let them off of the bus. Once my husband and brother in law started to argue back, Javon got hostile and kicked them off. He then proceeded to shut the door in their faces and flip them off. We reviewed the contract as soon as we got to our hotel room and it does not stipulate a 10% gratuity anywhere on it.

    I guess you get what you pay for.... we paid $800 for two transports. I would give this company 0 stars if I had the option. DO NOT BOOK THROUGH THEM!!!!! I’m sure this company has some good qualities but the service we received was terrible.