Skip to main content
Weddings

Colorado Harpist Erin Newton Reviews

Colorado Harpist Erin Newton

Colorado Harpist Erin Newton

Arvada, CO
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 33 Reviews
View more information

33 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 33
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5 User photos

  • Brian
    Brian I. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Without a doubt the right choice!

    Erin was the most wonderful person to work with for our wedding. She was professional, warm, and understanding of our hectic planning days leading up to the wedding. Her music brought a magical feel that no other music, live or recorded, could have matched. We are extraordinarily grateful to have worked with her and to have had her and her beautiful music and instrument with us at our wedding.
  • Michael
    Michael G. Married on 08/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible

    Erin is absolutely amazing!! She is incredibly talented and so much fun to work with!! I would highly, highly recommend her!!!
  • Rachel
    Rachel S. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made our wedding day magical!

    We hired Erin for our August 2021 wedding ceremony at North Star Gatherings in Idaho Springs. I reached out to a few different harpists in the Denver metro but hiring Erin was a no-brainer after just one email exchange. She asked thoughtful questions about our wedding day, offered TONS of song suggestions and had no problem with me suggesting other songs. She was also very quick to respond any time I had a question. She was wonderful on the wedding day. Having her play as guests arrived and during our ceremony made the day magical -- and Erin was so kind!
  • Maggie
    Maggie R. Married on 05/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Erin Newton

    We hired Erin for our ceremony and she did not disappoint! She gave us a handful of amazing song suggestions to play during the ceremony, then also was able to play quite a few more out of her list. It was such a beautiful and special start to our wedding day, having the harp in the background. Highly recommend!
  • Rissa
    Rissa Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible!

    Erin was incredible to work with. She made our beautiful day so very special. My husband and I provided her with suggestions about what we wanted, and Erin went above and beyond. My wedding happened in May, yet here I am still crying happy tears remembering the beautiful music that Erin played as I walked down the aisle. You will not be disappointed working with her, and she is also wonderful to talk to. She made my day perfect and I could not recommend her enough.

    Erin was also timely and over-delivered on every metric. Her harp and her art is absolutely beautiful. I felt like I was talking to a good friend as well. My guests also enjoyed the music, and my husband and I are still in awe of how perfectly everything went with the music. I had a vision and Erin brought it to life in ways that I never expected. She is truly a gift and extremely talented.
  • B
    Bridget Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wow! Erin is incredible. I would recommend her to absolutely anyone. Not only is the harp a more uncommon instrument these days, but it is even more uncommon to find a harpist who is extremely talented, very responsive, and even willing to learn three new pieces of music with only 2 weeks before your wedding! I heard from many of our guests that she sounded angelic and the music was beautiful for the ceremony and cocktail hour. Thanks again, Erin!
    -Bridget & Ben
  • K
    Katie Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin was phenomenal. She is extremely talented on the harp, very friendly, helped us figure out the best music for our ceremony when we were clueless, and was just a really good person. I highly recommend her for any occasion. You won't be disappointed.
  • Ellie
    Ellie Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin did an amazing job! She learned the songs we wanted and the timing for the ceremony was perfect. She was very lively during cocktail hour and made the ring bearers happy by letting them play the harp!
  • C
    Claire Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Erin as our harpist for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. She was very flexible and responsive leading up to the event, and had clips of her songs on her website to listen to. The day of she played beautifully, and really made the ceremony feel special. It was such a nice touch to have a harpist for that portion of the day, and she was so great to work with. I would highly recommend Erin.
  • K
    Karen Married on 05/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin played so beautifully at my wedding! She chose lovely songs, was always professional to work with, and very responsive. Highly recommend!
  • S
    Sue Married on 08/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had an outdoor wedding ceremony at Fossil Trace Golf Club in Golden, Colorado and Erin was the perfect musician to play at the wedding. The harp music was elegant and classic and was a perfect complement to the mountain scenery. I was able to select the processional music and Erin also played before and after the ceremony for the guests to enjoy. Her rates are unbeatable with easy payment options and whether you are having an outdoor or indoor ceremony, Erin's music will help make the wedding a day to remember!
  • A
    Amy Married on 06/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We booked Erin for our outdoor wedding on the recommendation of our wedding planner. Since we live in New York, we didn't have the opportunity to meet her until the ceremony. She definitely exceeded our expectations and played beautifully at the wedding. I wanted to walk down the aisle to a specific song and Erin took the time to learn it on the harp -- this was so special to me and really made for a memorable ceremony. The rest of the music she played just as beautiful. There was a downpour in the middle of our ceremony (every bride's worst nightmare!) and we had to stop everything for about 10 minutes to let it pass. Erin handled this like a pro and had the best attitude. She is amazing at what she does and I highly recommend her!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin was wonderful! Highly recommend!
  • R
    Ron Married on 04/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Oh my gosh! Where do I/we begin? Well, my wife, Jessica and I wanted the perfect wedding we could share with family and friends. We both enjoyed and frequented harp music and in review, Erin Newton was exceptional from the get-go!

    Erin made it a point to recognize our day with the music we liked. Living out of state, she made working with her via phone and e-mail easy. We really enjoyed how affordable her services were as well.

    On our wedding day, she was dressed very professionally, smiled nearly the entire time, was very cordial to our audience and played beautiful music the entire ceremony. Our expectations were exceeded by the music alone, but when the day was done, music had stopped and the final door closed on our venue; we felt as though we not only hired the best person to greatly emphasize our wedding day, but that we made a friend we'll always be able to re-live and share our special day and lives to come with.

    Erin Newton is a pure pleasure to work with and surely has the capabilities to bring about the best in any one event, much less make someone's lives that much greater. I/we, would highly recommend Erin to help enhance your future wedding/event; in turn bringing out the best in you.
  • L
    Linda Married on 04/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin was excellent! She was there the entire evening along with her friend who played the. flute. They played beautifully,dressed perfectly, and really made our son's wedding special! I highly reccomed Erin!
  • User1984199 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin was great! She is very talented, friendly, responsive, and professional. She played for our outdoor wedding and while photos were being taken after the ceremony, she entertained some of our guests with a personal "lesson" that my family still talks about. They often comment about how friendly she was and how much they enjoyed her playing.
  • M
    Mingyan Married on 06/28/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin was great for my wedding and reception. She sat with us before hand for over an hour to play selection of music and determine what type of songs we liked. I mentioned that I liked the melodic Chinese folks songs and the next thing I know she has ordered a book of Chinese song compositions for the harp.

    On the big day she arrived on time, dressed appropriately for the English tea themed wedding and reception held on the back patio. She was very easy to talk to and my guests loved her.
  • L
    Lynn Event on: 05/09/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hired Erin to play her harp at this years Art for Life, Project Angel Hearts art show and fundraiser, held annually at Abend Gallery. Listening to Erin and her trio play was such a treat for our guests and demo artists. Not only did Erin play beautifully, but she was able to hold a pose so that some of our demo artists could use her as a subject to paint from during the event...not easy to do with 500 plus people milling around and watching. Erin is incredibly talented, professional and a pleasure to work with. I look forward to using her for future events.
    Sincerely,
    Lynn Grigsby
    chair person of Art for Life 2014
  • C
    Clora Married on 01/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loved Erin! She was so easy to work with and played beautifully at the wedding. She was the perfect touch for our ceremony and I highly, highly recommend her!
  • M
    Madeleine Event on: 01/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin played for our tea on Sunday afternoon at the Rocky Mountain Quilt Museum. It was a very special event, and we enjoyed hearing the harp during this event. I would highly recommend her for any function!
  • C
    Carmen Event on: 01/16/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin's music was beautiful and perfectly suited for our event. She even brought along a flutist to join her on a few songs, what a delighful surprise! Thank you so much!
  • D
    D.l. Married on 12/26/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Harpist, Erin Newton. is a talented musician and was an absolute joy at our wedding. Her professionalism was matched by her enthusiasm. She worked with us to choose the perfect music to compliment our theme and aesthetic. Weddings can be tense and hectic behind the scenes, but Erin took it all in stride with patience and graciousness. With pleasure, I highly recommend Ms. Newton. Our wedding was greatly enhanced by her superb musical ability and charm.
  • R
    Robert Married on 10/19/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are both musicians, so it was important to us that we find a professional with talent and confidence. We met Erin at her home studio for a consultation and she played many of our requests, offering sound advice on ceremony flow. She was much more approachable, flexible, and helpful than any of the others we interviewed. We requested a few of our favorite songs, and she found harp arrangements and played everything we asked for! We had so many compliments from our guests on her talents, and she even played a waltz I requested as a special surprise for my bride, one of our favorite songs to dance to. Erin’s music truly made our ceremony and reception a day to remember.
  • J
    Jean Event on: 10/06/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin Newton is the most talented musician I have ever known and I have personally played in orchestras and ensembles! Her delightful presence and variety of her musical selections always fits the occasion. She has played three years at VIP receptions that I have attended, played at the Brown Palace's High Tea and entertained at many weddings and other happy occasions to rave reviews. Erin's wide repertoire allows the bride to choose her and her grooms favorite songs for this most special of all days. Erin always dresses appropriately for each occasion and is immaculately groomed. Any bride who wants the very BEST should choose Erin Newton with her "magic" harp for memorable wedding music. Jean Hampton Pruitt 303-513-0926
  • M
    Michele Event on: 10/06/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin Newton is a superbly talented harpist and is highly recommended. She has provided musical entertainment for several nonprofit and fundraising events including an exclusive home tour and VIP receptions. Erin and her beautiful performances will enrich any event!