Skip to main content
Weddings

Color Splash Studio Reviews

Color Splash Studio View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
28 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 07/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely love Jamie!! She did both our engagement session and our wedding and we could not be happier with the quality and personable work that she does. From our engagement photos, we loved how she used colors and how she captured every moment. We had a high expectation set for the wedding and she blew us away!! She and Cindy showed up on time with a smile on their face and started taking pictures right away. She was professional but personal, she was fun and just a joy to shoot with! We had so many amazing pictures and she captured every single moment and every little detail! By far, the best money spent towards our wedding!
  • D
    Diana Sent on 10/27/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jamie is such a great photographer! She was very professional but also tons of fun! We did large family photos and she handled and organized our rambunctious family with ease! Jamie's does such great work plus she helped keep this bride laughing and having fun on what could have been a super stressful day!
  • K
    Kristin Sent on 11/24/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Would use Jamie again in the future
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Elisa Sent on 10/30/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't thank Jamie and Color Splash enough. First of all, we are both located in NYC, so we knew that planning a "destination wedding" because the groom's family is from Holland would present it's challenges. Color Splash was nothing short of spectacular when it came to responsiveness and was always there to answer our questions openly and honestly. Our day's weather was less than spectacular but they rolled with it, found amazing shots and made me as the bride feel comfortable with all of the decisions. From day one before booking, I felt completely at home with Color Splash. From the first email, I knew that this was our photographer. Caring, enthusiastic, professional, vibrant, patient and most of all talented. I'd recommend Jamie and her company to anyone looking for quality, talent and a beautiful experience. Thank you again!
  • E
    Emily Sent on 10/30/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jamie is so fun and easy to work with. She was patient and made sure I had all the shots I wanted. I highly recommend her for wedding photography!
  • J
    Jenelle Sent on 10/05/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jaime was so great to work with. She was very flexible and captured every important moment of our special day. Her enthusiasm and professionalism was also superb. I LOVE my wedding pictures and my thank you notes. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a great photographer. I will definitely use her services again.
  • Melsbells11
    Melissa Sent on 07/16/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jamie, Cindy and Ric were awesome! They did everything and more for my husband and I on our wedding day. Our pictures turned out beautifully and the photobooth was a hit with all of our guests.

    Photobooth: Ric did a great job doing the photobooth. The guests enjoyed dressing up in goofy costumes, having a good time and being able to take their photos home. Color Splash also had all of the photos available online so our guests could see and share their photos. We had a lot of people say it was the best favor ever.

    Photography: Jamie and Cindy captured all the right moments of us getting ready, the ceremony, our family/bridal party, and the reception. We are truly very happy with all of our photos. I think getting our photos was a close second to the actual wedding. The quality of service we got was above and beyond anything we could have hoped for. We got them quickly (two weeks) and they look(ed) beautiful.

    Budgets are the huge deciding factor when it comes to weddings; for us, the photos/quality of our photos was not something I wanted to sacrifice. Color Splash Studio's pricing is very reasonable, in my opinion, especially for the quality of photos and service we received. We totally recommend Color Splash Studio to anybody we know!

    Thank you so much, Color Splash Studio!
  • Samantha
    Samantha Sent on 06/05/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We chose Jamie as our photographer and she was so above and beyond what we expected. She really is a natural for capturing the most beautiful moments. She is so fun and easy going, we loved working with her and will definatly be going back to her for family sessions! I would recommend the to EVERYONE!
  • T
    Tara-Jo Sent on 05/21/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    ColorSplash Studios was awesome! We are 100% happy with our wedding photos! Jamie did a great job, captured everything we asked, even amazing things we didnt ask for. Overall, I would reccomend Jamie and Colorsplash Studios to anyone looking for a photographer, especially for a wedding. You only do it once, and it is so important to have a good person in order to capture it all.
  • R
    Rachael Sent on 04/23/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jamie/Color Splash Studio was beyond amazing to work with!! I knew, hands down, at the very start of my wedding planning that I just HAD to have her!! My photos are beyond anything I could ever have imagined and am so proud to show them to anyone and everyone for the rest of my life!! As I kept going through my photos, I kept saying WOW, I didn't even know she was there to capture that! It is true, a real photographer doesn't need to "snap" for hours, they just need to have a good eye and know when is the right moment to capture quality shots!! Jamie was prompt, so VERY flexable as my wedding date changed about three times, and an absolute pleasure to work with!
  • M
    Elizabeth Sent on 12/05/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I first went to Jamie for our engagement photo session and we both were quite weary on getting our photos taken (neither of us are fans of getting pictures taken). Jamie is so much fun and so easy to be around she had us loving the camera instantly! She is creative and helped us to become less camera-shy. I also did a boudoir shoot with Jamie and although the shots were much sexier than the engagement session, I still felt completely at ease and loved the entire session! For our wedding Jamie was again, amazing. She was there all day with us. She was beyond patient and her skills are endless. For every photo session, she took a plethora of photos and had them back to us super quickly. I love Color Splash Studio and would suggest it to everyone. Now I am just waiting for another reason to hire her to take more pictures. :o)
  • W
    Erin Sent on 10/31/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We spent a lot of time trying to find the best photographer for our wedding - we didn't want the classic wedding photos that you see - we wanted something that was fun and unique. Jamie was the perfect photographer for our day! She was so helpful prior to the wedding - always promptly answering any crazy questions I had - she was AMAZING on the day of! After the wedding we received the edited photos so quickly and they discs were mailed in the cutest packaging! We have received many, many compliments!
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 09/12/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jamie Brokus and Color Splash Studio did an amazing job with my wedding pictures. Many of my friends commented that they were the best wedding photos that they have ever seen. I highly recommend Jamie to anyone looking for a wedding photographer. I love my wedding photos!!
  • S
    Sara Sent on 08/09/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jamie is wonderful. I would highly recommend her! She is sweet, fun, classy, and amazing to work with.
  • K
    Krista Sent on 07/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jamie was absolutely amazing! She did our engagement and wedding photos and 5+ years later I still love them! I am so grateful she captured these memories we will cherish forever!
  • K
    Krista Sent on 07/12/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jamie photographed our engagement pictures as well as our wedding photos and we could not be happier with the way our pictures turned out! Jamie also made us a guestbook for our wedding reception that is just gorgeous and something we will always treasure! Jamie is a joy to work with and is so much fun and unbelievably talented! A friend recommended her to us, and we definitely recommend her as well!!
  • Elicia
    Elicia Sent on 06/16/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jamie is very creative and fun to work with! Her pictures and products are very high end and always go beyond what I expect! I would recommend her to anyone who really wants some unique pictures!
  • M
    Marielle Sent on 05/11/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jamie does an awesome job! Her pictures are so beautiful and vintage! I love that she knows exactly what she is doing and makes sure to know what you want as well. I definitely recommend her for all your picture needs!!!!
  • S
    Sandra Sent on 01/14/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jamie did my engagement photos and some wedding photos for me! She has an eye for detail! She is very creative and out of the box. Yet can be traditional if need. She makes sure you are comfortable and happy. I will use her for all my photo needs!
  • S
    Stephen Sent on 09/21/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jamie did a fantastic job with our engagement and wedding photos. Her prices were very reasonable and her passion and creativity really shined through in our photos. She was very flexible with locations and really worked hard our entire wedding day to ensure no shots were missed. Really happy with how everything turned out.
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 12/15/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jamie was so easy to work with and has such an artistic eye. We couldn't have asked for more out of our wedding pictures. We were married four months ago and I am still receiving compliments on our pictures. We highly recommend Color Splash Studio for any of your photography needs!!
  • F
    Fallien Sent on 07/23/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jamie was great to work with. Working up to the wedding and especially the day of. She was very professional and did a great job of getting the whole wedding party to do what she needed to get great pictures. Everyone loved her. She has such a great personality- it was really nice have her there even at the stressful moments of the day! Our pictures turned out AMAZING. We have so many great ones I'm not sure which ones to frame! Jamie did a great job of capturing all the moments of the day. She's a truly talented photographer!!
  • M
    Monica Sent on 06/02/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are very thankful for the services Jamie provided for us for our daughters wedding. She is very talented and a wonderful blessing to everyone!
  • R
    Stephanie Sent on 06/14/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jamie was an well above an excellent photographer!!!! She has a natural talent and when she see's something she'd like to shoot, she just does and everything turns out beautifully. Her personality is so fun and friendly. My husband and I just adored her. She had amazing idea's for us and also was always up for anything that we wanted to see done. Her work is beyond breathtaking. It's not everyday you come across someone with so much talent. And Jamie has it 110%. Thanks to her, we'll have a lifetime of cherished memories on film. Beautiful, just beautiful. I'll say it over and over again, she is simply the best!!!
  • P
    Peg Sent on 06/02/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jamie Brokus of Color Splash Studio took our wedding photos and they were AMAZING! Jamie is creative, professional, and extremely talented. Also, I was impressed by how well Jamie listened to what I wanted and delivered the style of photos that I was hoping for. Book with Color Splash Studio and you will NOT be disappointed.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message