Colonial Golf and Tennis Club Reviews

28 | Harrisburg, PA
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Colonial Golf and Tennis Club

Recommended by 97%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

1 User photo

Colonial Golf and Tennis Club  1
Sort by:
  • J

    Janet · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Missy was absolutely wonderful to work with! We were so happy we chose Colonial as the site of our ceremony and reception. I would highly recommend this venue! The food and atmosphere was great. The servers were the most courteous and friendly people I've ever encountered at any event I either held or attended.

    Sent on 08/19/2018
  • L

    Lexi · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Missy and the rest of the Colonial Golf & Tennis Club team did an amazing job with our wedding! I had a lot of "little details" that I wanted done for our cocktail hour and reception, and they patiently listened to me explain every minute desire and then made it happen. All of our guests ranted and raved about how gorgeous the ballroom looked and how tasty the food was.

    Sent on 10/23/2017
    Colonial Golf and Tennis Club  2
  • A

    alicia · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I held our wedding reception at the Colonial Country Club and it was absolutely flawless. Their event coordinator, Missy, was great to work with. She and her staff were very accommodating, friendly, helpful, and they executed our day wonderfully. I would recommend having your reception or ceremony at the Colonial Country Club!

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • M

    Monica · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blue Ridge Club is THE PERFECT VENUE !!. We both agreed on the Blue Ridge Club within 10 mins of being inside the building. We worked with Missy (Melisa Zimmerman) as our event coordinator. She was splendidly amazing ! She walked us thru everything. They provided "food & beverage tasting". We also met the Chef & went over details. I'm vegan and they were able to accommodate my "especial diet" without any issues. Missy was very patient, especially since it was an American/Caribbean wedding. She was very flexible with our schedule. My husband and I work until 5 pm & she was able to meet with us after 5 pm. I still get so many compliments regarding the food, atmosphere & overall experience. I loved the Clubs so much that we also had my bridal shower in Colonial Country Club. We trusted Missy with everything & if she could deliver baby I will trust her with that !. I also found out that two of my friends had their weddings at the Colonial Clubs (How great). I would recommend the Blue Ridge Country Clubs to anyone !! Contact them , you won't regret it !!!!
    - Regards,
    A very happy Bride !

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • A

    Ashley E. · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Clubs at Colonial Ridge is the ideal spot to hold your wedding! The staff is constantly going out of their way to make sure that every person hosting an event, enjoys their time! They made my wedding stress-free, fun, and extremely memorable! The event coordinators always pay close attention to what you are wanting, the banquet staff that is selected for your event are always there to help you with whatever you need, and the kitchen staff prepares the most exquisite food! The service is honestly the best I have ever seen/experienced! Whether it is a wedding, rehearsal dinner, birthday celebration, or business meeting, I would always recommend The Clubs at Colonial Ridge!!! :)

    Sent on 05/07/2015
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding on 12-13-14. The country club was great at accomadating our special day reservation. Missy is fantastic and helps you stay organized and on track. The staff decorated the reception hall and it was perfect! The food was amazing and people are still telling us how great our wedding was! Missy and the staff will make sure your wedding is perfect!

    Sent on 01/22/2015
  • User4207374 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had our wedding here and it went off without a hitch! The wedding coordinator, Melissa, is so easy to work with. The place is affordable yet still beautiful. We didn't have to do a THING on the day of the wedding in terms of set up, Melissa and her team took care of everything and the price was very very reasonable. The food is great and the staff is very professional. I loved not having to worry about anything on the day of my wedding. I couldn't recommend this place enough. We also had my bridal shower and rehearsal dinner here and they were great events as well!

    Sent on 10/24/2014
  • S

    Sean · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Missy and the Club were amazing on our wedding day! We had nothing to worry about and she took care of everything from the day we signed the contract. All of our guests told us how delicious the food was and how lovely the ceremony location looked. She was very flexible and helpful throughout the entire process. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 03/07/2015
  • User4428479 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Blue Ridge Country Club was one of a kind. They truly went above and beyond accommodating our needs for our special day. The food was spectacular and our guests enjoyed the atmosphere of the outdoor patio area overlooking the golf course. We would highly recommend this venue!!!

    Sent on 09/26/2014
  • User4325728 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot express how WONDERFUL and Awesome Missy is. She gave me everything I wanted and wished for. If she couldn't provide it she would not say "No," she would say "We will find a way to work it out." She was professional, accommodative, timely, reasonable and is an all around good person. PLEASE PLEASE book with her. Both club locations are wonderful and she will make your dreams come true.

    Sent on 08/15/2014
  • J

    Justin · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yesterday had my daughter’s wedding at Colonial Ridge. The entire staff, including Ashley White and
    Ricky Helm were extremely accommodating in every aspect of the event. Food and accommodations met and exceeding my expectations. All our guests expressed an enjoyable experience. Thank you, Justin.

    Sent on 06/29/2014
  • F

    Fumi · Married on 06/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Missy was always helpful and responsive to our emails. The sun room is perfect for a wedding! Their service was excellent, and the value was very good compared to other event venues. Our guests really enjoyed their food.

    Sent on 07/05/2014
  • User4318000 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Missy was awesome to work with. She was very flexible and accommodating. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 08/12/2014
  • L

    L · event on 08/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We needed a place for 20 family members to privately celebrate a special milestone. We didn't want to have at a house or stuffed in a restaurant back room. Ashley at the Clubs at Colonial Ridge had the perfect solution! Never having planned there,I was somewhat unsure, having given a count and menu selections, and then just waiting for the day.

    And what a day! The food was way better than I or any of us were expecting. The servers were right there to keep the food and beverages full, and yet they seemed invisible. The room was clean and offered great space to take family portraits. We will definitely consider them again for future affairs!thank you!

    Sent on 11/13/2013
  • User2523356 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blue Ridge provided outstanding service. The venue was perfect because we had the entire place to ourselves. There was no other events there besides ours. Also, the food was outstanding. Many of our guests commented on how wonderful the food was.

    Sent on 09/14/2013
  • User3337820 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our wedding and reception at Colonial and couldn't be happier with our decision. It is a beautiful venue. Missy was outstanding in coordinating everything. She made every request I had seem like it was not a big deal. The staff went above and beyond to get every detail exactly like we wanted it. Everyone raved about how beautiful the room looked and how excellent the food was. The staff were all very friendly and accomodating.

    Sent on 11/26/2013
  • S

    Surani · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Colonial Golf CLub has a beautiful outdoor ceremony cite framed by two weeping cherry trees. Perfect for pictures... They have a lovely room for cocktails that faces the golf course and the cherry trees. The room they use for receptions is neutral, so you can decorate it anyway you like and will go with any color scheme.
    Missy, the coordinator there, is very easy to work with. I planned my wedding from out of town, and she responded to emails within 24hrs most of the time! she worked with my budget, my picky taste, and all my outrageous requests! She helped me develop a menu I was happy with, even if it wasn't what they typically offer, and tracked down the kind of liquor my dad likes to drink. She was there all day, making sure every little detail was perfect, and seemed to care about all the little details as much as I did! I cant imagine this day.

    Everyone at the venue was super accommodating and easy to work with. From the golf pro who booked the groomsmen's round of golf, to the serves at the restaurant to everyone who worked the event!

    The food was great! they have something that will fit every palate, and if they don't have it, their chef will create it for you... AND its a great value... I looked at a lot of wedding venues, and for the quality of food and the beauty of the venue, I feel like I got a bargain!

    All in all - I can highly recommend this venue, and Missy!

    Sent on 09/12/2012
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose the Colonial because of their all-inclusive wedding package. Missy, the Catering Director, was fantastic to work with; and super accommodating. She and her staff really made our day! The food was delicious; we've received so many compliments about how well prepared the food was, especially the Prime Rib - kudos to the Chef, too!

    It was a wonderful venue and we're so glad that we chose it.

    Sent on 07/10/2012
  • Jaclyn

    Jaclyn · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had our rehearsal dinner and wedding reception at Blue Ridge. We were thrilled with everything!!! What I really love about BRCC is that the ballroom has a wall of windows. Most ballrooms seem a bit stuffy and are windowless, but at BRCC you have a great opportunity for natural lighting. The dance floor is directly in the center of the ballroom which makes the room look great aesthetically when all the tables are set up. Also, they close the club to members on Saturday night when there is a wedding. The privacy was great!! We didn't have to worry about any others being around and we had the full attention of the staff. Our cocktail hour was held on the back patio so guests could enjoy the great weather. Also, we had our rehearsal dinner at the fire pit area on Friday night. It was great because we had privacy away from the other patrons eating dinner on the patio. The food is delicious too!! We loved having our tastings, and went back for a 2nd tasting just to make sure all the changes we requested were just right. The chef was great to work with and he did a fantastic job. A few weeks before our wedding, we learned that BRCC was merging with Colonial Club to form the Clubs at Colonial Ridge. At first we were really concerned that this change may cause some road bumps for us, but Missy was extremely reassuring and helpful. Our day was absolutely perfect!! The bartenders and wait staff were so attentive and friendly, and provided very fast service. All of our guests had a great time, and in fact we had some trouble getting people to leave at the end of the reception! :) The staff got all of our things packed up for us so we could return the following day to load up our cars with gifts, centerpieces, decorations, etc. You won't be disappointed with BRCC!

    Sent on 06/30/2012
  • I

    Amy · Married on 09/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Conrad Lickel, the Clubhouse Manager and his team at the Blue Ridge Country Club did a fabluous job from start to finish. Conrad was flexible, creative and fun to work with. From our initial meeting through the post-reception clean-up, the team at Blue Ridge Country Club was fantastic to work with. Their professionalism and willingness to "go the extra mile" meant that we did not worry about a single thing before or during our wedding reception. We had a fantastic experience and would recommend Blue Ridge Country Club to anyone planning a wedding or other event.

    Sent on 04/24/2012
  • User5077667 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great staff, extremely helpful! Made our wedding day easy and smooth. Would recommend this to any couple who wants friendly and accommodating staff as well as a beautiful location!!

    Sent on 05/14/2015
  • User3699716 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was absolutely fantastic being rained out, the venue moved quickly to get the ceremony setup then torn down and reception ready. Missy and the bartender Michelle were great to work with as was the rest of the staff. Food...was delicious our guests absolutely loved it. Highly recommend

    Sent on 11/25/2013
  • Jason

    Jason · Married on 08/05/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Blue Ridge Country Club was a FANTASTIC choice for our wedding. With a truly affordable fee, great food and drink selections (they even brought in a keg of Wisconsin beer for us!), and the ability to make the entire country club "ours" for the wedding, we couldn't have been happier with how the event came off. Very importantly, we had a very good-looking indoor backup space for the wedding, since it POURED on the day of the wedding. No one complained, and we even got compliments on how nice everything looked!

    The staff were great!

    Sent on 09/03/2012
  • lwatlington

    Lindsey · Married on 06/11/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I decided to have our reception at Blue Ridge Country Club, once we had our first meeting with the Club House Manager, Conrad Lickel. Conrad was a joy to work with. He catered to all of our needs and went above and beyond anything we asked for! Blue Ridge Country Club has a variety of food that you can choose from for your reception package. They also work with you on what you want and are willing to pay. So, if you would like something high end off the menu, you can do that, or even if you would like a bar-b-q style of food, they have that as well. The food was so delicious! Our guests kept coming up to us during the evening and telling us how wonderful it was. The hor'duerves were over the top delicious!...especially the bacon wrapped scallops and the bbq meatballs! The only thing that was a little steep in price, were the drinks. But the food prices and not having to pay a room rental fee made up for it and more! If you are a bride and/or groom looking for a reception hall, please make sure you check our Blue Ridge Country Club and talk to Conrad!

    Sent on 06/15/2011
  • G

    Gina · Married on 09/06/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Missy and she was fabulous! She always replied back to many emails or phone calls fast and was so easy to work with! The food was great! Everything ran smoothly on our wedding day! They were organized and everything was set up as planned. Everything looked wonderful and the weather even held off for our outdoor ceremony!

    Sent on 09/21/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review