Colonial Country Club Reviews

64 | Fort Myers, FL
See photos, pricing and details

64 Reviews for Colonial Country Club

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

64

4 User photos

Sort by:
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 12/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing

    We looked at 10+ venues and would have chosen this if it was our first visit . I promise you will NOT be disappointed with this venue!
    Our day was absolutely stunning thanks to Michael and his team. They truly delivered on every little detail. Michael was extremely responsive and accommodating , his team is excellent and went above and beyond to make our wedding a day to remember .
    Colonial Country club delivers on everything from food, decor , and atmosphere . The food was so amazing that our guests are still raving about it over a week later!

    If you have not booked them, do it now! our wedding day wouldn’t have been so amazing without the care and attention to detail that only Colonial Country Club can deliver, thank you all!

    Sent on 12/21/2019
  • C

    Christen · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was absolutely amazing ! We did not have to worry about anything the day of the wedding ! From the center pieces to getting everyone in order to even having a mint before walking down the aisle he had everything !!!! He was so calm and had the answers to everything !!! I would not change one thing about my wedding and it was because Michael made it the best day ever!!!!

    Sent on 06/18/2017
  • User6203452 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael and his staffed worked very hard to make our day as easy for us as possible. We did not have to lift a finger setting anything up. He truly went above and beyond making our reception beautiful and memorable. The food was amazing and no one ever had an empty drink. If you're looking for a classy, elegant and fun wedding Colonial Country Club in the place for you. I am so happy we chose this location for our reception because it was truely an amazing night!

    Sent on 01/29/2017
  • J

    Jodie · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our venue was all inclusive (cake, linens, dance floor, bar) and it turned out absolutely amazing! The view of the fountain and the beautiful foliage outside really added to the atmosphere. We requested to be able to use the large doors out to the patio and we're so glad we did. It was very convenient for everyone to step outside for fresh air, or for the guys to have a cigar, or even to have more intimate conversations with our guests. Michael was extremely accommodating and assured us that he would make our day perfect, and it was!

    Sent on 01/22/2017
  • User7046448 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved everything about this venue! First of all--after searching forever, I found it to be the most affordable option for the services received. For a flat fee, I was able to have an unlimited bar, buffet, lines, uplighting, the cake, my ceremony held inside, and the assistance of Michael. Every one of my guests told me that this was one of the best weddings they'd ever been to and I was able to do it on a great budget!
    So one of the compliments I have heard the most is "I have never had such good food at a wedding!" It's true--everything was delicious. They didn't skimp on anything and the dinner staff were so friendly and attentive.
    Michael is a gem. I had already hired a wedding planner, but to be honest, Michael would have performed all of those services for me free of charge! On the day of the wedding, he helped me fix my hair (yes he even put the bobby pins in and hair sprayed it so it wouldn't fall down), he made sure I was calm, he made sure all of my bridal party was where they were supposed to be, he even made sure the photographer was getting good shots for me, and so much more! He is a true professional who knows his stuff!

    I can't recommend Michael or the Colonial Country Club enough--book your wedding here!!!!

    Sent on 12/22/2016
  • K

    Kara · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I swear this is the best wedding venue in all of Florida. I got married at Colonial Country Club in early October and had an amazing experience. We had our ceremony AND reception there and the both are beautiful spaces. With the beautiful landscaping, we saved on flowers for our ceremony. I loved how easy the planning was for me at this location. They have preferred vendors that have experience in the space that really made everything run so smoothly with very little effort from the bride that evening. I toured at least 8 venues in the area and this one is really the best value. Other places forget to include so many little things when they give you the price. I felt that at Colonial, I knew exactly what I was paying for and that I would have everything I needed for my wedding day. Thanks to the amazing staff who made us feel like royalty. My guests said it was one of the most fun weddings they had all been to- and they were all surprised by how much they loved their food!

    Sent on 10/31/2016
  • C

    Christina · Married on 04/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I can't thank Michael and his staff emough for the beautiful job they did on our wedding reception. Every single detail was perfect...food decorations, drinks and service!! Michael went above and beyond to take care of us and our guests!! Highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 04/18/2016
  • Leslie

    Leslie · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have zero complaints with this venue. Their staff was amazing on the day of the wedding with assisting with the set up and take down. They gave the groom and I the attention we deserved throughout the entire night. Michael, the event planner with Colonial Country Club was amazing throughout everything. He helped me every step of the way. I highly recommend using this venue to help make your dream wedding come true.

    Sent on 04/04/2016
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael and the entire staff at Colonial Country Club were phenomenal! We are completely ecstatic with the service we received, our event went perfectly. CCC is a beautiful venue, completely redecorated just this year. The food was delicious, guests raved and the staff went above and beyond to alleviate any and all stress from the families. We can't thank them enough for the stellar service that resulted in a beautiful and joyous event! High marks across the board, thankful!

    Sent on 11/24/2015
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 10/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For any future bride and groom searching for a wedding venue, look no more! Michael and his team were so amazing! I was truly blown away at the service my now husband and I had on our wedding day. They took care of EVERYTHING! I brought the decorations in and told them where I wanted things and it was done perfectly! The day was so stress free for me because of Colonial Country Club. Michael was great about getting back to me with any email I sent answering all question. He also was very helpful with making sure I was on track with contacting everyone that I needed to. Another thing that I loved about Colonial is all the thing that were included in the wedding package. They include open bar in the price, your wedding cake, and all table linens. This is such a big hel with expenses and extra stress. To top it all off, the place when the ceremony and reception take place are absolutely beautiful! I recommend this venue to anyone and if I could do my wedding over again I would not change a thing about the venue or the team.

    Sent on 10/17/2015
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colonial Country Club was the best decision my fiancee and I made throughout this entire wedding process. We only looked at one other place after meeting Michael at CCC and knew that we had to have our wedding there. The wedding package includes everything and there are no hidden fees for anything. It was nice to have one set price for the food, cake, alcohol, linens, and venue and also the ceremony location. Michael was great throughout the entire process with getting back to my emails and answering any questions I might have had. I had no stress or worries the day of my wedding because I knew Michael and his team had my back and were on top of everything. The ceremony and reception were perfect. My guests complimented the food, we had buffet and there was such a selection of food for everyone. The bartenders were great and accommodated everyone. Michael knows what he's doing and has been working with a great group of vendors that I hired just about everyone he recommended because I knew it would be the best. I would say nothing went wrong during my wedding and I was happy with everything, it truly was the perfect night! Thank you Michael and your team, you all did amazing!

    Sent on 10/07/2015
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Colonial Country Club was the best decision my fiance and I made. The service was impeccable. Michael Garner is awesome to work with and is very accommodating. He was there every step of the way making sure everything was perfect for our reception. The food was out of this world and every one of my guests were more than satisfied with it. To do it all over again I wouldn't have changed a thing. I recommend this location to every bride getting married in Fort Myers!

    Sent on 09/27/2015
  • M

    Marijo · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was wonderful! He was so very helpful throughout the process of making decisions for my daughters special day! The day went smooth and without a hitch. Michael and his staff were phenomenal. The wedding was 10 months ago (June 2015) and people are still talking about how beautiful the venue and how delicious the food was. Because of this great experience, we now booked the baby shower there! Again Michael has been a delight to work with. I would recommend this venue to anyone who wants no hidden costs and a place where they don't nickel and dime you! You need to see the Colonial Country Club in person to see how absolutely breath taking the place is!

    Sent on 04/05/2016
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colonial Country Club was the first venue we looked at and the only, we had compared other venues regarding price and packages but did not feel the need to go to look at any others. We thought it was a perfect fit for us right from the beginning. Michael, the wedding coordinator there was very responsive in contacting us back immediately to schedule us a time to come in and meet with him to look at everything. He was very accommodating from the beginning and the entire way through the planning process. We booked with Colonial about 8 months prior to our selected wedding date and Michael was very helpful with making referrals for flowers, DJ, and other necessities for the big day. He walked us through the entire process from day one of the package and who to call for each service included. Michael kept in touch with me frequently and was very responsive in responding to emails or phone calls with questions. He was very helpful with suggestions regarding the menu and appetizers. I have a gluten intolerance and he immediately knew of a meal that could be made for me separately by the chef so that I would not get sick during my special day. We had a very large wedding party, 13 groomsmen and 13 bridesmaids, he was very creative in the lineup and entrance of them in order to facilitate an entry for myself (bride) that would flow well and be absolutely perfect during the ceremony. He provided me with a list of all I needed to bring for the ceremony and reception and I brought it all the day before the wedding during the rehearsal to the Country Club. He took care of every single detail the day of the wedding. Upon arrival to the country club early for pictures, we had some flowers missing for the groomsmen and he immediately called the florist to have them brought in. Those are only a few things he did, I can't praise him enough for going above and beyond to make our day perfect. Thank you so very much for that!! I highly highly recommend Colonial & Michael!

    Sent on 06/24/2015
  • User5159605 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When it comes time to choose where to have the best night of your life you would think its something to think long and hard over, Not with my wife and I, Colonial Country Club and in particular Michael Garner amazed us and allowed my wife and I to end the wedding venue search immediately upon our first meeting with Michael and his team. We know this was the right choice not only because we booked it 2 years ahead but because every time we walked in we were treated the way a bride and groom should be treated. The professional staff, excellent chef, and gorgeous atmosphere exceeded our expectations along with the wedding packages that were offered. We truly believe that Michael and his team puts his Bride and Groom before anything else. They work diligently to make sure you have the best night of your life at a very reasonable cost as well.

    5 stars to you and your team. The club also just had a remarkable make over with upgrades, I highly suggest you visit.

    Thank you so much!

    -The Saffire's

    Sent on 06/09/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently had my wedding at Colonial Country Club on May 9th, 2015. My fiancé and I got engaged in June 2014 and picked CCC shortly after. We wanted an inside ceremony because of the heat in Fort Myers in May. We spent a week looking at dozens of venues in Fort Myers and CCC was by far the best. We looked at Pelican Preserve, The Plantation, Grandezza, Miromar Lakes, Cross Creek, just to name a few. A lot of these places couldn't offer us an inside ceremony site, and if they could give us a ceremony site, it would be inconvenient/awkward space and they didn't seem to happy to accommodate. Also, they were all much more expensive than Colonial and were definitely not as accommodating. When we walked into Colonial, we were immediately greeted with friendly faces and walked around the premises. When we offered up our concerns, the staff was so gracious and was not stumped by our concerns. Michael Garner was amazing to work with throughout the entire process. Whenever we had a question or concern, he was more than confident that it would be handled. He is very skilled (has worked there 12 years and put on more weddings than he can count) and I trust him completely! His demeanor is PERFECT to work with if you get a little stressed out during the process (like I did). Also, when we signed with Colonial, they have so many vendors that they work with that it makes it so easy and carefree to plan your wedding with them. When I hear about all my friends who were doing a million DIY things, I was SO thankful I didn't have that added stress. Colonial takes care of everything. My wedding was an absolute dream, it was the perfect day of my life. On wedding day, Michael was a dream to work with. He was so relaxed and laid back, put me totally at ease. The ceremony and reception site was beautiful (although it didn't need any embellishments, it's already STUNNING without any decorations!) It was the perfect, most beautiful day and it wouldn't have been that way if I didn't go with

    Sent on 05/29/2015
  • J

    Joyce · Married on 05/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently had my wedding here a month ago. Wow, it could not have been easier. Michael was so professional. I felt like he put all our worries at ease. He knew exactly what to do. He made us so calm. Not only that, but the value of this place is like no other. You might think..."$xx.xx per person?! That's a lot!" But it's really not! It includes SO MUCH! Everything! It's so much cheaper and stressfree than renting a hall and doing everything yourself. This was a destination wedding for us, and we literally came, got married, and left. I recommend EVERYONE getting married this way. Everyone who saw the pictures were astounded at the beauty of the place. The pictures here turn out amazing. The venue was absolutely gorgeous, service impeccable, and everything overall was unforgettable. Thank you so much for making this day the best day ever.

    Sent on 06/04/2015
  • J

    Justyne · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael Garner was my right hand man for my wedding! The Colonial staff was amazing! Their professionalism was one of the best that I have seen! The months leading up to my wedding, Michael always checked up on me to make sure that everything was going well and that I got all the venders that I would be needing on my special day. We had our Ceremony and Reception at the Colonial. The rehearsal was well thought out and he would put in his suggestions to make all of this easier on myself and my now husband. They set up everything for the wedding. I did not have to worry about a thing. The night of the wedding was perfect! He and the staff took care of everything. They were so attentive to the guests and especially us. They made sure that your glass was filled with something to drink and that if you had an empty plate they would clear it. The wedding was even more than I could have ever imagined! Thank you so much Michael and the Colonial Staff for making my night the perfect wedding!

    Sent on 05/21/2015
  • C

    Corinne T. · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Colonial was the perfect place for our wedding and I recommend it to anyone looking to get married in Fort Myers. First of all the moment you drive through the gates at the Colonial, the grounds are beautiful and the country club was just as beautiful. From the very first day we saw the Colonial to the day of our wedding, everyone at the Colonial was awesome to work with. The rehearsal and the day of the wedding ran so smoothly, thank you to Michael and the wait staff. Our guests had nothing but nice things to say about how nice the Colonial was decorated, how helpful the wait staff was, and how delicious the food was. We all had such a good time.
    Besides the beauty of the grounds and the attentiveness of the staff, we loved that we did not have to search for a linen vendor, cake vendor (we eventually ended up using a different baker - but that was not due to the Colonial's fault), & florist. And the vendors that we did have to find, came by recommendations from the Colonial.

    Sent on 03/24/2015
  • C

    Krystal · Married on 02/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm getting married on 2/21/15 and so far my experience with Colonial Country Club has be amazing. Michael has been helping us out and is wonderful. He is quick to respond and give helpful advice. The tasting was phenomenal and I cant wait for all of our guests to try. Everything there is so beautiful from the outside to the inside. I know I have nothing to worry about come my wedding day because Michael and is his team at Colonial are extremely professional and just amazing. I am so looking forward to 2/21/15. Thank you!

    Just had my wedding this past weekend and it was even more amazing then I could have imagined. Michael and his team really came through. The venue was so beautiful with all the updates, the food was amazing, and overall we were both very happy. Thank you Michael and colonial country club for making our day so special.

    Sent on 11/22/2014
  • User4569104 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was so professional and made everything so easy! He was always around and asking if we needed anything. Wonderful and easy to work with! Thank you for making my day so special and easy! Brandon was also extremely helpful and accommodating while we were there all day getting ready! Thank you for all your help! The staff at the bar during the day and everyone who served us and the guest were also incredible. Everything was so smooth and wonderful! Thank you again!

    Sent on 11/24/2014
  • User3817848 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael and his team were perfect for my dream wedding. He made the planning so easy and the whole night went so smoothly. I really had nothing to worry about. The food was amazing everyone loved it. They really get my respects for being such an organized and wonderful venue!

    Sent on 08/21/2014
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 04/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not possibly give more praise to Michael Garner and his entire team at Colonial Country Club. My family and I met with Michael about 8 months prior to our wedding date this past April. He was extremely helpful and available during the entire process. All of the vendors that the Colonial Country Club works with, Mason's Bakery, Dream Productions (linens) and JH Designs for the flowers were incredible. Each recommended vendor was absolutely the best of the best. Michael helped us to personalize our menu, table settings and every other detail. He suggested hotel accomodations as well as limo services. Michael is extremely calm, cool and collected which made it very comforting to myself as an anxious bride. He knows exactly what he is doing and how to make an event a success. The venue assisted in creating my perfect table setting and I could not have been more pleased with how my wedding day turned out. The Country Club is well maintained and everyone was a pleasure to work with. Something that I will never forget as I got ready to walk down the aisle was that Michael pulled out mints out of his pocket and offered me one before I met my husband at the end of the aisle. I would recommend this venue and Michael Garner for anyone looking to get married in the Fort Myers/Naples area!

    Sent on 05/05/2014
  • User3930175 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike at CCC was amazing. He helped plan the wedding and gave many suggestions. He has lots of ideas, thoughts and experiences that were helpful to us. He made sure that our day was special and stress free. The cost was well worth the service.

    Sent on 02/24/2014
  • D

    Diane · Married on 12/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Colonial Country Club for my venue was one of the best decisions I made. The attention to details, quality of service, choices of menu items, and overall ambience was superb. I highly recommend Michael Garner and his staff for your wedding venue.

    Sent on 01/02/2014