Skip to main content
Weddings

Collective Image Photography Reviews

Collective Image Photography

Collective Image Photography

Traverse City, MI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 44 Reviews
View more information

44 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

33 User photos

  • Sarah
    Sarah E. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flexible, Brilliant, Mastery

    Emma and Jason are an absolute joy to work with! From postponing and rescheduling our wedding (COVID), to deciding to move forward with an intimate ceremony on our original wedding date, their flexibility and patience during an already difficult time made the process as smooth as could be. We are thrilled and completely impressed with how beautifully Collective Image captured BOTH of our special days, and would gladly recommend them over and over again.
  • Libby
    Libby S. Married on 08/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They were Amazing! Highly Recommend!

    Jason and Emma where amazing! During a stressful time planning a wedding during a pandemic they where calming, understanding, and reliable. They had great and fast communication. Not to mention I’m in love with the photos! They did all the photos I requested, plus I defined recommend taking their advise on timing of photos and photo opportunities at your venue.
  • H
    Hannah W. Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would highly recommend!

    Jason and Emma were so fun to work with! They are both amazing, they asked us detailed questions on what we wanted for our engagement and wedding shoots and the pictures turned out absolutely amazing. I would definitely work with them again for all my photography needs!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Elizabeth D. Married on 08/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best photographers!

    Emma and Jason made our days before and the day of our wedding so special for us! They were always there when we needed them, they were responsive to e-mails and texts, and always always always made us feel the most important, even though, they inevitably had probably a million different tasks for other couples on their plate and on their radar! We can't say enough good things about them and their company... not only is their work amazing and captures the best times, they are so personable and make the day and events leading up to it really feel important and they make it "yours"!
  • Erin
    Erin Married on 12/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Team

    Jason and Emma are the perfect duo! We could gush about them all day! They feel like long time friends, which makes it easy being in front of the camera, and will do anything to make your day absolutely perfect.
  • Whitney
    Whitney Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Collective Image Photography is amazing!

    Jason and Emma are the best! We loved doing our engagement shoot with them before the wedding, not only did we get fantastic engagement photos, it helped us relax in front of the camera and get to know them better. Emma was always super responsive to all of our requests, even though our wedding took place days after the arrival of their newest family member! Jason did a fantastic job throughout, not only did he take amazing photos, he helped us with the timetable and with coordinating everything with our other vendors. He got all of the photos we wanted, plus some amazing photos from the dance floor. We can't recommend Collective Image Photography enough, you won't regret your decision if you choose them!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can we be best friends??

    There is not much more I can say about working with Jason and Emma other than now we just want to be best friends with them! They made us feel so comfortable and relaxed in front of the camera and patiently helped us with questions and suggestions throughout the entire planning process. We have received so many compliments on our pictures already and so many people have asked who we worked with. I will continue to recommend them to anyone and everyone!
  • E
    Erin Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Over the top amazing!!!!

    Jason and Emma are both amazing to work with. They made us feel comfortable and at ease with our engagement photo shoot as well as our wedding! I would recommend them to anyone and everyone!
  • Taylor
    Taylor Married on 09/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jason and Emma from Collective Image Photography were an absolute dream to work with! They did our engagement pictures in Traverse City and they also did our wedding pictures in Detroit/Dearborn in September. Jason is behind the camera working magic and Emma is the greatest, most hilarious yet reassuring sidekick. Sometimes being in the spotlight for pictures can seem daunting, but these two made everything SO effortless with their fun-loving and easy going personalities. We are so in love with our pictures! I would recommend them a million times over and I can't wait to work with them in the future.

    Collective Image Photography's reply:

    Love, love, LOVE you guys! We have had the BEST time working with both of you and truly feel like a part of your family. Thank you for being such wonderful clients and now friends :-)
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 07/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented, Personal, & Reliable

    I cannot say enough great things about Collective Image Photography. They were super communicative throughout the process and were very flexible, especially considering we were looking to do a ceremony and reception on different days. Even when I felt frustrated by my other vendors, it was a relief to know I never had to worry about the photographer!

    Jason has an amazing eye and he captured some really great shots. He provided us with both wonderful posed portraits and fantastic candid photos, which is exactly what we were hoping for! Not only is Jason a truly talented photographer, but he also went way above and beyond to help us during our reception day. He held umbrellas, he sprinted down the street to help push one of our bridesmaid’s cars out of a ditch, and he helped move tables around to make last minute indoor family photos possible.

    We loved our experience with Collective Image Photography and hope we have an excuse to use them again sometime soon!
  • C
    Crystal Married on 07/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so happy that I chose Jason and Emma for my wedding! I absolutely LOVE my wedding photos. They captured every single special moment of my wedding day. They captured every emotion and didn’t miss a single thing. I can re-live my wedding day by scrolling through my photos! It was so difficult for me to narrow it down and choose photos to share with family and friends, because every photo was absolutely beautiful! Jason and Emma are not only extremely talented, but they are SO fun to work with. My husband and I couldn’t stop laughing when we were with them!

    Collective Image Photography's reply:

    Crystal! Thank you SO much for your kind words! We had so much fun capturing your and Dejan's beautiful day. We're happy we could be apart of your journey :-)
  • M
    Matthew Married on 06/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Emma and Jason were AMAZING to work with. They were so much fun during our engagement shoot and made us so comfortable. We couldn’t be happier with our wedding pictures. Jason captured every moment during our wedding and we love looking at all the pictures. The turnaround time was very quick and they gave us sooooo many pictures. Thank you so much guys!

    Collective Image Photography's reply:

    Matt & Jaymie,

    You two were an absolute dream and we absolutely adore your love! So thankful for your kind words and friendship.
  • J
    Jenna Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jason was so fun and amazing to work with for our engagement and wedding photos! He made us feel so comfortable and did a fantastic job capturing the emotion and love that filled our day! We can’t recommend Collective Image enough!

    Collective Image Photography's reply:

    Brad & Jenna,

    Thank you for the sweet words! We've had so much fun getting to know you guys. We can't wait to see what the future holds for both of you :-)
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 05/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We have had such an amazing experience working with Jason and Emma! After only a few minutes into our first meeting, we knew we wanted to hire them for our wedding. Not only is Jason a phenomenal photographer, but him and Emma were both so professional, organized and made us feel so comfortable throughout the entire process. They were very quick to respond to our emails/questions and really helped us work out all of the little details of the day. Jason has a great energy and we had so much fun working with him during our engagement shoot and on our wedding day. Our photos were absolutely stunning (over 1000 of them!) and we couldn't have asked for our day to be captured more perfectly. Collective Image is the best and we would hands down recommend them to anyone! We can't wait to work with them again in the future! :)

    Collective Image Photography's reply:

    Lindsey & Jerret,

    Ahhh! You two are the coolest! We have loved capturing your hilarious antics and sweet love for one another. Looking forward to working with you in the future!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 04/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jason and Emma are a great team! From the professionalism and responsiveness to the quality and creativity of Jason's work, my husband and I could not be happier with our wedding pictures! You will NOT be disappointed if you higher them; we highly recommend Collective Image Photography!

    Collective Image Photography's reply:

    Lauren & Dan,

    Thank you SO much for trusting Jason and I with your engagement and wedding pictures! It's been an absolute pleasure documenting your love!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 03/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jason was awesome to work with!! He really captured our intimate elopement and we are more than pleased with our results!! Thank you again to Collective Image Photography!

    Collective Image Photography's reply:

    Danielle!

    Thank you for the kind words! It was so fun documenting your elopement. We loved watching the two celebrate with your family!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 02/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Collective Image was the PERFECT photographer for our big day! They traveled with us to Mexico to capture our destination wedding. They were fantastic to work with and Jason and Emma work so well together. Jason is very professional and is truly talented! Emma was a amazing help during the big day, from doing touch ups on my hair and makeup to having us adjust for the perfect shot! I would highly recommend them for your special event!

    Collective Image Photography's reply:

    Kelly & James!

    We can not thank you enough for trusting us with your destination wedding. The memories we made with the two of you will be treasured forever. We love you guys!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jason was amazing and had great ideas for photos!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jason and Emma were so easy to work with while planning our wedding. They were very responsive to emails and any questions we had throughout the process. On our wedding day Jason had everything planned out as to where we needed to be and when, during group photos everything went quickly and we had so much fun! Our photos turned out absolutely perfect!
  • M
    Megan Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jason & Emma were great to work with! They made our wedding so special; the quality of our pictures are unreal. I would recommend Collective Image Photography to anyone/everyone. 5/5

    Collective Image Photography's reply:

    Thank you SO much for the sweet words, Megan! It has been an absolute joy working with both of you and we couldn't be happier for you!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 09/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They’re aren’t enough words to express how amazing and incredibly talented collective image photography is. Not only are they talented, they are very professional, prompt and organized. From my very first inquiry via email they responded right away and never kept me waiting throughout my whole wedding planning process (unlike other wedding vendors). They had me/us at hello. Their energy is like no other; cool, calm and collected. I was fortunate enough to have Emma, Jason’s wife by my side throughout the day of my wedding. She was on top of everything and made me feel at such ease, I didn’t have to worry or think about one thing. We both are so happy we chose collective image photography to capture our wedding day, we are obsessed with every single photo and so are all of our friends and family. Their talent and creativity shines through every picture, and I promise you will NOT be disappointed they are the best!
  • R
    Rob Married on 07/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jason was absolutely amazing to work with. We had several meetings to that gave us a chance to get to know him and his personality and for him to do the same. the communication between us was great he and Emma were very responsive and made a ton of effort to work around our busy schedules. He made everything so easy and made the process so comfortable, we did an engagement session with him and it went by so quickly because we were having so much fun and the pictures turned out so beautifully. On the day of the wedding he was so on the ball and kept things moving and making sure to get all the shots that he needed to get. His personality and approach to the wedding day fit together with my wife and I so perfectly. He ended up staying later than he was supposed to to continue to get pictures of all the things happening. After this entire process i would consider Jason as more than just the photographer that did my wedding i would consider him my friend. I cannot recommend him enough, you will not be disappointed with Jason and Collective Image photography.

    Collective Image Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words, Rob! We can't say enough wonderful things about you two. We couldn't wipe the smiles off our faces when we went through your wedding and engagement pictures. Such a wonderful couple!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 06/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were thrilled with our experience, from beginning to end! We loved working with Jason and Emma, and the pictures are beyond amazing. Many of our friends commented that they were the best wedding pictures they'd ever seen.

    Collective Image Photography's reply:

    It was an absolute joy working with you and Bernadette! Thank you so much for your kindness. Your love shines!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Collective Image Photography was absolutely fantastic. From the our initial meeting where we met Jason (photographer) and his lovely wife and business partner Emma, until the end of the night on our big day, we were thrilled with their service. Jason is a truly gifted photographer. His photo-journalistic style is the reason why we were interested in Collective Image Photography, and the way our photos turned out showcased just how talented he is. Collective Image also did our engagement photos and we were equally as impressed with how those came out as well. Jason was at our wedding as a solo photographer for just over 12 hours. He was ready and available all day long to capture all of the important moments of the day. Overall, my husband and and I are 100% satisfied with the service provided by Collective Image Photography, our photos, and the whole experience. We would definitely hire them again for any photo needs.

    Collective Image Photography's reply:

    It was our absolute pleasure to work with both of you! Thank you so much for the sweet words.
  • A
    Ankit Married on 06/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jason and Emma were both professional and down to earth. So easy to work with. They made the whole process flawless. Jason seemed to be in 2 places at the same time. There wasn't a single photo that we did not like (and we got almost 1,000 total)! Collective Image is reasonably priced. We had them stay for more hours than initially planned. I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone considering a photographer. They are genuinely nice people to get to know also.

    Collective Image Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Ankit! It was a beautiful day and we loved working with both of you.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message