Cole Joseph Photography Reviews

52 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

52 Reviews for Cole Joseph Photography

Recommended by 100%

52
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I cannot thank Cole and Nicole enough for the amazing photos they captured during our engagement session and on our wedding day! They made our rainy wedding look absolutely flawless!

    We were fortunate enough to have met Cole and Nicole at a couple of our close friends weddings over the past few years and we were so excited to book them for ours! In fact, we booked them the day after we got engaged.

    Cole and Nicole are extremely friendly, a blast to work with, and share a passion for what they do. Their talent radiates through their work and we are beyond lucky to have our wedding pictures to cherish forever!

    Sent on 06/09/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Cole and Nicole was one of the best (and easiest) decisions we made in all of our wedding planning. They were so great to work with for both our engagement session and our wedding day. They were very responsive to all my emails and were just a blast to hang out with. During the photo sessions, Cole made us feel like WE were the pro's. He would go out of his way to make sure we felt comfortable and enjoyed the whole experience. They work fast, they're professional, and they get all the good shots. Our guests barely noticed their presence despite all the amazing candid photos of some of our favorite moments of the day.

    The best part of working with Cole and Nicole (besides getting to know them!) was how amazing all the photos came out. We were originally sold on their beautiful portfolio and it seemed like all of our photos came out just as amazing as the best on their website. You only marry the love of your life once in a lifetime and thanks to Cole and Nicole we are able to relive the story of our special day through their wonderful and creative photos. They captured every emotion, every special moment, and all the fun we had that day with our loved ones.

    Sent on 05/19/2015
  • C

    Cathryn · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would give 10 stars if I could! Cole and Nicole are artists with cameras. They painted the picture of our best day ever. Their attenton to detail and careful consideration made each picture perfect. They captured all important moments, and asked us before hand what we wanted extra focus on so we were 100 percent comfortable trusting them with our big day. Having both of them shooting was ideal because each captured the event from their own unique perspective! Following the reception, to our surprise, literally less than 12 hours after our wedding we had two sneak preview shots to look at and share with friends and family. That turnaround time is unheard-of in the photography industry!! Trust these two with your wedding day, it's one thing off your plate that you won't have to stress about!!

    Sent on 10/28/2014
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Cole and Nicole from Cole Joseph Photography for our wedding 10/11/14. They were recommended by our wedding venue’s catering coordinator, Amber Kelly at The Catamaran Resort. Do yourselves a favor- stop looking and go book them right now! We LOVE them! Photography was at the tippy top of my list of must haves and I had a very specific vision and high hopes for the product we would get for this special day. We met with them about a year ago, chatted, and saw some of their work and wedding albums. After we got in the car, we immediately looked at each other and said “Yea, we’re booking them right now.” Their personalities are awesome and their work speaks for itself. Check out their blog and see for yourself. I might have admitted to stalking their blog because I really just love their style and photographs. We even had an engagement session with them last year to get comfortable being photographed, and they really make you comfortable right away. They include it in their package just for this reason. They have an awesome “fly on the wall” style where they kind of let you just go off and be yourself. They sometimes give a little direction on what to do or where to stand but the pictures aren’t pose-y. They pride themselves on capturing moments and they absolutely do that. Our pictures came out beyond beautiful and we got them so fast. They even post a sneak peek on Facebook and their blog while you are waiting for the full set. Just looking at the little sneak peek made me tear up reliving the most perfect day and you can feel the love and excitement all over again. Our friends and family even had the nicest things to say about them and the compliments on the pictures are pretty much endless. Long story short, I’m obsessed. GO. BOOK. THEM. NOW!

    Sent on 11/11/2014
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cole & Nicole are very accommodating with special requests. We were looking for candid, soft, and romantic photographs to capture our special day. They are a great team when it comes to the photographs and made us feel like we knew them for years and very comfortable. We had a blast working with them for engagement and wedding photos. How many photographers would say okay to a paddleboard engagement shoot? It was such a great surprise how fast the wedding photos were done, made going back to reality & work after the honeymoon worth it.

    Sent on 08/31/2014
  • User3797262 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were awesome! They made us feel really relaxed and as if we have known them before. I would totally recommend them!

    Sent on 01/08/2014
  • User3645884 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BREATHTAKING, GORGEOUS, UNIQUE, REAL, BEAUTIFUL, FUN, AWESOME, AMAZING!!!!

    We LOVE Cole and feel so blessed to have found Cole Joseph Photography to capture our engagement and wedding. Cole, and his wife Nicole, are so much fun to work with and create the most beautiful photos that really capture the moment. That's what we love most about his style - it's real. You can feel and see the emotion in each picture! He captures the genuine laughs and tears to perfection.

    Throughout the whole process he was easygoing and would do anything he had to do to make a picture memorable, even if it means climbing a tree or laying on the ground. He was even open to us bringing our dog for the engagement session. Honestly, we can't say enough great things about Cole Joseph Photography.

    Special bonus - when our wedding pictures were ready, they had us over to their house for dinner and gave us a private showing on their big screen TV with our first dance song playing. I cannot describe the emotions we felt when seeing our pictures and reliving the wedding - but it was something we will never forget. It was SO special and we loved sharing that with them.

    We can honestly say that we have not only gained a photographer for life, but also friends. Thank you to Cole and Nicole for exceeding our expectations and capturing our special day! We are forever grateful!!

    Sent on 10/31/2013
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the beginning to the end, Cole and Nicole are professional, responsive, attentive, and very involved. I was overwhelmed by the quality of their photos and their creativity! They took beautiful photos of my wedding and got some AMAZING beach sunset photo shots. They really conveyed the emotion and fun of that day/night. They listened to what I wanted and gave me everything I asked for. I HIGHLY recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding photographer. Cole is extremely efficient and we had our photos in two weeks. WOW!
    Their photo booth is also AWESOME! They put you at ease from the very beginning and walk you through every pose ensuring they get that perfect shot. I truly enjoyed my time with them. LOVE LOVE LOVE Cole Joseph Photography! Thank you for capturing such an important day so beautifully!

    Sent on 09/19/2013
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 08/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for a better photography experience with Cole and Nicole. My husband and I knew that we wanted our wedding photos to be classic, candid, fun and timeless. Cole and Nicole by far exceeded our photography vision, providing us with hundreds of incredible photos that we will always cherish and remember.

    Cole and Nicole complimented each other so well on our wedding day. They worked together seamlessly and were constantly collaborating to make sure they captured every moment of the wedding. They made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera, even though we were unable to do an engagement session with them.

    During one of our first conversations, Cole and Nicole mentioned that they like to take a "fly on the wall approach." Once the wedding ceremony started, they were able to capture amazing moments without getting in anyone's way. At one point during the reception, I saw Cole lying on the dance floor capturing photos while people were dancing. He was able to effortlessly maneuver the dance floor in order to get the best photos possible.

    Cole and Nicole's quality of service, professionalism and kindness is unmatched. We hired two very talented photographers, but left our wedding with two close friends. We cannot wait to work with Cole and Nicole again in the future!

    Sent on 01/04/2014
  • Krystal

    Krystal · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our first meeting to our engagement session to our wedding, Cole and Nicole were helpful, professional, and such a fun couple to work with! They captured the most memorable moments and made the experience feel so natural. We were very impressed when we got our photos days after we returned from our honeymoon, they met every expectation we had. We highly recommend them to anyone and if your debating to have a photo booth, its definitely worth it, they rock this as well!

    Sent on 01/07/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cole and Nicole shot my husband and my engagement shoot and our wedding last summer. To say they were our favorite vendor in an understatement. Having this be my first (and only) wedding I planned, I was totally unprepared for the amount of coordination and organization required. I am forever indebted to Cole because he and Nicole made it so easy, so fun, and not to mention took the most amazing photos of my husband and I. I believe that photography is THE MOST important area for a wedding, because after its all over and done with, what you will remember it by is the photos and the memories. I could go on and on but here is a list instead:

    Top 5 Reasons Why Cole Joseph Photography is AwesomeSauce
    1. They listen, like truly listen to what you want, what you don't want and that is really hard to find in the wedding business where a lot of vendors think they know what you want without actually hearing what you are saying.
    2. They take amazing, breathtaking, beautiful, real photos. No words can describe how impressed my husband and I were (and still are) with the photos, so here are the links to a sample: Engagement http://www.colejosephphotography.com/ashley-johns-sunrise-windansea-engagement-session/ Wedding: http://www.colejosephphotography.net/oceanview-room-wedding-ashley-john/
    3. They made us feel comfortable. I am okay with having my photo taken, but for 3+ hours, sounds terrible...my husband is not a fan of having his photo taken at all. We were both expecting it to be painful but it was actually really fun, really really fun. And when I look at the photos I remember that it was fun...and that is super important.
    4. They were easy to work with, quick to reply to questions, hands on when working on schedules, timelines, etc. Again, this is really big when you are planning a wedding because everything seems like a huge deal all the time
    5. Value - They hook it up when it comes to hours shooting, amount of photos taken/edited, and prints/album

    Sent on 03/21/2014
  • S

    Serena · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my gosh- these guys hit it out of the park with our wedding (and engagement) photography. We first learned about Cole and Nicole through a friend and decided to try them for our engagement pictures session. They both made us feel comfortable and even demonstrated some of the poses (because it can be awkward being in front of a camera for the first time like that). They really wanted to capture the real "us" which I appreciated! We loved them and their work so much that we decided to also go with them for our wedding. I cannot describe just how amazing the photos turned out, They really do have an eye for detail and what I appreciated the most, is that they managed to capture the real us throughout the event!
    The picture quality was out of this world- better than I ever expected. We are still sorting through the pictures 6 months later because we cannot decide which ones to blow up because we love them all!
    They were professional, prompt, courteous, and willing to deal with our "unique" family dynamics. So, if you are looking for a reliable and amazing photographer, Cole Joseph Photography is for you! You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 01/08/2014
  • J

    Jeniffer · Married on 05/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW!!! Aside from getting married, Cole and Nicole were seriously the best part of our wedding! From the moment my husband and I saw their work, we were in love. And then when we got in contact with them and got to know them, we knew we wanted them to be our photographers. They were so friendly, responsive, and honest, and they are truly great people.
    We really believe that a good photographer is worth every penny, and Cole and Nicole are great photographers that leave you feeling that you should have paid twice as much for the value you received! Not only were the wedding pictures unbelievable, but they were so helpful on our wedding day, helping to coordinate the family pictures, first look, and wedding party pictures flawlessly. And during the ceremony and reception, they were truly invisible, yet the pictures seemed like they were right there!
    We have seriously recommended every single one of our friends to Cole Joseph Photography, and every single one of them who has used Cole and Nicole have had the same experience as us. They are amazing and we are so happy we had them as our photographers!

    Sent on 02/14/2014
  • T

    Traci · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first met Cole and Nicole at a friend's wedding in 2011. It was great to have been to the actual wedding and see the pictures from Cole. He captured all of the essential wedding photographs as well as fun candid photos. Of course, I did my research before booking with Cole Joseph Photography. The quality of Cole's pictures for the price he was offering was far better than his competitors. I love Cole's pictures because they really pop. He captures the most perfect moments. During my engagement session, I told Cole that I wanted "pictures that don't look like they were taken with a regular camera." He then went on to explain to me the multiple lenses that he carried and showed me the difference they would make while taking the same picture. Cole and Nicole were very professional and yet exciting to work with. My then fiance and I were a little nervous before the shoot but Cole and Nicole were so fun and really made us feel comfortable. By the time our wedding came around, we were so excited and knew Cole would capture our wedding perfectly. We went over specific must have shots but then left Cole and Nicole to do their work. I loved that they didn't ask a million questions during this busy time but used my dress, accessories and scenic shots of the venue to capture every detail. I was so happy with all of my photos. Looking through them made me feel like I was at my wedding again. During the 8 hours of my wedding coverage, Cole and Nicole took over 800 photos! Of which, he professionally re-touched them all. A lot of other photographers would only re-touch a specific amount or they only provided a disk with a specific amount of photos that were paid for. Cole was very responsive to all phone calls and emails and typically responded the same day. He was very flexible when scheduling meetings/photo shoots especially given mine and my husband's opposite schedules. I highly recommend Cole Joseph Photography for your photography needs.

    Sent on 01/07/2014
  • D

    Desiree · Married on 08/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cole & Nicole were fabulous to work with from start to finish! From our first request on their availability for our wedding date, Cole replied on a weekend night- right away! That was our first of many wonderful experiences.

    We use Cole Joseph Photography for our engagement session where we went to three different locations, one that was his recommendation that we never woudl have though of. This 3rd location produced some of our best photos! I cannot begin to explain how comfortable Cole made us feel as well as allow us to be ourselves and add our own personality into the shoot. Cole even was flexible with us in that he hiked with us in order to capture the most amazing pictures in La Jolla! This was important to us because hiking was something that we LOVE.

    The wedding day photos turned better than we could have imagined. It helps that Cole and Nicole have the experience and can help guide a bride and groom that truly do not know what pictures necessarily should be taken. My wedding day was stress free because I knew that we were in fabulous hands with Cole and Nicole! We received our photos in a timely fashion and had so many great pictures to choose from! I am still trying to narrow down my favorites, but it is so hard when you have 100's that you love!

    Thank you Cole and Nicole!!

    Sent on 09/14/2012
  • K

    Kaitlan · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was in August 2012 at the Mission Bay Hilton. We selected Cole Joseph Photography to capture the day. I have known Cole and his wife Nicole for some time. I have seen their work evolve, and it just continues to get better and better. So when we got engaged, I had no doubt I wanted them to be the photographers at our wedding. And just as expected, they were amazing. They were professional and helpful, and are just awesome people to join in the joy of the day.
    When my husband and I saw the pictures for the first time, we were both taken back. The pictures were incredible. They were beautiful and creative, and looking through them was like getting to relive our wedding day. They then designed our wedding album, and it is also perfect!
    I highly recommend Cole Joseph Photography. No matter what you do, the day will fly by! You want beautiful, professional photos to cherish for the rest of your life.

    Sent on 10/07/2012
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my fiance and I became engaged in October 2011, one of the first things we wanted to book after our venue was our photographer. I found Cole through a fellow co-worker of mine who had Cole as her wedding photographer. Her pictures were amazing, and the price she paid was within our budget. After our first initial meeting with Cole, I knew my fiance and I had made the right choice. He is extremely down to earth and professional, but most importantly, wants whats the best for you as a couple on your big day. Cole also offers an engagement photo session that is included in his package, which is a HUGE bonus! Unfortunately, my fiance and I had already made plans for our engagement photos. Instead, we had Cole come to our rehearsal dinner to capture the memories! It was awesome to have pictures from both our rehearsal dinner AND wedding with such great quality. Another thing we loved, is that Cole works with his wife Nicole, so the day of our wedding, Cole went with my husband while he got ready,and Nicole came with me! Cole and Nicole are a power couple who will take AMAZING pictures and have such a vision for creative wedding shots.They not only captured how beautiful everything was, but they got all the MUST HAVE shots, such as my fiance seeing me for the first time as I walked down the aisle. In addition, he got wonderful shots of our grand entrance,first dance, cake cutting, and hilarious footage of our friends/family on the dance floor. They were also extremely accommodating, and stayed for an extra hour to capture our grand getaway exit with the cost of a small fee. Cole and Nicole are not only wonderful photographers, but wonderful people who make you feel comfortable and special on the biggest day of your life. We had SO MUCH fun with them! I would recommend them to anyone any day. You will not be disappointed with Cole Joseph Photography!

    Sent on 08/28/2012
  • User2646158 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cole and his wife Nicole shot our wedding and they were amazing. They got the perfect shots throughout the night to highlight every special moment of the wedding. We went with the Platinum package and after shopping around to quite a few other photographers, no one could beat their price. I was hesitant at first since it seemed so economical, but they exceeded every expectation I had. I highly recommend using Cole Joseph Photography for your wedding- Cole and Nicole will not dissapoint you. Besides the fact that the pics were amazing, Cole and Nicole were very easy to get along with as well which made the day even more special. One of my favorite pics of the night actually came while the girls were getting ready and Nicole got a shot of my mom and I laughing... I don't think it could have been any more perfect. Also, my husband is a total picture snob... And he was completely satisfied! We were so excited to look at the pictures when they came in and literally have not stopped looking at them since. We can't get enough!

    Sent on 09/09/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of using Cole and his wife Nicole for our recent wedding. When we met Cole initially, we felt relaxed being with them, we loved their work and were excited to hire them as our photographers. However, on the day of the wedding, we were blown away by how kind, fun and relaxed we were with them! Our families raved, even on the wedding day, about how great the photographers were. Cole helped us develop a specific timeline, meeting our desire for our wedding pictures & balanced with our budget. Less than 24 hours after our wedding, we had 2 preview pictures. Then, less than 3 wks later, we had all of our edited pictures. They are amazing! Again, our families keep contacting us saying how happy they are with the pictures! Hiring Cole Joseph Photography was one of the best decisions we made and, fortunately, we'll have these fantastic memories for a lifetime!

    Sent on 07/12/2012
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My family and I had so much fun doing our photos with Cole Joseph Photography. Normally weddings are stressful and rushed, but with them I felt super comfortable and had a blast during the shoot. I felt that he truley was getting every picture I had in mind. He showed me some of the pictures he had taken right there on the spot , and those looked perfect! Im beyond excited to see the final product!! I know its going to be everything I could have hoped for and more! I higly recommend Cole Joseph Photograpy for your wedding!

    Sent on 06/25/2012
  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are too many wonderful things to say about Cole Joseph Photography in one review!! It took me months to find a photographer I liked for my out-of-state wedding. I came across Cole on WeddingWire and knew at once his style was what I was looking for. Cole was so responsive from the first time I contacted him until after the wedding. The day of the wedding, Cole and Nicole made sure we were relaxed and comfortable all day. They even made my husband smile, and he hates pictures! Most importantly, Cole made sure he did not miss a thing. All of our most important moments came out beautifully, and even the small events were captured so they will never be forgotten. Also important, the pictures had a very quick turnaround. Cole had pictures on Facebook for all our friends to see within days, and the final disc had seven hundred photos, every single one of which was perfectly edited. Everyone that has seen the pictures so far has commented on what an amazing job Cole did in so many aspects. If you truly want the most beautiful photos to remember this day, you have to choose Cole.

    Sent on 06/26/2012
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cole Joesph and his wife Nicole did a marvelous job at our wedding. Their photos came out amazing and it was evident how great of an eye they have as well as their artistic ability. They were professional, accommodating and reasonable with pricing as well. We couldn't be more happy with the final product and believe that Cole Joseph could even win awards for his work! I would absolutely recommend him to anyone for their wedding photos!

    Sent on 07/05/2012
  • J

    jane · Married on 05/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cole and Nicole were so great! After finding out the initial photographer we booked was a scam artist, we were super grateful to have found such an awesome replacement for a very reasonable price. Cole was so flexible and provided the guidance we needed to ensure the pictures that were captured were all that we would want and more! Very quick turnaround in getting your pictures too. I highly recommend Cole Joseph Photography!

    Sent on 06/26/2012
  • K

    Kari · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot express how thankful I am that we selected Cole and Nicole as our wedding photographers. My husband and I had a difficult time selecting a venue and date, and changed our minds several times. Our main priority was to ensure Cole and Nicole were available on the date we selected…#1 priority! They stood by as we went from plan A to plan Z and they remained flexible and professional every step of the way. Cole provided many tips throughout the planning process that made it so our special day was relaxing and not a bit stressful. From meeting my husband before the wedding to providing a detailed shot list for our 50+ person families I am glad I took his advice. It was like he was our wedding planner….not just the photographer.

    On the day of the wedding Cole and Nicole were so easy to work with. They had fun, blended in with the rest of our families and took so many pictures that captured the spirit of the day. Most of the time we didn’t even know they were there! Our families loved the sneak peak blogs that Cole posted within a few days of the wedding…the excitement was exactly what we were looking for. In addition, I’ve received a ton of comments from our friends and family members saying how AMAZING our photographers were!

    We couldn’t be more excited for the final product – by the way, all of the pictures were edited and on a CD for us within a few weeks!! The pictures are beautiful and we will cherish them forever.

    I will refer Cole and Nicole to ANYONE I know who is getting married. Without a doubt, their final product and level of service CANNOT be matched!

    Sent on 06/14/2012
  • Ryann

    Ryann · Married on 03/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin with Cole Joseph Photography... I first met this photographer at my friends wedding in October 2011. I was so impressed with his work, business ethic, and presence I decided to contact him for my big day. In January my fiancé and I decided to tie the knot. We initially decided on a very intimate day time ceremony. Cole impressed me right away with his prompt response to my email. Cole always responded right away via email, text, and phone call. Even when my fiancé and I decided to change the wedding from a day time ceremony to an outdoor evening ceremony plus reception the month before Cole was extremely enthusiastic! Cole was always available to talk about important wedding shots, photo time schedule, and any wedding questions we had. A week before our wedding we received some unfortunate news… rain on our wedding day. Before I even had a chance to call Cole, he called me. He talked about our options, he explained how amazing umbrella pictures in the rain would be, and he genuinely helped my husband and I prepare for our big day. Our big day came, with a lot of rain, but thankfully we were able to book a tent to hold the festivities. Cole and his co-photographer Nicole arrived early; professionally dressed and in rain gear ready to shoot. They started taking photos without delay of my bridesmaids and I getting ready and detail shots. My wedding day was not only the best day of my life because I was marrying my best friend, but because I was marrying the father of my three year old daughter whom was able to share our special day with us. Cole and Nicole were so amazing with our daughter, family, friends, and guests. We still get compliments on how amazing their presence and attitude was from the moment they arrived. A bride and groom’s day can be chaotic, but Cole worked with our wedding coordinator to keep our day running smoothly. His timing was great and there was never a moment where we felt rushed. It was so amazing to never look at a clock all day and just enjoy every moment. Before the wedding I discussed my desire for direction during photos. I was unsure about what type of poses to make and how my fiancé and I should stand. Cole offered so much helpful direction and creative ideas after a couple photographs my initial insecurity in front of the camera had vanished. It was very important to my fiancé and I that our wedding party enjoyed themselves during our big day. These are some of our closest friends and family that stood by us supporting us through our journey. Cole and Nicole were so kind and friendly to them. I appreciate their kindness so much. Our wedding day was absolutely amazing, went by too fast, but was full of unforgettable moments I couldn’t wait to revisit in my photos. A woman waits her entire adolescents dreaming about her fairytale wedding. The moment I woke up the day after my wedding I was completely content; I had my fairytale wedding. I couldn’t wait to see my photos. I anxiously checked my facebook, and Cole had already posted three breath taking photos. After a couple days a blog post highlighting my wedding day story was on Cole’s website. This was such an awesome extra because it gave many family members whom were unable to travel due to illness a play by play of our special day. Within a week Cole sent us our edited photos. He gave us the complete rights to the photos so we were able to print photos for our entire family. The photos Cole Joseph Photography captured were so incredibly amazing. This might be an odd compliment, but I didn’t notice Cole or Nicole during the ceremony. A compliment because they were at such perfect angles to catch the most stunning photos, but never intruded on our intimate moments. I could go on and on about how remarkable our photos were, but my words would never compare to the actual photos. I would recommend Cole Joseph Photography to my friend, sister, and even my daughter one day. Choosing Cole as my photographer was the best decision I made for my wedding. Not only did I end up with amazing photographs my husband and I truly feel as if we built a lasting friendship with Cole and Nicole.

    Sent on 05/17/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review