Skip to main content
Weddings

Colbis Photo Reviews

Colbis Photo View more information

56 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

56
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

125 User photos

  • D
    Diana O. Married on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So professional and fun!!

    Such a pleasure to work with and funny and personable!! Would highly recommend for any event that requires a photographer!!
    Can't wait to see the photos he captured.
    His amazing organizational skills kept everything on time throughout the day and during the reception.
  • Matthew
    Matthew B. Married on 02/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything We Hoped For and More

    Highly Professional ,and with a friendly personality that made having him a pleasurer. It was a great choice to have gone with Colbe for our wedding.
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn J. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding day with Colbis Photo

    Colbie was great to work with! His team was awesome and they were very flexible to our needs that day. The pictures turned out awesome and we love them.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Katie B. Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He was a dream to work with!

    Colbe was so amazing when photographing my wedding. We sat down and went over a timeline together which was very helpful. His work is incredible and just a great, fun guy in general!!
  • M
    Marissa C. Married on 02/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!!!

    Colbe is amazing at what he does! He is very professional and his work is outstanding! My husband and I were a bit nervous for our engagement shoot and he made us feel extremely comfortable which helped on the day of the wedding as well! Absolutely loved working with him! Highly recommend!!!!!
  • K
    Kaylah M. Married on 01/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    Hiring Colbe for our wedding day was easily one of the best decisions we made. He is extremely thorough in making sure that everything is perfect from the engagement shoot, timeline, all aspects of the wedding day, and the photo prints and album. We had the pleasure of working with two of his second shooters, one for our engagement session and one for our wedding, and both were extremely professional, fun, and great photographers. Colbe and Maddie went above and beyond on our wedding day - from getting drinks for us, making sure the flow worked with our DJ, being a stand-in wedding coordinator when I forgot to bring knives for the cake, and so much more. We received our photos about a week after our wedding and they were STUNNING! If you are on the fence, don't look any further. Colbe is the best in the business!

    Colbis Photo's reply:

    Kaylah!

    Thank you so much! Seriously hearing things like this makes me fall even more in love with what I do! I’m so happy to hear you guys enjoyed it as much as I did!
  • K
    Kate Married on 11/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved working with Colbe and his crew!! They did everything and more we had hoped for! Our picutres turned out amazing and Colbe was quick to get them back to us even with the holidays! We would 100% recomend him to anyone!
  • Jill
    Jill Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    He was a dream to work with! Made everyone in my wedding feel at ease and laugh, double checked with me to make sure we got every shot I was wanting, and was SUPER quick with follow up! Could not give any higher of a recommendation!
  • J
    Jessica D. Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Photos!

    We hired Colbe to do both our engagement and our wedding pictures and we couldn't be happier with the results! He was super flexible and understanding when we had to change the date of our engagement session! During our wedding day, he was amazing to work with,! He kept everybody organized and made everybody laugh while stay professional! He even helped all the groomsmen with their pocket squares! I highly recommend booking him for your wedding! Thanks again for everything!
  • Shelly
    Shelly A. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    I would highly recommend Colbe to everyone! He is highly professional and was happy to answer my emails when I had questions leading up to the day. He also paid close attention to the timeline of the day and making sure he wasn’t missing any pictures we wanted. He is also cool, calm, and go with the flow which honestly made this highly anxious bride feel better!

    Colbis Photo's reply:

    Shelly!

    Thank you so so much! You and nick were such an awesome couple to spend the day with not to mention getting to take photos of!

    I wish you both the very best!
  • N
    Nicholas O. Married on 09/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent! Fantastic!

    Great to work with! Very personable! Loved their work! Excellent!
  • L
    Lydia D. Married on 08/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Colbe is an amazing person and photographer! He was extremely helpful and great to work with for our special day (and our pictures are phenomenal!) I can wholeheartedly say that with Colbe as your photographer you will be able to look back at your pictures and be reminded how wonderful your day was!

    Colbis Photo's reply:

    Awww Lydia thank you so much for the kind words! You two were a ton of fun and such a wonderfully happy and loving couple!
  • Nicole
    Nicole D. Married on 08/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    Colbis Photo is amazing!! We had the best time with Colbe and Matt!! It was raining on our wedding day and neither my husband or I had any ideas of different locations for our pictures. Colbe recommenced the coolest warehouse in downtown Toledo, and it was awesome!! Our pictures were everything we could have wanted and we got them SOO quickly. Definitely a must have vendor!!!
  • Courtney
    Courtney H. Married on 07/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wouldn’t recommend anyone else!

    Colbe went above and beyond on our big day. Between getting the most perfect shots to getting my husband and I drinks. He definitely goes outside of his job description to make you happy! Amazing hype man and overall just an amazing person to spend your day with! We highly recommend doing engagement sessions AND wedding day with him, he really just takes your vision and makes it a reality!

    Colbis Photo's reply:

    Courtney!!

    What can I say about being your hype man! You guys were so much fun, you just made my day as easy and great as hopefully yours was!

    Dream couple for sure!
  • H
    Holly B. Married on 03/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Colbe is wonderful!

    We were so happy to have Colbe work with us for our wedding! He was extremely professional, prompt, fun to work with, and had a great eye for the right shot at each location we used. Highly recommend for your wedding and engagement session!!

    Colbis Photo's reply:

    Holly,

    Thank you so much! You and Ben are such a phenomenal couple who got married for all the right reasons! I’m looking forward to seeing how far you will go together!
  • MATT
    Matt Married on 11/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Balance of Professionalism and Personal Touch

    Based on my experience with Colbis Photo here is my take aways...

    Colbe is a fantastic photographer. He is a master of lighting, and capturing candid moments.

    He really breaks down any inhibitions you have about having your photo taken. He wants you to have fun on your day and not stress at all. He genuinely cares about your marriage. He wants you to be on cloud9 all day and make sure everything is going smoothly and wants you to really enjoy your time with him.

    He not only wants you to have great images, but he also wants you to enjoy your time with him, and based on my experience you won't be disappointed!

    He is extremely charismatic and upbeats and that even shows in the people he hires to help him. You find yourself thinking of him and his staff as friends and guests on the big day but somehow at the end of it they put in some real work that shows in the final products.

    Best man for the job no doubt!

    Colbis Photo's reply:

    Matt,

    Thank you so much for the glowing review! we always try our best ot keep our clients feeling like they are a part of the family and that we want to be their as much as they do!

    My second shooters and myself always go that extra mile to help ensure you're as happy and a stress free on the big day. Glad you enjoyed having us along, because we certainly enjoyed being there!
  • K
    Kaylee S. Married on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Photographer in Toledo Area!

    Colbis Photo did a FANTASTIC job capturing my wedding day. Not only is Colbe extremely easy (and fun) to work with, but his shots and editing style is beautiful. The color and lighting he captures in his images is spot on and never overdone like other vendors I have seen. I highly recommend booking Colbis Photo for your wedding or big event - thanks again Colbe (and Jason) for helping make my wedding day so special!!

    Colbis Photo's reply:

    Kaylee!

    Thank you for the kind words! I’m so happy to see you loved your images and your experience! We try to make your day as fun as we can! You both were so calm, fun, and easy to work with! You both are the kinds of clients who make me love my job!
  • julia
    Julia Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Look no further!

    Colbe and Matt were fantastic! A few days before Colbe texted me with backup plans in case it rained on the day of my wedding. No bride likes rain on their wedding day but Colbe did everything in his power to make sure the day was perfect. Colbe was so encouraging and positive even though I was quite upset with the weather. He had indoor spots in mind where we could get shots before we headed to the reception. These spots were perfect. Colbe and Matt were so goofy that it helped make our “laughing pictures” seem authentic (since I cannot fake laugh for the life of me). Matt and Colbe were such a great pair and I hope you guys get to experience how great these guys are. They truly will make your day full of laughs, effortless, and beautiful. I wouldn’t have been able to choose anyone better!

    Colbis Photo's reply:

    Julia,

    Even with the rain your day was so incredibly special! The way you and Jake interacted and showed each other love was so inspiring! I’m happy you both had a wonderful day and fun with Matt and myself! We wish you both the very best!
  • Colleen
    Colleen K. Married on 10/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal Photographer!!!

    Colbe is professional, kind, and so much fun to work with. After our meeting with him, we knew right away we wanted him to take our wedding photos. He responds quickly to any questions or concerns you may have, he is flexible on dates and times to meet, he is knowledgeable and offers great advice for the wedding timeline, and his photography skills are phenomenal. He did an amazing job capturing every special moment of our wedding day. He made our day enjoyable, fun, easy, and laid back. He finished our sneak peek and our final wedding photos faster than any other photographer that we know of from previous family and friends experiences, which was so exciting! His final photos gave us a chance to relive our day and see our wedding through other people's eyes. He created beautiful photos that we will be able to frame and reminisce on for the rest of our lives :) I can't thank him or appreciate him enough for making my husband and I feel beautiful and handsome on our day!!!

    Colbis Photo's reply:

    Colleen,

    All I can say is, Wow. Thank you so much for the kind words that you have written. You both are as I said two of the happiest people I know, and being a part of your day was unbelievably special!

    Thank you again!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 10/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly!

    Colbie and Matt was a joy to work with! They were friendly and they always had our best interest at heart. They get like one of our close friends and the bridal party could not talking about how amazing they were!

    Colbis Photo's reply:

    Meghan,

    Thank you so much! It was truly a joy being with you guys I'm so happy that you enjoyed how much we enjoyed being there with you!

    -Colbe
  • H
    Harley Married on 10/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My photographer & our friend.

    After meeting with Colbe the first time to get a feel for his personality & work, I was 100% confident in him IMMEDIATELY. He was so professional, he had do many examples to show us in exactly the style we were looking for. There was different options to pick from, & he really spent his time getting QUALITY shots. I was so happy with his work, I truly feel as though I would have regretted choosing anyone else. The day of my wedding, it just felt like he was supposed to be there. He was laughing and getting along with our bridal party & his second shooter was so sweet and helpful. We got some amazing shots & the pictures were edited so quickly. When it was all done, he shipped us a custom leather box with our names on it & our flash drive in it. I would recommend Colbe to every single person I met forever. He is now a personal friend!

    Colbis Photo's reply:

    Harley....wow you and Ryan both are such cool and happy people! Experiencing your day with you, seeing the devotion, the love, the smiles, and all the happiness in your eyes.

    Thank you so much for the kind words as well! Too sweet!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Capturing our love through a camera lens!

    Colbe was amazing! Not only does he have such a welcoming personality, but he truly has the best interest of his clients at heart. We met with him beforehand to get to know each other and for him to discover more about our vision for engagement and wedding pictures. We haven’t laughed so hard meeting a stranger! He’s passionate about showing the love you have for each other through his lens. If you want a photographer that makes you feel comfortable, is willing to explore and try new things, and will put YOU first, then he’s your you guy! Shoutout to Matt too! He was fun to work with as well!!
  • Allie
    Allie Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would Recommend to Anyone!

    We couldn’t possibly be happier with Colbe and his services. He took our engagement and wedding photos, and he was very professional the whole way through.
    On the day of the wedding, he was also a coordinator, delegator, and a friend for when I was on the verge of freaking out.
    We got our sneak peeks two days after the wedding, and the rest of the pictures a week after that. They’re all beautiful! Everyone keeps asking who took our pictures. We will direct all of our engaged friends straight to him!

    Colbis Photo's reply:

    Allie thank you so much! I was so happy to be able to be a part of your day, Im glad we were able to keep the rain at bay and have a gorgeous day! I so look forward to seeing your beautiful family grow!
  • E
    Emily Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    Colbe was great from our very first meeting to getting us our final pictures extremely fast! He was always responsive to all communication, attentive and made us feel comfortable on our special day. He paid attention to our requests and what was important to us. We are so glad to have met and worked with Colbe - amazing photographer and person! We absolutely could not recommend him more!

    Colbis Photo's reply:

    Thank you so much Emily!! You both were so much fun and so chill! Thank you fort having me as a part of your special day and letting me be able to give you some memories to cherish forever!
  • M
    Mallory M. Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Perfect!

    The most amazing photographer and team! Our pictures turned out beautifully, the whole day was so smooth and so pleasant! Colbe was professional, personable and so much fun! I am so happy that we chose him and his team!

    Colbis Photo's reply:

    Mallory!! Both you and Devin were so much fun, your smiles and happiness throughout the whole day just made my job so much easier! I look forward to the days when I have more awesome couples like you!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message