Coeur d'Alene Golf and Spa Resort Reviews

21 | Coeur D Alene, ID
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Coeur d'Alene Golf and Spa Resort

Recommended by 88%

21

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.1
Sort by:
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot even describe how beautiful and amazing my wedding day was. Everyone was so accommodating and friendly. Becky and Michelle were so amazing in helping me. I was planning a wedding from Alaska so not being able to have face to face conversations was difficult but they were so perfect in helping me around every corner. The food was delish & all of the staff was so friendly. All around such a pleasant experience. I am so grateful and my guest are still talking about what an incredible weekend it was.

    Sent on 10/17/2016
  • M

    Amelia · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved my perfect intimate wedding at the CDA Resort. Their service was impeccable and the beauty of the venue was beyond belief! The floating dock, tall pillars, blue lake and green mountains were the perfect setting to put us at ease and make our special day unique and gorgeous.

    I also had my hair and make up done at the spa. The look I wanted was achieved. My hair and make up looked just like the pictures I brought in. The environment however wasn't very festive and I felt like I was treated like just another customer. The lady barely said a word to me in the 2 hours I was there. Also, there was no music playing so essentially I just sat there in silence. If I return to CDA and need hair or make up I will go elsewhere.

    Sent on 05/27/2015
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We did our wedding through the Coeur D'Alene Resort cruise package and had literally the most amazing perfect wedding. Becky, our Event Planner at the Resort, was amazing. She had everything organized to the last detail. She met with us well in advance and was available in the planning stages whenever we needed her or had questions. She stayed in contact with us and helped put together a time line as to when things needed to be done. She made sure our day was just the way we wanted. We had two wedding coordinators on the boat and with us from the rehearsal the day before the wedding, and the entire wedding day. They were also amazing! They took care of all details and made sure the day was flowing smoothly without any issues. Our wedding was coordinated, decorated, performed beyond our expectations. The entire experience was literally perfect and everything was done just as we had hoped for. The staff at the Resort handled our entire wedding experience flawlessly and beyond a 5 Star level. Becky also had us use the following vendors, Quicksilver Photography Studios, and Just American Desserts. Bret, our photographer from Quicksilver, was THE best! We immediately connected with him and had a great experience the entire day. By the end of the wedding, Bret was like a guest at our wedding to us. His assistant, Jessica, was also fantastic. They kept the entire shoot fun & flowing well, and were so helpful in having us do some really fun poses. Bret also met with us before the wedding as well to go through the time line of taking the pictures and made sure to get the pictures that we wanted. He was creative and a blast to work with! Just American Dessert did a beautiful job with our wedding cake. We also met with them in advance for cake tasting. They were so accommodating and their cakes are fabulous. Our wedding cake was beautifully done.

    Sent on 06/11/2014
  • M

    Michon · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was SPECTACULAR!!!!!!!!!!! and Im a foodie. Seafood tower amazing. prime rib outstanding, cedar planked salmon OMG really fantastic. they out did themselves on the food. My welcome cocktail hour and "appetizers" the nite before the wedding...well, it was simply devine. crab cake sliders....i could have lived on them. cougar gold cheese...needs no words. Note do negotiate your wine and champagne before signing...but I couldn't be happier with the food. One note, they do not let you take your food with you which is a crime. so much was left over and wasted. Negotiate that if you can first before signing for venue. (there may be some issues tho with health codes...idk)

    Sent on 07/24/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The event center was breathtaking, all of our guests were very impressed with the venue. Working with Jodi & Becky made my wedding stress & hassle free. My only concern was showing up & looking beautiful!

    Sent on 05/12/2014
  • M

    Mikaela · Married on 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky and Jodi at the Resort are absolutely fantastic! They helped with every step of planning our wedding! They recommended great photographers, florist, and cake decorators! The girls at the Spa were fantastic! Everyone was so friendly and beautiful! They made me feel like a princess. I would absolutely recommend the Coeur d'Alene Resort for any event!

    Sent on 05/07/2014

    Coeur d'Alene Golf and Spa Resort's reply:

    Thank you so much for this awesome review.
  • User4089936 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a great time at our wedding and the planning was so seamless and easy. I highly recommend this spectacular location.

    Sent on 05/08/2014

    Coeur d'Alene Golf and Spa Resort's reply:

    Thank you for the review!
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky, the wedding coordinator, was amazing. So many things went wrong, but I never knew because she handled everything behind the scenes. My wedding wouldn't have been the same without her and the staff at the resort. Our day was truly magical. Thank you!

    Sent on 05/08/2014

    Coeur d'Alene Golf and Spa Resort's reply:

    Thank you for the positive review!
  • B

    Beth · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is AMAZING!!! Becky, the wedding coordinator was the best, and the venue was stunning. I've had so many people reach out to me to tell me it was the best wedding they've ever been to.
    I wish I could relive that night over again and again.

    Sent on 05/08/2014

    Coeur d'Alene Golf and Spa Resort's reply:

    Thank you Beth for the review ~ so glad you loved everything!
  • C

    Cristy · Married on 08/24/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Coeur d'Alene wedding department is top notch! From flowers to entertainment and food to photography, everthing was excellent! Becky Johnson and her team made sure that every detail was perfect! My husband and I had the most incredible wedding day and wish we could experience that day over and over again.

    Sent on 05/21/2014

    Coeur d'Alene Golf and Spa Resort's reply:

    Thank you Cristy ~ We were thrilled to part of your special day!
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/28/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jodi was amazing for our wedding day! She went above and beyond for my husband and I. A few days before the wedding, my husband dislocated his shoulder and tore a tendon in his knee. Jodi made sure to give us the best transportation possible to move him around (a shiny golf cart). On top of it all, she decorated the golf cart for us. We have the best pictures on that golf cart and some grand memories of driving it down the aisle. Thank you, Jodi, for going above and beyond to make our day extra special and easier on us. Thank you for making it extra memorable. We loved the "Just Married" sign on the back of our cart. Too, we really appreciated all your flexibility, fun and caring attitude, and the amount of help you gave us on our day of the wedding. Despite my husband's injuries, you and Becky made sure our day went as smooth and as easy as possible. In fact, despite the injuries slowing us down and making things more uncertain, our day was nearly flawless thanks to Jodi and Becky.

    Sent on 05/21/2014
  • Ali

    Ali Dang · Married on 07/21/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Breathtaking venue

    Our wedding ceremony and reception was held at the Lakeview Terrace with gorgeous Lake CDA in the background. Becky and Michelle were very professional from the beginning and they worked with us and our wedding planner very seamlessly on the day. The food was AMAZING, and the resort staff were great on the day. Thank you again for a wonderful experience!

    Sent on 08/11/2019
  • B

    Bobbi Jo · Married on 03/29/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't say thank you enough for the wonderful experience we had. Many of our guests told us our wedding was the best wedding they had ever been to! It was organized so well and the staff was amazing. Everything went so smoothly, and the staff was attentive to all of our needs. The food was spectacular, and the venue was breathtaking.

    Sent on 05/08/2014

    Coeur d'Alene Golf and Spa Resort's reply:

    Thank you Bobbi Jo for the review ~ your wedding images are spectacular!
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 12/21/2008

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding turned out perfect in everyway, well worth the money spent!

    Sent on 02/11/2009
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 11/26/2011

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The event team at the CDA Resort is wonderful. There is a service of culture at the resort and it made my wedding weekend memorable and planning fairly simple. The pricing was slightly higher than other wedding venues but worth every penny. The public areas, guest rooms, grounds, and boats are clean, well-kept, and beautifully decorated. The events team was great: Lisa made room reservations simple and efficient (I received block updates without prompting); Becky the wedding planner was flexible and knew every inch of the property; and Kelly in cruises was great to work with and answered each of my questions fully (and I had quite a few). The food was AMAZING and attendants were incredibly polite. There was only one flaw all weekend. We were married on one of the boats and had a dinner below deck afterwards. We had agreed they would have the rentals delivered on board and set up all the tables and chairs and then my mom would help with the light items like flower positioning and place cards. When my Mom arrived the boat was locked and nothing had been set up. It took her an extra two hours to get everything done and she missed her makeup appointment. Becky arrived early, expressed surprise, then rolled up her sleeves and helped. To make sure this doesn’t happen to you, send timeline and expectation emails to the cruise coordinator, the wedding planner, and anyone else you’ve interacted with. Such a large staff creates an amazing standard of service but also allows things to slip through the cracks. That being said, I will certainly return and recommend the CDA resort to friends.

    Sent on 12/26/2011
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 07/23/2011

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    My husband and I had our ceremony and reception aboard one of the resort's cruise boats. Our guests absolutely loved our venue choice as we were blessed with an absolutely beautiful day. The boat was a little more cramped than I would have preferred for the reception, but we made due and everyone had a wonderful time. The food was delicious, and we were glad that we went with the dinner buffet rather than just appetizers. We also had an open bar and found the cost to be reasonable.

    Sent on 08/24/2011
  • L

    Lera · Married on 07/06/2007

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Our wedding location was perfect. It was really nice to have a wedding planner figure out all of the details and coordinate the logistics. I was very specific about what I wanted--and almost all of it was done to the correct detail. It's too bad that after all of the wonderful things about our venue (amazing grounds, beautiful decor, and amazing (!) food), what I remember mostly is the few details that were not correct to my requests and how I was responded to when these details were not right on the day of and before. In all of the pictures, the huge wedding tent was white. On the day of the rehearsal when we showed up, it was blue. The first response I received from the planner was "It's always been blue." We found out the next day that the white tent had actually blown away during a storm earlier that summer--and I was never given a call to prepare myself for the disappointment. Also, the planner had advised me to rent table runners in a beautiful champagne color. When I showed up for my wedding--they were mocha/merlot. Disappointed--I asked my family members to take care of this. The wedding planner was resistant, and said the runner colors were my pick. (Unbelievable). Luckily--everything else was perfectly ordered and the day itself was so amazing, that I didn't think again about the runners or the tent--I just was happy to be in love.

    Sent on 04/04/2009
  • K

    Kortney · Married on 05/17/2014

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    The Coeur D' Alene resort is gorgeous and a perfect place to have an event as long as you have a lot of patience. I absolutely loved my wedding day and everything there turned out perfect but the employees at the resort are just not as attentive as I would have liked. It took a long time for me to ever here back from them about details. I would try to email them and it would be a few days before I heard back. Or they would tell me they would have certain information emailed to me by certain dates and they didn't.
    Also I emailed someone about the days I would be staying at the resort and they booked me an extra day, the day before I came. When we checked in a day late they didn't even mention anything to us about not cancelling and needing to pay the extra day.We had no clue we were being charged for that day until we looked at out bank statement. I went back and looked at the emails I sent to make sure I hadn't made the mistake and accidentally say the wrong days but I didn't. I was just charged an extra day, their mistake. It was cleared up but anyways, the resort is gorgeous, the food is amazing, your wedding will be lovely, but their employees are not as reliable as they should be for an event as big as a wedding. You're going to have to keep your eye out for mistakes.

    Sent on 06/18/2014

    Coeur d'Alene Golf and Spa Resort's reply:

    Thank you Kortney, I appreciate your feedback, of course, never happy to hear that a guest did not have a perfect experience, I will communicate to the staff your concerns. However, it is wonderful to hear that the food and the event itself was enjoyable. Best Wishes
  • S

    Melissa · Married on 09/24/2010

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    We had the most beautiful wedding - but it was in spite of, and not because of, the Coeur d'Alene Resort. While the staff was incredibly friendly, I found them to be among the least competent I have ever met in the event planning business. I did all of the wedding planning myself from across the country. I was told the wedding department preferred emails to phone calls, but it would regularly take multiple attempts on both to get my designated person to respond. Costs and arrangements were chronically incorrect when sent back or confirmed by the resort, even after being put in writing. There was something wrong with the room block every other week (they kept telling me that high turnover was impacting customer service. Every other week??) The florist, despite having a color swatch for several months, called me the day before the wedding to tell me that the flowers were the wrong color. When I got to the floral shop, it turned out she was using the wrong person's swatch, and the flowers were fine (although the ribbon color was completely different). The hotel offered to send my dress out to be steamed when I arrived a few days early, then lost it in a corner for 24 hours (in a crumpled pile that I stumbled upon when I ran behind the bell desk the next day to find something), only to then lose track of it for several hours the day before the wedding with no tag or number to track it. After charging me $2.50 for welcome bags for guests (not per room, per guest), I discovered that several guests did not receive them, and therefore missed out on some of the weekend's activities. On the day of the wedding, the free shuttle to/from the Best Western took my guests to the wrong location and had to be coaxed to turn around. At the end of the night, shuttle buses took more than 45 minutes to make the 10 minute round trip journey back to the hotel from the event center, with several little ones exhausted and melting down while waiting (I had to beg the cocktail waitress to call the manager because the wedding planner had left for the night). Every step of the way during the reception, I was being asked questions by my guests and DJ, without someone taking charge to help navigate so I could relax. In the end, we had a wonderful day that I will remember for the rest of my life. But brides beware, if you choose this spot, you either need your own wedding planner or a lot of time on your hands. The success of your day will be up to you!

    Sent on 02/13/2012
  • S

    Kristina · Married on 10/18/2008

    1.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.5
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I would NOT recommend this venue for any bride that wasn't willing to pay for a lot more than you get. Needless to say by my scoring, I had a very poor experience with the CDA Resort.

    I planned my wedding from afar down to every last detail. Much like another reviewer-- I had big problems when it came to what I requested/what we had agreed to versus what took place/what was provided. The wedding planner was snippy and rude and did not perform her role, particularly when it was a $25k wedding.

    Examples of problems:
    1. I was not warned that the room was set up differently to rehearsal so I was lead the wrong way down the aisle (even after a bridesmaid had mentioned directly to the wedding planner to warn me cause she knew me well).
    2. The wrong songs were played during the reception but more importantly, during our cake cutting-- despite detailed lists being sent to the DJ that the CDA resort uses (Curtis was the guy).
    3. The 100+ meals were cold because they were not timed properly for the speeches-- at $65 per head, I was not impressed.
    4. Special meal requests were not adhered to despite checking multiple times throughout the planning process including the day before.
    5. The wedding cake was not what I ordered and I couldn't taste it before hand to realize that it was really gross even though it sounded lovely (American Desserts is the company they force you to use).
    6. They would not let my grandmother up to the room where I was getting ready because they didn't want to bother. They claimed "There is no bride here today" despite the fact that it was all over the marquee.
    7. The security guard I hired did not keep "crashers" out of the venue who were coming in from the Resort bar.
    8. Also there were little things like the napkins were light green instead of dark green and no changes could be made (like the other girl).

    Overall, it was a yucky experience that I got to pay $25k for. Even when these issues were raised, no discount was given and no apology was offered. They didn't even admit to any of it... much like the experience of the other girl. Sorry girls... it's beautiful, but disappointing.

    Sent on 02/03/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review