Coco Beach Golf Resort Reviews

12 | Rio Grande, PR
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Coco Beach Golf Resort

Recommended by 97%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • Jonathan

    Jonathan · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Service

    We hosted the ceremony, cocktail, and reception at the Club House with approx. 68 guests. The ceremony was in the downstairs patio area. Originally we were going to perform the ceremony in the grass area with the ocean behind us. Unfortunately, it rained and we had to move the ceremony into the roofed patio area, where the cocktail was going to be. We managed to fit everyone comfortably in seats under the roofed area. There were 2 rooms available for the reception, we used the small room and it fit everyone comfortably, with spare space for the DJ booth, buffet station, and the dessert table. We had a photobooth that had to be placed in the balcony because there wasn't enough space inside the room for it.

    There was a change in the staff after hurricane Maria, which we were not informed about. Our point of contact for the wedding was laid off and we were kinda lost on who to contact to coordinate wedding details. Once the dust settled after Maria, it was smooth sailing. Jon Wilson took care of coordinating all our requests and he provided excellent service. He helped us arrange what we would need for the open bar and for special dietary requirements with the catering restaurant. The venue was really cooperative with our requests and were very responsive through various communication avenues.

    The food was catered from the Paradise Bay Restaurant located at the venue. The food was excellent! They refilled the buffet trays as needed. The food was cooked perfectly as requested and dietary requirements were taken into account. They even provided a special dish for my grandmother who is allergic to soy, which most of the food contained.

    The wedding party and many of the guests stayed at the apartment villas within the venue complex. They were luxurious apartments 1 minute away from the venue. The service for the apartments was excellent as well. Many of the apartments weren't fully prepared when the guests started arriving, but they had staff in hand to solve any issues.

    Overall, we were very happy with the venue. We would like to thank Jon Wilson for being so responsive and going out of his way to make sure all our needs were met.

  • V

    vanessa · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So glad we chose this site! It has beautiful scenery and has 2 beautiful ballrooms to choose from. Rebeca and her team were very helpful and welcoming. They are very hands on team. From the moment you arrive the person that is going to be in charge introduces himself , puts you up to date with any changes and tells you their plan A, B and C to the T. Making you feel at ease during the hole event. They were always very attentive. They far exceeded our expectations.
    The best part of getting married here is the privacy. When you book you r date the WHOLE place is yours from 8am till the end of your reception. Both bride and groom have their own locker room to get ready in. Your gest has free parking, and if they chose to stay at the hotel they have free transportation to and from the event. The staff even re-routs the golf players during your ceremony. You definitely get more than what you pay for. They provide all the essentials: food (cocktail and ceremony), tables, chairs, table cloths, and waiters, bar tenders…etcetera. All you bring is the alcohol (which is a huge money savor) and decorations. This place is amazing! It has it all. Mil gracias a todos!!!

  • I

    Frances · Married on 12/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gabriel and Rebecca was very helpful before and on the day of the wedding,
    Thanks
    Ivette

  • C

    CherrY · Married on 09/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So glad we chose this site! Beautiful beautiful scenery. The people who worked there are exceptionally very accommodating! The facility is exquisite! I loved getting married and would do it all over again in a heartbeat. Trump has sites that you can take pictures and I guarantee that you won't regret the beautiful scenery! It far exceeded our expectations and wow'd our guests big time!

  • User1732425 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    El staff super amable y muy eficiente. La comida super rica. De verdad, les recomiendo este venue a todas las novias.

  • T

    Tayra · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't have enough words to express how grateful my now husband and I are with Trump International. Since we live in New York it was really stressful for us to plan a wedding long distance, but all the staff att Trump Int., specially Becky Agosto, made it all easy and stress free. Since day one they help us with EVERYTHING and answer all our questions. The price you'll pay is more than fair for the amazing service you'll get from them.
    They offer the option of you bringing your beverages from outside for a lower price, but after we did the math, it's not worth all the trouble, just get every service they offer, believe me, you won't regret a thing! The food was absolutely delicious, all my guest love it, and they were extremely flexible at offering us options for some guests who had food allergies. They were available to us by phone or e-mail, wich was really important since we were not in Puerto Rico. They were flexible and let us try all the food so we could made a final decision like 6 months before the wedding because that was the only time we could do it, and on the wedding day the food was even better that we remembered!!
    The facilities are absolutely beautiful, wich will provide for gorgeous pictures, and they even lend us a golf cart so we could go with the photographer through all the property. They went out of their duties and even help us with contacts from cake bakers, decorators and even the favors.
    If we could, we'll give this place 10 stars, I assure you you'll love it. They will make you feel special and if you were the only bride and groom that matters in the world!

  • C

    Ciara · Married on 12/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was great! Very reasonable price for everything that is offered. Ample and accessible parking for the guests. Beautiful scenery to take photographs. The food and the service was excellent. Management makes your life easier by helping you organize the event. Management allows the vendors more time than typical to prepare the event. The staff was very professional and attentive with the guests and us. We are glad we chose this place!

  • A

    Angelica · Married on 11/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not ask for more, the venue was breath taking, the service amazing. Mrs. Castro was a pleasure to work with. She was very professional and honest. Thank you! Mrs. Hoffert

  • Y

    Yamil Guzman

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    perfecta, responsable, profesional y amable

    Un lugar muy acogedor y elegante, con un excelente personal, accesible y responsable.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/27/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We held our ceremony outside facing the golf course, palm trees, with the backdrop of the rainforest mountains. Our cocktail hour took place on the outside terrace and the reception upstairs. The quality of the actual building really does take your breath away and somehow combines a grand upscale impression but also makes everyone feel really comfortable. The staff was really great about providing alternatives in case it rained (which it didn't thankfully), SUPER tasty buffet food, and was a dream to accomodate my last minute request of letting the wedding party get ready in the locker rooms (which had a seperate living space so you never have to see actual lockers in your wedding prep photos). The coordinator was there the entire team and the banquet team was really ontop of their job with prompt and professional service. This was the perfect choice. The best part is with the Trump name being associated I knew what sort of service to expect; never did I dream of it being over and beyond. The price is absolutely affordable and I was shocked to read that it was the most cost effective and yet the most elaborate vendor. Best part is in the evening they only allow 1 event to take place! A dream come true!

  • A

    Adriana · Married on 12/03/2011

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I loved my venue. However they were not quickly responsive, always late and made us wait when we schedueled dates. The staff tried to steal our favors which I found tacky and at the end I saw the staff taking extra plates for themselves which I also found a bit tacky. However, the place was impecably clean.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review