Weddings

Cobblestone Farms Reviews

Cobblestone Farms View more information

87 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 87
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

91 User photos

Sort by:
  • Jenna
    Jenna P. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly Amazing!

    I couldn’t have picked a better venue if I tried! Bill, Toni and their wonderful staff were there for me and my husband every step of the way. They made sure we had the most perfect day. I truly can’t thank them enough for all that they did for us! You are missing out on an amazing experience if you don’t book with Cobblestone Farms!
  • Erika
    Erika Y. Married on 10/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easiest Decision When Planning Our Wedding

    Everything you need and want is available at this venue. It was our first and only choice. Bill, Toni, and their team are AMAZING and made our wedding day stress-free and flawless. Every guest at our wedding had the best things to say about Cobblestone Farms. If you can book them, do it. You won't regret it.
  • M
    Madeleine J. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellence

    Bill & Toni did a tremendous job assisting us & helping make our wedding day perfect. My husband had been dreaming of a wedding since he was a little boy 😅, & our day was simply magical. The old time photo room was a hit, & if you like high energy I highly recommend considering a comedian for a 10-15 minute set. The facility accommodated our Saxophonist during the ceremony, had the perfect spot for our live band during the cocktail 90 min, & the perfect location in the tent for our DJ. We’re still getting compliments from guests about how it was the best wedding they’ve ever attended. Don’t overthink it, book Cobblestone Farms!
  • K
    Kayla B. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most memorable day!

    Bill and Toni are absolutely amazing and the sweetest people you will ever meet. The first time I toured I knew it was right venue because of they way they treated me. Hands down the best wedding venue. I had an wonderful day and no stress they where there every step of the way, and answered all my questions within minutes. You can tell that this is truly their passion! Thank you Bill and Toni!!
  • K
    Kasey L. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Venue

    The venue was absolutely perfect and so beautiful. Bill and Toni are amazing and we’re easy and fun to communicate and work with! Everything was exactly how we wanted it and couldn’t have asked for a more perfect day!
  • A
    Abby C. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect day

    Bill and Toni did absolutely everything they could to make our day everything we ever wanted. They truly are there for your every need whenever you need it. It was storming the morning our our venue and cleared up right before the ceremony and they moved everything to have it outside and look just as beautiful as if we had set up the night before. I’d give them 10 stars if I could. Going with Bill and Toni and the beautiful Cobblestone farms is a guarantee that your day will be all that you wished for.
  • C
    Chad A. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding venue!

    Bill and Toni made our day absolutely amazing!! From the start they continued to assure us that our day will be as stress free and amazing as possible! They sure keep to their word! I couldn’t be happier with our choice to choose their beautiful farm for our wedding day! Thank you so much for all you two do!!
  • B
    Brandi B. Married on 06/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best of the best!

    HANDS DOWN BEST DECISION WE MADE! Working with Bill & Toni, you’ll see why they’re voted the best as soon as you meet them. They go above and beyond in every way possible. The have so much included- you really don’t have to rent much of anything (and if you do…don’t go to 307). Like most brides, I was an anxious ball of nerves - and they made the day FLAWLESS. They also gave us some other extra sweet surprises that we will cherish forever! Bill and Toni are people I would call our friends now, they are so down to earth and truly LOVE love. The dance floor is absolute perfect with the seating around, the tent is GORGEOUS, the views for the ceremony are stunning, the barn is full of fun and makes everything look so beautiful and put together, the cornhole, bonfire pit, man cave, bridal house, indoor bathrooms, gorgeous bar, the coolest photo booth (especially for a northern MI wedding), I could go on and on. Best of the best! Just an absolute perfect venue and amazing team of people! Best day of my life and I have Bill and Toni to thank for that.
  • A
    Ann A. Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Prom 2021 was amazing!

    Mesick High School held our prom here this year. What a beautiful place. It was a huge success! Bill Sweet was wonderful to work with and was willing to help make the night amazing for our students who missed out on prom the year before due to Covid. Our students had a night full of music, corn hole, photos, a bonfire, laughter and friendship. We couldn’t have asked for a better venue!
  • Wendy
    Wendy P. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our daughters wedding

    Bill, Tony, and their staff were amazingly helpful to work with. Anything we wanted they basically made it happen. As decorator and step-mom of bride, we had this crazy idea of having live trees in the tent. 16 foot trees to be exact. Bill said “no problem!” It turned out gorgeous! The staff was very helpful in finalizing last minute details of decorating so everything was perfect. For a large wedding like this, it pretty much went off without one issue.....and even during the Covid crisis. It was a beautiful day and they made this happen.
  • T
    Theresa Y. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cobblestone Farms

    Our experience with Cobblestone Host, Hostess, and staff was truly amazing. The team was all about making our son and daughter in laws day special as well as pleasing our guest. My husband and I would highly recommend Cobblestone for any special event.
  • H
    Hilary Y. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We loved cobblestone!

    Cobblestone was the perfect venue. Bill and Tony were so attentive and professional, they made sure everything went smoothly for us. Everything was beautiful and convenient. I have nothing but positive memories from cobblestone! They did a wonderful job!!
  • R
    Ryan Y. Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An absolutely amazing venue with amazing staff!

    From the moment we met Bill and Toni and toured the venue...we knew that it was a perfect choice for us. We ended upgrading the package so we could stay at the farm and it was well worth it. Less stress with making sure we could safely get home so we were able to enjoy ourselves and indulge a tad more. From the grooms perspective, I can honestly say that Bill and Toni have it down to a science when it comes to running the venue. We utilized vendors they recommended and could not be happier with the outcome. The staff was always making sure everything was going well and although Bill and Toni had a family emergency, it still ran like a well oiled machine in their absence. Now..Bill did marry us before he left and truly did a great job. I told him he didn’t have to get all dressed up but he did anyways. Now...on to some of my thoughts on the setting. The man cave that is setup in the barn is a perfect place for the groomsmen and groom to get ready. AC, TV, table and a couch, and a fridge for some pre “I Do” nerve relaxers if needed ;) - which I did not....now my groomsmen on the other hand... The bar, where I found myself more than a couple times, has a beautiful live edge wood top and the bartenders know how to make a drink which makes it even better. Another place I made sure to get to was the old time photo booth. Not only did we get a photo of ourselves...but we got a copy of everyone else’s as well and it’ll make a great piece of wall art. I just cannot say how happy I was with the whole shebang. Huge outdoor dance floor with surround seating, massive tent for the food consumption (or wedding, food, dancing..if it rained), Indoor plumbing for taking care of business with an option to use an outhouse, fire pit to hang out or roast some hotdogs if you so choose (hotdogs not included), multiple custom corn hole boards with Michigan sports teams on them (pick your poison) and a gorgeous restored farmhouse with enough rooms for those you want to stay, (4 couples...or 8 people who don’t mind sharing beds). I worry a lot about the small stuff but I can’t remember a single moment, from when I arrived, that I was actually worried or anxious about how things would progress. I was ready and I loved every moment. I even told my wife that I’d go back and do it all again because everything was so smooth and perfect. I couldn’t thank the staff enough for everything they did and Bill and Toni for creating our perfect wedding at Cobblestone Farm.
    Tried uploading photos from my cell but it isn't working...will try later.
  • Rachel
    Rachel M. Married on 07/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn’t picture my wedding anywhere else!


    Cobblestone farms made my wedding day the best day of my life. I got married at the farm in July 2020, and I could not have asked for a better venue. In fact, Cobblestone was the first venue my husband and I looked at. We looked at about 4 other venues after we visited the farm and after each other venue visit, we undoubtedly agreed that Cobblestone was wayyy better! Planning a wedding in 2020 is not an easy task.. We had to move our wedding date, but Bill and Toni were so sweet in making sure our day was still perfect. Picking a new date at the farm was easy, but rescheduling everything else was a little more complicated. Through it all, Bill and Toni were offering their help in finding new vendors and hotels if we needed it. The day of our wedding could not have gone smoother as well! Even with all the new distancing rules, our day was beyond great! My guests were raving about the venue and how much fun they had! The corn hole games, bonfire pit, photo booth, and outside dancing were all such a big hit. Plus the outside ceremony space was beautiful, especially for pictures! Bill and Toni helped us through the entire day making sure the day was just what my husband and I wanted. Bottom line here folks.. if you’re thinking about booking Cobblestone Farms as your wedding venue.. do it. You won’t be disappointed. 💜💜
  • K
    Kate M. Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely wonderful

    Do yourself the biggest favor and book this venue. Not only is it drop dead gorgeous, Bill & Toni will do whatever is needed to make your day absolutely perfect and stress free. My guests couldn’t stop talking about how perfect the location was, and how it had so much to offer. I’m so glad I went with my gut and chose this, even before I had seen it in person. AND it was the first place I found online! As the bride, I can tell you the layout is so nice, and have the wedding and reception all in one place is SO helpful. However there is enough space where it doesn’t feel claustrophobic and guests can walk around. Our pictures look STUNNING from the fields and open sky. But again, Bill & Toni are so passionate about making your day the best day ever: they set up the tables, are quick to respond, and have a lot of things at the venue that you won’t have to buy. Go check them out for yourself!!
  • Hailee
    Hailee Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream venue

    If you’re looking for an outdoor/rustic barn wedding venue with tons of space and AMAZING staff, stop searching right now because Cobblestone is THE ONE!! The farm is beyond beautiful and there’s no other venue who’s owners will treat you like family and be there for you every single step of the way! Seriously, they are always just a call or text away with an answer to whatever crazy/last min questions you have (and I had a lot!! Lol 😂) My husband and I just got married on July 24th, and with everything going on right now during this crazy pandemic, wedding planning was unbelievably stressful, but the owners, Bill and Toni, helped keep us at ease and made sure our day was able to happen, and helped make it as special as possible, even with guidelines constantly changing. We felt incredibly safe the entire time, and so did all of our guests with the extra safety measures added and sanitizer stations. Our day was simply magical and was honestly everything we ever dreamed of, and we have Bill and Toni to thank...they helped bring all of my wedding visions to life. It truly felt like a fairytale. Bride to bride - Getting married at Cobblestone farms will be the BEST decision you make for your wedding, I promise you!!! 💗 And if the farm itself and this review didn’t already sell you...they have a old time photo booth room and you get a copy of all the photos your guests take as a keepsake, so how amazing is that?!?!😍
  • Lakeside
    Lakeside B. Married on 05/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect venue for a memorable wedding

    I own Lakeside Bridal, and am happy to be a community partner of Cobblestone's! Bill & Toni are simply the best. Not only do they treat each couple as if it was their only, they go out of there way to ensure their day is spectacular. Several of my brides have been married at Cobblestone. I am thankful we have such a wonderful venue in our area.
  • J
    Jenni A. Married on 10/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    Bill and Toni made our wedding day absolutely perfect. They helped with EVERYTHING and always were there to answer questions whenever we had them!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best decision

    Could not have been happier with our choice of venue here. There is a reason why cobblestone farms has won awards for 5 consecutive years! Bill and Toni made our special day beyond fun and amazing, they are true professionals and made our purchase worth every single penny. Give them a call I promise they will exceed expectations!!
  • Molly
    Molly V. Married on 08/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10 out of 10, 2 thumbs up, 110%!!

    Bill and Toni are the absolute best! You want to stop your search for another venue right here. They make you feel such at ease when planning. They know what works and if you have an idea they help it come to life. They are fun and out going and can make your dreams literally come true. They make you feel like family and are always communicating with you when you need it. I never felt stressed during the process and our day could not have gone smoother!!
  • Shelby
    Shelby Married on 08/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Perfect

    Words can’t describe how perfect this venue is. The number one thing my guests commented on was how beautiful and unique the venue was, and how amazing the owners were. Bill and Toni truly treat you like you are partners of their family. They help with set up, tear down, and lend a hand to do whatever needs to be done to make your day perfect. Bill was also my officiant for the wedding and it made it that much more special. I can’t imagine my wedding being done at any other venue. It was absolutely magical!
  • Sofia
    Sofia E. Married on 07/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely perfect! 110% recommend:)

    I can’t express enough how AMAZING this place is!! Not only the venue but the owners too!! The venue is beautiful and was absolutely perfect for my wedding and the owners were a HUGE help! They set up tables, chairs, chairs for the ceremony, center pieces, etc! I 110% recommended this beautiful place, you will not be disappointed! Oh did I mention the complimentary photo booth and candy room? AND real bathrooms! No need to rent outhouses! I will always recommend this place!!
  • S
    Simone Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A dream come true

    Bill and Toni are THE BEST! From the time we first visited the farm we became part of their family...Bill and Toni truly love what they are doing and they love to work with the couples on making their wedding day special. They made the whole wedding planning process so smooth and easy! They were super responsive to emails/texts and always had an open ear if we had more and more questions. We had storms rolling through on our wedding day but the farm is just so functional that even if the weather does not cooperate one can have the wedding of their dreams. Thank you again Toni and Bill for making our dream wedding come true!
  • Tyler
    Tyler Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Place and Beautiful People!

    Bill and Toni are honestly one of the best people/couple I've ever had the privilege of knowing and interacting with. Cobblestone Farms is beautiful and you can genuinely see the love, care, and time they put into their venue as well as each couple that visits. My husband and I consider ourselves to be extremely fortunate to be a part of the Cobblestone family!
  • K
    Kristina Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Magical fairy tale of a wedding

    Billy and Toni are ABSOLUTELY amazing. And their farm made our wedding day a the fairy tale experience i always dreamed of having since I was a little girl!
    Even with last minute changes due to rain, toni and bill handled every moment of our day go so smoothly that I was able to be a care free bride!
    The only negative is that my cheeks were super sore from the huge smile I wore all day! We love bill and toni, they will forever be a part of our family and I love cobblestone farms!