Skip to main content
Weddings

Coastal Limo Reviews

Coastal Limo

Coastal Limo

North Charleston, SC
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 80 Reviews
View more information

80 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 80
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

6 User photos

  • J
    Joseph H. Married on 10/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolute Pleasure

    Our driver Nate made the trip very enjoyable. Very polite and professional!
  • Rae
    Rae H. Married on 08/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Prompt and Professional

    A very well run company! From the initial booking to the wedding day, it was a very smooth process. They were prompt with all correspondence and very helpful with coordinating the transportation on our wedding day. Very happy with the services, and highly recommend to couples searching for wedding day transportation options!

    Coastal Limo's reply:

    Thank you so much Rae! We loved working with you!

    Congratulations again!

    Sincerely,
    The Coastal Limo Team
  • Chip
    Chip A. Married on 03/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience

    The bus was immaculate and the sound system and air conditioning were on point. Couldn't have asked for a better way to get to and from our wedding!
  • User5420873 1+ year ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy to work with

    Very flexible, quick response and
  • K
    Kaitlin Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The bride was running late. She was trying to stall to see if the rain would let up (which it finally did). The driver was so patient with us and was very understanding. I would highly recommend your services! Thank you for helping make our day so special.
  • H
    Hayley L. Married on 09/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing stress free experience on our wedding day!

    Coastal Limo was amazing on the day of our wedding. We needed safe transportation for our guests from downtown Charleston to Middleton Place. It was nice not having to worry about pick up times etc for our guests as they coordinated all of it. Can't thank them enough!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bride and Groom

    Very friendly, punctual, would recommend
  • M
    Meghan S. Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    It was lovely!

    Great experience! Good price. I would definitely recommend.
  • E
    Emily Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Transportation

    We used Coastal Limo for our wedding party and family transportation from Mount Pleasant to downtown Charleston. From the moment I reached out, the owner, Matt, has been very responsive and helped me set up the perfect vehicles for my needs. On the day of the wedding, I received a email with my driver's name and picture as well as a text message saying when he arrived. Our driver, Richard, was very professional, friendly, and helpful. He ensured that we all got to our picture location on time. Our whole experience with Coastal Limo was seamless and I would recommend them to anyone in the Charleston area!
  • Kristin
    Kristin W. Married on 04/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Party Buses and Shuttles for Rehearsal Dinner

    I would 100% recommend Coastal Limo for your transportation. They were on time, had great personalities and were very professional! We had 2 party buses to transport our bridal party and then 2 of their standard buses to transport guests to our rehearsal dinner. The buses were clean, had fun lighting, we could hook up our own music, etc. They were very responsive when I booked with them and checked in several times before the event to make sure nothing had changed. I definitely recommend!
  • K
    Kadie M. Married on 04/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Some of the best customer service I have ever dealt with

    Awesome service. Limo was very clean. Driver was super nice and accommodating.
  • Tara
    Tara Married on 04/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Courteous, prompt, and excellent

    Their entire team made the planning process a breeze and the day of the wedding even easier. I cannot recommend them enough!!
  • V
    Vicki Married on 03/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    On time & professional

    very professional & would highly recommend
  • H
    Heather Married on 02/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Transportation

    Coastal Limo was amazing to work with. We used them for transportation for our guests and wedding party. They were on time and very friendly. Would certainly recommend them to anyone!
  • L
    Liana M. Married on 02/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great transportation!

    After weeding through countless other transportation companies with unreasonable prices, we booked Coastal Limousine for limo transportation for the bridal party from the hotel to our venue and then in executive vans from the venue to downtown Charleston for our post-party. Their prices were unbeatable without sacrificing service or style. Each vehicle was clean, looked sharp, and was on-time (even early). One of our drivers even turned around and brought back a card that was left in the limo. Out executive van drivers were especially great, as they put up with a very loud and rowdy wedding party, and even helped us connect our phone to the vehicle's blue tooth speakers. We would definitely recommend Coastal Limousine to other couples looking for wedding transportation! - Liana & Bill
  • R
    Robert E. Married on 01/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional

    On time. Flexible. Safe. Classy outfit
  • J
    Julie O. Married on 12/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    wonderful wedding transport experience

    They handled our transport for out of town guests between hotel and the venue. also transported wedding party and then guest and wedding party afterward to after party and then home. they were so easy to work with, very good value, gave me peace of mind that families traveling here and spending tons of money on travel, hotel, food etc, could kick back and enjoy the wedding, reception, after party and not worry about driving or catching a cab. I was so happy to be able to provide this service to our guests and it was super affordable. Very professional drivers and very clean and attractive transport. so very happy we chose Coastal Limo.
  • Anna
    Anna Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    Coastal Limo was wonderful to work with! They were quick to respond to all emails; flexible with our timeline; provided affordable transportation options; timely and polite on the day of our wedding; and their vehicle was spotless clean (which was very important to a bride in all white!). In all, would highly recommend the Coastal Limo team!
  • D
    Dan Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Easy to work with, timely, professional. Great experience!
  • E
    Erica Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Coastal Limousine is the best transportation service in the Lowcountry. They were super professional and very accommodating. I used them for the entire day of my wedding. Super awesome company. I will recommend this company to anyone!
  • M
    Martha Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Coastal Limo got the groom and his groomsmen to the church on time! WE booked at the last minute and they handled it so professionally! Would definitely use them again!
  • C
    Cindy Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so glad that we chose Coastal LImo for our daughter's wedding day. Great communication and service and so nice!
  • P
    Parents P. Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Prompt, courteous and professional! Totally delighted.
  • F
    Forrest Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Matt and the drivers were great for the multiple different vans we had for various locations in Charleston. I would highly recommend!
  • C
    Carmelina Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great service, people, and value! Matt and the rest of his team were easy to reach from the day I submitted my quote request through the day of service. We hired the 300 Stretch - 10 passenger limo for our wedding. It was clean, spacious, and comfortably fit our full bridal party (8 adults). Our driver Michael was very professional and I appreciated how he communication with us on the day-of as he was completing different portions of the trip (dropping off groom at church, returning for bride, etc.) Michael even took the time to speak to my dad and offer some calming and encouraging words prior to the church service, which I thought was very sweet. I would definitely use them again!