Skip to main content
Weddings

Coastal Crust Reviews

Coastal Crust View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.4 out of 5 rating
4.4 out of 5 rating
12 Reviews
87% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.1 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.5 out of 5 rating

Awards

12
  • W
    Weston A. Sent on 03/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for our wedding

    Coastal crust was outstanding at our wedding! We hired their pizza truck as a late night food option and they did not disappoint. Not only was the pizza absolutely delicious, but their staff went above and beyond and even came out to our dance floor to hand out some slices which our guests loved!! We would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for catering for a wedding or any other event!

    Coastal Crust's reply:

    Weston, thank you SO much for this kind review. We had such a blast on your wedding day and it was a memorable time for us as well. We really appreciate your business and wish you and your new beautiful bride all the best!
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly Z. Sent on 01/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    I used Coastal Crust to cater my wedding and it was the BEST decision. Katy was awesome to work with, and was there day of and took some pictures! The staff were INCREDIBLE and there was always food and drinks flowing! I received so many compliments about the food. From the appetizers to the pizza and the beer and wine, it was wonderful. Our wedding was in October and I requested pumpkin beer and everyone said it was the best pumpkin beer! I loved having food out throughout the whole wedding, so no one had cold food or was ever hungry! The process of booking them, communicating with them, paying, and the day of was simple. They are incredible! I highly recommend booking them for any event! Also the pricing was VERY reasonable! I feel like I got SO much food/beer/wine for the money!

    Coastal Crust's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Kim! We had a blast and it was such a pleasure to be a part of your special day. We hope to see you again soon!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Gina
    Gina L. Sent on 01/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pizza Please

    Coastal Crust catered our wedding mid December and it was THE BEST! All my friends and family were raving about how delicious the food was and the whole complete setup of the truck! They had the whole truck set up and went above and beyond to deliver great service and food! Highly recommend them for your next event or your wedding!

    Coastal Crust's reply:

    Thank you for having us be a part of your beautiful Wedding day Gina! We truly appreciate you and Carson's business, and hope to see you again very soon!
  • C
    Casey Sent on 10/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Coastal Crust was absoultely amazing!!! They came during a hurricane and provided the best service and pizza we could have ever asked for. Their staff was amazing and well prepared as well as super friendly. I would recommend them without a doubt!!!! Thanks for being awesome Coastal Crust!!
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 07/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Coastal Crust catered our wedding on Folly Beach and everything was absolutely amazing! We originally felt hindered because our reception site didn't have a kitchen, so we had to consider less traditional options for catering. Now, I am SO glad we found Coastal Crust. Everyone raved about the food! We were able to have a huge variety of food, rather than the standard wedding beef or chicken options. Their truck was absolutely gorgeous. The staff was so professional, polite, and hard working. I can't say enough great things about them! I highly recommend Coastal Crust!
  • User2087113 Sent on 04/04/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Coastal Crust did an amazing job catering our wedding! The food was fresh and the service was seamless. All of our guests enjoyed the food and Brian worked with us beginning to end. The truck is so cute and made for wonderful photographs. Most weddings serve food that is easily forgotten, but Coastal Crust was an integral part of our day and our memory of our wedding!
  • L
    Leah Sent on 11/02/2015
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you want something fun, unique and delicious for your wedding, book these guys right away. The truck fit in perfectly with the vintage theme of our day, and my guests were raving about the food all night. The staff was not only courteous and professional, but also fun, too!
  • H
    Hope Sent on 11/07/2018
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rustic, Delicious, and Impressive.

    CC totally met our every wedding need- from the Pizza and Chicken, to the various beverages and even bringing out smores at the end of the night! Their aesthetic fit perfectly with our vibe, and people are still raving about the food. Thank you x2348293084293048 for making our wedding even more "us"!
  • L
    Lea Sent on 05/19/2015
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Coastal Crust was a great food truck/caterer to work with from the beginning stages all the way through til the end of the night at the wedding. Brian and his crew did above and beyond what they were contracted for, even going so far as helping to clear tables after guests were finished eating! The pizza was fabulous, everyone I talk to about our wedding always mentions how amazing the pizza was! If you are looking for a fun, fresh look into catering, Coastal Crust definitely delivers. They are professional, chic, rustic, classy and charming. We definitely recommend Brian and Coastal Crust for any party when you want to take it to the next level!
  • A
    Allison Sent on 12/21/2016
    2.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    This is such a great idea for a wedding vendor and our guests loved it! We only took advantage of the beer truck, which was a great photo op and perfect for us beer lovers. However, the coordinator was terrible at getting back to me. It often took her multiple weeks to reply to a simple request. Also, Coastal Crust delivered another party's beer order for our wedding, so we were missing my husband's favorite brew. They also did not set up a menu as promised, so we had to have our coordinator print one up on the spot. Everything ended up working out fine and our guests didn't even know that there was a problem, but we probably wouldn't use Coastal Crust again.
  • H
    Holly Sent on 01/05/2016
    0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    Coastal Crust was the worst decision we made for our wedding. While their food is good, their customer service and follow through on contracted items is non-existent. We had specific requests (written into our contract) to make the day truly "ours". Brian never took care of any of them and months before the wedding our planner began asking about the status with little to no response and promises that were broken regularly. While we negotiated a rate due to the fact that we were providing a few items when the contract was originally procured, Brian continued to fight us when he couldn't provide what he promised which required us to provide even more (at retail) just 2 months before the wedding. We came close to firing him at this time and he renegotiated another rate during a meeting when he was asking us to rethink our position. Reluctantly we stuck with him, giving him the benefit of the doubt...big mistake. He took notes (again) and still didn't complete our wine tasting as requested (wine types were not correct again), not to mention he was late and we tasted wines while batting away a barrage of fruit flies in his location. He continued to falter on his promises and 10 days before the wedding we were told he raised the rates and we were basically told we could pay them or find someone else. In addition, 3 days before the wedding we found out that one of the specified beers he was supposed to be providing was not secured and we had to select something else, again, something we ended up procuring and supplying ourselves at retail. Now on to our wedding day, Brian and his team did show up (yes, sadly this was a concern of ours at this point). The guests enjoyed the appetizer that was provided and while we had specifically requested service for the bride and groom while we took photos during cocktail hour we only received a beer from one of our groomsmen when we asked for it. Dinner service starts and we (the bride and groom) are standing in a line of about 20 peop