CMPhotography Reviews

105 | Ladson, SC
See photos, pricing and details

105 Reviews for CMPhotography

Recommended by 100%

105
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

105 User photos

CMPhotography 1
CMPhotography 2
CMPhotography 3
CMPhotography 4
CMPhotography 5
CMPhotography 6
CMPhotography 7
+ 99
Sort by:
  • Briana

    Briana · Getting married on 04/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was awesome. We kept trying at different times, but we kept getting rained out, so we finally just decided to try something different. If we ever had an idea for a shot we wanted, he would comply and tweak it to make it better, he gave me everything I wanted and more. I highly recommend him!!!

    Sent on 10/12/2012
  • N

    Nate Washuta · Getting married on 11/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Photographer!

    Chuck recently did our engagement photos and we can’t wait to work with him for our wedding photos. He was always responsive and made us feel comfortable. We would highly recommend him for anyone looking for a photographer in the Charleston area.

    Sent on 02/14/2019
  • I

    Ivy Laird · Married on 08/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charles is an incredible photographer that can capture your special day like none others

    We just received our gallery Charlea prepared for us!!! JUST INCREDIBLE!!!! Charles was unbelievable with the entire family. His professionalism is unmatched and is so willing to please everyone. Very easy to work with and is a perfectionist, with whatever your occasion may be. All of the pictures he took captured the love we have for our family. I am so very thankful that Charles was recommended to us. Have dealt with many photographers during my life but none so willing to give so much of himself. He didn’t keep looking at his watch, or looking at how many pictures he shot he just continued to engage everyone for just the right picture
    Thankyou Charles
    Ivy laird

    Sent on 08/14/2019
  • S

    Shannon Radley · Married on 04/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome experience working with Charles!

    Working with Charles was fun and easy! My bridal party and guests still talk about how great our photographer was!

    Sent on 06/17/2019
  • S

    Summer · Married on 03/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply amazing

    Honestly, Charles is simply amazing. He did my engagement shoot and my wedding. The photos are stunning and he is so fun and easy to work with! Super knowledgeable and makes everyone comfortable while he is working his magic.

    Sent on 03/21/2019
    CMPhotography 8
    CMPhotography 9
    CMPhotography 10
    CMPhotography 11
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth · Married on 03/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands Down The BEST!

    When we got engaged we already knew we wanted Charles as our photographer because his photography style is truly one of a kind. Working with Charles was one of the best parts of our wedding. He went above and beyond to make sure everything went perfectly on our big day. So many of our guests were impressed with how hardworking, professional, & fun Charles is. And how he worked with the kids to get these amazing shots. We just got our photos last night and were flooded with emotions as every photo was phenomenal. We can’t wait to share them with family and friends! If you’re looking for a photographer, look no further... you have found the best! We would recommend him over and over again. And can’t wait to do more sessions soon!

    Sent on 03/21/2019
    CMPhotography 12
    CMPhotography 13
    CMPhotography 14
    CMPhotography 15
    CMPhotography 16
    CMPhotography 17
    CMPhotography 18
    CMPhotography 19
    CMPhotography 20
    CMPhotography 21
  • G

    Giovanni Luccia · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charles was creative and professional. Hire him!

    Charles was creative and professional. Hire him! He was great to discuss options, onsite changes and offsite pictures locations. His creativity is outstanding, just give him some room to move you around. The downloading process has been easy and the pictures are outstanding.

    Sent on 03/20/2019
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 01/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charles was absolutely AMAZING!

    Charles was absolutely amazing. He was very easy to work with and was fun to be around. He was funny and made a stressful day so easy! Our pictures are flawless and he caught so may great candid moments. Charles became part of our family through this process and we will forever treasure the moments he captured for us! We love you Charles!

    Sent on 02/01/2019
  • Katherine

    Katherine O'sheal · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    O'Sheal Wedding

    I HIGHLY recommend Charles Merry! He is truly the best photographer and amazing at what he does. He captured the most beautiful moments that my family and I will treasure forever!

    Sent on 01/24/2019
    CMPhotography 22
    CMPhotography 23
  • M

    Melissa Romeo · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    NYE Charleston wedding

    Charles was an amazing photographer! He was super responsive, creative, and professional. He does wonderful work with natural light! Highly recommended

    Sent on 02/04/2019
    CMPhotography 24
    CMPhotography 25
    CMPhotography 26
    CMPhotography 27
    CMPhotography 28
    CMPhotography 29
    CMPhotography 30
  • Laura

    Laura Osowski · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    Words can't express how awesome Charles Merry is to work with! We initially chose Charles, because his photography really stood out. He seemed to really capture so many perfect moments! First, he met us on one of the most humid day of the year to pull off an amazing engagement photoshoot! He made us feel very comfortable, and we knew that we had made the right choice for our wedding photographer. The day of the wedding, Charles (and his assistant!) worked unbelievably hard. We have thousands of pictures, so many of which are are so perfect. It was hard to pick which we should get framed! He worked against the sun setting to get in as many pictures as we could outdoors. Then, this man DID NOT stop running around until the very last moment the wedding ended! (Guests NOTED how hard he worked!) His turnaround time was quick, and months later, we are still in awe of how amazing the pictures came out. We wholeheartedly recommend Charles Merry for photographing the moments that you want to treasure forever!

    Sent on 02/13/2019
    CMPhotography 31
    CMPhotography 32
    CMPhotography 33
  • M

    Megan Roach · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, incredible, personable, professional and Fun as HELL

    There is nothing I can say or describe to say just how thankful I am I hired Charles as our wedding day photographer! The memories, the experience and the service this man provides is HANDS DOWN THE BEST AROUND!!! Not only is he our photographer for all things to come in our life, but a friend too!! Thanks for making our day that more incredible Charles!!!

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • J

    Jaime Edwards · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent experience

    We absolutely love all the photos, they are incredible!! You have serious talent and we were so excited to see them all and re-live what was the best day of our lives. We are so happy with them. You have an incredible eye for a great shot! Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • A

    Anna · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charles is amazing! He was personable, funny, quick to reply, and professional! He helped us to feel comfortable and to get the most out of our photography experience. Our wedding pictures were beautiful and edited perfectly! We will cherish them forever and cannot wait to work with Charles again soon!!

    Sent on 08/21/2018
    CMPhotography 34
    CMPhotography 35
  • A

    Anne · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck was amazing! As soon as I got engaged, he was the very first thing on my list that I booked! He is very responsive to emails, texts, or calls.. and he is so much fun to work with! You feel so comfortable with him which make the photos look so natural. I would recommend Charles Merry Photography to anyone!

    Sent on 07/03/2018
  • L

    Lamar · Married on 04/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charles is a top notch photographer and very professional to work with. I have used him in numerous occasions to include family photos, engagement photos and my wedding and I can’t say enough good things about the quality of photos and the experience of working with him. You will not be disappointed!!!

    Sent on 05/30/2018
    CMPhotography 36
    CMPhotography 37
    CMPhotography 38
    CMPhotography 39
  • O

    Olesya · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charles is so talented, and he was an absolute pleasure to work with. We are really happy with how our engagement and wedding photos turned out! On top of it all, Charles is super fun, and all of our family and guests loved Charles, too! We’re so glad that we picked him to memorialize our special day. We couldn’t have asked to a better photographer. He really managed to capture the very essence and atmosphere of the day, as well as all the emotions and happiness! We will treasure these photos for years to come.

    Sent on 09/21/2018
  • T

    Tina · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck is an amazing photographer. He was very flexible with my time and very responsive! He listened to what I wanted and delivered. Chuck captured the most precious memories without interrupting, it was like he was almost stealth. I was thankful that he gave me ques on posing and placement, while taking some shots. My pictures are all incredible!

    Sent on 06/06/2018
  • T

    Trudy · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charles was an awesome photographer. He captured every important moment for the engagement shoot to the bridal shoot and then every moment on the day of the wedding. He was there from the moment all the girls started getting ready until the moment the bride and groom let. I would highly recommend him. He is reasonably priced and well worth every penny.

    Sent on 06/21/2018
    CMPhotography 40
    CMPhotography 41
    CMPhotography 42
    CMPhotography 43
    CMPhotography 44
    CMPhotography 45
    CMPhotography 46
    CMPhotography 47
    CMPhotography 48
    CMPhotography 49
  • K

    Karen · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck did our engagement and Wedding photos. We are very pleased with the results. We enjoyed working with him— so easy to work with, always prompt, pleasant and professional

    Sent on 03/12/2018
    CMPhotography 50
  • A

    Amy · Married on 02/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charles is amazing! We received our pictures quickly and they are amazing. He is attentive and everything you could want in a wedding photographer.

    Sent on 03/02/2018
    CMPhotography 51
    CMPhotography 52
    CMPhotography 53
    CMPhotography 54
    CMPhotography 55
    CMPhotography 56
  • M

    Melissa Romeo · Married on 01/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome photographer!

    Great person and awesome pics!

    Sent on 01/28/2019
    CMPhotography 57
    CMPhotography 58
    CMPhotography 59
    CMPhotography 60
    CMPhotography 61
    CMPhotography 62
    CMPhotography 63
  • C

    Christina · Married on 01/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charles is just incredible. Wildly talented and SO much fun to work with. Leading up to the wedding day, Charles was always available to connect and listen and provide suggestions/recommendations. He took so much stress away and made every single aspect of our wedding planning and our experience on the day of a dream come true. Looking at the photos he captured on our wedding day makes me relive every single emotion I felt that day. He caught so much happiness and laughter and love in the most stunning way, we are forever thankful and grateful to have had Charles be a part of our wedding.

    Sent on 02/18/2018
  • C

    casey · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't even begin to say how amazing Charles is! We planned a small intimate wedding in less than a week and were so scared we would not find a photographer...not only was Charles able to do it but the pictures were better than I could have ever dreamed of! Such a friendly and fun guy to work with and captured all the right moments! Definitely will be using him in the future! A+++

    Sent on 01/25/2018
    CMPhotography 64

    CMPhotography's reply:

    Awe! Thank You
  • J

    Jenni · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have handpicked a better photographer! Charles used his creative yet easy-going approach to chronicle a wedding day that we will never forget. He keeps it light, but manages to make some unbelievable pictures! Easily two thumbs up!

    Sent on 11/17/2017
    CMPhotography 65
    CMPhotography 66
    CMPhotography 67

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review