Weddings

Cluster Entertainment Reviews

Cluster Entertainment

Cluster Entertainment

Charlottesville, VA
View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 21
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

3 User photos

Sort by:
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay D. Married on 02/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The man for the job!

    Chuck was so easy to work with. He communicated in a timely manner and was always able to answer any questions we brought up. He had never worked at our venue before, yet he worked with the event staff and space seamlessly. He had everyone up and moving on the dance floor the entire night. Highly recommend!
  • Eliza and Matthew
    Eliza Married on 11/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Quality DJ at Affordable Cost

    If you are looking for a DJ that is affordable but still is great quality look no further! We were originally on the fence about having a DJ at our wedding because we are very particular about our music and also trying to stick to a budget. But he was such a great price and had such a professional website that we couldn't pass it up! He took all of our song suggestions and even found some obscure remixes. His website is easy to use and great for putting in what songs you want played at the wedding and also provides a way for your guests to request songs. Chuck arrived early and started setting up so everything would be on time. His light show was awesome and really set the tone for the evening. He also did a great job with some of our last minute changes and announcing everything. It was such a pleasure working with him. I would highly recommend Chuck for any events that you need a DJ.
  • Brianna
    Brianna Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Can’t recommend Chuck enough!

    We can’t say enough great things about having Chuck as the DJ for our big day. The assistance with help planning/creating a timeline, and patience for our indecisiveness and willingness to help my husband and I sort through dozens of songs to nail down a perfect first dance were just a few of the reasons we would never book any other DJ but Chuck! One of the top compliments we go on our wedding was just how amazing the music was and how fun the photo booth and all the props were for people to enjoy and the beautiful lighting didn’t go unnoticed. We can’t thank Chuck enough for playing such a huge role in such a big day for us!
  • S
    Stu K. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent value and results!

    DJ Cluster was awesome to work with. I talked with him on the phone prior to booking, but everything else leading up to the event was done online and through email. His online portal is a one-stop-shop and allows for you to customize your wedding any way you want. It's also really cool that guests can request songs via a personalized url that traces back to your reservation.
  • Breann
    Breann Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome 9/21 Wedding

    We had Chuck for our wedding on 9/21 and he was AMAZING! When we were planning he was super responsive with emails and even a phone call! The day of he played every request we had and had guests on the dance floor all night. He had a great variety of music and catered to kids with songs like Baby Shark, to young adults with typical dance songs and even the older crowd with some amazing AC/DC!! We were SO lucky to have him!
    Would absolutely recommend a thousand times over!!!
  • J
    Jamie Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    Chuck was awesome! We loved the opportunity to select our pick of songs and when we wanted them to play. He definitely got everyone on the dance floor. He spent a lot of time working photo booth backdrop and monogram to make sure it was exactly what we wanted. He even kept us on track when we were falling a bit behind with planning. Showed he wanted us to have exactly what we wanted. Exceptionally reasonably priced compared to others. Highly recommend!
  • Toby
    Toby Y. Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional Dj service

    Very professional. He was already setup and ready to go when we arrived at the reception. Played music that was relevant to the guests we had. Everyone had an amazing time. We would highly recommend him for any of your events.
  • Windy
    Windy Married on 05/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream ceremony entrance, made possible by Cluster entertainment!

    Chuck was wonderful! He made this bride extremely happy in finding the perfect cover for my Breaking Benjamin bridal ceremony entrance song! I knew this song was special to my husband, Chuck was able to collaborate my elegant hope & this hard/alternative rock song perfectly! I will forever cherish the tears my husband shed as I walked down the aisle. Chuck made this possible
  • Kristen Gwaltney
    Kristen Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book with Chuck!

    Working with Chuck at Cluster Entertainment was the perfect choice for our wedding ceremony and reception. The client portal and song request list made the music planing process so easy and run smoothly on the day of our wedding. Chuck even reached out on a song choice to suggest a better version before our big day and it was certainly appreciated that he took the time to make sure we were ok with the new selection. I would highly recommend for any wedding or event. Thank you Chuck!!
  • Kayla
    Kayla H. Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We hired Cluster Entertainment for our wedding and reception

    I met Charles through a friend in a casual setting. When I found out about his business we hired him for our wedding. Even knowing him in a personal setting first, Charles (Chuck) is very professional when working. To say he was flexible is an understatement. Our projected times ran ahead and he was able to just go with the flow and keep up with whatever my planner and I asked of him. The music selection was perfect and there were times when I had him make music choices for me (such as the song for the bridal party to walk out to, the music we all walked out to after ceremony and music we were announced to). Every selection was perfect. I told him styles of music we didn’t prefer and artist we loved and the music for dinner was spot on and easily transitioned to fun music for dancing. Some one was up dancing with every song he played! The lights provided just put the perfect touch to our reception site. He was discreet about when he had to sneak off to eat (I never saw him leave the DJ booth and the music never stopped). He even kept in constant communication with me before the wedding up until the last day to make sure everything was covered for song selection (that was super helpful because it’s so easy to forget to follow up with the little things when you’re planning a wedding). He was the PERFECT DJ for our wedding and I would highly recommend him to anyone needing a DJ.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!!

    I had been planning my wedding for little over a year and from the moment I contacted Cluster Entertainment he was always there to answer any questions. I did not stress one time about if the rights songs were going to played at the right time. I am a very organized person and the spreadsheets he had for you to fill out are wonderful and very helpful.
    He played all the music I requested. Was there early for my wedding which made me very relaxed. Wonderful price! I would highly recommend Cluster Entertainment for any event.
  • C
    Cameron Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    PDJ Cluster was absolutely perfect on our wedding day.

    DJ Cluster was absolutely amazing. Our caterer was late but he kept everyone’s mind off the food! He was SO much fun and very professional. He made sure everything was taken care of. He even has detailed forms for songs you’d like played at the wedding. Thank you so much!
  • Bridget
    Bridget O. Married on 10/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Affordable, professional, and SUPER FUN!

    Very willing to work with our budget, and very flexible! My family was having so much fun at the reception that they asked the DJ to stay longer-and they partied until the venue kicked them out :)
  • K
    Kaitlyn Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cluster Entertainment did a wonderful job! Chuck was super accommodating and understanding of some last minute changes - he checked in with me and my groom to ensure everything was going smoothly, The music was mixed perfectly with dance songs and easy listening at the perfect times! If you need a DJ, definitely go with Cluster Entertainment. Up-lighting was done tastefully -- I will book him again for any future events!
  • K
    Kendra Married on 08/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dj Cluster was absolutely amazing! He helped make our reception the best and had our guests getting down on the dance floor. He had a great flow of music and had a large selection of genres. He had some fun upgrades too! I would highly recommend dj cluster for your wedding reception (or any event) and you'll be guaranteed it's something you'll never forget!
  • E
    Emily Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Best DJ ever!!!!! Recommend him 200%
  • B
    Brianna Married on 05/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    He was so much fun to work to with! Kept all our guests entertained!
  • R
    Rick Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We have used DJ Cluster for several of out events and everyone liked the venue.
  • J
    Josie Married on 09/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was an awesome person to help host our special day!!!
  • A
    Aly J. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Oct 26th

    Chuck was great at allowing our wedding day to run smoothly. We opted for the photobooth as well and it was a real hit with all of the guests. We were even able to turn the photos from the booth into our guestbook. I also like how Chuck has his event site setup to allow us to choose what songs to play, it was a fun process for me and my husband. Chuck was really easy to work with and responsive to our inquiries up to the day of our wedding.
  • D
    Daniel T. Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire him if he is available

    Played a party or us in 2017- Had him back in 2018

    Loved it Did a GREAT job