Skip to main content
Weddings

Club Windward Reviews

Club Windward View more information

47 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 47
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • Roshaun
    Roshaun Married on 05/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great quality!

    My guests were talking about the food days after the reception! Everything was tasty and the staff very professional. Will definitely recommend.
  • Anna
    Anna L. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love this venue!!

    Love this place!! I chose this venue for my wedding because of the price. Thinking it's just going to be mediocre. But my expectations were blown out the window!! Dan was super easy to talk to and very accommodating. The food was amazing as well. We had chicken with lemon garlic, pesto salmon, veggies, mashed potatoes, asparagus, and fruits. Everything was so so delicious. Will definitely consider them for my next catering. Dan and Georgia were both super nice people and helped me a lot with preparing the venue for my wedding. Made it so smooth. Also, the whole staff were super nice and eager to help and made everything happen!!! Would definitely recommend for both venue and cater!!! You won't regret it!!
  • Luci
    Luci H. Married on 10/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful setting!

    We loved our intimate poolside patio wedding at Club Windward! The food was so yummy and amazingly presented! Unparalleled service and quality for the price. Jesse is by far the easiest person I have ever worked with. She made my dreams come to life without breaking my budget. So many extras are included!! Our wedding was simply perfect thanks to Club Windward.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Grace
    Grace Married on 09/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    do not choose anyone else!

    Their team was AMAZING and they offer so much more than catering! decoration, serve ware and customer service!
  • M
    Michele Married on 07/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Many thanks to Almida and her staff at Club Windward for catering my daughter’s wedding reception on 7/14/18. The food was delicious and the presentation was beautiful! Almida is so professional and a pleasure to work with! She exceeded my expectations and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Club Windward! Five stars all the way!!
  • T
    Tamar Married on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The food is beyond great and the service matches the quality of the food. Wouldn’t recommend anyone else besides Club Windward!!
  • K
    Katie G. Married on 12/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The one thing we keep hearing from our guests is how amazing the food was at our wedding! We barely had any left!

    Jesse was a dream to work with! She made the process easy for us and was extremely professional. We loved working with her to plan all of our food stations for our big day and did a beautiful job making each table look elegant and go along with our theme. We love Club Windward and wouldn't of had anyone else cater our wedding! The best feeling is having a vendor give you a hug when you see them on your big day and let you know how excited they are for you! Thank you Jesse :)
  • J
    Jill Married on 12/31/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding was an absolute dream come true. I did not think it would be possible in the short amount of time that I had to plan, however Jesse at Club Windward made every vision I had come to life and than some. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The facility was beautiful, and watching the staff flip it from ceremony to reception was like a well oiled machine. I can not recommend this place enough, the chefs, the staff, the facility are just remarkable.
  • Katelyn
    Katelyn Married on 10/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jesse was great at helping us decide what we wanted and needed for the catering of our upcoming wedding! Everyone here was super friendly and helpful too!
  • E
    Elise Married on 10/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jesse with Club Windward was absolutely amazing! The reception and food were perfect! Everyone kept saying how gorgeous everything was. One of the best parts is the fact that they took care of it all. I live out of town, and I could not have planned or decorated the reception without them! We will definitely be using Club Windward again in the future!
  • E
    Emily Married on 05/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very professional & easy to work with. My guests just loved the food!!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 01/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful vendor, and delicious catering too! Loved that they decorated the place for us!
  • D
    Deanna Married on 09/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I loved this venue! They had awesome food and it was decorated beautifully!! They decorated and cleaned up, therefore we didn't have to do anything! The only thing we did was decorate and clean up the outside, which is understandable! We would definitely recommend it to anyone!! It was an amazing day and the venue made it!!
  • C
    Christen Married on 08/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was perfect! Jessi is amazing I loved her so much! Couldn't have asked for a better place! Highly recommended!!!
  • User2240779 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Almida and the staff went out of their way to make sure the wedding and reception were successful. The food was delicious.
  • M
    Margaret Married on 06/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What an incredible venue with exceptional service and food! The decorations when I walked into club when words are absolutely breathtaking. Jesse was wonderful to work with! For instance, she called us on a regular basis to stay in touch over the course of the year, stayed organized and professional, and kept my needs Then once the number one priority. Anything I wanted was an option! In addition, I have strict dietary preferences and club windward was able to adhere to them no problem. And it was delicious! I would highly highly recommend Club windward as a venue and as a caterer! We are still getting compliments on the candied bacon to this day!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 12/27/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughter had a vision of her wedding day. We shared those wants and desires with Jessica at Club Windward and the magic unfolded. Jessica was an absolute pleasure to work with. Every question and or worry....she had an answer or solution. The menu variety was awesome. There was plenty of food for everyone., even a take home box for the bride and groom. You hear of "gone wrong" wedding stories. Not this wedding! Not one mishap. Our family and friends enjoyed themselves and continue to rave about how much fun they had. I can't say enough about how grateful I am to the staff at Club Windward for making our daughter and our son-in-law's wedding so special. God Bless.
  • C
    Clint Married on 11/16/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jesse, Georgia, and everyone at Club Windward were amazing! They helped us plan the wedding and the menu, set everything up beautifully at the event, and made sure it all got cleaned up afterwards. And the food was absolutely to die for! We can't recommend them highly enough. The pumpkin sausage soup was incredible!
  • M
    Maya Married on 10/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Firstly, Club Windward catering came highly recommended from the venue that we chose for our wedding ceremony and reception. Even though they were technically booked for our date over a half of a year out , they accomodated our group of just under 100 people. Their planning and knowledge of the wedding venue (East Memphis area) was especially helpful with planning our layouts and activities.
    We thought the food was amazing and our guests told us that they really enjoyed the food quality and selection. We even had friends asking us for leftovers the days following the event. Their special touches were the centerpiece decorations on the buffet and cocktail hour following our ceremony on a great afternoon.
    I would highly recommend Club Windward to anyone needing catering for an event. In hindsight, I would have loved to get them more involved with wedding planning and coordinations on the day of the event because they were extremely easy to work with, caring, and professional...Great job!!!
  • M
    Mary Married on 10/05/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Club Windward is so wonderful to work with! Jesse and Almida helped us plan a great menu for my daughter's wedding and even helped with some of the decorations. The food at my daughter's wedding was amazing!!! Almida and her wonderful team did an outstanding job at the wedding! They were so kind and helpful. Jesse, Almida, and their staff went above and beyond our expectations!
  • A
    Audrey Married on 10/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jesse Boyd and her crew are amazing!!! The food was wonderful!!! Start to finish from inquiring about a menu and pricing all the way to finishing the reception was such a pleasant experience! Jesse made it so easy for me and made sure that EVERYTHING was taken care of and covered!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/26/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Club windward made it SO easy to plan my wedding reception! They have beautiful decorations that make the place sparkle with love. Jesse and Almida decorated the day of the wedding, ordered my flowers, and linens which made my part a little less stressful! The staff felt like family every step of the way!
  • User1840858 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Seamless service. Club Windward did a great job on setting up the venue and service was excellent. Our dinner was served buffet style - presentation was beautiful and the food was delicious. I would definitely recommend Club Windward to anyone looking for catering and design and setup of an event. Thank you!
  • C
    Caroline Married on 08/30/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Club Windward was amazing! We had barbecue chicken, beef tenderloin, roasted veggies, wild rice, corn pudding, potatoes, salad, hummus, and so much more! ALL of the food was delicious! There was NOTHING to bring home at the end of the evening! Club Windward always does a fantastic job and Georgia is just lovely! All of the staff at Club Windward made our wedding a huge success!!
  • S
    Sandra Married on 08/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    thank you club windward for just being perfect for my special day
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message