Skip to main content
Weddings

Club Venetian Banquet & Conference Center Reviews

Club Venetian Banquet & Conference Center

Club Venetian Banquet & Conference Center

Madison Heights, MI
4.8 out of 5 rating, 59 Reviews
View more information

59 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 59
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • L
    Lisa M. Married on 01/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Reception Venue - Great Staff!

    We wanted the perfect mix of affordability, a beautiful venue, and amazing food for our wedding reception and Club Venetian had it all. We had heard great comments about their food and it did not disappoint. I heard LOTS of compliments from quests. The reception space is lovely and the team there was so wonderful to work with. From early on with planning to the many calls, meetings and emails in the weeks leading up to the event, they were friendly, helpful, accommodating, patient and definitely experts in planning and hosting events especially weddings! From the event planner to the team answering phones and those setting up the room, everyone was great to work with. Definitely recommend Club Venetian for your wedding! Thanks especially to Rita and Linda who were our main points of contact.
  • T
    Taylor F. Married on 12/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Banquet Venue for Wedding

    We had our wedding at Club Venetian Saturday, December 7, 2019 and it was amazing. The staff was so helpful. We dropped all of our decor items off the day prior and they decorated exactly how I wanted it. It was amazing that they knew my exact vision and brought it to life. Linda and Angie were amazing through the planning process and day off organization.

    Food was more than amazing, all the guests loved it!
  • Ebony
    Ebony Married on 08/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professionalism At Its Finest

    We absolutely LOVED this facility!!! I did a little research before making my initial visit to the site. I live about 1.5 hours away so I had to make sure this was one that I wanted to stop by. I'm so glad that I did. Linda was an absolute ANGEL. I couldn't have asked for more but I received more with Bill and Kim. Everything was PERFECT. I was worried because I didn't get around to tasting the food in advance before making my selections but it didn't matter because I'm two weeks out from my wedding and still getting calls about the meal. Club Venetian put on a food display out of this world. The roast beef and gravy with garlic mashed potatoes are the best I've ever had. I mean melt in your mouth good. The service staff were extremely accommodating and the bathrooms were spotless which gives them double bonus points far as I'm concerned. If I ever have to host another dinner event I will plan to have it right here with these guys.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Katherine Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I cannot say enough positive things!!!!

    Where do I begin. My first impression of Club Venetian was Linda. She was warm, accepting, funny and kind. Besides the other great reviews and the awesome venue itself, she was part of the reason we booked. Linda and Bill made the whole experience easy and fun. They are professional and just overall great people to work with. The food was AMAZING, I am still receiving compliments about the chicken piccata and beef tenderloin. Every staff member I came in contact with was wonderful and extremely friendly. The room and lighting were absolutely beautiful. The guests loved the late night station and the photo booth. I truly cannot say enough wonderful things about Club Venetian. Thank you so much to Linda and Bill for making this the best day of our lives!!
  • H
    Heather Married on 05/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bill and staff were super accommodating and great to work with for my wedding!! He made me feel at ease and in good hands for the entire year we planned it. Venue was beautiful, food was amazing and drinks and bartenders were perfect. My 400 guests had a great time!! Would definitely recommend this venue for any event!!!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 03/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The team at Club Venetian was incredible! They made sure every detail of our wedding day was flawless, and checked in with us regularly during our event to ensure we were happy and didn't need anything. We completely trusted Bill and Kim to handle our wedding, which allowed us to relax and enjoy our big day!
  • C
    Colette Married on 05/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Club Venetian is great! Bill & Linda were wonderful to work with during the planning phase. Everything was handled professionally . We didn't have to worry about a thing which made for a very enjoyable wedding. The service staff the night of the wedding were outstanding. And the food was delicious. Everything exceeded our expectations. I would highly recommend this venue.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 05/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bill and Linda were amazing to work with. They were extremely accommodating and flexible with any last minute requests we had. Club Venetian truly made our wedding reception a party. The food was delicious and everyone was served at the same time, so no tables were hungrily waiting their turn :)
  • D
    Dean Married on 04/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carol the administrator was very helpful and even added a nice surprise for our wedding and I was very impressed and grateful. We received a ton of praise from our guest that the food was some of the best they have ever had at wedding. And the service staff did a great job too. I would highly recommend Club Venetian to anyone.
    Sincerely.
    Dean Marshall
  • User2271234 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were friendly and easy to work with. Bill worked with my husband to bring in microbrews since my husband's a home brewer and loves beer tastings. He helped my husband plan a surprise for me. Things went smoothly. We were able to setup the day before, and the hall let us have some rented furniture picked up the following Monday instead of that night or the next day saving us money. The food was amazing. I just wish we could have gotten to sit down and really eat, but being interrupted by family and friends prevented that.
  • T
    Teressa Married on 06/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Couldn't have been happier and more pleased, everything was perfect and elegant
  • User2221346 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had a birthday celebration for my husband at Club Venetian. I have been there on many other occasions and always had a great experience. I worked with Bill and Kim Marchiori who helped me with the menu, room arrangement and decorating, and offered other special items for the party. The presentation of the buffet was beautiful. I had so many compliments from family and friends who loved the food! The wait staff and bartender did a wonderful job. Their chocolate fountain is fabulous and we had a juke box that played during brunch.
    The halls are beautifully decorated and it is a great place to have any type of party. I might be having a 40th wedding anniversary party in the near future and I am looking forward to going back to Club Venetian for that party.
  • E
    Elise Married on 04/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I'm proud to say that I've been coming to the Club Venetian for almost 40 years for family social events, bridal showers, golf outings, weddings, etc., so it was a "no brainer" decision for my husband and I to select the Club Venetian for our wedding. The service is exceptional, the food is delicious, the friendly staff is so helpful that they treat you like family, and the atmosphere is beautiful! I would highly recommend Club Venetian to anybody for any social event.
  • User2208381 Event on: 04/23/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Highly recommend-excellent value and quality organization
  • M
    Monica Married on 04/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I live in Maryland but wanted to celebrate our big day in Michigan with our family and friends. We got in touch with Linda and she was great; very very helpful in planning our big day! Our day went off without any problems and it was wonderful!!!! We would recommend this venue for any occasion. The staff was very helpful and polite. Elizabeth was our hands on person the day of the wedding and she was great. Thanks again to everyone
  • User1763218 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our reception was amazing! Bill, the Manager was so friendly and great to work with! The hall looked like it was out of a magazine and the food was incredible. People kept raving about it!! I would choose them again!
  • User1692684 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I really had a good experience the first time I walked inside Club Venetian doors. Everyone had great customer service. So many people loved the food! Great job!
  • C
    Christin Married on 04/27/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding reception at 707 East Banquet Center in downtown Detroit which is catered by Club Venetian and I was thoroughly pleased with every interaction with them! The food was by far the best wedding food I've EVER had!! Most of my guests said the same thing too. The venue itself is gorgeous and the price was extremely affordable! Every staff member we came in contact with was nice and attentive and it was such a good feeling knowing that one of the most important days of your life is being handled by such hard working, dedicated people. We would definitely use this venue/caterer in the future for whatever event we plan.
  • H
    Heather Married on 04/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have been to Club on several occasions. Weddings, scrapbooking events, and special dinners throughout the past few years. Shannon's cooking it TOP notch. I have had everything from crab legs, lobster tails, fish, steak, pasta, salad, soup, etc. I have never had anything bad. Its amazing that banquet food can be so great and fresh when serving such large groups. I will recommend this place to anyone that will listen. And I will never turn down a change to go so I can taste some of the marvelous food that Shannon prepares!
  • S
    Sue Married on 12/07/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bill, Linda, Kim and the entire Club Venetian staff were AMAZING from the first time we visited their venue to our daughter's wedding reception Dec 7th 2013. Our special thanks to Elizabeth for her professionalism and attentiveness to detail as our event point of contact. Our entire family and guests raved about the incredible food, desserts and service. I would HIGHLY recommend Club Venetian for your upcoming event.
  • C
    Cristina Married on 08/10/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was very pleased with how fast all our guests were served, the food came out very quickly. Dawn was attending the head table and she was absolutely amazing, she completed every request we had. She was very professional and I could tell that it was important to her that the bride and groom be happy. I was very pleased with the quality and taste of the food, the only complaint I had was that our beef tenderloin came out cold. The meat ravioli and the chicken piccata were my favorites!
  • J
    James Married on 08/10/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Club Venetian was undoubtedly the best choice, everything from the quality of service to their flexibility was amazing!
  • V
    Victoria Married on 08/03/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Linda and Bill were absolutely fantastic. They calmed all my anxiety about the wedding and it went off without a hitch. The food was phenomenal, the staff top notch and the facility was beautiful. Everyone had a great time. I will be recommending CV to everyone.
  • N
    Nikki Married on 07/27/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone was so helpful, especially Linda!
  • M
    Marisa Married on 07/27/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a great time at our wedding. Everyone thought it looked beautiful! And the food was incredible.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message